(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee

wah FREE AIR TICKETS !! whee soooo good........

SIA u managed to get morning flights somemore ah?

i wanna try to get the 8.30am flight.. dunno if can get

snowiee

nop i cant stary ~~
both days special... hehe... 1 day is attending wedding , 1 day is my ah lao's birthday !

stary

agnes, i know tat HK starting to speak mandarin and english now but tink i want to pick up canto too as i love the tvb shows and watching them in chinese is just not as shiok..

nicole, wah... so lucky!!! i also want!!! can u bring me too? *pretty please*

bluberi

snowiee, the photos i've shown was the exec room. nt sure of the bus leh, dun remember seeing them. paiseh. tink the bus should be those tour bus. should be nice lah. 5* hotel cannot afford to be lok kok rite???

nic1975

snowiee: cant remember if it includes breakfast...maybe...must reconfirm with them again as i booked in July this year..kiasu rite...
the dates you see was last year's dates not this year...
travel from airport to hotel not decided yet as FH busy so never ask him yet. will be flying by SQ.

stary

snowiee.. wah so qiao.. both days also cannot. sigh..
and i remember taking some airport bus before in HK. it is the tour type of buses but not sure if u are taking the same type.

bluberi

stary... dec 29. prefer fri.

snowiee, if u take weekday 8.30am is full of business man n woman. no kids one, the most one or two. dats wat happened when i went in mar. oni my nephew n another small kid, the rest all adults. something gd i learn abt travelling wif kids, u get first priority for boarding, no need to queue n rush wif the rest

snowiee

HKD130 leh.. dunno if worth it.. hehe

how much for the airport express if i take by MTR ah?

by the way i got something to ask you ladies for help

u know that octopus card thing ? they got this one -->

HK$300 - Programmed with 2 single journeys on the Airport Express and 3 days of unlimited MTR rides

then its states --> # The 3-day unlimited MTR rides will start from the time of the first MTR journey.

if example i am going for 5 day 4 nights

day 1 - take airport train
day 2 - unlimited
day 3- unlimited
day 4 -unlimied
day 5 - 2nd airport train trip

does it works like this ?

or is it once i take the airport train on day 1 then its already considered part of the unlimited rides liao?

meaning:

day 1 - take airport train ; unlimited starts
day 2 - unlimited
day 3- unlimited
day 4 - must pay

stary

Updates:-
Gathering (Dec 23, Sat or Dec 29, Fri)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with both dates
Stary - ok with both dates
Jas - tentative with both dates
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply

snowiee- both days cannot

bluberi

nicole, dat time i booked is not incl. of b'fast. tink most hkg hotels dun incl. b'fast in the room rates. i went 4 times to hkg, all the hotel rates dun incl. b'fast. anyway, i prefer going out to the small cafes.

stary

drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 39th

snowiee - both days cannot

nic1975

dec 9....my FH just reminded me that we wanted the 8th but cant get flight out
hehe see how blur i am
i am ok sharing the limo with u...but u need to check yr flight timing leh.
hehe

nic1975

wow snowiee...u really do your homework well..hehe...about the octopus card i just buy normal card like a normal ez link card...i did not choose the package one...cos i keep the octopus card for future usage.

snowiee

wah dec 9th reach hk ah.. then cant liao.. my ROM is on Dec 9th leh ! haha

nicole u will be there for 1 week meaning... 7D6N ?
so u there n 9th dec till 15 Dec ah?

bluberi

Nicole, I juz got the address n contact nos. for Metta Collection from the people of HappyMoments.net. But they dun haf e-mail leh. When u go hkg, can get for me the dolls?

Metta
Address: Hok 8 Lower Level 1 (L1)Hong Kong Station Central, HK
Chinese Address: 香港中環機éµé¦™æ¸¯ç«™ä¸‹å±¤L1 8號店
Tel: 2525 9368

jhoo

piglet, to make it short, he works from mon-sat. sun sleep...

Haiz, i have already feel the pressure from work with year end coming and yet im still in battle with the wedding alone....sadz...

snowiee

the package on for 2 airport express + 3 days unlimited will be useful for me if i can use it like this

day 1 - take airport train
day 2 - unlimited
day 3- unlimited
day 4 -unlimited

if the unlimited starts on day 1, then not worth liao...

bluberi

snowiee, juz buy the normal octopus card can liao. i tink is more worth it leh. i nv even spent HKD300 on transport during my 5-days stay in 2000 n mar tis yr. leftover value can use for ur next trip there. tink the airport express mtr is HKD100 or HKD110 or around tis price.

bluberi

stary, mi prefer 29th, nt 39th.. haha. still blur fm ur sleep??? lol

nicole, sure... will confirm with u when the date draws near. pass u $$ before u fly. bye.

