(2007) Brides of year 2007

small_one

hey cherz

been shelving my wedding preps for the past few months cos of work...
but am starting up my gears again...

cherz

welcome clara,

care to intro....hav u got yr love nest,rom etcc...

ivy,

ya better start the preparations.if not last minutes u b squeezed for time.

shiro_ger

I am new to this thread. In fact, was quite surprised to see that a thread has been started for 2007 btb... Yeah !

I am a Jul 07 btb and will be doing solemnisationa and customary on the same day. Have not gotten any love nest yet, but waiting for the tampines BTO to be released.

Has anyone started BS-sourcing? Perhaps we can do BS-sourcing in a group? Hee....

cherz

welcome shirley,

i havent started BS shopping yet.do u hav any BS in mind?
r the auspicious dates out for 2007?

zhuzhulee

hi cherz,

love nest will be at duxton. plan to do everything on e same day.sourced for bs oredi... more or less oredi decided on that. lookin around for a place for the dinner now... the auspicious dates are not out yet... accordin to parents think it will be out onli next year...

small_one

hi cherz

do agree with you that time is the most impt element now... that's why I am re-igniting my engine 16 mths before my AD... :p

how's everything on your side?

scjoo

Hi Shirley, I am just starting 'shopping' for BS now. I hope to confirm the BS soon so tt i can confirm the ROM pkg at the same time. I intend to ROM Jan 06, so i suppose now shld b enough time to find a BS? keke..

shiro_ger

Hi Cherz,

Actually i went around with my FH's sister when she went BS-seaching. So far, i have shortlisted the following:

1. Kai Couture
2. Divine Couture
3. Silverlining
4. Flamingo
5. Dang

Have removed Ted Wu from list coz it's too expensive.

Love the gowns from Divine and SL coz their gowns are mostly the "dreamy" kind. But then Divine is charging $3900 for MTM package (without photography). SL charging $4588 for MTM with photography. Kai is charging $3900 for MTM package (without photography). I have the package from Dang, but i only love their CS.

Have not check out flamingo yet. But my friend strongly recommends it.

Will check them out nearer to the date.

I check online for the auspicious date. But my preferred date is near HGF, so mom says better not. Haiz....

When's your AD?

Hi Zr,

Which BS have you shortlisted? When is your AD? Have you got yourself a date?

scjoo

Wow, shirley, dats quite alot of hw done there..

I haf oni been looking at forums online, n tryin to email the BS for pkgs. Cos too tied up at work to go down to BS yet

Oni been to Bridal concept so far, so still too early to comment. but they left good impression on us.

We wan to hold AD on Jan 07. Haha, sounds early to start sourcing rite? But we plan to ROM in Jan06.. so.. if take ROM pkg tog wif PS, now look still ok, i think

Btw, i like the gowns at silverlining too! i like the low back ones..

shiro_ger

Zr,

I dun think it's too early to start sourcing. In fact, when i went to Divine 2 months ago, Kim (one of the designer) told me that some btb actually tie the 2005 prices for wedding in 2007. So up to individual lor. But do you have a budget for this?

Do you wanna take at look at the respective packages from Kai, Divine, Dang and SL? I can share it with you. Just drop me ur email eddy !

I had a bad experience with 1 BS by the name EverBli**. They really hard-sell until you cannot say no. So in the end, my FH ended up paying 1k deposit. Right now, we are thinking of forfeiting the deposit coz their range of gowns hor... super terrible lor. Most of the WG are so yellowish, design also very limited. Service wise, 1 word: Terrible. So hor, if you gals ever think of getting your packages from those 1-stop comprehensive BS, must really do some homework, as in go and see their ranges.

O ya, maybe we can arrange to drop by SL for an appt.. Hee....

cherz

ivy,

i tot yr AD is tis yr??so its Dec 2006 ah...

