(2007) Brides of year 2007

elsiesoo

my AD also on 27 Jan. Haven't even got a venue yet. Now i'm worried abt not getting a place for dinner...and the guest list just keeps ballooning!

jhoo

Any Special reason for choosing 27 Jan 07? I find it funny coz there are so many couples choosing this date...i choose this date because we wanted to be in Saturday and about 6 months later after my hubby's final year...How come it's such a hot date??? Wonder will the GDL will be the same for us too, haha...so any idea which date is the good one for GDL? We wont be getting any advise from master etc coz my MIL was frightened once during her daughter's wedding, the master actually choose timing to fetch bride at 12midnite?!?!

Hi Lizzy,

I went PM today to discuss futher on the ps detail and also to confirm the date liao..

meie

Wow, really lots of 27 January brides around. I guess if there are so many, it should be a really auspicious date.

Hi Elsie, if 27 January is such a hot date, I guess you have to book your venue now.

I'm a 7 January bride.

elsiesoo

Hi Mei,
I don't know why 27 Jan is so hot. FH went with his mom to see some cantonese guy to calculate the date. Been trying v hard, but most places full

meie

Hi Elsie,

Oh dear.. then I think you got to really call up the venues you are interested in & quickly book them if they are available. January 2007 is less than a year away so most couples would have booked their venue already.

Hubby & me wanted our wedding to be held on a weekend, so we quickly booked our preferred venue in August last year as we were given very limited dates by my MIL. We guess it's no harm being kiasu for such an occasion.

jhoo

Yah, better book the hotel ASAP since so many has choosen this date...mine is at M-hotel function room..so it will not be available liao..keke...good luck to the rest...

jhoo

Hope i din miss out anyone...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court </TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture </TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>inlovewping</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>January</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha_wen</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Indian-chinese</TD><TD>Jan-Feb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jan-Feb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>JGal</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>February</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>February</TD><TD>Aunty MTM</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>18/3/2007</TD><TD>4 Seasons</TD><TD>20/6/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>I-deas</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clara</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>31/3/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>31/3/2007</TD><TD>MMWC</TD><TD>MMWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annabelle</TD><TD>Baba</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>15/4/2007</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>9/9/2005</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithy</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>28/4/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28/4/2007</TD><TD>JB Santi</TD><TD>JB Santi</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KT</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>26/5/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24/12/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>hainanese</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sulynn</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>8/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>9/9/2005</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selsel</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD>SAFYC</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wilest</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>22/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22/6/2004</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gloria_T</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>9/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepearl</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet </TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>22/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsevelynlim</TD><TD>cantonese</TD><TD>teochew</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>October</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niko</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Apr-July</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>14/5/2005</TD><TD>TC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toh Guan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Shanghainese</TD><TD>August</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16/2/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldinehui</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>20/10/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/10/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peko_luv_e</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>October</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22/1/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Tsangstudios</TD><TD>Tsangstudios</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kexie</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15/12/2004</TD><TD>EB</TD><TD>EB</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherz</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>eteh3</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11/3/2006</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hockchew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Furama.RF</TD><TD>8/9/2005</TD><TD>FB</TD><TD>FB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyra</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hockchew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/9/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juliana</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Pines</TD><TD>17/1/2004</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/6/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowieger</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3/5/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>End 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28/5/2006</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilialim</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15/2/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mimelodies</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/8/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>zr</TD><TD>Hock chew</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10/1/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>samgirl</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12-Sep-06</TD><TD>WNBC</TD><TD>WNBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>dawn1279</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23/7/2005</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pavlova</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kallang </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy_floss</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

berbers

Would like to join in:

Nick : Berber
FH dialect: Teochew
Ur dialect: Teochew
Date of ROM : 07/07/2007
AD in 2007: 07/07/2007
AD venue: Conrad
BS : TBC
PS photo : TBC
AD photo: TBC
AD video: TBC
Lovenest: Yew Tee

Check out this free Taiwanese site for a rough guide of teh good dates... hee hee... its in Chinese though...

http://www.digiage.com.tw/

jhoo

How's your preparation? anyway, i have booked the videographer and will be meeting up the photographer this friday...

We have about 11mths to go...cheers...

meie

Preparations are well on the way.. I've confirmed my wedding venue, booked &amp; met my videographer, photographer &amp; MUA. Have also met up with my gown designer to discuss my gown designs.

I'll be going shoe shopping soon.

Yeah.. counting down.. these 11 months will be quite fast as we'll all be busy with our preparations.

jhoo

Wow, mei, not bad. Mmm, for PS &amp; AD, will you be getting 2 sets of shoe? Must buy for PS rite, then i also prefer a new set of shoe for AD..will be broke then...

