(2007) Brides of year 2007

jo23

Snowiee: had PMed u for the contact and website. Thks!

kry5t4l

Hey Lyons, coz I just went to pay for SFX morn mass on 8th Dec 07. So u will need to take the afternoon slot. Not sure if I booking the canteen or not though...coz I might have a lunch reception at the hotel.

LADIES!! the husband to be forum/blog is up and running!!

http://husbands-to-be.blogspot.com

Pls go and tell all your fiances/hubbies to take a lookie and give their views. My fiance is the one who came up with it coz he say that us ladies shouldn't be having all the fun hahahaha

ppbbxhz

wow.. its been sometime since i look into this thread, good to see so many may brides here.

did anyone apply for the queenstown/redhill balloting exercise?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi andrea, ok. I'll reconsider. Might choose another church. My friend had her wedding there in the morning and she was made to leave (i.e. catering) by afternoon 1pm. So if your mass is at 11am, you need to have reception at 12pm for one hour only. That's the problem with having back to back weddings at the same place cos your guests need to vacate the carpark and reception area for mine to take place. We're thinking of the 2pm slot, so the SFX lady told us that the one before (which I think is you) will have to leave by 1pm to give them 1 hour to clear up.

So that's why now not sure whether want to hold it at SFX cos it will not only inconvenience you, we both have to have the same theme then quite mah fan cos what if we can't agree on the same colour scheme then headache right?

snowiee

Jo: sent you a pm with the webbie already. hope it helps

anyone here got any lobang for car + driver? need 1 for my outdoor photo shot next year. if got cheap and reliable lobang, please email me at [email protected]

jaslyn_82

hi gals..

just came back..
fetch my hubby from reservist.. hehe..

snowiee...
+ 2 album still $999 only ah..
the coffee table album how much u paid extra?
ok.. my hubby just saw the prices and pics.. his eyes open big.. haha.. got hope liao..

jhoo

serene, what's ur email add? i send the detail to u..

Mei, so u will make the dress for the jiemei or?

Yuki, i plan to put it at my mum's home, haha..unless my mum complain then i will bring only some books over to my home since the line im doing is what im studying in the past and the rest throw away

kry5t4l

hi jas...haha. Yeah my hubby is "interesting" But at the moment got nth lah. But then he can drop off his views or smething he wants to share lah. Thanks for publicising though!

Hey lyons, if I'm not having a reception then there's no worries lor. Hopefully can confirm with u soon lah. Coz SFX is nice. My mass is going to be at 10am. U can PM me ur email or smething that is easier to contact u at once I confirm if I'm having a hotel reception or not. Then at least u also can figure out if u can have SFX or not. Paiseh ah...=P

summerice

twinkle ya agree that i spend a lot to rent also. so i must get the most out of it. I find that the OTR gown especially the bottom that touch the floor are very dirty, can see black black already. Is it like that for OTR gown? Will it be totally clean when i take on AD? If not no point take that gown.

twinkle which BS u sign with? can see your design?

snowiee

no problem jo

when is your AD ? do tell me if u do engage him ya? hehe..

we can see how he takes for the both of us

gregina

Jas, if I'm correct, snowiee went for his "999" promo :p right? I managed to view some of his older works in clubsnap...still can't get into the link that snowiee gave tho
sigh...dunno y.

furnana

hey Lyons:

i stayed in Raming Lodge.

Places i went:

1. Mae Saa Elphant Camp
2. Kuntoke Dinner/Cultural Show
3. Doi Inthanon National Park
4. Meo Hilltribe Village
5. Karen Hilltribe
6. Chiang inn night bazzar

I went with my colleagues, is a group of 22pax..The above tour is based on group de...
Hope is useful to u

snowiee

Jas: for AD ah? yea
nice right... i like his works

saw his coffee books yesterday.. its good quality one leh.. not those kind of lousy screwed on types. the cover is velvet kind of material. workmanship not bad.

and yea..... his promotion package for AD photography + 2 coffee table books = $999
(but based on 2006 pricing la) GOOD DEAL RIGHT ! haha

he is going to increase prices liao for 2007... :p

his basic package now is $399 unlimited digital shots for full day service + dvd .. etc etc
gonna increase to $499 (tentative charge .. or maybe more) for 2007.

heng i booked him and grabbed him liao for my ROM + AD ... whaha

but no worries la.. i got help u all ladies look out one... i told him liao... my friends also wan good deal :p

when u call / sms him .. just remember to tell him the 9th Dec couple (or use the name i gave u in the email) recommend one.. i think you should have no problem maintaining the 2006 pricing

but not sure how long the $999 promotion lasts though.

but i think its a good enough deal for me ... so very happy lor... settled VG and PG and all their works are nice and priced well !

