(2007) Brides of year 2007

glamourette

Whitepearl,

I've sent the email over.

mkkan

Hello June/2007 brides,

Me and my hubby planning to have our AD on 2 June 2007. Just got ROM last year on the same date.
thinking of having it on the same date. easy to remember.

How's planning for you gals? started scouting around for BS and banquets yet?

Guess we have alot of time to plan and look around. Happy planning!

jgal

I just completed comparsion of some banquet quotation. And I have come up with a list of items for comparing. This list of item will also be useful for you when you negotiate for your banquet. Hope it's useful to u.

Checklist for wedding banquets
<u>1. Pre-dinner corktail </u>
1.1 provision of reception area for the corktail to be held
1.2 free flow soft drinks , mixer and chinese tea
<u>2. Wedding Deco </u>
2.1 Champagne fountain with a free bottle of champagne (note the no. of tier)
2.2 model wedding cake for cake cutting ceremony (note the no. of tier)
2.3 top tier to be made of real cake. (note the choice of cake)
2.4 Seat covers for all chairs (note the design of the cover )
2.5 Wedding fanfare with dry ice effect for the start of the dinner / during the walk-in
<u>3. Floral deco </u>
3.1 VIP set-up for 2 bridal tables
3.2 Floral setup for all tables
3.3 Floral stands along the aisle with fresh floral arrangements
<u>4. Guest arrangement </u>
4.1 Choice of wedding favours for all guests in attendance
4.2 Designed wedding invitation cards for based on x% of confirmed attendance (Printing Not Included)
( note the design and the percentage)
4.3 x% of complimentary carpark passes
<u>5. Beverages</u>
5.1 Beer (1) amt free (2) price of additional beer
5.2 Wine (1) no. of free bottle (2) price for corkage (3) price of wine
5.3 free flow soft drinks , mixer and chinese tea
<u>6. Others</u>
6.1 no. of night stay in the bridal suite. (note check in time)
6.2 use of room for wedding co-ordinators
6.3 Guest registration book. ( note down the design of the book that will be provided)
6.4 Projector and P.A. system provided
6.5 VIP parking for 1/2 bridal car
6.6 Complimentary food tasting

Note also if the deposit is transferable and the date changable.

wilest

congrats oasis.. nice to meet u

will like my AD to be the same date as my ROM too hehee.. easy to remember and can lump everythin as one so to celebrate at one go hehe..

astrogirl

v-day? tat's a weekday u noe? u dun mind ah? weekday seems harder to get guests to come... weekend guests can dress nice nice and not too tired...

JGal, anywae, pls keep in mind tat a good day in tong shu doesn't mean it's a good day for everyone. u gotta engage a geomancer and give them ur hubby's &amp; ur time of birth + birthdate in order for them to select a true good date specially for both of you. also give ur parents' and ur hubby's parents' chinese zodiacs to your geomancer so tat he can ensure the date selected wun clash with them.

kayemoss

Any idea how to shop for the BS? Find that shopping for a BS is quite a headache... And i dislike the way some tried to sell u......

dai_na_na

Hi Gals!

How's planning ya? I've Settle my BS and banquet liao.. hee.. so relax liao ah.. haha... waiting for May to come so i can start doing my gown.. I m now browzing thro wedding mag to note down gowns i like.. Any website to recommend to see lots and lots of gown 1 huh?

happyface

hi diana,

so u choose Mertius Mandarin for ur banquet? How abt BS ah? I've booked the hotel so now the next step is to shop BS... headache...

summerkitty

i am on 20jan07. haven confirm anything except for AD photography

hi kaye...yah, BS is quite a headache ... for me, initially wanted somethg simple, but after i seen a few, then keep wanting more .. greedy right ? no end to it ...

hi eliaw, i have the same date as u

pink_piglet

Hi whitepearl,

hehe it's okie la,ur long post can provide us on more info on how to search for dinner venues?
cos so far I only have downloaded those packages in this website...

is the hotel near liang court one? how's the food there?

