(2007) Brides of year 2007

sootycat

Hi pastillies,
my package is MTM. recently saw holiday inn park view having promotion which is really cheap.. cheaper than my current place but lucky hubby and i haven't sign contract so we still can think.. most impt they have block date for us keke.. going down to take a look at holiday inn park view this sat.. u heard any comments abt holiday inn park view?
ya u r rite all the hunting and searching is definitely tiring that somehow u will realise its all u talk abt haha..

twinstarz

hey eline, did u take the classic or jubilee pkg? from the info given, the pkg seems not bad, cept that there's no free flow of beer (FH is quite particular on that pt, though i think v few hotels offer that) n they also din mention if there'll be sash tied to the chairs (i like!) haha. but im reali quite keen on raffles. comparing them with pan pac, fullerton n maybe marina madarine. sigh. headache. but a good one lah.

yuki31

haha hw cm he love little prince more than u? then u muz give him a little prince too ...keke :p

oic i was looking for those animation of cartoon character of both of me n my FH and showing our love story ...haha

me one room alway abt 10K leh ... haha ...wow now counting money liao ... will be dead broke after this. haha lucky i dun need to buy toliet paper but u gain some u lost some .... coz i got to live with in law

elinechua

twinstarz

my contract states i have a choice betw the 2 packages but prob the classic cos i dun see too big a diff betw the 2 menus except for the abalone. I tried to bargain for free flow beer too hehe but failed. think the package quite comprehensive already so not much things tt can be bargained in. your guests massive beer drinkers? mine half half relatives drink more beer but frens drink more wine so hope wil strike a balance

jhoo

ya lor...haha..

Mmm, u may have to call christopher if he does animation, im not too sure as i din ask. think its better u confirm with him before u meet him just in case he dun do that.

wah, 10k, that's alot..how come? but just bed alone will cost $1k+ liao..u and ur IL ok? mi ok, but if long term stay together, not sure liao, haha..

haiz, today gonna work abt 16hrs long...

yuki31

wow u working now?? yst u work till so now then today again so early start work? tired or not?

yap i goin to call him later but he ask me to sms him better but he nvr reply

no lah i estimated abt 10K ....haha....coz the bed n mattress that we choose abt 3K leh , then got to buy new waredrobe n tables, LCD TV ...haha
the waredrobe we c abt 1K+ .....coz need big..tot of doing built in but scare more exp.

so far ok but long term tog hard to say leh ...she like to tag along oso so a bit problem lor ....but she insist that we must stay with her

jhoo

yah..from now till midnite..

wah, $3k!, that's alot..but alot of ppl dun mind investing on bed coz we are spending 1/3 of the time on the bed..

yah, usually build in is slightly more expensive, but u can take some quotation before u decide if you want build in or buy from outside. if the diff is not much, i will choose build in

ur hubby is the only son? or i think she must be comfortable gg out with both of u

have u spoken to christopher before?

annabelle

wow clara, urs settled liao ar date... mine have to wait after this weekend than will knoe... ya my flat done up le its at jurong west... gowns not sure yet leh wait until i finalise my date first lor...

cindy, wow ur date is e actual day of qingming itself wor... since ur fil is a shifu and its ok think we dun have to worry soo much le...
as for banquet rite there are quite a few restaurants with very nice ambience some examples are peony jade and chef chan food is good...

yuki31

wow so long hours ....keke :p
ya lor at first my hubby choose 5K+ ...i almost fainted ...coz he wanted to place a TV infront then he will spend all of his time at bed watching TV n playing game ...haha
but still shopping ard ..dun wan to spend too much if possible lor.

yap took some quotations here n there ...next week going IKEA to have a look on any good deals .. at least build in can customize accroding to our needs,.

he has one sis but marry liao ...she like to tag along lor ...so sometimes dun like to tell her we goin out .

yap spoken to him yst when he was preparing for a ROM shoot ..haha

cindylim77

hi annabelle,

yup, we are not too worried abt the date since my fil chose that, so should be an auspicious day

yeah, i was checking on those restaurants you mentioned, R88 is also 1 which we shortlisted.

