(2007) Brides of year 2007

jessi

Hi ladies, i'm also a June 07 BTB.
i had just started on my wedding preparation and haven't book my bridal package yet. will it be too late to book it end of Dec or Jan?

qiqi09

jhoo, printer dun sell gold string.. me going to buy today.. ok.. i buy more then 100 yards.. coz i hv 230 invitation.. thanks!

Hui, there is a shop at jurong west, another at chinatown and another at beautyworld at bt timah.. just go to the shop they will guide u on wat to buy...

yvonneoh

hui, yap.. like what piglet had advice. Go down to the shop, and the uncle/auntie there will guide you what to buy and will tell you alot of traditional thingy to take noted. That's how my mother in law learn how to GDL.

vivilim

Just wondering have u gals gone through the "Ti Qing" process? Can share here?

Do you know what must the guy parents say and what must they bring on that day?

Pls help...

kayemoss

Just realised that there's a lot of GDL traditions for Cantonese... Think Cantonese really pattern more than badminton...

von, what s the groom's reaction to kiss the bride's toe?

meie

Damn irritating.. my MIL just called me.. she ask me to go down to a boutique she frequent to try on a dress.. seems she is still insistent that I got to wear a dress she chose.. I told her flat that I am busy & she can still ask me why not free.. as though I don't have my own activities meh? & I told her flat I don't like that designer's work & she keep asking me why.. this is infuriating.

chendol

summerice - you bought the morning brand is it? I'm thinking of buying Teka, but the chap was pushing the morning brand. price about the same leh.

anyone did casement windows for resale home? I'm looking for reasonable quotes...

meie

She wants to change my EG lor.. from the start when we chose our BS, she has been trying to get me to change & wear what SHE likes.. I thought she gave up but now she start again.

Just now I told her straight I don't like the designer's style.. I think she is offended.. think tonight she'll go & scream at my hubby liao.

krystal80

so good
not really not well lah
just tt my ankle had been giving me a lot of probs
like sometimes I can be walking n dunno I walk there is a sharp pain when I take a step. N sometimes it gets so pain i end up limping...
then it will go away..then it comes back.
My FH is worried I might have torn smething so he wants me to get it checked out lor

nee

wha Jess, ur ROM is drawing very near... and mine is 20 days later

Hi twinstarz, i just replied you in ROM Dec 06 thread... u hv to source for your own JP if u r doing ROM at Teahouse. Have you efile already?

gastars

Need advices for choosing venues & packages for wedding lunch? Am a bride to be in Dec 2007. Viewed pan pac's and MM's ballroom, hafing ahard time to choose between these two coz they r too similar...also worried abt the ang baos coz its going to b wedding lunch...signz...ani1 can advice on the food from these 2 places? thank you...

blackhawk

aiyah, jhoo, okay lah, show me all u got, I will brief my vanguards to be sporting. The most if u let me drink bad stuff, when i french u after breaking down ur door, u also can smell loh, hahahaahaha

joyz

hey Drea,
are you alright? take care yah? there was a period i had knee inflammation. it's real bad. better ask the doc what's wrong. get things checked out...

qiqi09

Mei, way to go!! dun force urself..

jhoo, faint* honey milk tea really let u hv a taste of wat he went thru...

kaye, ya i realise cantonese bride alot of badminton to follow.. faint..

Shers, where u buy ur string?

tang

My AD on 28/5/07... now looking for AD photographer.Have u gals sign up any facial packages?? Any recom?

qiqi09

hi gals, i have find out that my bed model is crown elegance.. as i heard from the sales person, they say that dunlopillo is a controlled price brand so no matter where u go the price is the same.. so u gals try to get as many free gifts like boster, pillows, and mattress protector..

jessloh

Hi, gals me also a nov bride... Wow so many of us getting married on that month. By the way, I will be staying in corris 2. Anyone of u gals is my new neighbour

lovelytulips

hihi mymelody,

ohh... st 93 is the blk 987 area??? hopefully we can get one there too... so used to staying in jurong. :p

hihi vanilla,

guess when it comes to wedding and house, everybody also got their share of 'cant handle'. i also cannot handle liao, even though house is not a problem yet. but may be staying with in-laws, so hmmm.... will that be also a problem.... hheehee

anybody got AD PG and VG to recommend? i'm now so vexed about it.....

vainpotash

hi snowiee, im oso affected by the GST!!! ROAR! my table and everything is +++. the worst thing is, the contract stated "all prices are subject to svc chg and prevailing GST" =(

Hi andrea, thanks for advice!!! bt u ask the BS gt hidden costs anot they sure say dunhaf wan ma!! so u went BS shopping with ur FH, ur gf whois oso getting married and her FH?

