(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo

oh mei...Sayang...dun be so sad...rem, our own mum is always the best. Just rememeber that ya! if can, buy a house in future and don't stay with IL

snowiee

Here.. help u ladies put up the table:

Outing:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>23/12</TD><TD>29/12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ (prefers) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>/ (TBC)</TD><TD>/ (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stary</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bubblepearl

snowiee ...i see my name is on the list liao..do i do my posting here or i email to you? Let me know hor

I am joyceline..AD 15/12 at hoilday inn park view..

snowiee

hi bubble just post up ur details here if u got any updates

meie

jhoo, I really feel so upset. I don't think I deserve this kind of treatment.. it's not like I've been rude to her or anything. When my hubby tells her that her words upset me &amp; I cry as a result, she told my hubby that I am a good actress &amp; not to believe me as I am only shedding crocodile tears. Then she also scold my hubby say why he behave like this, so unlike her. Then she say must be I teach him one. I feel it's nothing wrong that he is compassionate &amp; kind.. she wants her son to be mean &amp; selfish like her. I can't believe this kind of people exists.

After all these things that happened the past few months, my hubby &amp; I plan to move out in the near future.

jhoo

Mei, ignore her words. One ear in, one ear out. Must heck care her. Since u have plan to move out, that's good. Hubby is still the most important person in our girl's world. The consolation is your hubby is always beside you, supporting you and helping you, siding you. Don't let her words affect you being the prettiest bride.

My hubby has a phrase that goes: if problem can solve, why unhappy? If problem can't solve, unhappy also useless...

Since both of you will be shifting out + you know u have such a caring hubby, problem is solved...

Look at other side k

tryphena

mei, wat i see is tat prob ur MIL was being treated in this manner whn she married ur FIL tats why she's doing tis. according to my mum, MIL are all like tis, they will treat their DIL the same way as they are being treated if they dun hv an open mind.

not to worry jus take tins easy. like my pastor say to us, MILs are all the same likewise to our own mum cos its like we had taken their son/daughter away from them. look on the brighter side, tat u will be marrying ur husband nt ur MIL.

snowiee

Outing:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>23/12</TD><TD>29/12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ (prefers) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>/ (TBC)</TD><TD>/ (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stary</TD><TD>/</TD><TD>/ </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

meie

jhoo &amp; jazol, thanks for your words of comfort. Sorry for telling you all these unpleasant things when this is supposed to be a happy thread for discussing our wedding preparations, but I can't tell my family about it as I don't want them to worry about me. I can only tell my friends &amp; all of you here.

stacy

Same, initially i feel convertible is cool..but hb said a bit troublesome..got to drive on his own..

Twinkle - if u want london cab..try contact Vincent at 97873160..he've got a champange gold london cab..think its $480 or sth

jhoo

no worry..Actually, there's no MIL in this world who will treat their DIL fairly just like their own children. So our mum is still the best in the world and also our own immediately family members..

meie

I don't expect to get treated like her own.. but all I hope for is that at least she shows me basic respect instead of sprouting all these nonsense about me that is not true. It really makes me lose all respect for her too.

ivied

Mei, not to worry. We are here to 'listen' and help each other.
It is sad to hear that your MIL is treating you in this manner. Perhaps she is more of 'jealous' that her son is treating the DIL better than her hence she is making all that nonsense trying to gain back the attention. But u still have a nice FIL. He will be your next support pillar besides your loving husband.

snowiee

1 day wedding , 1 day ah lao's birthday... haha

no worries la jas... lai ri fang chang

anyway i stay near ur house ma.. anytime when u drop by pg, can come and look for me

karen07

I am going to be strong now! hahaha... FMIL can't get me down as long as i did not do anything wrong. Also don't wish to make things difficult for FH since he understand that his mum is this kind of character.

I think of renting London cab too, is unique and cosy but due to the renting cost, we will borrow relative's car. Cheaper to give ang bao. kekekeke...

smilez

mei, i agree with the rest of gals, since things cannot be resolved.. its a good idea to move out. At least chances of getting into more conflicts are reduced. Also ur hubby wont' be sandwich so much as well =)

lindyy

Hi Belle,

You can try VNC boutique (there's one at Citylink), I find the heels not bad and inexpensive (up to individual's liking).

chendol

Yah the best part abt a London cab is the space! lots of space for my gown. haha. but think $480 is still quite a lot... thanks for the reference though!

yup, karen, be strong! and happy!!

tryphena

yes mei, prob it will be good if u cn find a plc of ur own. as for me, my MIL is quite nice to me except tat my FH is more attentive to her thn myself. see i m the opp of urs bt so long as we make tins harmoniously... dun tink so much

clueless_mei

hello gals,

Have been MIA for awhile.. was so busy with work and just had a wisdom tooth extracted.. =(

i'm also thinking about the march-in songs and first dish songs... want to ask you all, how long should the first dish song be? 1.5 mins?

MUA hor, think abt 80-100... if u want the MUA from your JB BS, it will costs abt RM500 i heard from my friend... but think u can get someone from SG, cheaper...

qiqi09

Mei, sorry to hear abt how ur mean mil is treating u this way.. u take care of urself k.. we are always here to listen n help each other... like wat the rest of the gals are saying i think u better get a plc of ur own n move out. coz in future staying with her means more conflict.. wat i worry is it stress ur hubby too...

yvonneoh

mei, dun be sad... mouth is on her face, then let her say.. we just need to ignore and heck care what she say and dont let her affect ur mood for your wedding... i guess most likely she is jealous with u as ur hubby treated u so well. Dont forget, you are marry to her son and not her. As long as you hubby is there for u... i think most things can be solved..

But remember.. Dont hard hit against hard, one day she will understand you and will treat u better.

snowiee

hui: my dates were calculated by a geomancer. got the dates before the 2007 tong shu was released

but u can go to any shop that sells joss paper to buy the tong shu. they will sell one

meie

Thanks to all of you for your words of comfort.. I feel better already.

Like you all say, I'll just let her say all she wants &amp; I'll try to turn a deaf ear to it. We can't move out immediately, need to stay a while as our room has been renovated quite extensively &amp; if we just move out so soon, more hell will break loose, she'll start blaming me even more &amp; all that.

caread

Hi Viv - Thanks for ur sweet comment ah...

Tinkerstar &amp; Bride - I hd fw t u ladies.

Btw, any1 hv recomandation for Photography &amp; Videography...?

Nw im kinda lost, dunno wats next... ;p

cindylim77

Hi muffin,

That too!

Our PS was supposed to be on 1 Dec but we had decided to push back our AD to Nov 2007. So I'll be a Nov bride instead
kao_wedding.gif

Cos it will be too rushed and hectic for us with both the flat and wedding. So now, we've got more time to prepare for both

Both the designs of WG and EG are quite simple which are derived from magazines and my gown designer. My BS is Everbliss, so far, no complaints on them. Will be going for my 1st fitting end of this month.

Just collected the keys, and will start renovation once quotes are finalised and loan is approved. It's very fast if you get a resale flat which is what we did cos I dont want to wait for a few years for my flat.

Which area did u ballot for?

tryphena

mei, prob stay there fow awhile till you hv baby thn see hw tins work out. dun worry of us here are learning to be a good DIL so we jus pour out our sorrows and hear others out.

Hello everyone,

I paid $288 for 2 days of the convertible. Hehee, I find it very reasonable lor esp the driver really knows how to maintain his car.

Never thought of London cab cos I find it too common..Just my 2cts worth