still got so many stuff to prepare like gown designs, furniture, PG...headache..somemore my H2B like bo chap...i'm the 1 who searched for all those info...haiz

kao_angry.gif

wtan

hi hi ladies..

just wanna share my own contacts for my wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005 on fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG, rental of nice kua & catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JING ZI LONG (email: [email protected])- 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139 (I took kua#203)

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="0000ff">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

Our Love Story - http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

if u ladies need any help in the wedding preps, just feel free to PM me, i will be most glad to share my experiences in my own wedding preps with u all..happy planning &amp; enjoy bcoz u will surely missed the times u did for the wedding preps later..cheers~

jhoo

5K!!!!...no need so expensive one rite?...i will faint too if im u...

wah, enjoy life, play game and watch tv on the bed. but i think ikea's furniture not durable leh, my bro's wardrobe from ikea, at the time we shifted hs and near CNY, one of the drawer couldn't arrive in time, in the end my dad has to custom made otherwise it will be ugly with one hole there..and now the hinge came off, so...i will still think u get from those furniture shop will be better, even for those neighbourhood one

my mum also like to tag along with my sis, haha, coz of that little prince again. so when little prince go back to his home (mon-fri at our home), we can hardly see my mum at home

meie

Hi Gals.. how's life?

I have not done a thing for my wedding for the past 2 weeks.. been slacking.. heheh.

Lately crazy over playing Sims 2.

yuki31

ya lor i faint liao ....haha coz it is the mattress that is exp ...the person say dunno wat layers i oso dunno coz my hubby know so they talk talk n i listen ....haha but out of our budget.

IKEA no good ah? tot of drop by to c coz they having sales now ... went a few plcs liao so more a less know where have wat we wan...

haha so everybody will follow little prince ...he so popular ah? keke :p

yuki31

ya lor i faint liao ....haha coz it is the mattress that is exp ...the person say dunno wat layers i oso dunno coz my hubby know so they talk talk n i listen ....haha but out of our budget.

IKEA no good ah? tot of drop by to c coz they having sales now ... went a few plcs liao so more a less know where have wat we wan...

haha so everybody will follow little prince ...he so popular ah? keke :p

zhuzhulee

annabelle
yah, my actual date is settled liaoz...

but now got problem cause my in-laws cannot decide on the dinner venue plus i 'll be stayin with them cause my house is not ready yet...

cindy,
peony jade has got reali nice ambience... went there a few times liaoz but... too small for me cause in-laws say they want a bigger venue...
kao_cry.gif

jhoo

helo girls..im home..its a mess there, end up cant rehearse..but tml still on, arghh...

i will in tml 10am..then 3pm+ got to rush to site for the rehearsal liao..die, so much work in the office.., thu whole day wont be in office coz of the actual event, then fri off..

oh my, mei, u hook onto the game? playing with ur FH huh, haha..my hubby dun dare play PS2 with me on soccer - penalty shootout coz i always guess correctly the direction and win always..haha

yuki31

hello ... at least u get to go hm early today
so muz rest more okie else tmr long day ...haha

haha u so busy? rehearsal do wat? wow then friday u can have a day off to rest ...

my FH alway play those stragety games or fighting n i alway lose so i give up ...haha ...

jhoo

receptionist...yah, can watch tv.haha

wah, fighting, me no interest in fighting coz i always lose too, haha

meie

I'm around.. been busy at work, hence didn't post much.

I play Sims 2 alone.. really hooked on the game! Hubby pass his PSP to me &amp; bought me this new game as he is away on reservist.

meie

I'm around.. been busy at work, hence didn't post much.