I'm not sure whether the food is prepared by Si chuan dou hua or not? but my aunt had her wedding there and so far I find the food there not bad after attending so many weddings.

so normally how long shld we book the hotel venue?
as I read in some posts, they book 1 year in advance??

whitepearl

Hi Pink_Piglet,

Bingo! its the one beside Liang court

The banquet dinner is prepared by dragon phoniex restaurant...think not too bad coz prepared by a restaurant around for many many years. We did tried some of their dishes.

I would say normally is 1 yr in advance, so can focus on other details. However, if you are very sure that you like the hotel and food, can always book earlier

dai_na_na

Hi Lynn,

Yuppy.. i've Book with Mertitus mandarin.. u?? book with who?? i book my BS with bridal elegance.. I book my Rom package with then the other time so i went back to them..

mkkan

Hi esther,

Nice to meet you!
so when you intending to do your AD thingy? Happy planning!

Hi Lynn,

Oh yes! same day! hehe! we are looking at intercontinental. But yet to be confirmed. waiting for wedding show for more promotions! ;) BS intending to go for emanuel and Utopia photograhy! yourself??
anyway, congrats!!

happyface

hi diana,

i've booked with conrad. For BS, i just doing my research... headache lei... will shortlist a few then will make appt with them.

Congrats to you and Oasis too!!!

gelaine

I'm new to this thread. Planning to have my AD banquet in Jul 07 too. Though the date isn't finalised. Wanted to have it on 070707, but MIL mentioned had to ask some medium about it. But as far as i know, tong shu isn't out yet... so also dunno how.

So how are u gals getting on? Decided on venue and all? Many venues have not come out with their 07 package... So far only Meritus Mandarin had emailed me the 07 Package... others all not confirmed. So what hotels are you brides considering? Share your ideas!

Maybe we should start a table thingy to list the dates and venues of Jul 07 brides.

BTW Happy Lunar New Year!

joyz

hi! may i know how to update the table? in the meantime can someone pls help me update my ROM date? we hv changed it frm 27th May 2006 to 28th May 2006. thks a lot!

khooltobe

I'm a newbie here... planning to be a Jul'07 bride too but intend to take PS in 2nd half 2006. So looking out for good BS that provides good gowns, service &amp; PS. Not going to do banquet, juz simple solemnization &amp; buffet dinner.
Any suggestion/recommendation to share? Thanks heaps!

jhoo

Our Big Day - 27 Jan 07
1. Jhoo
2. Lizzy
3. Hazelle
4. Jily
5. Cherynn
6. Summerrain
7. WeiWei
8. Kaye
9. Melody

Hi Kaye,

Yeah, me and my hubby dun like sourcing for the BS too coz we dun like being pester by them. So we choose the 2nd BS we visited coz we dun feel pressuring and also within our budget...

jgal

Impt note : Traders' Bridal Show on 12 Feb'07 (invitation only)
promo : any wedding confirmed that date will have the following
- free flow of beer
- $20 discount per table
- food tasting for 10 person
- additional stay
- lots of vouchers..

kayemoss

Hi Jhoo.....

So, which BS did you choose? Now, i m thinking of doing an A La Carte.... Coz I have no intention to do those photo shots stuff... And doing A La Carte means I have the freedom to choose....

And i m so happy with myself coz I just got my ROM dress.....

kayemoss

To all the Jan 07 Brides,

If you re looking for quality bridal shoes, you can go to Hue or Tangs... Both of them are having clearance sales.... So, you might get lucky...

I get a pink pair from Hue, you can go to my blog to view it. Its' http://kayern.blogspot.com/

For those brides who can afford shoes' brands found at On Pedder (Takashimaya) ... They are having some clearance sale too.....

jhoo

Hi kaye,

My BS is precious moment...think currently i can only find this bs which has the comprehensive package and lowest price...i hope to keep my BS budget at $5k including car which is possible if i dun buy anymore photos from them further...haha...
Yeah, if you do not want to have full package, A La carte will be a better choice..for me, die die must have photoshoot..haha...

doggielover

Hi all btb, may I be added to the list too?

