(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Piglet, ur bedsheet... SO SWEET! Hee... All those love love...

Mei, no matter what your MIL wear... She confirm will be subjected to gossip. U just stand there and watch drama unfold! Hehehe.... *Evil laugh*

Okie... back to work!

smilez

Ya, was tinking after GDL still will have things to settle.
Dun go FH's place how to finish?

Mei, ya dun look good on them. Anyway they so eng let them do, we just need to maintain our beautiful looks n smiles can liao.

Piglet, tats a nice bedsheet. Where u get it from?

Jes~, $500 for bedsheet :| Tat is indeed ex man.

qiqi09

hi gals, the bed sheet is frm sintex... u can get it anywhere.. today is last day of OG sales. got 20%+15% for members so if u gals want, can go grab..

jes, so ex? mine only abt $120 after discount.. including quilt cover leh..

meie

piglet.. so sweet your bedsheet! Very lovely for wedding! Hurry book your honeymoon.. I understand Dec to Feb is peak period leh.

jazol.. if your hubby does not like travelling in tour groups.. korea is out of the picture. I feel that for Korea.. it's better to travel with tour as we really have communication problems there.

kaye.. yalor.. I just watch drama unfold can liao.. wahaha.

smilez.. ya.. that's why now I am quite free leh.. nothing much to do.. also good in a way lah.

meie

I received Aussino xmas fair mailer. On 29th Dec, can buy various quilt cover sets at $18.80 only. Then got 50% off 2nd item storewide, but this promo they never state from when leh.

tryphena

wow piglet, tats fast... mine AD programme is still not finalised yet.

wow jes, ur bedsheet is sure ex.... my quilt is onli abt $200 plus fm robinson...

ivied

hi gals! hey that's a nice colour for the bedsheet piglet.

wow jes, $500 for the bedsheets is quite ex. But it must be a good fabric, cotton sateen and high thread count right?

smilez, yup, after GDL can't go back to IL's place. BTW, will u be in time to reno your room? What about packing and unpacking?

Talking about flower gals and page boys, I'm having neither. After thinking thru, FH and I felt that we are then the main leads, so we can't let those cute little kids 'steal our limelight'. hee... But I find that it is alright to have 2 flower gals instead of one each. Moreover, u can doll up the little girls too.

bluberi

morning gals!!

pei lin, ya lor... nite time was so quiet, tink can hear a needle drop.

today ikea tampines open liao, i wan to go on sat

gregina

keke....agnes ah, me also thinking of going ikea on sat lehhhhhhhh :p oh btw, courts yesterday open liao. so can go two places and jalan jalan.

tryphena

mei, thks for the advice will let my FH know. oh issit Aussino has this promo, i had recd the mailer bt hvnt opened it. wow thn go n take a look at those quilt covers sets. n buy the single size bed sheets for my fren's hse.

gregina

keke...Jas, I super busy from Monday til yesterday :p today colleague is back, so relieved! can shake legs a bit again. keke. Ur colleague back liao?

hmm, yeah, I suppose Sat will be crowded ba...but go see see got any offers lor. And eat cheap hotdogs (Franz's fav) :p

jes~

*Heartache* $500 only includes 4 pillow case, 1 fitted sheet, 1 bed dress & the quilt cover. Yeah, broke liao so only bought 1 set so far. Okie shall be check it out at Aussino =)

jenopc

anyone of u taking up banquet packages wif a "Nett" price? Mine's amara... and in the amara thread, some BTBs are tellg me tat they're gona add another 2% to the nett px due to the increase in GST next year - can like tat meh?

anyway, any one of u planning to do cheongsams? im afraid tat my BS will not hv it, so wana start sourcing around - any recommendations for budget of $300, including fabric cost?

bluberi

Pei Lin, tink sat i'll go in the morning, coz place too big need lots of time to walk around. last time i went to the alexandra one, total duration 5hrs!!! heng my sat morning swim class change to fri evening coz the coach got something on. but muz go home by late aftn coz going wedding dinner with hubby.

morning esther!

smilez

iVieD, dunno. Anyway gg to leave it to my FH.
Cos he promised everything will be in order. Told him if not in time, dan i put my stuff in a luggage n he unpack for me n put nicely.

I cannot buy bedsheet le

FH say 2 sets enough.. sighz..

qiqi09

jes, no heartache, i am sure ur bedsheet is of better quality.. must be worth the $$

smilez, i think me not going to buy anymore too.. sure kena frm hubby.. hee..

max0924

gelaine and jesdreamz, thanks i will contact fabian......his videos will make u cry is it? i love that....haahaa

HL, dun be angry la, actually i feel that any day get married also nevermind one la, there are pros and cons for which ever days u choose, for those very auspicious dates, there may be clashes of weddings and esp in your hotel, if they can have multiple weddings, it can be quite confusing. And also your guests may be invited to a few weddings, and they will have to choose. But of coz, the super auspicious will make u and your parents very happy. those getting married on the super auspicious dates, dun get angry with me hor, its juz me! :p

personally, i really feel that the date is not impt, its the purpose that matters

hi sherrine, welcome to the thread. we have lotsa information to share here.....enjoy

ah_kiat

hiya ladies!!