esp. for my PG.... its like getting 2 FREE coffee table books thrown in coz i grabbed him during his promotion time

$999 for AD photography + 2 damn beautiful coffee table books !!! where to find wor !!!!

yippeeeeeeee....

hehe...

oh no... me going xiao xiao again...

andrea save meeeeeeee .. hehe

lyons

<font color="119911">hey andrea, no need to paiseh mah... it's your big day, any bride would want the best church, best reception, best everything for herself. It's ok, don't worry. I'm thinking of other churches like st mary of the angels cos FH stays in bukit batok or nativity church @ hougang but only worry is that it has no aircon... too bad cos it's really a beautiful old church. I like old churches but there aren't many like SFX so MAYBE change date
BTW, my email's [email protected]</font>

snowiee

cpl: not just that la.. i signed up for both ROM + AD mah.......... so didnt just pay $999 la...

$999 is for the AD package only.. i also topped up for the ROM package.. hehe

but can retain the 2006 pricing .. very happy liao...

wah.. cpl u still cant see ah...

weird leh... eh... got the underscore "_" thing in the URL one...

or u try cut and paste to see?

not sure leh... i can see it.. haha...

or u delete the back portion and u can try surf around his main website...

inside got 1 picture of his sample coffee book .. the one i saw was sky blue.. very pretty

not sure what colour will it be next year. he will confirm again with me.. hehe

meie

yuki
I'll keep some that I think I may refer to again in future.. the rest I have packed in boxes &amp; I intend to sell to those second hand bookstores at Bras Basah.

jhoo
Yes.. I'll get my tailor to sew dresses for them, already started on some of their dresses already.

kry5t4l

Lyons: okie dokies. Will let u know once I've confirmed things yeah? (Hopefully will be soon but need to find a right time to ask FFIL..he the grouchy typical traditional chinese male *grumble grumble*) My FH and I both prefer reception so PRAY we can get it...I paiseh coz U also a bride mah...and SFX really is pretty loorr...and like you said, which bride doesn't want the best? Just coz I'm getting married that day doesn't mean I've to be inconsiderate to other brides like urself mah =) Nm...will fight extra hard now..hee hee. My decorations are quite simple. Theme is purple and silver and my frens are going to help do the ribbons. Not going to have very complicated deco so should be easy to clear up. *grins*

Snowiee: Jialat man woman...I think the gila bug has wriggled its way to you liaoz! Everyone else be careful ah! =P I dun wan later all ur FHs come n hantam me, say I make u all gila =P

snowiee

very happy i got a good deal coz of his promotion package mah... wahaha

yesterday when we went to meet him .. could tell my FH was very pleased with his works also...

FH was impressed like this --> *_*

haha....................................

jaslyn_82

Hi snowiee..

make me wana straight away book him.. haha
his pics are nice..
$999 cheap leh.. okok..I go pester my hubby later..

snowiee

Jas: if u wanna save more money hor.. u can opt for 1 coffee table book.

its $848 for 1 coffee table book..if i didnt recall wrongly..

but since got offer now for $999 for 2 coffee table books.. i grab liao arh ! better call him soon liao.. dunno his $999 offer till when.. coz $999 is based on old 2006 pricing one.

remember to quote my name / my AD of 9th Dec to try to negotiate for the 2006 old pricing and the $999 offer......

if u quote my "big name" and 9th Dec liao still cannot arh . u tell me..

i call him and pinch him and try to make him give u the promo price! haha :p

Ladies unite is power !

but of course u dun take ur own sweet time to call him la.... ar boh i also cant help u liao if promo really ended.... haha

oh no... going siao again...

help help... * waves at Andrea

snowiee

as cheap as possible !

got like minicar/ minivan / those can sit 6 pax kind?

if dont have also ok..

i just need the car + driver for many only 4 hours + or so ... he doesnt need to drive much also.. coz i think i going 3 outdoor locations.. basically he just need to park maybe beside the beach or something while i go take my shots

more of waiting time than driving.. low petrol usage... haha

snowiee

jas: haha..... better grab the promo while it lasts.. haha

andrea: haha.. paiseh.. hehehee

kittylove: I have sent ya a pm

jaslyn_82

ya lor..

but got one thing to ask u..
cos heard of PG not turning up for AD..
will this happen to him anot ah?

my hubby not studying tomorrow..
maybe will call him and see if he is available tomorrow.. have to go down to his place or not huh? I so gan cheong now..
sure cant sleep tonite.. haha..

as for VG.. haiz..
have to search again..

jo23

snowiee: emailed u a contact but forget to tell u to look for who. haha.. Look for Mrs Loh if u r giving a call.

stacy

Summerice - Maybe the gowns there currently are for brides to try on when they wanna MTM. Think if you've selected that OTR gown that u like, the BS will alter the size to fit you and do up the embellishment. Think they'll dry clean it and put it aside..instead of leaving it on the rack for new customers to try.

kry5t4l

faint..See lah! That's why I said must be more toned down and more guai...see lah! Soon we'll have a gila epidemic...Next Dec is confirm going to be a super happening month with so many gila brides running around =P Heh heh...

