(2007) Brides of year 2007

rinnie

Ya..realised that diarrhoea is a super gd way to lose weight but it's a painful and tiring experience..lost 2.5kg within these 2 days..ya..gotta control my diet...can't eat quite those milky and oily stuff..thanks for everybody's concern..=) feeling much better le so tot better go back to work...cos have been quite sickly recently..last week also got one day MC cos fever and cough...haiz...

cutebear13

dn worry andrea, try to talk to the MOM person in-charge then see what they says..

rinnie, rest other day if u can. go back to work also cannot concentrate one..

brightstar

hey eSthericiious (wilest) , i chose my PG based on whether i can click with him or not...plus his work mus be good and suit my stle..i got my PG from let there be light...u can read more about it from here

chendol

Friend's wedding went off well. Very tired holding her train, and going from one place to another... but it was lotsa fun too!

In the end, we went for a massage... I think I really needed it cos could really feel the difference from my stiff back to a totally flexible one.

Hi Jenny,

I would suggest not going to Sentosa... cos it's really common. A friend of mine went there last week and there were 4 other couples at the same tree that they took pix on! But my fren climbed the tree, so she thinks their photos more special, haha.

I guess you can choose places based on two criteria. 1) it holds special meaning for the two of you. 2) it has a nice backdrop that you like.

qiqi09

diaodu,

give me ur e-mail. i can send it to u.. i got the link from the forum then i just follow the steps.. it is quite fun to do the site... hee.. jhoo i wan to see when it is ready...

jhoo at least one less things to do.. good for u..

ai_hui

Rinnie,

I go to Tampines Family Service Centre. The group session this Sat will be held at Tampines CC. By the way, I am by of the Kua Zhang people who queue overnight at HDB. Wait for WIS email notification is too late already. I camped outside the Toa Payoh HDB since midnight till the next morning. Put a mat on the floor and just sleep. It rained cats and dogs in the wee hours of the morning, I almost froze my ass off, and half scared to death by a stupid cockroach!!!

ai_hui

Andrea, I think it's very meaningful if there are sharing couples. Cos it helps to hear from the horse's mouth. And the $ you pay, it goes to the church as contribution?

padi

Hi Groomie: Wah very nice leh their gowns! Ex or not? Hehehe. Must show us ur pics when you try on their gowns!

padi

Hi Miaka: my reno also comes up to about 31k to 33k. A bit heartache but no choice, cos like urs mine very original. But nvm lah.
At least its something that we put our heart and sweat in right?
And it belongs to us.
Do you have a blog? Then can blog your reno details. So we can learn from each other.

padi

Lynda: Wah that is cheap leh!!!! No wonder you don't want to take with Everbliss! Do you notice your BS is Everbliss and your ID is Everlink? Haha.

You two no need to lose weight lah!! Ok what!!

jonic

Welcome MomoCharz!

My AD is on a weekday too....let's pray together our turn-up rate is good.

Gelaine,

I'm in the same situation as you! Lazy to go down and visit BS alone but at the same time tempted to try....then I think of my fat...decide it's better to lose some weight first before I go down...
Any advice on losing weight? hehe....

kry5t4l

Hi aihui, it's meant to cover for our lodging, the food and drinks, and all the other stuff they provide. BTW, u super zai lor...I dun think i can do that man....camp out there like that

evelyn, MOM say nothing they can do. So we've kinda accepted the fact he has to go back to Malaysia n work first and then we'll take it from there lor. Just pray that it will be settled soon.

jaslyn_82

Ai hui..
ya lor.. hope no need to quarrel..

wah.. u very super leh..
can queue over night and sleep there somemore..
the previous night u know got WIS liao ah?
ur FH got queue with u?
If I were u I will step on the cockroach..haha
opps..

drea.. u mean ur FH has to go back and find a job there? but u are getting married leh..

ai_hui

It's a long story. But I will keep it short.

I first tried the ballot for Bedok new flats, but not successful. Din even get a queue number.

Tried to get my colleague to sell me her SERs flat, so I can get a new flat in Bedok. But last minute, she refused to sell to me.

So I went to see MP to complain. I'm a first time applicant and on top of that, the new flat is near my mum's place...so that gives me double priority over others. Why is it that I'm not even given a queue number? But then HDB still refuse to grant me a new flat in Bedok loh...

Then I tried to ballot for the new flats in Eunos. Perhaps the complaint works bah? This time I succeeded in getting a queue number. But the number was quite "behind" one....so the units left when it was our turn, we didn't like it. It was then, "someone" revealed to me that HDB will be having a WIS and ask me to queue overnight...so my bf and I drove down to HDB that night to take a look. Guess we were lucky to get that person's help. Managed to secure a queue number which is a single digit.

And eventually we got our new flat. Because of housing matters, goodness knows how many times I quarreled with my FH...I want a flat in Bedok near my mum, dun care whether it's new or resale. But my FH wants a NEW flat, which seems impossible in a matured estate like Bedok. But guess we got lucky. We get the best of both worlds in the end. I get my flat in Bedok. He gets his brand new flat.

summerice

Welcome back.

