(2007) Brides of year 2007

huiz

Hi Jenny,

I think OG sells good diamonte shoes. I guess I should be buying one out of the 3 pairs I need there.

As for accessories, yes, I believe most BS do provide suitable ones to go with the gowns. U can also ask them for advice on which are the best ones for u

clueless_mei

hi anise, I think asking about the date on the 7th month is okay... the belief is to not get married in the 7th month only..

if u want another date on the weekend, u have to hurry.. initially i also wanted to change my date.. so I went back to the geomancer to “recalculate†and my new "good dates" in the Saturday were all the way till Oct07 and Nov07 as, the geomancer told me that there wasn't many good dates in the 8th mth which is the preferred month for marriage.. Unless you want to go for weekday.. there will be more dates available..

Plus, u have to check with the hotel / restaurant if the date u want is available.. quite a bit of work, dun delay..

joyz

hi Jaslyn,
guess we will be waiting for keys collection n slowly plan for reno etc. =) maybe after tt, we will decide n engage an AD photographer n so on.

mintee

Hi all! My fiance just proposed, so I am joining all of you to be a 2007 bride (I think!). But nothing is planned yet... exact wedding date, budget, when to reno, etc etc. and yet I think we will have to do it by 1st half 2007 (or even first quarter) for various reasons.

I see a lot of acroynms used in this forum. Any glossary help for newbies like me as to what AD, OTR, WG, EG etc stands for?

jaslyn_82

Hi joyz..

wow!
its sounds very far to me..
mine is at Punggol..
when u do ur renovation better get more quotes
and my hubby went to look in the reno forum..
u also can get better deals there..

fudgecake

Hi gals....long time no see... been hard at work and sick recerntly....sigh

Jaspire... congratulations on getting Kelvin Koh. Loved his pictures and it is unfortunate that me and hubby are not able to get him for our AD.

Starizzit
Happy shopping gal. Did u find someone to go with you in the end? Remember to come back and update us on the great finds in Bangkok. I may be going in October too.

Ansie
How's your luck in searching for a hotel? If u are changing date, will it still be in June. According to my grandma (who is very good at looking at tong shu) Most of the weekends in June are very good dates for getting married. So if u gals are getting married during weekends... dun worry too much about the dates. should not be a problem.

Hi chere... just got my VG. After much pondering, I decided that the VG captures different images from the PG. The sound, the motion, the expression, anyway, wedding is once in a lifetime, worthwhile to spend the $$. Btw, my VG is Damon from Flimart Productions. To all BTBs, who has met up and intend to get FlimArt, if u mention that I referred u gals to him, both of us will get another $40 off our package. PM if you want more information.

qiqi09

jhoo, so poor thing!
well think maybe u need to sit ddown n talk to ur boss that u need time off from work for ur honeymoon...

iceshaker

Hi stickymouse,

thanks for sharing with me! Appreciated it. Yes i love to have my solemnization and banquet on the same day! cool, i think i better start searching to get a Hotel venue ASAP. So that i can show them the proofs!

how long have you extended for your submission of the ROM cert.

padi

Hi DoryMiki:
Yishun is a nice place.
My father lives there too and he just sold his 3 room flat unit.

Are you having any banquet for your AD? Will it also be at Raffles the Plaza? It's a beautiful place.

think_thrice

Jaslyn, yah, even the coordinator(GWC) also said that his ballroom can't meet our requirement, either size is too small, or too big. N w/o the garden, I dun think I wan it.

Marina Mandarin is still under our consideration list.
Carlton, according some of forumers, seems to not be a hot fave due to their svc. In fact, this is the 1st hotel we drop from list.
Meritus Mandarin, well, wld hope to have pillarless unless really need to.
Thanks for the info!
I went to Swissotel (Stamford) & Hyatt today. V impressive with the swissotel.

think_thrice

Lyons, have not decided yet. Now still searching for the place.
1 of the coordinator mention that if want to have a wedding dinner on Dec, might need to b prepare that there might not be many pple turning up for the dinner since it's yr end. *sigh*. Gotta re-think about the # tables.

jaslyn_82

Hi think_thrice,

Welcome!
oic..
I had my ROM in Carlton and the service is gd..
maybe different ppl got different perspective..

so u can consider Swissotel..
how much is the package?
Hyatt is not that impressive..
normal only..

think_thrice

Jaslyn, oh is it? What I heard about is that the coordinator didn't really follow up and have to calling her to chase her. So we thought that since we have no exp on wedding, we would want someone who are responsible to tell us what & when to do things.
Swissotel is also ex. $928nett for Sat. Yeah, after looking at Swissotel, Hyatt is really not that impressive.

jaslyn_82

Hi think_thrice,

oic.. for me its ok leh..
they call me up to reconfirm my list for my ROM..
or maybe different coordinator..

oh.. Swissotel is Raffles the plaza.. now then I remember after seeing the price.. haha blur me...
as I told lyons, Swissotel is ex cos everything also cannot give, must add $$..

emile

Hi Huiz,

Just settle my accessories with my BS. I got my shoe there too. My BS is called D'sire_Amoy St. So strange that I can't even type my BS name. Have to add Amoy St behind it. It is just located along Amoy St No.97. I will get the picture of my accessories and shoe posted soon.

compassrose

Hi Jenny,

You can try this brand - vivie which is available in many dept stores.

