(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

aiyah....wasted. i only read my email abt the WIS at abt 9am.

and cuz this morning, me & my FH got abit of argument, i "angry" then dun want to call him & let him know...hahaa.

in the end, he only know at abt 10am+ & told his auntie.

seafaith

I am "Kiasu" ma...that's why everything done in advance. But still thanks to my BS, very efficient work. Before my wedding, there have quite a lot celebration season, Christmas, New Year and Chinese New Year...my wedding is less than a month after CNY. So must settle everything then i can enjoy the season.

last year to take ang pao, so die die must ask more...hahahh...

Anyway, I can't go for last minute work esp for wedding... :p

corsage

Compassrose:
Teddy bears are a cute idea
Marina Mandarin provides angpow boxes, but they are plain cream coloured ones, so I'll decorate them. Maybe you can ask your hotel?

Huiz:
I think it is better to bring shoes along for fitting, so length adjustment can be made if need be. I'm collecting my shoes this Thurs!

skinnybeany

do u know if must be 2 persons make it for the appt?

think maybe for us won't be so soon...cuz we 1,000+. hopefully after i come bk from my trip then will be the appt date.

btw, your FH got queue with u or not?

bluberi

junie, 1 person go for appt can liao. as long as u bring all the necessary documents required n koe which unit u wan to book. also the $$ for option fee. 4rm above is $2k. my hubby nt going coz can't take any more leave. i'm going for the appt myself. yup, my hubby queue wif mi, actually no need coz on fill form n sumbit for appt letter.

skinnybeany

just spoke to my FH...he dun want to submit the form liao.

Queue 1,019 is can go smell grass one...sure no choice units by then, hehee.

lyons

<font color="119911">ya lor! I read the news too! Dunno who is telling the truth also... so scary... where got money to pay up...</font>

tryphena

wow, u gals r into writing the invites liao. omg i had onli got them printed bt nthg was done yet. nt even finalizing the guests list yet.

yvonneoh

Me too... not many things done this weekend.. Over the weekend, i just went shopping for my ang bao box.. bought the materials, but have start to wrap them up.. heee.. and rushing my father to check the invites artwork... haiz, still need changes.. this is the 4th time i'm rejecting the artwork... my goodness.

summerice

But the angpao box have to return to them right or we can keep? I thought only rental to us...then we decorate them how is the next couple going to use?

ivied

von, so bad? which printer are u using?
I'm not writing the invites yet, maybe end of this month. Just intend to tie the inserts first.

yuki31

smilez, yap if i dun call think they can drag forever ...alway wait for me to call n ask ready or not .....haiz ya lor i scare they drag till jan so purposely tell them i wan to use for my rom on dec ...n till now still not done ...haiz

jhoo, i give them deadline by this week then they tell me cannot ...say wat later rush the product become no good ...haiz ...i tell them by next week i got to c ..they say ok but dunno hw true ...u can collect insert already? me havent even print
FH say he still counting he need hw many insert

jhoo

me too..just tie first...i will only write once i confirm the attendance...

von, how come need to admend so many times? quite standard for the wording right?

yuki, ur BS so bad...if they say this word, i think honey milk tea will send them an email to scold them how unprofessional they are...

yvonneoh

i not sure who is my printer... My caterer is the middle man. My invites is provide FOC by my caterer.

The wording is quite standard. But due to nowsaday, lots of things have been simplify, and my mil is very concern about those wording and word pharsing in the invites.. especially both of our grandma are still around.. have to put in "feng ci ming" and "feng zu ci ming" etc.. and also my bil and fh name are not in dictinary, the printer having a hard time to fine tune their name.

corsage

Summerice:
For Marina Mandarin we get to keep the boxes coz they are cardboard ones
Not sure about other hotels though!

Huiz:
Yep, from Leapin' Lizard!

gelaine

Updates... Heh...

The list is really getting long. Will not update as often as it may get abit lengthy after a while.

Anyway, if i left out anything please let me know!

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gugibride

i heard it also, act the regent sales emailed me to explain..
its becoz of those couple drunk and threw up, but nev call cleaning service asap, so the stain wont came off! what to do, of coz need to change everything.. =)

Tats why, act i prefer my wed is non alcohol.. exc.beer lor. since my fb also cant drink.. hehehe

Viv, Tinker star, i've sent you some pict.
Just let me know if you guys still need anything.. guess that as long as got thing to do wif wedd, i could help.
Anyone welcome also =)

compassrose

Huiz,

Yup. I brought 3 pairs.. 1 for ROM dress, WG and EG.. haha.. And take some pics of your gowns.. so you have a better idea how the colours turned out in pics. My ROM dress turned out a shade lighter in the pictures..

Seafaith, U are rite! time will pass very fast.. another 3 - 4 months.. Can't wait for it to past and I can eat all i want after that..