I will choose my gown in May, fitting &amp; trial makeup in Jun, PS in 1st week of Jul to avoid the school holiday &amp; lunar 7th month. PS's MUA &amp; Photographer are confirmed. MUA for PS will be the same as AD. Food testing in Oct...GDL totally no idea how to go about...u have any idea?

When's your AD? which hotel has you choose? Rem honeymoon booking too yah

and before PS, rem go for menicure, pedicure, hair trimming or rebonding etc...

meie

Hi jhoo.. Oh dear.. have not thought of buying two shoes.. but it makes sense huh.. as outdoor PS, our precious shoes might get dirty.. probably buy a cheaper one for PS.. but I'll just bring along my AD shoes in case some shots can see my shoes.

Wow.. everything all scheduled already. Yours all seem really early.. when's your AD?

For me, my first fitting will be in September, one month before my photoshoot. My makeup trial will be done on my 2nd fitting. My PS is in October, after 7th lunar month.

My AD is on 07/01/2007. I got no idea when's my food tasting.. have not contacted my hotel since I made my confirmation.

I have not gone to the point of planning my honeymoon.. keke.. now busy planning my AD stuff first. Once all the major details are settled, then will decide on honeymoon.

jhoo

hehe, my AD 27 Jan...i have choosen to have PS earlier coz i have read from forum that my BS takes longer time to do up the album and portrait. I do not want to receive it one day before my AD, like what have happened to some other couples. I will need the softcopy of the photo for my montage and so other things. So no harm have it earlier so that after the PS, i can concentrate on other wedding issue and shifting house, settle the remaining things of my new home..

You are rite, we can buy a cheaper one for PS. but AD one i wont be buying so soon coz my BS allow me to choose another set of gown for my AD, no need to be the same as my PS..so i cant buy till my AD gown is confirmed.

meie

27th is the hot date!

That's the good thing about having PS early.. get it over &amp; done with so you can focus on other stuff.. plus, you can use the softcopy to create your own stuff for the wedding.

For me, I'll be buying my shoes before my designer takes my measurement. He asked me to get 3 to 3.5 inches! I hope I don't trip.. heheh.

jhoo

yeah, so hot til i must be kiasu and quickly book the videographer, photographer etc..haha...

my BS also told me to get such a high heel..furthermore im a shortie, only 1.56m...will be sad if im not pretty wearing the gown..luckily my BS can advise me like with my ht, what sort of gown doesn't suit me...

meie

Me too.. I was very kiasu &amp; booked my wedding venue in August last year!

I'm 1.64m but my designer also told me to get a high heel.. I guess looking taller magically makes one look slimmer &amp; nicer! I'll be going to Essex Walk to take a look.

jhoo

wah seh, almost 10cm higher than me...so envy...i can only dream to be a air-stewardess...me only last oct then book the hotel coz that's the deadline to enjoy the perks...but its really so shiok to finish one task...

pastillies

I'd like to join you BTB too!

Here's my details:
Nick : Pastillies
FH dialect: Hokkian
Ur dialect: Teochew
Date of ROM : December 2006
AD in 2007: Oct/Nov 2007
AD venue: TBC
BS : Julia? TBC
AD photo: Jackie Tan (email me if u need his contact :[email protected])
Lovenest: TBC

pastillies

Hehe actually i tot I too early starting to prepare &amp; search for BS when my AD is only going to end next year... but apparently I'm not!
Glad to see you all 2007 BTBs here!

oh has anyone has any updated price list on hotels for wedding dinners?I havent begin my search yet at all....

lizzybunny

Heard from my BS that for indoor PS, you can wear your heels if you like , as for outdoor, would be better to wear sandals or slippers, since is easier to walk and run which some shots might required you to do so.Also better to get those heels with abit of platforms on the front.I just bought my heels last few days ago. Tried those high stilletos and those with abit of platforms on the front. Still prefer the latter.So much comfortable .Dun forget on our AD , we have to be on our feet the whole day.

berbers

Hi Pink Piglet,

Actually intended to AD /ROM in March during our anniversary but we came across this 070707 date which happens to be a Saturday, plus my fiance liked the idea so much... he also said that triple 7 symbolizes perfection in Christianity sense... hee hee

Am in the midst of confirming with Conrad for the dinner but we may need to work out the ROM part later...

070707 is really a very hot date, so we may need to be kiasu a bit and book early...

venusian

Hi all, I'd like to join you all too!

My details:
Nick : Venusian
Ur dialect: Cantonese
Date of ROM : Already ROM in Yr 2004.
AD in 2007: June 2007, could be 9th or 16th.
Lovenest: JW St 61

venusian

My details:

venusian

My details:

venusian

My details:

venusian

My details:

venusian

Oh my God!!!
Sorry i dun mean to post so many times but i keep seeing error messages that's why i keep posting....paiseh, my fault.

sunflower44

Do add me into the list!