hee... xy... me too.... seeing more people taking MM.... really boost my confidence level.... :p
i was looking at the list....
so qiao.... xy, you and me taking MM on 20 sep... melodygirl and xiaopei same day, same hotel too!!! haha!! such a coincidence!!

xiaopei, melodygirl, maybe you gals can keep a lookout for each other on that day..... like what im going to do... im sure gonna be looking out for xy on our wedding day....

heehee xiaopei, you're not the only one... me also trying to lose some fats.... but havent seen any results yet..... heehee my bf keeps reminding me everyday that im getting fatter instead of slimming down.... :p

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

been a busy few days for me.

Sat go IKEA? Think you'll see more people than furniture leh. Sure crowded one.

Today heard from radio...8am already hv long queue snake around the building waiting to enter liao. aiyo.

kiwibery

Hi Everafter,
Think it's their peak season now... they are really really busy i guess...hope that when i go, they'll be able to give attention to me! Their shop is usually v packed.

blackhawk

any 1 know the taiwan tourist board in singapore where i can get free detailed taipei map? I lost the address... it's some where in shenton way...., anyone, any help??

ah_kiat

hihi jenopc,
my hotel package is +++... so im not very sure about nett.... but my friend told me, they purposely chose a package that's nett, so that they wont be affected by the gst increase....
as for me... +++, so come next year, when gst goes up, think i'll be affected....

jaslyn_82

Pei Lin.. ur collegue back liao..
my collegue mon then come back ah...

haha.. ya the hot dogs.. make me hungry now..

agnes.. u took so long to walk???
sat I working leh... only can go after work..
think by the time can see only cars and ppl.. no furniture.. haha..

junie..so serious??
q to go in??

skinnybeany

jas>> ya lor...typical singaporeans mah, hehee.

like vivocity, 1st day open so many pple go liao even though shops only 60% open for business.

talking abt that, i also hvn't had the time to go VC yet.

cactus_79

Hmm.... I think if you sign the package and it's reflected as nett, they cannot increase it by 2% just because GST increase...

Only if the package says subject to prevailing taxes or "+++" then can increase the pricing..

my package is "+++"...... and says subject to prevailing taxes.. so keeping fingers crossed it won't be increase before Sept 07.

bluberi

esther, i received the pens quite sometime liao. in fact, almost forgotten abt it... lol

i had my hkg colleague bank in the $$ to the seller's bank acct. happened dat she was in s'pore for holiday, so i passed the $$ to her. can save the bank charges should i remitt $ fm s'pore

jesslau

Hui please add me in

Nick Name: jess
ROM/AD Date: 7 July 2007
ROM/AD Venue: Wesley methodist church & ACM
BS: GI
PS Photographer: GI
AD PG: GI
AD VG: TBC
MUA: TBC
Lovenest: Jurong
ID: TBC

mcfluffy

It was fun! But veryyy tiring. Lucky that the weather was perfect yesterday! Hehe.. took some photos.. show u all when I upload. hehe

kayemoss

Honeymilktea, u go to Goggle and search for Taiwan Tourism lah!

Jes, no need heartache lah.. I also paid a bomb for my bedsheet.
So no worries...

Piglet, thanks for the program!

gregina

junie, VC is big and STILL crowded :p I went there last sun for movie. My god, those queues at the snack counter, for one moment I tot I was in Malaysia....-_-|||

huh...830am got queue liao. Jokers leh...I only wanna see Ikea's showroom :p get some ideas for design and also their furnishing. See how lor, I can cycle there anytime :p

Jas ah, haha, my colleague is going for another week's leave next week lor. So I only break for 2 days nia :p They all clearing their leave...Dec they all one week one week de. sian.

krystal80

heh heh....i think VC this "craze" won't die out so fast. Heh heh...but the shops I'm interseted to go to are also found in town so I think right now, town is the lesser of the 2 evils...coz if one shop crowded, can always hop next door to another building. Need to do xmas shopping soon..Sighz

francaisco

Err actually the radio report that by 6am, already people queueing outside Ikea le. Dear, I'm having 2nd tots about going this sat morning, maybe we just go Expo to Sitex instead?

jaslyn_82

ya lor.. junie..
vivo city I went once at around 12noon.. and I was caught in a jam for 2hrs!! then in the end went to park at other place..
then last sat I went.. it was ok.. got a no. of parking lots..

actually I find nothing much there lor..
maybe u have to see urself..

oic.. Pei Lin.. then u never clear??

bluberi

i tink if wan to go VC, better take mrt coz although crowded but no jam unless mrt break-down (choy!!)

esther, u r ordering the pens?

seafaith

Can't do the honeymoon at state cause once he touch there he have start to work and only wait till year end then have holiday which the plant will be shut down.

Don't want be "rugi" so must go to honeymoon.