Hi Corsage, I scan a picture (later in the evening) to show u. I just tied it together with the rings.. Btw, the bear is one of the wedding favors from MM. You might have see it..

cindylim77

I've received an email alert today from HDB that they are offering WIS for Seng Kang, Hougang &amp; Punggol.
Maybe you can try applying for them. You can get your flat faster under WIS too!
Good luck getting your love nest

shers83

hi gals, really busy last wkend... went to buy guo da li items &amp; order xi bing... so exp... everything need to buy... spend around 2hrs in e shop...

gals, for bedsheet confirm cannot wash... is for "display". cos if wash liao, consider old... unless u wan use new pail, new washing machine etc... which e auntie at shop selling wedding items say dun need...

past few wkends also spend time tieing gold string... finish 280...

tryphena

wow shers, u r fast. tot the bedsheets is to be used so no need to wash. i will be ordering my cakes in end Dec'06 and buy the GDL stuffs in mid Dec'06

jhoo

Wah sher, u did alot..when's ur GDL?? me and hubby sleeping were whole day yesterday..find myself like an old ah ma..the more i sleep the more aching i am and now headache oso...

yuki31

Shers, where u went to buy GDL items? can i check for GDL items, do we have to ask MIL wat to give or it is up to my mum?

Gals, any recommendation on GDL shops?
I need to buy this month coz GDL in early Dec ...so much havent do yet...

bluberi

jaslyn, nt sure is today or tml for the start of selection date. i oni saw the notice dat the selection date for showflat starts on wed which is the date of my appt. most prob is the same ba. tink the change of getting showflat is low since my appt is in the aftn 2.45pm.

junie, as long as submit b4 5pm can liao

snowiee, i oni get PG for my ROM last yr.

huiz

heh, compassrose.. same here. I also bought 3 pairs of shoes, one for WG, one for EG and another for CS. So have to lug all of them there next week!

jaslyn_82

oic.. think can lah..
some ppl may prefer to reno themselves..

nope.. snowiee.. never got VG..
but got a friend to capture the whole ROM ceremony..
tell u something.. yesterday attended a ROM cum dinner..
the JP so funny.. keep asking the couple.. u understand??.. haha
the whole crowd laugh until siao..

bluberi

jas, i was told dat usually showflats are the first to be grabbed. both the blks where the showflat is had quite a no. of empty units. in fact, the 2nd showflat we viewed, the whole floor 6units all empty. high floors between 280-330k for 5rm exec.

jhoo

yuki, u can go to jurong west st 51..or beauty world..

my mum will get me the sewing kits from there..the rest of GDL things, nothing much to buy liao, haha..just order cakes, pig trotters, XO...

yuki31

jhoo ...thanks
where is beauty world? i alway hear but dunno where .....keke :p jurong west st 51? any block or shop?

icic ....me not taking pig trotters ..my mum say dun need so told MIL dun wan ....

jaslyn_82

oic.. i dun noe.. cos I heard from other ppl they say not many ppl prefer show flats cos they may not like low floors and they may want to design themselves

key_word07

Thanks gelaine for making the effort to update this...heheeh...gald to know so many brides same AD as me..hehehe
btw still souching for AD PG AND VG...hopefully can confirm one by end of yr. My new flat is at Jurong West St 61. email is [email protected]

jaslyn_82

wah .. never ask leh..
cos after that he go off liao..
but he is those chinese speaking one.. cos can hear from how he speak.. we all say he hokkien pai one.. haha..

ya lor.. then he suddenly stop talking then start again..
then thought the couple must repeat after him mah..for I called it "speech" .. then no lor.. ask him I do &amp; I will.. sign, exchange rings.. he go liao.. very fast lor.. never ask to kiss or anything.. chop chop one..
I told my hubby heng my one not like this..

chendol

<font color="0077aa">Hi everyone...

wah I've been very busy with housing preps. Quite stressed. So much stuff to do. Spent 4 hours at my ID's on Saturday just choosing laminate colours and room colours and then we went to a bathroom and kitchen accessories shop nearby and nearly got dizzy choosing taps (mixer? ordinary?) and sinks (rectangle? bowl?)and WCs and heaters, hobs and hood, kitchen sink (dimension? number of basins?)... didn't even touch on oven yet...

Fainted.

But part of it was quite fun also lah. cos we got a resale, so get to custom make lots of stuff. can choose own tiles, own sinks etc...

btw, stacy, the thread of our estate got deleted for some unknown reason. ecym started a new one called S.D. Returns.

ivied

Yuki, I shall answer on behalf of jhoo.

Beauty World is at Upper Bukit Timah Road.
U can try this shop:
Sin Chye Departmental Store #01-03

I do not know about Jurong West St 51, but do know of one in Jurong West St 52.
Cheok Keuw Bridal Co
Blk 506 Jurong West St 52
#01-180
Tel: 6566 0311

corsage

twinkle
wow, sounds exciting, your housing preps

could you share with me which ID did you use? I'm shortlisting IDs/Contractors now to get quotations from.

You are right that the variety of stuff to choose from is indeed dazzling!