(2007) Brides of year 2007

joyz

elch wong,
i know another place under Tung Lok that can take lesser tables like 10. i think it's The Jade at Fullerton. not sure about the pricing though. what i rem it's quite pricey.

skinnybeany

*LOL* aiyo...nothing interesting lah.

Think we should name the newsletter "Wedding Times".

The story of our life - where art thou find thy life partner.

bluberi

elchwong, nt sure if peony-jade will separate the area anot. when i went there for mothers' day lunch tis yr, saw a couple having wedding lunch (tink abt 8tables). it was not separated at all.

psyduck

elchwong.. u tell your fh to ask his fairy godmother to provide everything on your wedding day then he can just wait. from what i see here, if wait n wait.. then quite impossible to have anything on the date u want. the earlier u start, the higher chance to get wat u want on the day u want.

krystal80

psy, my FH quite anything one so it's quite ok. But he will offer his 2 cents worth when I ask. but sometimes he makes me upset coz he makes wrong "comments" Like I ask what he thinks of the design of the gown, then he will say the cut doesn't suit me or the size is wrong...*bish*

Yah yah yah...Junie interesting story liao..haha

elchwong

cecilia, Fullerton?! Pricey?! Can forget it le...dun wanna eat rot after my wedding...hehe...

aGNes, the email Peony Jade staff sent me say they'll separate the area wif a sheer curtain leh...is it 'ugly' as in nt presentable to see/attend/hold wedding wif other walk in customers huh? If so then I'll drop Peony Jade fr my list le...

psyduck

haha.. andrea.. if he provide comments.. u want to *bish* him cos u dun like his comments even though he is just saying wat he feels.. but he may be just being truthful or would you prefer he just tell u it's nice, it's ok.. psy psy.. headache leh..

joyz

haha elchwong, can try checking the Tung Lok website to check out the prices. i am not very sure. just recalling from memory. hehe.

elchwong

Psy, hahaha...he prefers waiting for my 'instructions' becos he says he anything oso ok...it's me tat's fussy...so he'll rather 'wait' n let me do the sourcing till i shortlist the merchants i want, inform him then he'll move...tat day at the bs he jus sits there when i was bz bargaining...only when we touch the topic on bridal car then he sat straight n lean 4ward n get involved in the topic...when the coordinator draft out the invoice then he suddenly says wanna take a look at the mens' clothes...-.-

He wun do the sourcing but when I 'guide' him to the merchants, then he'll show his involvement...reaping the fruit I sow! Humph!

elchwong

cecilia, jus saw tunglok's webby tat for the Jade...it's min.10 tables but each table's $788+++ for 8 course dinner....over budget over budget....

ivied

kaye, I'm a Hainanese actually. But my mama insisted on having a roast pig, saying she had one before too. So you found someone to cut the pig?

Ya, jazol, von, it is not easy to cut up that roast pig. Shall leave it to my auntie to do the job. hee...

von, happy for you too. Must be feeling anxious and nervous at the same time.

jazol, I wanna see! I have sent you an email.

bluberi

elchwong, since peony-jade is a small restaurant... i tink it should be alrite ba... u will be taking the front of the restuarant where the stage is.. i supposed is sort of semi private as some tables are hidden from view at the place is like an inverted L shape. walk in customer are seated at the back.

having a wedding in a small restuarant with some walk in customers is ok lah... if it's a big restaurant den forget abt it. my sis fren had their wedding at boon lay raja, restuarant was big until there are 2 weddings n a birthday banquet held at the same time. my sis fren was not even informed of that.

meie

Yeah, I'm so glad that we're not going to have the roast pig.. if we cut wrongly & offend MIL, also jialat, I rather have things as simple as possible, knowing how picky MIL can be.

von, you must be excited.. have fun viewing!

jazol.. share with me

psyduck

Haha.. elch.. well at least he got do something. since u r the fussy type, then u can select those that really interest u first.. make things easier n faster so that he won't get the chance to choose something which he like but later show u liao u dun like.. this reduce the chance of any agrument mah.. hee..

