(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee

not sure if can get free ones leh..

anyone knows where can attend free ones?

free ones i wanna go.. but paying $200-300 bucks is a lot..

FH sure make noise one...

qiqi09

ivy thanks for the msg too.. hee..

originbb, can u send me the contact for the wine. u got my e-mail address?

jazol, glad that u enjoy.. when u get the photos remember to share with me... hehe..

kaye, send u the link already...

Mei, me also wan to lose more weight..

originbaby

piglet
yup sure... not with me now, email u later.

jhoo

piglet, i will let u have the contact tml. i left it at home and tonight im going new home, lock in the room to study for exam..jialet, i only manage to memorise 1 paragraph when the book has been with me for the past few days...

compassrose

Hi Stacy,

I am already on marriage/holiday/PS mood. That why, so many posts today... No mood at work already.. hee...

Hi Twinkle,

Your friend is coolz...

CHeers

huiz

Hi Stacy,

Haha, ya show the kids how slim we were then and say they better treat us well coz we lost our figure coz of them... just joking ;-P

Me also no mood to work. Still having post holiday withdrawal symptoms

momocharz

Hello Viv,

I wanted the weekend coz more convenient for guests, however my colleague consoled by saying turn-up rate depends on "mian zi" one, his attendance was 120%, utilised his 2 reserved tables too! Anyway already booked liao, date nearer then panic.. keke...

You still looking for hotels right? Which are the ones you interested? I see if I still have the package details.

Snowie,
hahaha... yah! initially was 27 oct, not difficult to guess right???
Because i got the flat at the same time hor, now pocket very empty! Dun dare to look for BS now, after ROM then say.

meie

piglet.. you don't need to lose weight already.. you are already so slim & lovely.

jhoo.. you are really a wonder woman.. really salute you leh. If me.. think I'll die of burn-out.

originbaby.. your ROM is in 2 days? Oh.. congrats.. relax. Do share pictures with us after that

kaye.. I'm sure you lugged loads of stuff back from HK. Did you go eat mango pudding? Heheh.

yuki must be enjoying herself in Sydney now.. lucky girl.

kry5t4l

I think best to discuss with ur FHs about it lor. coz no pt both of u go and one party not willing to participate one. Lagi waste money.

My one was $170. even though it's a catholic one but they don't really overemphasise on the religious side and they focus more on the parts about the marriage itself. I dunno how the other are conducted but mine was there were 2 sharing couples who tell us about their real experiences and struggles as a couple. It's a stay in weekend Fri nite to Sun evening and food and accomodation are all taken care of. Kinda tiring but Joyz and I both have gone n we felt it was really great lor.

If you guys are interested to find out more, can PM me. I think Joyz dun mind also right? =P

bluberi

hi gals, finally settle wif hubby over the flat things. he'll transfer his ownership to his brother den we apply for flat. mil ask mi to take leave (nt sure which day) n go down to hdb wif them. hopefully nothing goes wrong n she dun change her mind. i told hubby if mil change her mind den i'll go crazy on him!!!

anyone taken reno loan fm banks? how much ur spend on reno n furniture for ur house?

jaslyn_82

bluberi...
thats gd.. then better faster transfer..

I took reno loan from DBS..
cos cheaper interest rate..
I spent about $25k on reno.. then another about $15k on furniture lor.. cos my aircon and tv is a gift from my parents.. so spend lesser...
u intend to take reno loan?
u can try NTUC cos if u have an insurance policy the interest rate is cheaper than DBS..

qiqi09

mei, let us see ur web when ready...hee.. so envy yuki hor..

alot of gals went in to post msg in my site.. want to thanks u gals...

Originbaby, congrats!!!

meie

piglet.. I'll share with you all when I'm done.. now doing a skeleton only. It's quite fun actually.. a good way to relax from work for a while.

Realise lots of you gals have dated for a long time already.

max0924

hi jenn,

ariel will not be holding her wedding in sept already, as she and her hubby have made plans to postpone it to a later time.
(ariel, if you are reading this, hope u dun mind i answer for u ;p)

i'm planning to hold my wedding in sept, but not sure which date, initially is 16 sept, but bec of both MIL conflicts, now me and FH decides to look for another date in order not to let both MIL feel that we are siding anyone, afterall its OUR own wedding.

can i add in my details also? but tentatively put it as 16 till i have fixed another date can?

these are my info

AD-AM = DAY = AD-PM = DAY = 16 Sep 07 (Sunday)
VENUE = Not confirmed
BS = Wedding Photo
PS = Wedding Photo
AD-PG = Not confirmed
AD-VG = Not confirmed
AGE = 30
NH = Jurong West St 93

lyons

<font color="119911">hey babystarlet, when's your AD?And where will you be holding your banquet?

So excited about planning the wedding, ladies. But worried at the same time that I might forget something</font>

lindyy

Hi MomoCharz,

Cos a few hotels that I visited told me that 27 Oct 07 was booked. Initially I was also given a choice of that date but my FMIL says she don't want Lunar ninth month that's why we chose Nov to please her. Everyday got to keep telling myself that I can have more time to save up..
*zi wo an wei* hahaha

Although empty now, but we still have one yr and one month to save up so look things on the brighter side yah..

ivied

hi piglet and jhoo,
no prob.
Your websites are nice. Now I'm itching about doing one too, but I know I'm not up to it.

