(2007) Brides of year 2007

anqi

my soleminsation will be on AD as well, ard 6.30pm. so shld be wearing WG already, then change to EG for 2nd march in.

feel like changing to tea-dress when we are there for hand-shake, but not sure if time permits this.

anyway, the hotel will keep the food for us and heat up before serving it inside our suite, hee.

anqi

clueless, my PS is on 9th Feb, not sure if Candy is the MUA for me a not.
didn't receive any calls yet, think i call n check now, haa.

nic1975

elch: just sent u an email and replied on yr behalf to my friend..i think she will liase with u direct from hereon..

hope yr wedding arrangement can be worked out....

kitcat

Hi gals. THanks for your replies. Gush.... i am almost dying of fright. Copthorne King's coordinator doesn't seem very "on the ball" with their contract and stuffs. I emailed them regarding some questions and also called them. They keep saying don't wori on the phone and they will email back but i had to keep waiting. Is this normal?
Trying to stay sane with this venue but now don't think they are even doing their job. Signz... so i m tinking of changing venues but nov seems to be all packed.
Noticed that my info in the excel seems to have lots of gap. Sorry for this. Details as follows:

ROM date: 06062006
ROM venue: love nest punggol
ROM JP: David Low (i think i've gotten the correct name. kekeke)
BS: Hanna (clementi)
AD venue: Copthrone King
AD date: 11112007

Btw, my email is : [email protected]
And I AM A TEACHER TOO!!!! oppie!!!! lots of kakies

clueless_mei

i will try to wear the tea dress for the hand-shake, but like u say have to see by the time take photos etc still have time to change.. ;)

i'm not getting a videographer, most likely asking someone, maybe one of the brothers to do that...

padi

HI Doreen: The alternative is to go for pre marital counselling with a voluntary welfare organisation, $20 per session and $50 for inventory. It usually takes up to 8 sessions per couple (over a span of 2 to 6 months, once a week or once in 2 weeks). So it'll end up about $210 per couple. This is cheaper than private practice ones which you may end up paying up to $80 per hour.

I've done mine, both in church and with my mentor who is a family therapist. Very meaningful experience.

Let me know if you need more info! Cos I'm in this field so I may be of some help.

tinkerstar

Hey HL,

I wanted to check out with Sattine's gown but dun hav a chance to.. =( I think their gowns are v nice loh. Anyway, glad tt you have found the BS tt you like!

Welcome Tweety! So many 27th Oct Brides!

cherimoya

Hi all, I'm back from BKK. Finally.. haha.. have to start to pack my stuff at home. So messy... Then have to see through my renovations and gown selection soon. School going to start soon too. Time really flies.

Hi Ben, I think Goodwoodpark is really a nice place to have wedding if you don't have much tables. If not for the max no. of tables they can have, it will be one of my choices. I think Intercontinental also nice. Hee..

jaspire

Hi maochong,
tks! I will share my PS pixs wif my kebaya once its ready... me getting videographer cos i think its nice to be able to see the day event which i will miss out... esp the morning where my jie mei tekan the brothers part...kekeke... also wld like my kiddies to see wat happened at daddy & mummy's wedding if i hv kids... (think too far away rite? hahaha)

benceltay

Thanks for your comments....I went goodwood park today and I do not like the wedding coordinator as well as the place le....I find marina mandarin alot better le, more classy....and better ambience...le....so tired today....went xmas shopping too........walk so many hours.......:p

stary

hi everyone!!! wow, so many posts today and i read already until i blur. MIA-ing coz busy shopping and enjoying my holiday lah. hee... Can't wait to see you guys tomolo too. Sent final contact detail list already and tink we have only 7 pple coming (incl nic) but it is ok. still a nice gila outing. :eek:)
And cannot make it after CNY for any outing coz not coming back until Oct next year to prepare for wedding and tat's another reason why so rush to get most stuff settled. Sigh.. never mind. Maybe we can meet in Nov just before all the havoc breaks out and after junie's and peilin's AD.