Shirley,

actually all the BS u shortlist is towards the highend ones.i only seen Divine's gowns from a bridal show.I have not seen the rest of the BS.i am very interested in SL coz i like low back gowns!Flamingo is also very strongly recommended fr my frenz frenz....tink u need 2 speak wif the designers n see which BS u can click well with then make a decision.

i hav not decided on my AD date yet.goin to rom on 18th sep then will focus on renovating my luv nest then tink abt AD....

niko_niko

Zr> i have shortlisted the BS, photographier,MUA and hotel. I love to diy hehe

i would strongly recommend to you all to make a trip down to upper cross street to check out on ted collection(no relation to ted wu). you will be surprised

I also went to some of the bs which are very hard selling too, dont dare to go down again.

small_one

hey cher

no lar... its end of next yr... just did up my to do list. found that despite having started like 15 months b4 AD, each month muz cover at least 3-4 items... quite tight also...

small_one

hi schnauzie

how've u been?

would give an example instead:

in Aug 06, I will have to
- select PS pics
- confirm guestlist
- Print invites
- arrange for GDL (if applicable, cos may do away with GDL)

small_one

Just a tip... If you have ROMed, and have been wearing your ring... Do make sure that you check out the polishing cost about 4-6 mths prior tp your wedding. Cos you may want to polish it for your customary.

zhuzhulee

hi cherz,

luv nest supposed 2 be ready ard 2010 but due to response, hdb announced tat it might be ready 2008/2009.

I went to... i think all the bs along tanjong pagar and got a lot of pushy sales... went to ted wu has well but too costly... we quite like 1 of the newer taiwan bs(though pushy) they have got quite affordable packages... if any1 knows, it is call Mr&Miss wedding club.

zhuzhulee

dear friends,

need some help here... cause in-laws are in the f&b industry so sourcin for good food is gettin on my nerves. where can i get good food at a more budget rate? any1 has any comments bout carlton hotel?

cherz

clara,

oh din noe mr&mrs is a taiwan BS.try white link?got good feedback fr frenz abt tis BS.

hey din dine at carlton be4 so cant help.

cherz

hi niko,

hee u rem my rom date ah. =)

Preparation abt 90%.

gtg get my gown fr IC today.hope everything fine coz my coordiantor left n there hav been some negative feedback abt IC in the forum.then gojn down amara to cfm all the details tmr n goin down to the florist to select my bouquet.busy wkend!!

hmm then left all the minor stuff like facial, mani n pedi!!!

cherinz

Im new here.. Congratulations to all BTB here !! =) wow by reading all the past post here..i realised i am still quite slow on my preparations for my AD in 2007. Havent even finish my preparations for my ROM in Feb 2006 leh.. =(

suetan

Finally my rom is over, A mrs now!

Will be preparing for Ad early next yr taking a break 1st, hee!

Clara> mr n miss hor, not taiwan lei, its actually singaporean BS, but their gowns are like fr JB cos they are family of in wedding and mandarin duck. Taiwan BS is acutally milan, sophia wedding collection. I find them very pushy cos we heard their sales pitch b4. But their packages are very comprehensive tho. Do take more them to shop ard 1st.

cherz

hi Cherinz,

welcome!

dun worry,u r not slow.hee i aso havent started any preparations yet.juz got an idea that we wanted to hav our AD in 2007 n havent even plan like roughly which part of 2007.

u still hav like 5mths to yr rom so relax gal.hav u sign up wif any BS?

cherinz

Hi cherz

Erm.. I actually wanted to shop around to see if i can find my own dress, wanted a simple one, cos I dun want to be too 'kwa chang' you know..kekee...then tot of ROM outside and find a JOP and etc etc.... *headache* like no time already..

So at this point of time, i have not sign up with any BS. Worst come to worst, If i really cannot find any thing then i have to go source out at those ROM dress boutique and just get a package from there..

kexie

Hi to all the brides to b...

i m oso a 2007 bride, but i yet to set the date. Planning to hv it on the chinese 2nd mth, but dun noe which mth is tt in the english calendar. Plus i dun think the "tong shu" for 2007 is out yet.

