(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee

junie, i think try meeting jon face to face.. easier to discuss

on the spot if u like his works just keep saying is i recommend one.. then try to bargain bargain !

hee...

francaisco

Err the Geylang Serai one not cheap leh. Dunno how they price one, about 230k-260k I think. SIOW
I might as welll paid abit more and go for the Tampines one

skinnybeany

talking abt brazilian wax, anyone done it b4? heheee

snowiee>> but why hammies ah? hehee...btw your real name is what woh. Snowiee mah?

franz>> cuz near MRT mah.

skinnybeany

haha...yup.

at first abit uncomfy cuz paisay but the lady will make you feel at ease.

i tried it once b4 & may want to do it again maybe sometime nearer my wedding.

maybe also wax my leg to give it a kind of shimmer, hehee.

jhoo

huh, is it...sianz...so focal, rapid or speedtech u think which one is good?

mei, great that it turns up well. that time my food tasting, we can choose cake or dessert. i wanted cake but MIL say NO NO...haiz....

yuki31

jhoo, dunno leh tat wat i read from forum ...maybe u can try try ...keke:p focal my friend sent for printing and a month later still havent collect so i dunno if wan to try ...i oso dunno which to try very headache ...i tot of asking Hi-Tech ...

jaslyn_82

snowiee.. i m here.. went to MM thread liao..
so horrible the coordinator..

junie.. heard brazilian wax very pain leh..
i dare not to go.. haha..

nee

Hi Sam, whao!! send us more pix from Sweden then... can share ur PS if u hv taken... heard a lot of good comments from The Bridal Room, hows their package like?

snowiee

jas, dunno leh.. i still dont think any coordinator from MM will behave like this leh !

its MM wor... not hotel 81.. ya meh.. so rude over the phone.. he dun wan his job liao is it.. haha

huiz

Hi silvia,

I choose Silver Lining for their very personalised, not pushy services and good designs that suit my "taste". Do u have any friends that can recommend u some good places?

Hi Karen,

My friend also went for DiGio. Heard that the price is good
Yes, that's a DIY album for my ROM pics. Thanks for your compliments

cutebear13

MOrnin ladies...

jas & drea >> u all feeling better le mah?? sick huh?? must take care okie..

junie >> brazilian wax not pain one arh?? i thought very pain leh.. eeeeee

Oh ya, wonder do u ladies have tips on how to make the arms smooth???

tryphena

i tink u gals cn try to chk wif Rapid cos they are fast in their quotations and printing. Think they do design for ur card jus need to let them. I sourced a few printers b4 going there as my FH felt tat their svce quite ok jus that the boss is quite quiet and nice guy too.

ivied

jhoo/Yuki, I have not sent mine for printing at Hi-tech yet, going to see them tomorrow and most probably will be printing the week after.
My hotel recommended Jasvy too. I'm not sure about those bad comments though, but when I called them, they were like in a hurry to put down the phone so I got pissed off.

I'm only printing 230 pcs. The price difference between the two is about $50. Although Jasvy will tie the insert to the card for us, we do not feel the need to pay this amount for them to do the job. Hi-Tech sounds sincere over the phone and they are kind enough to explain the details to us so we decided to go for them.

kayemoss

Morn Ladies,

My wine is Yellowtail Cabernet Sauvigon (dunno right spelling or not). The shop allows us to return 20% - 30% of the wine and we can return by the bottle. Bottles & Bottles, i think u can arrange for wine tasting.

I got another lobang for wine too. Its my family fren one. She told me can go on consignment but min purchases of 2 cases of wine from her. Her wine not bad but Bottles & Bottles is cheaper. She also hv wine tasting session.

Mei, i know what u mean abt re-washing toilets!

So hv u finished selecting ur photos? Anyway, I will try to psycho my husband to upgrade to the premium package! HAha! *Evil laugh*

Smilez, how come u hv so many PS?

yuki31

jazol , where is Rapid? what is their email and contact number? can share how is their quotation? wat do u mean let them design the card? as I am printing insert only...

ivied, can share how is Hi Tech quotation like? what is their email and contact number?

skinnybeany

WB esther!

where do u normally go for your BW?