Jhoo, ya, its not easy to juggle so many things at one go. But try to relax, don't fret over it. Ok? You can do it. Jia You!

Congrats originbaby! Do show us your pic.

Have anyone of you went for trial makeup? I'm going next month, feel so excited. hee...

ai_hui

bluberi...glad to know ur prob is resolved. U better tell your hubby and mil that there's NO backing out this time and be firm about it.

For my case, it's my HTB who insisted that we go for the pre-marriage counselling, esp since we quarrel quite frequent. My colleague recommended me to her church pastor who provided us with one session (3 hours)of counselling. My HTB refused to go at first, as he was afraid that the pastor may have "religious agenda". But my colleague promised no loh...So we went down. And I thought it was good. Unfortunately we are not Christians, so not possible to cover in depth. Anyway, we are thankful that the senior pastor agreed to counsel us despite of his busy schedule. This Sat, going for the one at Tampines Family Service Centre. If it's good, will let U gals know.

ai_hui

Jas, my HTB die die will NOT take reno loan and refuse to borrow from parents. He wanna fork out the $60k reno and furnishing all by ourselves. Can U believe it?!!!

He said if we cannot fork out the $ for reno, then we will live separately after AD till we save up enuff $.

cherimoya

Hi kismet, the Fullerton's one is a standard package or rather most hotels are the same. Whether vegetarian or non-vegetarian or muslim, they will charge the same price per table. For mine, it's not the high tea type. It's Chinese sit-down dinner.

jes~

Hi jhoo

So qiao.. also dated my FH for 7 years and started wedding planning in Aug 05. Hee!
Yr website is so nice! Must have spent a lot of time on it.

Hey iVied &amp; Mei

can try creating a wedding blog instead.. to capture your thoughts and excitments while planning for wedding.. not a lot of effort.. try blogspot, it's simple and user-friendly =)

bluberi

latest update, hubby will transfer flat to his brother within these few weeks... also going down HDB tis sat to see which area haf 5rm available coz we scare online nt accurate.. LOL..

jaslyn, i tot DBS interest was quite high 7.0++% coz RHB was 5.0++%. mi no ntuc policy, so tot of find contractors who has account with hitachi credit. can secure the loan at interest of 4.0++%. so gd ar, we no sponsors leh.. hopefully can make the house nice but dun spend too much.

AiHui, yes i told hubby better make sure mil dun change her mind otherwise i go crazy den he koe.. hehehe.. we can never afford 60k for reno, still gotta save for AD. our finances will get tighter once we start to pay the reno loan, hopefully we dun go negative.

pinkiez

OooOoo ...

so it is an auspicious date. We never let a master calculate coz we're not that pantang. Hehe.

thanks for the info.

sunflower44

Hi babystarlet,

hey u're in the Style Wedding thread too ya! Hehe...

Ur AD in Oct? Mine's in Aug...
Everything settled?

Bride,

we still have many mths to go....take ur time to prepare....enjoy the process! =)

joyz

hi Ai Hui!
same situation here we will not be taking any loan. wedding is another hefty-costing event. so next year will be a happy and also perhaps, financially-strapped year! =P
okie la, poor but happy. whoops! =P

babystarlet

hi bride,my AD is next yr june and i already felt e excitment,haaaa...
is fun to plan for wedding,but u have to plan early

list down all the things u need to do and u wun be panic by then.

how abt urs?

jaslyn_82

morning ladies..

Ai Hui..
$60k is alot leh! we still have to pay our AD ourselves... so cant afford...
u never try to persuade him?
what did he say?

my hubby also like this at 1st..
die die dun want to take reno loan..
say if got cash y want to pay interest..
then our flat came about 1 yr earlier.. then he also just bought his car..
then I try to let him see the whole picture..
finally to my relieve.. he approved my reno loan suggestion.. hehe..

bluberi...
I was also told RHB has low interest..
but I went to the website its more than 8% leh..
so I decide to use DBS..
hitachi credit?? never hear b4..

sponser cos my parents just nice also want to buy a tv so bought together got discount mah.. then they say dun need to give them $$..
my parents are in the aircon line so its free.. hehe..

jaslyn_82

bluberi..
dun need to spend so much also can have a nice house..
try the the forum on reno..
cant remember the website.. think is renotalk..

snowiee

hmm.. depends on how much you wan to spend on reno so its not a must depending on your savings and your budget.

I dont think i am taking up a reno loan though unless i have no choice..

compassrose

HiHi aegean,

more or less settled, left with the minor details. Yourself? It's bout another 6 more months to go before our AD... How time flies.

joyz

hi evelyn,
nope it is not a must. if you have more fluid cash on hand then you might want to do without the reno loan. =)

cutebear13

my est is about 30k ba.. the loan we intend to take up is abt 10K or 20K ba..

snowiee, haiz MM hor dn have the ballrooms we want on out dates.. very sad

jaslyn_82

eve...
its not necessary..
if u have the cash its better..
for me cos suddenly all come at the same time.. the car and the house.. so no choice..

cutebear13

haiz,no choice leh. all the things come at the same time. no matter how much we intend to save might not be enuff.

jas, tink i same fate as u.. hee hee