Hmm... finished my rom last dec,waiting for BTO flat at punggol to b ready.... oredi booked my bridal package but not banquet...so nw a bit lost dun noe when to start preparing...

cherz

cherinz,
ya take yr time to source for yr rom dress.i bought mine too early during irene creation sale n sort of regret now.

welcome kexie,

which BS u sign up wif??

kexie

Hi cherz...

Ha ha the BS Shirley complained abt lor... EB.
Actually, i find them okie cos my rom package is frm them. Mayb my expectation not tt high or i m luckily tt i can click well wif my coordinator.

kexie

Hee hee i m okie 1 ...
there r always alot of gd & bad comments on all bridal shops. Furthermore, there r also lot of happy EB brides out there.... i might b one of them in th future

niko_niko

kexie> welcome the tong shu will not be out so soon it will be around next yr aug. actually some or the web page they have the chinese date for 2007 and they also tell u is it gd for marriage that day but i forget the web site add liao.

Suelynn>So how is ur marriage life actully for me nothing change much leh is only that i have another statue haha but maybe after the AD will change more

Cherz>ROM coming soon, how is everything?

suetan

Niko> My married life ah, is the same la....Life is as usual but I find tat gotta take my pils into consideration. Find it hard to address them lo.... Am loving my married life cos presently still eng eng n no hse loans yet. Same as u jus dat status is diff.

shiro_ger

Hi Kexie,
To be fair, i have read some positive comments from EB brides. Maybe i super "suay" or what, when i popped by EB to see their gowns, it so happened that the range of gowns are yellowish. But my coordinator, Pat, did explained that the new range are arriving soon. And maybe becoz i am put off by the yellowish gowns, thats why i decide to forfeit my deposit and go for another BS. I think it is more impt for btb to click with their coordinator. Like that makes planning and designing process easier. I think you will enjoy yourself with EB.

Maybe you can try the online website where they calculate the dates for you. If not, there are actually some fengshui master who can do calculation without using tongshu. Think many btb actually approached such fengshui master so that they can confirm banquet packages and lock the dates they want (esp the hot dates).

313209.gif

Hey girls,
Why not you gals complete the following info so that we know each other better. I'll do the compilation? Here you goes:
Nick:
ROM:
AD (Tentative):
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD Photographer/Videographer:
Banquet:
Email:

I will start this since i am the one who initiate this. Hope you gals will join me.
Nick: Shirley
ROM: N/A
AD (Tentative): 220707 (but depending of fengshui calculation outcome)
BS: Ted Wu / Silverling / Divine Couture
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer/Videographer: TBC
Banquet: TBC
Lovenest: Nil

schnauzie

Hi Shirley!

Nick: Shirley
ROM: N/A
AD (Tentative): 220707 (but depending of fengshui calculation outcome)
BS: Ted Wu / Silverling / Divine Couture
AD Photographer/Videographer: TBC
Banquet: TBC
Lovenest: Nil

Nick: Schnauzie
ROM: 20th June 2006
AD (Tentative): 18 March 2007
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC (Tentatively considering Attitude)
AD Photographer/Videographer: Ron Lee (Eye-deas)/TBC
Banquet: TBC (Tentatively Four Seasons Hotel)
Lovenest: AMK

Pass it on.

shiro_ger

Quick, join us in the updating:

-Latest- [According to AD date]
313295.gif

Schnauzie
ROM: 20 Jun 06
AD(Tentative): 18 Mar 07
PS Photographer: TBC (Considering Attitude)
AD Photographer / Videographer: TBC (Ron Lee of Eyereas)
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC (Four Seasons)

Shirley
ROM: Nil
AD(Tentative): 22 Jul 07
BS: TBC (Ted Wu / Silverlining / Divine Couture)
PS Photographer: TBC (Considering Daylights & Photolanguage)
AD Photographer / Videographer: TBC (Considering Daylight / Tucky)
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC (Marriot / 25 tables / $900 (but of course as cheap as poss) / Weekend
Lovenest:Nil

Schnauzie,
I have added some other details under banquet. Maybe you can complete whatever details that has just been added on.

