(2007) Brides of year 2007

blueflower

am also a 2007 bride. my AD is on sun,2/12/07. signed up with M Hotel for wedding lunch package at banquet suite.
bought an EA at sengkang (near compass point).
have also signed up with Dawn Bridal @ JB for my bridal package after seeing the good comments.
haha..seemed that i have 11/2 yr in advance.
now will be concentrating on renovations and finding a good contractor. any recommendations?

corsage

oic

Hey, speaking of hen parties, are you girls planning any?

stacy

Wow...just back fm a meeting and the thread is going soooo fast!!

Indeed the world is very small

M not planning for hen party yet...

I'm going gym later...need to tone my arms :p

huiz

Hey babes,

Me going off now. Gonna watch The Lakehouse. Looks like a nice show

Byeee and "see" ya tomorrow/tonight!

kry5t4l

Hi Blueflower....wow now I feel much better about myself. heh heh heh. But isn't it kinda inconvenient to have to travel back n forth to fo the shoots and fittings? My fren did that too (sign with a studio in JB) and she complained the WG was so heavy to carry back. Hahaha

Jaslyn: Package logically speaking is cheaper lah but then some ppl got amazing lobangs elsewhere so ala carte might be better for them. My darling FH and I are thinking of doing away with studio photo shoots and save money =P AD photo is being done by my friend (She said she will help me develop and arrange nicely in an album Heh heh)

stacy

Mona - no lah...its my opic gym..so convenient n yet so lazy to go :p

Huiz - let me know the how's the show...tot of catching up that this weekend.

corsage

Stacy:
I also need to tone my arms..and my tummy
Flabbyyyy

Mona:
How exciting - then you can get everything ready by the time you get married in Mar!

Huiz:
Yup, let us know how's the show!

All:
Will there be a stag night for your FHs?
I'm wondering too....hmph

rinnie

Hi Jaslyn, most of the time package will be cheaper but going ala-carte means you can choose the things that you need and select things that you reali want..for instance, some BS only tie up with certain photographers and u may not like the style..or u may have a preferred make-up artist and so on...

I was also playing with the idea of doing away with pre-wedding photo shoots and engage a reali good actual day wan cos I feel the album will just sit somewhere and collect dust. Besides, it's the actual day's memories that should be captured...those albums can be taken any time in fact..just my tots la...but my bf says should take lor..just a few also can..that means just take the minimal for memory sake and can show ppl during the dinner reception ma..

jaslyn_82

Hi Drea & Rinnie,

oic.. maybe I m those lazy kind so will rather
they arrange everything for me.. hehe..

doing away with studio PS..
ermm.. I wont do that..
Its once a lfetime thing.. my own thinking.. hehe..

kry5t4l

Ello u 2 =P
I also feel a bit not right if dun take the photos
but then like rinnie said, it's the actual day ones tt bring the memories...But then if can find a gd package that can do studio PS, then of coz good lor. But slowly find...

U guys ROM already? I having church wedding and dinner all on 8th...I'm going to need to stock up on energy food =P

qiqi09

wah mei, so motivated.. must learn frm u le! me think me geting fatter!!! Mei, must motivate us ok!! This sat i book facial n also body contouring.. need to do something abt my fat body.. coz the maroon gown is mermaid cutting will show all flaws.. hahahaha...

shers, the lining is i think greyish green in colour.. we exchange for the PS lah. i take eagles, then u take sean on the 13 Oct...haha.. anyway, i will be taking kua for PS so i still get to wear it.. hee..

yuki, enjoy trying diff gowns.. but i dun suit most design like halter or tonga or low cut front.. haha.. coz my shoulders broad n steep.. so bustier is best for me.. enjoy but after that a bit tired keep changing.. hehe..

christie79

Hi fudgecake!
How are you? Im extremely busy with work these days as year-end is coming soon and have to prepare for school concert and stuffs..

Yes kinda, my FH and i had decided that we'll hold our wedding reception in a hotel here in SG instead, then in Norway after, and it'll be in the church and garden when we're over there. But we're still deciding on which hotel to hold here though. Hopefully we'll confirm everything by year end as june is a 'hot' month for weddings..

And my 1st MTM appointment is in end-September! It's been so stressing for me.. Hope i'll lose some weight by then with all these stress im getting now! heee ;o)

_vivian_

Wow, seems that many of the feb 2007 brides are busy with wedding prep and hse reno. I also observed that many of us, including myself are having our PS in Oct. Perhaps most of us are waiting for the 7th mth to be over and at the same time its just nice time for us to take our pic before our wedding in feb next yr.

Hey iruka and pishako, at least both of you have either gotten the keys to your new hse or are getting it soon. For me, guess my pl will only be ready by the end of the yr. Was wondering whether the reno will be completed in time for our wedding...am keeping my fingers crossed now.
Guess most probably would have to stress over the wedding prep and reno at the same time!!

compassrose

Well, i did tot of having one. A pedi/Mani session with a few close friends. Guess that will be fun, need to do some research before i decide.

Phew, was bz the whole afternn...