I play Sims 2 alone.. really hooked on the game! Hubby pass his PSP to me &amp; bought me this new game as he is away on reservist.

annabelle

clara, can slowly look got dinner venue... still got 1yr+ which areas u shortlisted?

muffin, wow didnt knoe its soo auspicious wor...

mcfluffy

annabelle,
ya lor. I still thought that since Qing Ming period good, the actual day will be worst. Turns out it is the opposite!

yuki31

Morn gals

today was so busy at work ...so tired.

jhoo, haha same here lor so i dun let him play too much ....haha

Mei, u playing PSP too? my hubby also play PSP until he complete his game so alway looking out for new games

jhoo

Morn too

so shiok to come in at 10am. how i wish every fri can come in at 10am, haha

i let him play, but not during his school term. im very strict with him coz i want him to concentrate on his studies. but usually he will play skyblade instead of PS.

yuki31

haha ya lor u so good can come in at 10am ... hw cm u only wish fri can come in at 10am ...not everyday? haha

wow so strict ah? he got secretly play?
what is skyblade?

jhoo

Reli!...hai, tot rehearse gg start at 4pm. in the end postpone to 8.30pm..will go for menicure and pedicure after work...sob sob, cant watch the channel U wedding show liao.

not possible everyday. Just friday is very good liao, but im dreaming...

i think he secretly play lor. he cant stand my nagging, haha. Skyblade is a online korea game. the more u fight, the more experience and powerful. then trade this and that, buy weapon, fight with king. i used to play, but stop and my hubby steal all my valuables, so no use playing with my characters liao. but one thing quite cute is that me and hubby's character got married and had a bb boy there, keke

yuki31

jhoo, hw cm ur rehearse keep changing ..haha
wow u goin menicure n pedicure so good ...where u doing it? dun worry u can watch the repeat telecast at 12.30 rite? but this week is more on invitaion card n car deco.

haha wish ur dream come true

so u muz go spot check on him ....keke :p
oic it is a online game ... my hubby play a lot similar this kind of games ...he like it a lot leh ... but nowaday doing marriage preparation so he stopped liao ...haha

wow so when u having a real bb boy? keke :p

jhoo

Duno them..im not sure if i can get home in time for the 12.30 lor, coz tml real event will end 1.30am!...

huh, BB..duno leh, in the past want to have BB soon so that i can enjoy the 3mths maternity. Now, think im still young, maybe give us another 1-2yrs to have bb...i think that day my MIL told me bb girl or boy oso can, no stress for us, then suddenly imagine a bb calling my mummy, abit scare off by it, haha...

yuki31

wow 1.30am is so late leh

then tmr u be dead tired but at least fri u can rest

haha ya lor maybe give 1 more year then have kids

i had a heavy lunch now feel so full ...

yuki31

I just saw the Stefine (PG &amp; VG + anmiation) ...not sure if they are good ...haha

managed to fix appt with Sam n Christopher ...they are so busy ...haha

jhoo

but luckily tml im not coming in office, and rpt st at the site at 3.45pm..so still alrite, just that worried my legs will be tire after so many hrs of standing, haha...

so will u be meeting up with stefine's staff too?when will u be meeting sam &amp; christopher?

yuki31

wow so u start work at 3.45pm tmr? then can rest in the morning
better wear comfortable shoes

not sure Stefine, i juz called them up ...not cheap leh unless i take their whole package...if i take only animation from them cost $800 ...

meeting both of them next week

btw u meet them for meal or? we pay, they pay or go dutch?

pastillies

think Holiday Inn shd be quite good ya! hehe must save some $$ so i go for OTR package...

Yup the joy lines in the process of searching too!

jhoo

haha, we had meal before meeting them.

so stefine include AD videography too? add up will be how much? $800 is alot leh, worth it?

yuki31

oic ......i meeting at dinner time after work .....haha dunno c how ......

yap Stefine have AD PG n VG if u take whole of their package is 2.5K in total lor.

yuki31

oic ......i meeting at dinner time after work .....haha dunno c how ......

yap Stefine have AD PG n VG if u take whole of their package is 2.5K in total lor.

zhuzhulee

actually i have shortlisted carlton, orchard parade hotel, lei garden, dragon gate. however, they still cannot decide lorz...
kao_cry.gif
we went to these places to look at but i reali prefer orchard parade hotel...So nw the main thing is to wait for them...