Twinkle wha ur friend wear WG and climb the tree? Her WG must be easy to handle. hehehe but really few ppl will climb tree with WG. Her HB also climb?

yuki31

Good Morning Ladies

Mei, me too wanted to setup website long long ago but till now havent done anything yet leh ....haha

piglet, is it really easy to do? maybe i give it a try ....keke :p

jhoo, ur website oso almost done liao .....?? ok i drop u an email :p i wan to c c

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

Ai Hui...
oic.. looks like u din get this flat easily..
lucky u...
ya.. cos Bedok is a matured estate..
then see MP also no use..they still always ask us to vote for them..
ur that 'someone' really help u alot...

during these times.. its always like this..
we will tend to quarrel with our hubby or FH more..

shers83

hi piglet,

ur website nicely done... e pink dress looks veri nice on u...

wow, so many of u interested do website...

yuki, so gd going sydney... enjoy urself ya...

i went to kl cut & highlight my hair during wkend... so tiring... my ps next monday. still hvn;t decide where to go...

kry5t4l

Hey Joyz, thank U!!

Hey Jas, we know we're getting married soon but then wat to do? He needs to work to earn so we can save for the wedding so small sacrifices first lor. At least it's just KL so we can still see each other twice a mth or so.

stacy

Jenny - For Bukit Batok CSC, you might wanna check if they allow PS? What kinda of places u want for PS..eg: buildings, trees, sea, etc?

Twinkle - Ur firend climbed the tree with her WG or casual outfit? If WG...then she's really good..esp with the heavy gown..(I agree with summerice)

yuki31

Shers, thanks
wan to take a break coz quite stress up at work ...

ur PS next mon ...so u got to think where u wan to go ...seem fast ...keke :p maybe can discuss with ur PG first? u highlight ur hair wat color? for PS?

kry5t4l

*weak smile* thanks jas. I really appreciate that. I was crying in my sleep last nite and made my poor FH so worried about me. Sigh

jhoo

Yuki, so good, Sydney...now i have to wait till jan before i can leave SG again..so how long u will be away?

Shers, PS coming, so got all ur things done? u can ask PG where to go and he will suggest a few places to u.

Yuki, piglet, sent the link to you liao

huiz

Hi Jenny,

I agree with Stacy too. Need to check out if they allow. Some might need formal write in request or even charge for using their premises.

Wow Twinkle, your friend has the guts to climb the tree.... heehee. I wouldn't dare to do it coz I would be very afraid to tear the gown ;-P

rinnie

AIhui: Wow..wat a story to get yout flat..i haven tried to get any flat yet..wil be my first try for the DBSS...hope I dun need to go thru all the turmoil...

Drea: Smile gal..we'll all be here for you...=)

momocharz

Da jia zao!

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!

Gelaine, still doing reno although 7788 le, not in a hurry to shift in yet. We queued overnight for this WIS, tiring man, dun wish to go thru it again! @_@ (maybe except when my child go pri 1, haha)

Jonic, yah loh, i dun want to slap myself if the turn-up is not good coz i have the choice to take the weekend date de...

OK, my details:

ROM - 7 Oct 06
AD date - 21 Nov 07
AD day - Wed
Venue - Swissotel Merchant Court
The next 4 all blank blank blank blank...
New Home - Bukit Batok
Email - [email protected]

ai_hui

Andrea, poor gal...KL is near lah...I'm sure can travel to see him every weekend. Just a few hours of journey by coach only. Or he can always travel down too!!

kry5t4l

thanks everyone. Yeah, it's just a few hours up and down and we've said that we'll take turns travelling up and down. I guess it's getting used to not having him by my side everyday...

ai_hui

Jas and Rinnie...that's not the end of it. HDB starting giving out queue number slightly before 7.30am. I called my school at 6.50am to ask for time off as I need to queue for my flat...kena scolded by my boss. And she hanged up the phone on me, okie? She asked me to leave the queue and get back to school IMMEDIATELY!! Reason? There's a prize giving ceremony in school. So I abandoned my poor FH, took a cab home to change into a more presentable attire for work and rushed to school. And when I reached school...there was a group of 20+ colleagues hanging around at the reception table doing NOTHING. And my so-called duty for that day is just to join them, stand there and smile. In other words, I kenna a big scolding, had to abandon my queue after queueing the whole night in the rain, just so that I can come back school and do NOTHING.

kry5t4l

wah aihui, that is damn dumb lor.....I think ur principal just wanted to show off that her teachers are all present that kinda thing

stacy

Huiz - ya..can u imagine..if the gown is thorn...siao liao...

Btw..for u gals..ur EG and WG are MTM for rent or keep? If for rent..if scratch by shoes or sth..need to pay xtras?

shannsze

Hi ringadingling

Tink is depend individual. My bf 1.84 and i m only 1.57. The bridal want mi to get at 4-5 inches but i only get 3.5 inches.