Hey twinkle, congrats on your good catch..

pishako

iruka, i think they will let u take or u jus insist lo.. hehe

joey, hi.. welcome!

vivian, when is your AD? maybe u will get your key a bit earlier than expected.. sometimes they do complete earlier.. dun worry so much. u k scout for renov firms now, so that u k start when u get ur keys.

smilez

shers, thanks!

wah mei, u r realli ONZ!! =)

jhoo, try not to eat too much at night.
Not sure how true.. after 9pm dun eat too much cabo ;)

my ps also in oct same wif piglet n mei

yesterday settled my WG and EG design. looking forward to see the gowns in Sept.

schnauzie

i tot it is the maid of honour who shld be plannin the hen's party ;)

I guess for me, the wedding gown i ended up with was totally different from what i envisage. it was something tt me and my hubby decided but my parents totally hated ..haha guess we cannot please everyone

huiz

Hi babes,

Lakehouse is a good show. One of the rare romantic movies that one has to watch with his/her brains. Storyline might seem a tad complicated at the start, but a little thought will unravel the uniqueness behind it. Furthermore, the pace is comfortable and really puts the audience in a relaxed mood.

Go give it a try!

compassrose

Hi Schnauzie,

Nowadays, do we still have maid of honour? haha.. Most of the tradition has been simplify.

Of cuz, it will be very nice to have someone organizing it so as BTB, we just sit back and relax.

shers83

hi piglet,

hehehhee dun wan chge... becomes ltr & ltr... wait veri rush... tink i tried ur EG b4... w a ribbon is front rite? same color as lining....

meie

I needed lots of determination & willpower to stick to my plan.. it wasn't easy... but I kept telling myself we spent so much on the gowns & PS.. better make it worth it.

piglet, I also go for facial monthly with my FH.. it's quite fun to do facial together. Within 10 minutes of the facial, I can hear him snoring already.. he can sleep throughout the entire session.. sometimes make me want to laugh but I need to control or else my mask will crease! LOL

yuki, I used to be unable to live without carbo.. but it takes time.. after a while, I feel ok without any carbo for dinner.. of course for lunch I still take carbo, or else no energy.

smilez.. I need to be on.. I don't want to be a fat bride.
I'm also looking forward to see my gowns in September.

jhoo

wow, mei, u are so determine to slim..think i must do my part..im oso worry i will be a fat bride..i will still need to take my dinner at 11+ if im going for class, maybe i will take little portion and hope it will help..

By the way, if any of u have a healthy meal 'timetable', pls share with me ok..hehe

meie

Hey Girls.. need to ask you opinion on hand bouquet for my ROM.

As my ROM is an outdoor affair by the beach.. I was thinking of getting a bouquet that looks more 'wild'.. in the sense that it looks like the flowers were picked from a garden & tied up.. those natural look.. I was thinking of getting cream gerberas. My ROM outfit is a cap-sleeved V-necked silver lace blouse with a knee length silver satin circle skirt.

Any suggestions?

meie

jhoo.. I got no choice but to be determined as I'm the fleshy type.. so once I put on weight, it's rather obvious.
But come weekends.. the rules are all gone as FH likes to go eat sinful & good stuff & I follow.. heheh.

jhoo

hi mei, u have any pic of your ROM dress so that we can give our opinion? sorry, abit hard to visualise

kry5t4l

Oohh...hee hee.
Mine, when I went to see the priest my FH and I want to celebrate our mass, he took one look at me and said "Aren't you a lil young?" I tell u, my FH was laughing his head off while I sheepishly explained to the priest that I'm actually already past my mid twenties...HAHA..uuhhhh boy.

dorymiki

Hi Hui,
Yes i will be having my banquet at Raffles the Plaza too.. i think i didnt note that down hahaha...
You like the place too? =)
But how come didnt chose it leh?

diaodu

Hi Shers,

Thanks. I took up with X-Zen. Yes, i enjoy my fittings very much last night. I am so satisfied with my evening gown last night. It's the ideal gown that I wanted. It's off-the-shoulder, gold color.. very victorian and princess look. hee..

I choose 4 outfits last night...

My photo shoot is on aug 21...yest night so excited..difficult to sleep..keke..

Thanks Yuki. I enjoyed my trip very much...
Yes, i changed my photoshoot to Aug 21...

Wow.. Mei, I am also very impressed with you.
But like you, i hardly eat rice, noodles.. I eat a lot of vegetables, fruits though. But I dont like to exercise... very lazy..keke..

Now i maintain at 49 kg but i want to go down to 47.. however, once i lose further weight, my body would be just nice but my face becomes very small..pple said i very ugly when my face very thin.. I think i very unproportionate..haha..so i am still thinking what should i do..

Hi Jhoo,

My advice for you is not to eat anything 4 hours before you sleep... if you want to eat dinner, u can drink soup and some meats, vegetables at 7pm..
You can go down faster if you don't eat dinner after 7pm..

chendol

Hmm... when it was my friend's wedding, the other bridesmaid and I organised a bridal shower and the other bridesmaid's house for her.

Got a group of gals and we had some games and potluck food etc... i was going to suggest to my bridesmaid that she organise a mani-pedi session (maybe at Polished Divas in Bugis - anyone been there?) and I can pay for express mani for the group (max 6?) and they can top up for whatever other treatments they wanna do. The problem is that I prob should do my mani max 1 or 2 days before AD. But might not have time to have a leisurely hen night since so near AD... will have a lot of last min things to do. what do you guys think? been to any hen nights?

Schnauzie,

why was it different from what you expected? you parents din like it cos the design was very bold is it? like coloured thread embroidery or bare-back or sth? guess so long as you like it.

schnauzie

compassrose - don think many have maid of honour now...she's probably like a chief coordinator.

twinkle - its the opposite actually..my dad found it too plain and my mother found the colour not white enuff haha.

meie

diaodu.. it's great that you found your ideal EG. One of my EGs is also gold in colour

49kg is a good weight.. I don't think you need to lose any further weight.. need some 'meat' to look good in gowns.

jhoo.. when I used to study part-time last time.. I ate my dinner at 6pm, right after work.. I would be too exhausted to take dinner after classes.