(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Hallo!

Mei, yup the shop is just outside UOB. Their mani and pedicure includes triming of cuticles & all. U only have to top up the difference bet the norm and french mani or pedi....

Their package quite flexible... Can be used by anyone....

pastillies

Hi Justine,

tt's good! I wanted to use our anniversary date for ROM date at first too, but when we consulted a fengshui master for good dates(not specifically for ROM but more for AD next year) he didnt gave us our anniversay date as one for us to use....tat's y i just pick any other date tt he choose lor.

ur package is MTM issit? cos mine is OTR so no need tolook at magazine to desgin my WG since I'll just go to my BS n see waat they have which I like lor...

I still looking ard for house...after searching for BS, serach for ROM venue, search for AD venue, search for house..haha all thse "hunting n searchin" actally though fun but tired ...mine would most likely stil be in the west area bah.

yuki31

Hi KellyJ,

How do you find the ST show today? U managed to get the table discount? I like the first 3 WG but din bring camera so cant take pic
else maybe can do MTM similar kind ...haha

mcfluffy

hi clara,

if you are asking me (modern young lady who knows nothing about chinese customs), my answer is NO.

I mean I don't see why we cannot get married in the month of Qing Ming.

But apparently to the elders, it's some kind of chinese tradition. Till now, I still don't see any logic.

I hope I haven't caused any undue worries by telling you girls all these. But I just thought that you all should know about it as this piece of news really came to me as a shock. Why in the world is it bad to get married during Qing Ming? Heh.

Anyway, if you've already booked hotel, then treat it as you didn't know. It's a fact that you don't know anyway!

twinstarz

hi eline, thx for the info! i think 25 wld be gd enuf for me too. their 207 prices r nt out yet though..so they gave me the 2006 prices as a guage.

hi amanda, what's ur email add?

twinstarz

hi gloria! cld u pls share on your ROM experience at secret gdn? its 1 of my shortlisted ROM venue as well, the other is peony jade n i would apprecaite any info u cld share!

hi niko, may i ask, how much is ur fullerton pkg? im comparing btw that and pan pacific, marriot n marina madarine? can i ask which other hotels did you shortlist during your search n wat made u decide on fullerton?

elinechua

twinstarz

Agnes told me tt time when i was paying the deposit that the 2007 prices wil be out ard June. So maybe it would be gd for u to cfm the booking b4 tt if you are decided on RH cos she mentioned most prob is a price increase. So what do you think of the package? hehe

jhoo

morn girls...

last sat i attended wedding at rasa sentosa. we took the coach instead coz my hubby wanted to drink..so in the bus, the uncles & aunties were grumbling to the hotel, on the way back, the uncles & aunties were cursing and swearing again..

yuki31

morn everybody

back to work again

Is the wedding at rasa sentosa nice? my friend planning to have her AD there ...

y are those uncles n aunties grumbling n cursing?

jhoo

those aunties and uncles are like that one..they grumble the road, the location, luckily got bus or how to come if no car, dun understand why youngster must choose this kind of place..we alighted at the bottom of the hill and got to climb up to the hotel lobby, the driver told us to wait at the same place at the end of dinner..

at 10.45pm, the last dish was still on the way, emcee announced that yishun bus will be at lobby at 10.45pm! and blah blah blah....so most guests left w/o completing the dinner. our bus supposed to reach at 10.55 but no sigh at 11pm..so me and hubby went to to the alighting point and the bus was there...after all those commotion, the bus finally left at 11.25pm. in the bus, the elderly start to curse etc lor

annabelle

clara, my fil went to ask e shifu... he says not necessary cannot get married during qingming... jus need to see e 8 characters will chiong anot onli...
if ur date is seen by shifu than shouldnt be a problem... cause i see april 2006 brides many getting married during qingming also leh...