Btw, tink we should start including a list of all our "ages" already. hee...
nic (75)
junie (77)
janice and saro (78)
eve and psy (79)
elch, peilin and me ('81) but I look super old as you can tell tomolo... :eek:P
jas and agnes (82)
cecilia (83)

who else did i miss?

shanuren

Hello January Brides,
Thanks jhoo, iVied, piglet, jazol and kaye for all ur invaluable input amidst your busy schedule preparing for your wedding. Really appreciate it a lot! Especially, iViED's post, really clear a lot of doubts.

It's the first wedding in the family, so no one has any experience. My mum also has to ask relatives for advice n help for the traditional anchuang, GDL dates n stuff.

Can't expect the bride to do the planning n coordination oso, so no choice, I hv to help.. hahaa... actually I'm planning mine for next yr end or 2008, so at least got some info on banquet venues.

It's the other stuff, especially BS, WG, things to prepare, etc. n the AD stuff tt I'm really clueless cos not yet do my research. :p

Budget is a constraint too cos my bro just started working, not much savings. Do let me know if anyone of u has any lobangs or good bargains to share. You can also PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks all of u!

qiqi09

wah.. today so much post..

I just got home frm work.. sigh.. dunno y keep working late nowadays.. my hubby just comment that it is getting later...

Von, congrats!! must be happy and excited!! hee.. happy viewing on sunday!!

jazol, must jiayou on the wedding cards!! i send u a mail too i wnat to see the photos.. hee..

Mei, good that u got to skip the piggy part... me cannot skip.. my mummy wants.. hopefully can find someone who knows how to cut..

danadele

yo!! me currently staying at yishun.. work place near novena and i be staying wif my in-laws in amk ..

for 1st march in be wearing the wedding gowns.. 2nd march in will be 1 EG and sending guests off will be another EG

danadele

i be having my PS one on the 11th jan in JB and the local one on 9th feb..

same as maochong and clueless, im not taking VG either.. my FH will be getting one of his xiong di to flim..

so great tat ur are getting ur MUA from ur BS.. whereas i really gotta search fer one as im not getting any from my BS.. currently still searching but not very eager yet cuz xmas season is coming .. gotta settle lots of things.. and one most impt Xmas GIFTs hehe..

how u gals celebrate xmas??

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

stary...thanks for ur list..
me also dun look like born in the yr 82..
so nvm.. hehe..
when I bring my bro who is 11yrs old out.. they say I m his mum.. opps..haha

joyz

hi junie!
i would advise 6 mths in advance for catering. it is better to confirm the stuff a lil earlier, juz in case, they have got events on your wedding day. just my opinion. =)

macjoe

xmas eve celebrate at my mum place... then chrsitmas day at home cos hubby working, so sad

maybe taking VG maybe not cos hubby say waste $$ will see how again when the time comes...
strawberries, u working? thot u not working cos everytime u post so late... heehee

tryphena

hi piglet, smilez & von, u got mail.

yah man, piglet, we really need to get all the invites done. dunno why bth of us are abit lack prob due to the festive season and bth of are busy wif church stuffs.

tryphena

hi aurora, no worries if you hv any probs cn post in this thread we will help you. right gals?

btw, cn share wif us whn's ur bro's AD so that we cn recommend our PG & VG to you if the dates doesnt clash.

stary

morning everyone!!! tink my body system still a bit screwed coz sometimes can wake up late like yesterday and sometimes wake up early like today. sigh... tink you are going to see a panda gal liao... :eek:)

meie

Morning!

Yesterday I collected my teadress already. Finally could bring my dress home after so many fittings.

Sorry for the lousy picture quality as I used my mobile camera to take this shot to show all of you.

*Sorry.. see picture below*

skinnybeany

Ladies, I dunno why but after marriage, I find it weird that I don't miss my HB as much as before marriage when he's out of town.

He's away for business trip for a week but somehow I don't really miss him that much leh.