stary

hi, everyone!!!
no one miss me huh? *sob sob*

anyway, just came back to work and super swamped!!! my colleagues supposed to follow up things for me but in the end never do so I gotta clear all the backlog. sigh... tink have to work OT liao. they better dun ask me to work weekends coz i will really $%£*$ them!!!

oh, wanted to ask if you people wanted to change the date for the outing coz seems like a lot of pple cannot make it on sat 23rd or fri 29th. i can now make it on fri 16th or sat 17th coz change my flight. shall we take a poll again or shall we wait for junie and eve to come back next week and then decide?

samanlyt

Hi lovelytulips

Ya lor, although pocket one big hole liao, but still hapi. At least got house of our own, no need stay with in-laws *phew*

I found my AD PG liaoz, maybe can give u the contact? Will PM u...quite young chap, think he actuali did some PS for Dang bridal before. But am still looking for VG also. Any recommendations out there??

cpigl

i'm new here, also a june 07 btb. anyone got good recommendation for renovation. got tight budget but need to redo whole of 5 room resale.

ad: 3 june
bs: graceful image

bluberi

hi gals, i've checked my contract, it did not mentioned subjected to prevailing GST but oni indicated "++ denotes CESS & GST". i supposed its the same meaning *super angry*. hope the GST increase will be fm 2008 onwards

stary, glad to know u are back!!! if the outing is on a friday, i'm fine with it.

pssw_31

Hi glad, no prob at all cos I am only trying to help cos I know the trouble we have to go through with all this wedding planning. I am glad to help in any way.

thanks lim for the info abt the pm. How's your prep coming along? have you gone for the first round of appt with the BS? I am going next week. Can give me advice? I can mtm the WG or EG. Which do you think I should mtm? some of my frens say WG cos that's the highlight while some of my frens say EG cos can play with colours or design. I am really confused. Wat say you?

jonic

Hi Jessie,

Welcome to the thread! So when is your AD? Settled your venue and BS already? I'm staying at coris 2 too! Which blk are you in?

danadele

harlow cpigl, kiwibery and jessi

welcome to this thread

so far how r ur preparation ahz?? when ur AD and venues booked??

jessi, bridal package u can start sourcing liaoz ahz.. cuz fer photo shoot.. is to tk place before 3 mths before ur AD.. this according to wat my married frens told me.. u gonna have it OTR or MTM??

danadele

chere,

hihi i went to the website u given.. i muz sae i shared the same sentiments as u haha..

jaspire,

hihi.. i juz read newspaper too.. so sianz.. gst gonna increase to 7%.. haiz

gayletan81

Hi everyone, my wedding date is 20.10.07
pleased to meet all you like minded brides here

ive just signed up for a package today. they told me they will arrange for measurements in march. is that normal? wouldnt they ususally want to start as early as possible? still have plenty of time.but just wondering if this is normal practise.

thanks all

yiplim

i have not go for my 1st appt with BS, is end of dec.... my right now is trying to lose as much weight as possible at least 10-15kg... i am kinda plus size lah... like a pear shape (hehehe)

My gowns are all OTR, but i was thinking if i cant get a EG then i will wear kua... MTM is up to your choice, some pple for WG some prefer for EG. Is yout EG going to keep? if it is, then MTM your EG loh... but i prefer WG to MTM, coz u wear most of the time.....

meie

Morning Gals!

jhoo, piglet & originbaby, thanks for your encouragement. I admit it's hard to handle her but I got no choice. Yesterday she was unhappy with me & she started saying irrelevant things to my hubby like next time after I move it, I am sure to be very lazy one, then say she don't know how our marriage is going to survive as I am such a stubborn person. I mean, I don't see the relevance of her passing such remarks, ridiculous lor.

originbaby, don't be too upset. Sometimes, it's hard to get our point across to hubby, just explain nicely to him & let him see how important that particular issue is to you.

tryphena

morning ladies!

Mei, keep your cool and stand firm on your own decision. Dun be affected by wat ur MIL comment so long as bth you n ur hubby are happy.

originbabb, hope you are feeling better today. I had a quarrel wif my FH too its due to his stress in work.

qiqi09

Mei, u know wat she is like so maybe u just ignore her remarks.. of coz she is unhappy that u dun listen to her.. so just let her be..

jaslyn_82

morning ladies...

stary.. miss u leh...
thought u on leave mah.. y never come in??

slowly do lor.. work can never be done finish..

think we wait for junie and eve to come back then poll again lor..

snowiee.. saw MM thread..
their svc really that bad meh??