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

oic haha ....so u listen quietly to all their comments
wow tat mean u rch hm very late tat day

u find it troublesome to go there? but hw is the food there?

jhoo

ya, we listened quietly at our seats, keke. the food was ok, but then the staff din off the screen after the montage. find it funny.

nope, i bought it coz at that time i have not signed up with BS yet. actually before that i have one more bare back one but i gained wt and couldn't wear, so bought the gold bustier dress.

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

oic .....haha no one remind them to off the screen?

where did u buy ROM dress? my BS say can provide me but scare din c any i like so maybe will buy but c how first.... haha but u still look slim mah ....keke :p

jhoo

no, think all of them were very engrossed with their conversation. so i find the banquet rather noisy.haha.

i bought my first dress from tangs and 2nd one at seiyu..but i will still think that u go to ur BS and check the gown first before u decide if u should buy...at tt time my size change from S to M...so scary..luckily now manage to slim but got to control and remove more fats..before i go over to try my gown, im so worried i cant fit into the gowns. after trying so many, luckily only 2 gowns can't fit in coz it's for waist 22", the rest just nice or too big..phew!

meie

Morning Gals!

jhoo.. that's the problem with old those older generation, they are not used to attending such weddings.

I'll be having my ROM at Sentosa too.. but I guess it'll be ok as ROM only immediate family so I don't think they'll grumble.

It's important to get them to off the screen.. sometimes you even see the brand of the projector on the screen once the montage is off.. very strange. That's why whenever I attend weddings lately, I'll take note of such things.

jhoo

yah, that wedding more than 70% are aunties and uncles..hardly find young ppl there...ROM is ok, but banquet is tough..my hubby called that groom's bro that the bus was waiting down the hill, but they wanted the driver to drive up coz alot of elderly not convenience to walk down the slope, but the 'traffic controller' stop the buses from driving up worried of jamming up..

jhoo

Yah, i have..but then im still deciding if i shd have 2 projection coz the function room is quite long...and the 2nd one is chargable or we can just borrow from others, then no charge..

yuki31

mine they say can only 1 projector coz there is 1 big screen in front .....but they charging us $150+++ unless we wish to bring in ourself.

Do u all state in contract what if their sound system fail or blackout then hw?

jhoo

no, i ever went to one hotel and they told us if power failure due to sg power, they are not liable. but if hotel's prob, they will recover it within mins..they wont compensate us anything..but im sure they wont allow such things to happen coz its to do with their reputation too, dun wori

niko_niko

Hi twinstar,

My package were actually the 2005 package (have to top up $30 per table for the dinner in 2007) and Fullerton is no longer using that package ( i think now is the 2006 package) lor, so i think the price would not be a gd basis for comparison to the other hotel which using 2006 or 2007 price.

I did shortlist some during my rom, but nothing turn out great, but after Fullerton reply me with their meun i have being attracted it, therefore i had my rom there and the food they serve and the hotel stay were great therefore we didnt actually went hunting around for the hotels for my AD.

We love fullerton because it is very speical n they only have one ball room, the food nice n the most important their bridal suite stay hahaha.......

yuki31

oic .....keke :p yst was reading the contract then my hubby mentioned got to ask them include ..haha

yap hopefully such things dun happen ....

any recommendation for rebonding hair? i used to do at Kimage but tot of trying somewhere else. ..my hairstyle alway ask me dun rebond n perm instead so dun feel like going back there to rebond ....haha

jhoo

so busy with work..gonna finish up my work coz this week will be engaged with the rehearsal..sai. got to wk till midnite again for tml..killing us..

for rebonding, usually i went to little india there. the last round i went storm at JP, not bad, but there's promo at that time, abt $160, w/o promo not sure how much.for me i prefer storm

yes, christopher if FT. u still cant get him? i called him just now during lunch to check something and he picked up my call leh. nvm, want me msg him and tell him that u will be calling him later?

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

u engaged with what rehearsal? wow got to work till midnite so late ah? got OT pay? haha.

JP is where? u doing any haircut before ur PS?