I wonder why & I'm feeling abit uneasy about that.

And it seems that we are more prone to arguments..almost another one broke out yest but I didn't want to pursue it knowing maybe he was saying things w/o thinking much cuz he was tired & lack of rest.

stary

opps.. junie, tks for letting me know. :eek:)

nic (75)
junie (77)
janice and saro (78)
eve and psy (79)
drea (80)
elch, peilin and me ('81) but I look super old as you can tell tomolo... :eek:P
jas and agnes (82)
cecilia (83)

stary

junie, i am also similar to you. at first, when he started going for his biz trips, i miss him a lot. but then after we decided to get married and are already staying together, somehow don't miss him as much. used to worry abt it but then thought maybe it is coz i am getting used to it and he is still the one i love and will choose no matter what so just not letting it bug me anymore. but can understand how you feel....

as for prone to arguments, trust me, it is not as much as how much my FH and I are arguing. ever since we got back to SG and started sorting out all the wedding preps stuff, and with the interference of our families and differences in opinion, we have been quarrelling everyday!!! UK seems like heaven to us now and we can't wait to get back. :eek:P

puroland

Hi Jane, Just wanna share with you the options of restaurants available beside Gim Tim.

First of all, u have to look at the no of tables u need. Anything less than 30 tables, u can consider:

- Tung Lok group of resturants, among them Club Chinos (they will give u the ballroom and hotel stay at orchard parade hotel)

- Peony Jade (which include 1 nite stay in selected hotel)

For more than 30 tables, you may want to consider:
- Bliss Garden at expo, Hilltop at Bukit Batok, (both does not provide hotel stay)

- Orchid Country Club Yishun Lake Garden, Yishun Safra Club Imperial Garden, Mount Faber Safra. (among these i know Yishun Lake Garden provide stay in OCC resort)

Hotels which have pricing close to resturant price, i can list a few like:
- York Hotel,
- Allson Hotel Singapore,
- RELC International Hotel,
- Copthorne Orchid Hotel Singapore,
- River View Hotel,
- Paramount Hotel

Personally i did not look at the above hotels as their seating capacity is too small for my requirements. So I cant comment much on these.

There are actually very nice restaurant out there. If given a choice to pick between a good restaurant and a lousy hotel, I would rather choose a nice restaurant.

skinnybeany

tks stary.

we're not even arguing abt wedding prep & house (well, not yet I suppose, heheee) but rather our way of life.

he sort of "reprimanded" me for not calling his mom to tell her he's safe in China, etc. he thinks that its the duty of a gf/wife to call the PIL once in awhile, even though he himself don't call home when he's away one.

I used to call but this week cuz been busy so didn;t feel like calling. And it's not my habit to call my PIL to talk to them...dunno wat to talk abt!

Somehow, I felt that he's has increasingly more discontented abt me lor. haiz...

meie

jazol & smilez.. the cut of the dress really fits me very well so I'm really happy with it. My hips are damn big lor, that's why it appears like I've got a hourglass figure... haha.

Think my dad was shocked with the backview as he seemed stunned when I wore the dress to show my parents.. hehe.

jaslyn_82

junie.. me also...
when my hubby go to sch or go out with his friends.. I will just sleep and wait for him to come back.. last time I used to wait for him & cant sleep...haha..
after marriage become he miss me more than I miss him.. haha.. gd ah..

stary.. always will quarrel regarding wedding matters.. after that ok liao..

stacy

Twinkle - yp, I''m the one who is gonna to use my proofs to make it into a scrapbk album. I'm sure you will have great fun @ MWL. U can look out for the sample of wed album @ MWL.

My PS is postponed to Jan..hence, haven't gotten my proofs back. Thus cannot start on my scrapbk project fast. Anyway, after ur jst getting started class, we got more ideas for exchange!

jaslyn_82

junie.. he should call himself mah..
normally I will get my hubby to call..
cos as u say not used to talking to PIL..
let him know u need time..