(2007) Brides of year 2007

tryphena

Hi Yuki,

wonder if u had ur printers? we had sent ours to Rapid Press at Blk 38 Defu Lane 10 #03-31, tel: 62864295. Their charges is quite reasonable and print out is nice. u cn give it a try. sorry for giving u the details so late.

kayemoss

Morn ladies! Felt like Monday Blues again!

Shers, I got mine in HK. Its not silk PJ but rather plain old cotton bear bear PJ.

Talking about food tasting, mine will be in mid Nov like Jazol. Imagine my horror when i compiled the guest list yesterday with my parents. Just our side, at least a min of 22 tables! Trying to count down on the frens & colleagues to invite.

cindylim77

I hvnt been checking out the forums here recently. Think I had made some posts a few months back.

My AD is 5 Apr, eve of Good Friday

BS is making my WG and EG and I can go for my 1st fitting in Nov. Photo shooting will be in early Dec. Only thing left is my AD PG which we havent booked anyone yet.

We bought a resale flat and will be getting our keys next Monday. So excited to have our own private space :p Hope to get the renovations done so that we can move in before CNY =)

jhoo

Piglet, i got my invites liao..maybe i have informed him very early that we will be collecting the invites... but i haven check on printer yet

lindyy

Morning...

Hi Belle,

I dun have Jonathan's package, yet to receive his reply... I saw some charges even as high as $250/hr.. *faint*

skinnybeany

yep...like u & me only.

everybody else is on holiday?

now i dunno whether i shld spend $$ on AD photography. most quite ex.

so far, i hv quotations from vividshots & 36frames. my sis' fren haven't revert to me but think also shld be very ex.

hey, when they say top up $XXX to have coffee-table book means original price only have basic photo album issit?

then if top up then will have the nice nice book?

jhoo

jazol, quick quick!...haha...don't know why every night i'm having nightmare on wedding..one of the worst dream i had was when i didn't bring my album, guest book, ang bao box etc etc when dinner is going to start very soon, and when sudden wake up, there's tears..haha...

jaslyn_82

dun noe isit go holiday anot also leh..

actually i feel must spend on AD PG..
but cos I spend too much liao..
then hubby dun let me spend..
cos once in a life time thing..

actually have to depends on ur package..
not sure if top up means orginal have basic photo album...

nic1975

hi ladies, I think AD photography is impt as it captures the highlights of the day. for more affordable packages can try Blackbox or even Eugene of Chris Ling

chendol

<font color="ff6000">Wow - jenny 5 outfits!

I took mainly with WG and EG. A few shots with Kua for fun, and a few shots in casual in the studio. Actually come to think of it, I also had 4 outfits hor? But I guess some have tea dress, and 2 EG?

Just a poll, how many photos are you gals thinking of having ultimately and what additional budget have you set? Currently I have 24 photos (including 2 collages) and 120 3R proofs, so wondering how realistic it is to want to keep to that.

meie

I think for march-in song.. a song that is significant to the both of you would be ideal, &amp; of coz, something that blends in with the theme of your wedding banquet.

Jialat.. I'm still in a holiday mood... can't seem to switch back to normal working mode.

qiqi09

jhoo, dun be too stress over wedding.. check with u on the cards.. so we can print on the cards or not? or we hv to do inserts?

kaye, i also hv alist of wedding songs.. which i found from the forum.. here is the list
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Wedding Songs.doc (47.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

seafaith

Hi Elaine,

I saw another couple at changi broadwalk when i going to leave, is that u? I didn't see u clearly... did u see me?

The place is really nice... but don't know how the photo turn out.

jonic

Haha....ya lor...my FH also don't understand why just taking pictures cost more than 1K.

I'm also in a dilemma how much to spend for my AD PG.

cutebear13

alo jas!!!! got miss me a not..
i miss u all leh..

huh? no good.. i took my own leave leh.. got a project to rush, so have to take leave to do lor.. sian...

lyons

<font color="119911">hey joying, marriott's food sucks (think_thrice, was that your reason?
) cos I've been to a wedding there before and it's definitely not worth the price though I must say the ballroom was done up to be quite nice, very fairytale like but my friend had to top up quite a bit so the basic package might be more sparse. I would say go for RTP MOST DEFINITELY! RTP's stamford ballroom is still one of the most gorgeous ballrooms I've ever attended a wedding in. But Stamford's not cheap. Though the price is same per table of RTP's other ballrooms, stamford's min 45 tables so turns out to be quite ex but if you're having a big wedding, then I HIGHLY recommend stamford ballroom @ RTP

key_word07

Jonic...my hubby also lei..he is so shock when he know the pricing!!nearly fall off from his chair.He didn't know PG so ex one till we go and source for the packages.....actually me also lar....tot only cost $500 at most!!

jaslyn_82

hehe.. of course got miss u..
oic..
no choice lor...
have to do mah...
but also can rest awhile mah..hehe

where is drea huh??
thought she say she coming back today??

key_word07

Miss bean..we have the same AD dates!!! hehee...mine also 11/11/2007. I also haven't start doing anything lei....so loss also..only just confirm venue. Lucky is the BS i confirm last yr during my together with my ROM dress liao...so at least now 2 loads off my mind. Now looking for AD PG &amp; VG...then what's next?? hmm.. : )

clueless_mei

i had friend who took pix at the lalang place , the pix turn out very very nice!!! she complained abt the place saying that its really hot and has lots of bugs but for the pix, i think its worth it.. cos it looks really nice, plus the effect by the BS in the album it looks great! think its at tanah merah also, never ask her the exact place, think the PG shld know right? this places are quite "well-known"...

tryphena

my FH jus told me tat my church invites is ready, wow this printer is fast. Gave them on Mon n they hv completed within 1 day.

Now my guests list not ready yet, and i need to do more tins aldy.

ivied

Thanks piglet for the list. Its very useful.
BTW, I would agree to print on inserts too. Its safer and will not destroy the embossment on the card.

skinnybeany

me working woh...no leave cuz me going on holiday in 2 weeks' time liao.

this sunday i'm going to meet the coordinator from M Hotel to sign the contract.