snowiee

agnes ah, i going for 5 D, 4N

if airport express MTR its 100 x 2 = 200

meaning i got 300 - 200 = 100

so if looking at 5D 4N wouldnt spend more than HKD100 on all the days is it?

stary

sorrie.. blur liao... :eek:P

drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 29th

snowiee - both days cannot

snowiee

agnes ah, if take the airport express to mongkok, have to change at 2 interchange..

is the distance from 1 interchange to another very far? as in like North east line walk to east west line that kind of distance?

bluberi

snowiee, mine does nt includes airport transfer leh. it depends on whether u still want to keep the card for future use. the tourist card can keep for future use??? if u got alot of lugguge, u still wan to take airport express ar??? when i took the public airport express bus (ard HKD45), i got 2 lugguges n many bags leh. heng got my male colleague carry for mi some, otherwise too difficult liao. taking the airport express mtr was ok coz when i went, oni 1 small lugguge bag. usually when i got more bags, i prefer to take those tour bus airport transfer coz they got compartment to put lugguge before u board the bus. or if u can afford the spare cash or wan to indulge urself, pay for limousine service.

bluberi

snowiee, the interchange are inter-linked. so no worries. some gotta walk up or down escalotors like s'pore NEL, some is juz walk to the other side. but take note dat if u r changing fm MTR to KCR (another train service which u can even take to shenzhen via lowu station) or vice-versa, muz exit out first coz is different company. nt like s'pore, SMRT n SBS which dun require us to to exit fm one n enter to the other.

stary

not exactly the same but then the groom and bride bear also wear wedding gowns lah. but then it seems veri big to me lah. never really measured it. dunno if too big for car.
hm.. maybe i check with FH first and let u know? maybe can let go to u for a substantial discount if u really want it coz i don't want to use it. :eek:)

vivilim

Thanks Bride for updating
kao_kiss.gif

Jere & anne, I din managed to get any extra perks as I’m very bad in negotiating and they are quite firm on what they offered already. I signed up during their wedding show as they offered "free flow of beer, 1 extra table for more than 25 tables, tts all
If you really like PP, better fixed your dates asap as PP is quite popular and most of the weekend dates in 2007 has been taken up already, so act fast!

stary

i am back in dec but the bears are at my FH's house so maybe can get his bro to take a pic and send it over to me? have to check with FH first and his bro coz his bro just came back from 3 weeks honeymoon so might be a little tired. i see when i can get the pics for u k? so u can still have time to decide if u want nicole to buy for u.

stary

yea, i also tink so lor.. tink snowiee just disappeared again. she is on a disappearing act. :eek:P

and agnes, u didn't tell me who is the designer of the pic with the ribbons at the back leh...

silvia

Hi Twinkle,
Thank you for your information.
Did went down Divine last sat.
But end up, did not choose Divine.
Cos' too lazy to go around. Prefer a one-stop shop. But I must admit that the gown there was really gorgeous

snowiee

agnes ah, the airport express MTR is it comfy? as in is the condition of the trains like singapore's MRT?

the MTR no lifts ah.. wah.. must carry the luggage up the escalator?

if i take airport express MTR to mongkok MTR (langham place) u think ok or not ah?

or should i hire the airport bus to the hotel?

but its like HKD60 (airport MTR) vs HKD130 (hotel bus)

snowiee

agnes ah, as per the HK MTR map hor,

to take airport express to mongkok MTR

i need to take from

airport to Tsing Yi (change train)
Tsing Yi to Lai King (change train)
Lai King to Mongkok MTR

these few MTR stations when change train got to walk very far or not? got lifts or not ah?

stary

ok snowiee... you are here!!! :eek:P
and maybe ur comp is protesting to the amt of research u are doing so it went on strike... hahaha...

meie

jhoo.. cheer up.. don't be so sad.

Is there anyone you can enlist to help you out like your siblings/cousins/friends? You can delegate some work to them so you don't feel too overwhelmed with all the things that needs to be done.

bluberi

stary, i'm looking for the name of the designer for u now. coz the picture was in my laptop, now i using desktop.

snowiee, the distance nt beri far. yes, they do have lifts, but tink nt all mtr stations haf. u muz look around.

snowiee

haha... first time there leh.. i feel excited.. but i also feel scared wor.. first time in a country.. dunno how is it .. dunno people how.. dunno where t go.. dunno how to take bus... dunno how to take train.. everything also dunno... haha

snowiee

if i wan to buy the normal octopus card what do i tell them ah?

"normal octopus" ? wait the woman laugh at me and say .. 'ar boh. u wan cooked octopus meh'

haha