I called Christopher but he din ans so dropped him an sms ....wonder if he is doing any shooting now.. Sam is fully book this whole week so cant meet

jhoo

work lor..sian, gonna work ot tonite liao...plus next few days wk till midnite, so sai rite...

JP is jurong point. yes, i will be doing it abt 3weeks before PS. highlight plus haircut but haven decide where i shd go

if christopher haven call u, let me know and i try call him. think both of them are too busy with business coz of their charges...but have u told them abt ur wedding date and are they available?

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

wow so much work to do ... then ur hubby din complain ah? keke :p

oic jurong point ..very far frm my plc .haha
okie i was thinking of doing a haircut earlier in case the haircut is done not so good so can have some time to grow back...haha

i just called him again but he is not avaiable for the next 2 weeks ...got to wait liao ..
Should be meeting Sam next week

yap both of them are avaiable for my AD but what if someone book them before i meet up with them?

jhoo

Mmm, i think u have to tell them to tentatively book for u, just to double confirm.

i seldom meet him during weekdays unless there's things on, coz he need to study..and if we meet, it means i go to his home, and by the time i reach home will be late. so we only meet during weekends.

yuki31

can tentatively book or not? wait i din engage them in the end hw?

oic .. i tot u meet everyday ...me meeting almsot everyday so used to it ...

ya hor his exam coming already ...haha

ur new hsu ready yet?

jhoo

luckily for the past few times, he came to my home..coz my home got a little prince, or else he wont be so "goo lak", haha

jhoo

shdn't be a problem, coz no matter how u still need to see their workart before u can confirm with them. they will understand one..

i rather stay at home and rest, haha..mi getting lazy as i get older..chiam, like a old woman now.

new hs ar..just partial complete the choosing of gown, will need to start concentrate on my home liao..seems like there's endless of things to do

yuki31

okie maybe i check with them if i can book first ..haha but i seen many ppl engage them so shld be more a less ok ... forgot to ask Christopher if he do animation montage ..

haha ya lor sometime i oso rest at hm n lay here n there then to go out ....haha ... u still young leh ...haha

ya lor endless things to do ....i can only renovate a room so sad .....juz went to c waredrobe, bed n tv on weekend ...counting hw much to spend .....haha

jhoo

yah, my nephew is the little prince. he loves him alot, so the reason he comes my home not becoz of me, but the little prince lor..

he dun do animation, but he can add animation. meaning photos + some animation things at the backdrop. he will show u a few samples when u meet up with him. at least u have one room, so lesser money. i think for my home + wed, im spending abt $40k+...tsk tsk tsk, again killing us...ya, setting up a home is nv easy. now toilet paper must also think twice which brand to buy, whahaha...

zhuzhulee

i'm much relieve now cause my selected date is approved by all - parents, in-laws... nw is to sit bck n get busy with preparations.

zhuzhulee

annabelle

saw that ur flat is ready. Where is ur lovenest located at? Approx when u gg to choose ur gowns? The days juz seem to pass so soon. And before we knw it we will be so busy gettin ready for our big day liaoz...

muffin

actualli my mum said that it is ok to get married during Qing MIng cause it is only for us to remember our ancestors. :p Though u did cause some alarm i tot it is reali like a taboo to get married during that time...
But glad that everythin is settled now among our parents.

kao_wedding.gif

cindylim77

my AD is on 5/4/07, date chosen by my father-in-law as he is a shifu
and yup since there are 2 7-mths this year, it will be only 2nd month of the lunar calendar in april. and 5/4/07 is the 18th day of feb in lunar month, a thurs.

hvnt decided where to hold my banquet as the number of tables hvnt been finalised by parents n future-in-laws.

my estimate is 20 tables or less altogether. i've been contemplating to hold my banquet in a restaurant instead of hotel cos of food quality n price reasons. but not sure if i would have to sacrifice ambience by doing so.

any comments?