Snowiee: no need paiseh lah It was probably in u..just waiting to come out only. Then wait for smeone gila like me to drag it out only HAHA

I think our FHs really need that blog liao...
http://husbands-to-be.blogspot.com

Eh jas...win already lor u! hahaha
If pass back to me again, dunno wat will happen man. Sekali it makes me more normal =P Eh, if u looking for VG, i see if my FH's fren can do for u or not. if you want lah...=)

snowiee

jas: no la he confirm is the responsible type one.. haha... intro by others one also mar... i do research first one ok :p

He drives so I think should have no problem meeting up.. dont think u need to go down to his place la.. . maybe u call him to check out where is more convenient bah?

maybe call him today so he can bring out his coffee table books to show u also..

yesterday he showed me his coffee table books plus his DVD printing , DVD cover etc.

Andrea: wah u got lobang for VG bo jio.. ur FH's friend do FOC ah
or cheap cheap...
yesterday i just booked my VG leh.. never tell me earlier ... sob sob

danadele

hi!

i have never heard of SAVE THE DATE cards haha..something new and interesting.. can consider too... hmm.. btw laska the wedding i attended.. supose to had her wedding held at the lawn but tat dae suddenly downpour.so was shifted to a function room or something like tat where she held her solemisation there.. then thereafter her dinner reception is held at the restaurant(not chinese restaurant), which is a buffet style.. yup.. tink reallly can hold up to 200 -250 pax (estimate only) .. As fer ballroom wise.. not sure.. yup..

Also m curious bout this favour disposable camera?? is there really such thing.. i noe of disposable camera but din noe have favor.. laska can tell us more bout it..

babystarlet: yup we told our closest frens bout our wedding date... fer now i have yet to decide who to be my jiemeiss... wat bout u??

miracle_miracle

snowiee dear,
i received your email already. went to view the link and am impressed by his work too. it's really value for money leh..
but my hubby will be busy with work and studies. think can only meet up with those PG, VG in Dec..how? maybe cannot get the great deal already..

jas,
lucky you..can meet up with the PG snowiee recommended and possibly secure the deal..

andrea,
your FH super efficient leh..created the blog already!
you have lobang for VG? share share ya..

tulips02

wow this thread really flys....really fast man...
U ladies are really good...heheh....i got to go read n see what i miss out here....

snowiee

miracle: or u tag on along with jas go meet him up la.. haha... then u try to lock the promo offer with him or something? :p

dont know how u wan to go about doing it also...
maybe start negotiation with him first or something.. he is a nice chap la.. quite flexible too.. if u really want it maybe u try to work something out with him

oi oi ladies.. share ur lobangs here leh....

andrea never share her VG lobang with us here... sob sob.. yesterday i signed up for VG liao...
miracle still got chance.. go poke poke andrea and ask her how much is her VG lobang :p

kry5t4l

i just remembered mah..my FH need to go check with his friend first. coz I think he's a free lancer =P

Anyone else looking for PG/VG can go to www.paulgohphotography.com first (can't remember if need to add .sg behind or not tot =P)

miracle. I also got ur Dang package details neh =P I going to see this Sun. So i pass u the updated copy then coz the BTB that passed the one I have, she say not sure if updated or not. I also didn't expect him to really go n do.

Quick quick spread the word about that blog. Then we get to see what they talk about also. HAHAHA...

hi tulip..long time no the see the u!! *grins*

miracle_miracle

snowiee,
ya ya..will do that..dig info from andrea..

what's his name by the way?
i still haven't done much research about PG so don't know whether there're other better deals..
don't know whether jas gal wanna me to be the light bulb to tag along with her and her dear.. :p

kry5t4l

eh snowiee!! make me sound so evil one!! sob sob =P
I kena bullyyyyyy *wails* P

now I go cut hair make myself feel better *hee hee* yest supposed to go but didn't make appt then since my FH waiting for me, didn't wanna make him wait too long so made appt for today.

See y'all later!!! =P

I promise to post more lobangs next time!! =P
oh, FH now dabbling in glass engraving so if anyone want something engraved as a gift or wedding favour, can lemme know also =P Heh heh

If I bake cookies or smething will that appease u snowiee? =P hee hee