Nick : doggielover
FH dialect: Teochew
UR dialect: Cantonese
AD in 2007: 26/05/2007
AD venue: TBC
Date of ROM : 24/12/2005
BS : TBC
PS photo :TBC
AD photo: TBC
AD video:TBC
Lovenest: Bukit Merah

jgal

lynn.. no leh.. i using chim culture for my gown cos' my auntie is the seamstress behind him.. ha ha ha :p
Shld be going oversea and engage local for photoshot and AD photography by a friend here.
So not taking package

jenn76

Hi khool-to-be,

You may want to consider Precious Moment along Thomson, their service is excellent and I can just keep on trying different gowns without them getting frustrated
I'll be having my ROM on Apr 06 and AD in 07, most probably 2nd half of 2007, reason was due to the flat that I want still pending, waiting for the next WIS for Punggol 21. You can make a trip now there and look for Roland, tell him that you are referred by Jennifer &amp; Desmond, ROM on the 8th April and he will be able to offer you his best package

khooltobe

Hey Jennifer,

Thanks for so much valuable info man...really appreciate!
Sounds like Precious Moment has good service ya... so do u like their gowns? &amp; how much u paid for urs then?
My ROM &amp; AD will be on the same day in 2nd half of 2007... but I want to take PS in 2nd half of 2006 haha...

whitepearl

Hi Khool-to-be,

Mi also planning my ROM &amp; AD to be on the same day and also the 2nd half of 2007. My PS would likely to be on Jan or Feb in 2007 as I'm going down to choose my gown end of this yr 2006.

I'm with Seletar Broadway. Signed up during one of their roadshows. Think they have customers with positive and negative comments due to some bad sheeps in the shop ba. However, I must say, the photos I saw from some ex-brides of theirs, has a very soft feel with soft colours and background and that was what I like coz I do not like the pics to be too sharp

Maybe if you are interested, can go to seletar broadway thread to find out more

digdig

I romed for 2 yrs, planning to hold my AD on the july 07 but havent go and check whether issit a good date, anyone got lobang in master that know how to check good date for wedding

peichee

my AD also on the 27th Jan 07. Seems like this is a very hot date. My mum got someone to chose this date for us.
Looking for church wedding, anyone else having church wed too?

digdig

I would like to check for good date for wedding in 2007 as tong shu not out yet. May i know which master can check

jhoo

Hi Kaye,

PM is at 2 sin ming road #01-06 sin ming plaza tower 1...nope, the ppl there are not pushy..but then they have the first visit promo...$1995 package which is only meant for the first visit..thus, u will need to check other bs, the pm for the last stop..then at least u can decide to sign up on the first visit or not....

meie

What have you girls done so far? I'm feeling really excited, there seems to be a lot more to be done.

For me, I've booked my wedding banquet venue, wedding gown, photography package &amp; confirmed my MUA.

jhoo

I have booked videographer..and start designing some other things like ang bao box etc liao...initially i was doing montage but guess my videographer can do sooooo much better and solve my problem like the format etc...maybe you can also do research like gown, hairstyle and think of where to have the ps...

meie

jhoo - wow.. I never though about ang bao box at this point in time... will go get some ideas so I won't get frazzled at the last minute.

lizzy - I've also just met up with my bridal designer yesterday, so my gown design is also on the way.

yokozuna

Hi there! I just noticed this thread. I am a 2007 bride too! Here are my details:

Nick : yokozuna
FH dialect: Teochew
Ur dialect: Hokkien
Date of ROM : 02/01/2007
AD in 2007: 02/01/2007
AD venue: Swissotel Merchant Court
BS : Jess Haute Couture
PS photo : George of Jess Haute Couture
AD photo: TBC
AD video: Nil
Lovenest: Redhill

berbers

I'm a newbie here and would like to join this thread...

Planning both my ROM and dinner on 070707... Nice date to remember... =)

belle_wq

My wedding is Sept 07!!!!! BTW, If you need help with weddin co-ord and all you could probably try some freelance planner like Qian. She has done some weddings before and charges pretty cheap - definitely under $1k. She has contacts to different suppliers and it really helps that she doesnt charge a bomb for the co-ordination.

My friend has used her before and Im using her now! So if you need her no just let me know!