clueless_mei

i will be wearing WG for cocktail reception and march in, EG for 2nd march in and tea dress to shake hand and say bye bye.. hee hee can show off all 3 dresses.. hahahah

clueless_mei

chere! so qiao, think bt panjang population very small.. hee hee

i also haven't thot of AD program.. but most likely doing the photo montage ourself instead of engaging pple to do it.. save $$...

nic1975

elch...my friend is away on meeting today so she will check and reply tomorrow. by the way..she is working in holiday inn parkview...

but she did say the dec dates are quite full already.

gregina

elch, u wanna consider furama? But I think their smaller ballroom minimum is 18 tables...hee, btw, u and I born in same year :p

psy>> wait I know ur FW :p does ur FW happens to be in the audit line as well????

drea>> franz and I meet thru an online game >.<

elchwong

aGNes, reading hw u describe the layout of Peony Jade makes it sound quite ok even if there's walk in customers...will psycho fh to go n take a look soon...

psy...i nt tat fussy la...i jus want 'cheap n gd'....hehe...fh wun even bother to choose since he noes i'm kan cheong n doing all the sourcing n choosing...as long as i dun drag him here n there there argument will be reduced...he jus hates 'shopping'...hehe..

esther....harlow....

psyduck

Haha.. Pei Lin.. she not in audit line lah.. the world not really that small..

elch.. i think at the end of the day.. anyone do also the same as long as both are happy and less agruments.. if he hate "shopping".. nvr mind.. just make sure he pay can liao.. then see if he will want to shop around or not.. haha..

gregina

hehe...psy, i dunno whether to be relieved or disappointed :p I've a fren who is AD-ing next year. Her HB also same year as u, also in audit line. kekeke...

elch, u can also try the country clubs? Or Bliss garden at Expo (but a bit out of the way). I know Bliss Garden is offering free flow of beer, wine and hard liquor ;) Their package prices also fall within $750.

elchwong

nicole, np...thanks n sry for the trouble...such a coincidence! HIPV's 1 of my shortlisted one as well...I was jus surfing the webby for their weddng package n their email contact so tat i can ask if 10 tables can be accepted! Mine's on a wkday so hopefully its' still available...

Pei Lin, 18 tables too many already...I only wana cfm a minimum of 10 tables...the max i'll go to is prob 12 or so....tink lots of Rooster getting hitched nxt yr...

elchwong

Pei Lin, Bliss Garden is for 'BIG wedding...mine's super small scale of 10 tables...dun tink they'll want to entertain me...maybe I'll try their Qianxi Farrer park branch though...

skinnybeany

i'm eating the oreo wafer sticks now &amp; it's very nice!!

don't care that I'm still coughing &amp; taking my cough mixture *hehee*

jialat.

elchwong

saro, Chef Chan was initially on my list till few days ago...I called them n was told tat they'll be shifting in May 07 n wun be accepting any banquets in the new venue...the lady said she dunno where they r shifting too...so weird...

saro

hi elchwong,

i see.. ya lor, so weird.. biz so good, until dun cater to banquets ? wa... you really make a lot effort for ur wedding dinner.. compared to me.. hehe .. we oni agar agar then select the venue n BS already.. keke

saro

junie
oreo sticks.. yum yum
i love chocolate related stuff too.. cakes, ice-cream.. etc. but unlike u, i don't have the BEN QIAN to eat as often.. get Fat ! sob sob..

saro

hi elchwong
hehe.. no worries ! will keep u informed when if come across any suitable venues.. i oso like cheap n good.. keke

elchwong

junie, u r so blessed wif gd figure...no need to worry bout weight...me trying hard to cut dwn my weight but it's always 'mental' work no physical actions yet....

saro, thks!

skinnybeany

saro>> i think a bit of chocolate is ok. hehee.

elch>> though I'm skinny, I have a small tummy. but when i tell pple that, they laugh it off but when they actually see it, then they believe skinny pple also got tummy. haha.

macjoe

tat means if cocktail start at 7, u all be ready b4 7pm? if like tat rush anot? change 3 sets of clothes like so xiong... all day changing no time to eat haha