313296.gif

shiro_ger

Quick, join us in the updating:

313300.gif

-Latest- [According to AD date]
Schnauzie
Dialect (FH / Urs):
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC (Four Seasons)

Shirley
Dialect (FH / Urs): Cantonese / Cantonese
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC (Marriot / 25 tables / $900 (but of course as cheap as poss) / Weekend

Schnauzie,
I have added some other details which might be beneficial when we do info-sharing. Maybe you can complete whatever details that has been left out.

313301.gif

judy_lsk

Mine as follow :

Judy
Dialect (FH / Urs): Teochew / Teochew
ROM: 22nd Jan 2005
AD: (To be confirm) 2007
BS: Golden Horse Awards (Tampines Branch)
PS Photographer: GHA photographer
AD Photographer / Videographer: Tsangstudios by Kenneth / Mr Low
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: Still looking Ard/18-20tables/650-750/Weekend
Lovenest: Tampines

kexie

Hi Shirley.... i agree wif wat u say it is more impt for btb to click with their coordinator, then everything oso can negotiate.

Nick: Kexie
Dialect (FH / Urs): Teochew / Hokkien
ROM: 15 Dec 2004
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: EB photographer
AD Photographer / Videographer: My bro-in-law & his crew members
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: Still looking Ard/ Ard 30tables/500-750/Weekend
Lovenest: Punggol
Church Wedding : Yes

cherz

juz had my rom ytd.excited n tired.haha a hands-on experinence for the AD.

my details:

Schnauzie
Dialect (FH / Urs):

Shirley

Judy
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: Still looking Ard/18-20tables/650-750/Weekend

Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: Still looking Ard/ Ard 30tables/500-750/Weekend

Cherz
ROM: 18 Sept 2005
AD: TBC 2007
AD Photographer / Videographer: TBC
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC 30tables/500-750/Weekend
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang

shiro_ger

Hi Cherz,
Congrats to you for upgrading to a Mrs. You must have enjoyed yourself yesterday!
313552.gif

Where did you hold your ROM? Can share your pix (if any) with us? Can lah.... pls....

schnauzie

MY update as well as added other details, pl feel free to update!

Dialect (FH / Urs):
ROM:
AD:
BS:
ROM Photographer/ Videographer:
PS Photographer:
AD Photographer / Videographer:
ROM Venue:
JP:
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend:
Lovenest:
Email:

Schnauzie
Dialect (FH / Urs): Hokkein/ Teochew
ROM Photographer/ Videographer: Ron Lee / TBC
AD Photographer / Videographer: Ron Lee of Eye-deas/ Videographer TBC (considering Fabian Lim)
ROM Venue: Summer Palace
JP: David Lim
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC (Four Seasons/25-30 tables/weekend)

Shirley
ROM Photographer/ Videographer: Nil
ROM Venue: Nil?
JP:

Judy
ROM Venue:
JP:

ROM Photographer
ROM Venue:
JP:

Cherz
ROM: 18 Sept 2005
AD: TBC 2007
AD Photographer / Videographer: TBC
ROM Venue:
JP:
Banquet Venue/No. of tables/Budget per table/Weekday or Weekend: TBC 30tables/500-750/Weekend
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang

hi ke-xie..ur FH is teochew n u hokkein..so which tradition r u following? i think for me its definitely both..Hokkein got lesser details right? coz my teochew mother is v particular and my future MIL is v chin chai aBT everything..

kexie

Hi Schnauzie
I think most properly will b hokkein ...my hubby is a catholic so my MIL r chin chai abt the teochew tradition.But she always emphasize on the church wedding thing.

Hi Cherz

Congrate to u, can share ur pixs wif mi too.

shiro_ger

Wow Cherz,
You are so lucky to be able to capture the rainbow for your ROM PS. So envious ley.... and you look very sweet. Both your hubby and yourself must be quite young rite? 24 years old? Which BS did you get your ROM gown from? Hmm.... now can rest for a while before you start preparing for AD in 2007. Did you go to a geomancer for your ROM date? Paiseh... i very kpo hor....
313723.gif