Nick: sunflower44
FH dialect: Kinmen (some Taiwan Hokkien?)
Ur dialect: Foochow
Date of ROM : Will be held same day as wedding dinner
AD in 2007: 1st quarter of 2007
Lovenest: TBC (most likely east side)

Thanks! =)

pink_piglet

Hi Berber,
I didn't know triple 7 symbolizes perfection, hehe. only know from my frens that triple 6 is no good, cos devils number, haha.

cos our ani is on 14 Jul, so if really can't get 7/7/7, then we will have ROM on same day as AD

I have not work out on hotel part, need to hurry my FH liao

jhoo

Hi Venusian,

My new home is at JW st 61 too. which blk is yours? if im not wrong, they are starting to build up the MRT...so happy coz the value of the hs will go up tremendously and also will bring alot of convenience for us staying there.

Juliana,

Im being stop for inputing the pine..got to remove..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>inlovewping</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>January</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sha_wen</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Indian-chinese</TD><TD>Jan-Feb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jan-Feb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>JGal</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>February</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>February</TD><TD>Aunty MTM</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>18/3/2007</TD><TD>4 Seasons</TD><TD>20/6/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>I-deas</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clara</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>31/3/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>31/3/2007</TD><TD>MMWC</TD><TD>MMWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Kinmen</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>1st Quart</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1st Quart</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annabelle</TD><TD>Baba</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>15/4/2007</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>9/9/2005</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithy</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>28/4/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28/4/2007</TD><TD>JB Santi</TD><TD>JB Santi</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KT</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>26/5/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24/12/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>hainanese</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sulynn</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>8/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>9/9/2005</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selsel</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD>SAFYC</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wilest</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>22/6/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22/6/2004</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venusian </TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Jun'07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW St 61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gloria_T</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berber</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>9/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepearl</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>22/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsevelynlim</TD><TD>cantonese</TD><TD>teochew</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>October</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niko</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Apr-July</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>14/5/2005</TD><TD>TC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toh Guan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Shanghainese</TD><TD>August</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16/2/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldinehui</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>20/10/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/10/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peko_luv_e</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>October</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Oct/Nov'07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dec'06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jackie Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22/1/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Tsangstudios</TD><TD>Tsangstudios</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kexie</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15/12/2004</TD><TD>EB</TD><TD>EB</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherz</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>eteh3</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11/3/2006</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Hockchew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Furama.RF</TD><TD>8/9/2005</TD><TD>FB</TD><TD>FB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyra</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hockchew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/9/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juliana</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2004</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>RC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>8/6/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowieger</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3/5/2005</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>End 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28/5/2006</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilialim</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15/2/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mimelodies</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18/8/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>zr</TD><TD>Hock chew</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10/1/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>samgirl</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12-Sep-06</TD><TD>WNBC</TD><TD>WNBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>dawn1279</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>BL</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23/7/2005</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pavlova</TD><TD>Hainanese</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kallang </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy_floss</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

happyface

hi berber,

i've booked conrad for my wedding too, which is on 2 Jun 07. For 7 Jul, i think you better be fast as its a popular date, cos conrad is quite fully booked for wkends esp sat.
can someone help me to update AD venue too.
Thanks =)

meie

Hi Elsie.. that's also good, then at least you can get to book the venue of your choice, but do go book soon, as it's less than a year away. Once you book your venue, can breathe a sigh of relief.. that's the most important aspect of the wedding.. after that, can slowly plan your other stuff.

jhoo

Hi Mei,

im sad and disappointed leh. When we signed the BS contract, they told us that they have beetle for rental and told us to book when nearer date, no need to be so rush. When we ask them to check on the availability yest and would like to confirm the booking of bridal car if there is, we were told that the car is booked on that day. It took us such a hard time to find beetle as our bridal car. On the day we sign the BS contract, they told us the car belongs to them. When i called up, they told me they will check with the other person. I wonder who is the other person and if the car reli belongs to them.

anyway, their other type of bridal cars are so expensive but because of beetle which is hard to find in singapore, we are willing to pay at high price for self driven some more.

Anyway, we will do our best not to engage their bridal car svc...

u have any other lobang, even if i's jaguar oso can but must include the chauffeur lor...

pastillies

I've just got a few hotel quotations for 06/07....wahhh the pricing is getting higher n higher by the year...

Eg: weekend before taxes is 8++ le...after taxes close to almost 1K...the weekday pricing are also high 7++ so after taxes abt 8++...haiz...
my FH &amp; I were jokingly commenting that banquet pricing is more n more each year...yet ANG BAO remains unchange...haha