Eve>> different pple have varying degree of pain tolerance. For me it was ok, only a certain area pain but only for awhile, hehee.

I usually epilate my arms then put moisturiser...dunno will make it smooth or not. hehee.

jhoo

aiyo, i just called rapid and they don't operate on weekend. only mon-fri from 9am to 6.30pm meaning must take leave lor...

ivied

jhoo/Yuki,
I shall list out the difference in the pricing between Jasvy and Hi-Tech.

Jasvy - $100 nett/lot 200pcs, sub $0.20/pc, string @$0.10/pc. Will tie insert to card.
Hi-Tech - $80 +GST/lot 200pcs, sub $0.20/pc, string provided. Does not tie insert to card.

Hi-Tech is at AMK Tech Place 1 Blk 4010 AMK Ave 10 #02-01/02. Tel: 64589455

I called Speed Technology as well. They sound friendly over the phone too and charges are like $80 +GST/lot 400pcs, string not provided. But it was far from my home so I selected Hi-Tech.

cutebear13

junie, but hor do already, how often have to go back for wax?? the little mao mao will grow out to be more rough rite?? hee hee.. me no knowleage on this.. if good i thought of doing also..

what u mean by epilate????

_vivian_

hi audrey,

Welcome to the feb brides-to-be!!! U will be staying in Kovan area? Where will that be? Coz I will be shifting to Kovan Melody. Who knows? We could be neighbours!!

Where will ur banquet be? PS ard Nov should be fine but like what pishako mentioned, its always on the safer side to be earlier as there might be time for amendment to ur album if there is anything that is not to ur expectation. Can't really give u much advice what to do on AD as I have not planned for that yet. Not to worry, we could share that with one another as the time goes...

skinnybeany

eve>> whahaha!! the way u put it is so funny! *pengzsan*

it depends but maybe can go back once a mth or so. for me...i dun go bk so often, cuz expensive leh. hehee

the maomao will not grow out to be more rough cuz it's not shaving

in fact, after u do BW, u'll feel very clean and buttock like baby bottoms! haha

epilate using epilator. i also dunno how to explain. it's not like shaving but it sort of pluck out your hair from the roots.

hair will grow out finer, unlike shaving which will make it coarser.

jhoo

i called hi-tech liao. they operate tml till 12.30pm. Guess we will just drop there tml if hubby can make it...

By the way, do they have website or Ivied, u have any sample to forward to me to see?

cutebear13

haha.. junie my ang mo not power la.. so can only explain like that.. haha... :p

cos my arms got little brown dots.. dn kn what is it leh.. came out recently.. tried to get rid of it but cannot... tried to apply moisture also no used... haiz...

yvonneoh

jhoo, to my understanding..
1. you will need to go down for the first time to view the sample and make a deposit. Also bring down names for bride/bridegroom/both fathers, dinner location. all is required in both chinese and english. the rest of the information like date, rsvp contact,etc.. you should have it on hand.
2. once the layout is done, you will need to go down to collect/they can fax it to you.
3. After you confirmed the layout, then they will start printing.
4. You will need to go down again to collect once it is done.

skinnybeany

eve>> oh....not "lao ren ban" rite? actually i also hv spots, a lot of tiny red dots on my hands & arms since young, dunno what is it also.

those apply what also no use one...but i think if pple dun pay attention to it, it's not so obvious.

yuki31

jhoo, so u confirm going hi-tech for printing? do let me know hw is their service ...think i can only go down next week coz my FH out of town for work ....

Ivied, do send me any sample if u have too ok? thanks
btw did u print map? can they include icon n map? any charges?

tryphena

Hi Yuki,

This is the details of Rapid Press at Blk 38 Defu Lane 10 #03-31, tel: 62864295. As mine is a card so not too sure wats the charges for the insert bt I guess cld be quite reasonable. As my fren's advertising company uses them to as printers. You can either look for Henry or Morris think they are the boss there.

skinnybeany

oh no...now it's the fat or not fat thingy liao (not the who chio who's chio-er)

most imptly, healthy can liao.

ladies, i did something to my hair which i shldn't have.

i went to straighten it (not rebonding but something like it) and my ROM is in 1+ mth time.

shucks. then cannot tie or do "pattern" liao.