Hi Li Hong,

Hmm, for AD, u can try our photographer - Kai at http://www.kalyedoscope.com/. We will be using him for AD too.
He is just alittle forgetful. (No offence Kai in case u are reading!) Overall, his skills is good. Very candid and personalised.

joyride

Hello girls,

Havent logged in for some time and the list has gotten longer.... I'm joining hamham, xy and stickymouse in the Divine Couture club! Since our weddings are more than a year away, did your designers say when we should start contacting them?

Was just at Divine today to put my name on the dotted line. Have been seriously considering Silverlining and Divine becos I want a low back gown which they are both well known for. Divine's 10th year anniversary package won me over.

huiz

Hi Emile,

I had the same problem as u when I was trying to type the URL of my photographer in another thread. In the end I gave up ;-P

And your BS is good! Can get shoes from them too. Really one stop service.

To all,

I just got the mock up of my wrist corsage done....

391300.jpg

whitepearl

Hi Hui,

The contract states that it will be ready latest by 2009. But we hope, it will be ready in 2008 or earlier if possible.
hehehe

iceshaker

Hi Juju,
No worries, you'll be in safe hands.

Hi Rainie,
Can share with me your meritus mandarin package?

If you have not bought your wedding bands, go to Fairy's Inc! They are nice ppl, look for Sandra. I like her better
Many of my frens used them, so i went there and took a look. then me and HTB designed our own rings so to make it more meaningful

iceshaker

Hi Juju,

Just realisd u are taking tuckys. I am also considering to use tuckys.

How much is it to use him for pre-wedding and AD photography? can share with me ?

Also your packages with Oriental.

You can drop me a Private mail if you feel uncomfy sharing it here ;)

christie79

Hi hi!

Wow so many posts already...

Hope everyone is not getting 'headaches' from all that planning..

Hey anyone know of a nice webpage to get ideas of lace cheongsams? Im thinking of getting that for my tea ceremony lei..I tried to search but only got all those traditional cheongsams that looks really 'oh biang'...

toffytin

Sheela - Dang, Amanda Lee, Flamingo Bridal, Margaret Brides, Silhouette The Atelier, Silverlining, The Weddig Present & Tan Yoong.

Those that I am more sure that they do alacarte (just gown alone) are Dang, Margaret Brides & Tan Yoong.

venusian

hi fudgecake,

How much is it for engaging a VG? Rite now we've got everything except a bridal car and a PG (or maybe a VG). Are we consider late already? My fren told me that VG can capture movements which pics can't show...If the video is edited well, i think it should be a gd investment...

Anyway, anyone here got any recommendation on VG, PG and bridal car?

cocobun

Hi everybody,

I'm the 2nd bride to wed on 8 jun 2006. I'm so excited to see so many discussions going on in this forum

AD venue: Merchant court

I'm now posted to work in paris. me bought my wedding gown in Paris becos i wanna do photo shoot in paris hee. Hopefully the photos will turn out well

anyone is taking photos overseas or has frens who has done so? any feedback?

fudgecake

Hihi Venusian,

There are varying prices for VG and PG. The very good ones are over >$1000 and the basic ones between $500 to $1000. End of the day, I guess u must like the style and the price fits your budget. PM me if you want the pricing for Flimart.

Elle
You lucky gal. taking your wedding shots in the city of romance. sigh... so envious. Definitely overseas pre-wedding shots are much more romantic and so out of the world.

Hihi chrisl
how's eveything? have u found a hotel venue yet? the last time I remembered u wanted something outdoor.

emile

Hi Huiz,

Have you been to my BS before?
How do you think of them? I sign up with them because I love one of their gown so much. I hope everything turn up well in the end.

lindyy

Hi taRea,

I have just visited Ritz last friday and was attracted by their package and nearly wanted to sign on with them just afraid that I wld sign up with them before I can visit Jawn on 5th Aug. haha..

lindyy

Hi Jenn,

I have nothing to update at the moment AD waiting for my FMIL to confirm so everything being crop up here. Will update u.

jaspire

Hi Venusian,

I agree with fudgecake that prices for VG and PG varies and u must like the style and affordability. But i find that it is something dat is quite important... unless u are really working on a shoe-string budget, do not get your frens as u do not know how yr pixs/video will turn out. At least engage a decent PG is my recommendation... Well, i did post some blogs on my multiply abt this thou... but its just my personal thots. PM me if you want my multiply link...

elle, u lucky gal to be posted there to work! Well, if i m not wrong... staritzz is going to do her PS in Europe/Paris as well! So u gals can share some info... hee hee... I am sure both your pixs will turn out extremely beautiful and is money well spent!~

laksa

hi eSthericiious,

wow..yr nick so long !

I haven't start with any of my prep yet.I mean NOT AT ALL. So busy with the reno and nothing else. Plus we don't spend much time in sin. Perhaps abt 7-9 days a mth.Me n my FH don't even get to see each other for more than 1 week in a mth.SO HOWWWWWW !!

Really envy everyone of your here getting ready for your BIG DAY !!

If i need last min info, i'll just grab from anyone of you here.You gals are doing a great job !

jhoo

Dont think will tok to boss coz she's leaving, whahaha..im in my co. for 1 yr and guess what, im the most senior in term of svc there, keke...

YEH, i can go this sat to collect my portrait and view the layout liao...

Yuki, u view ur photos already?

janf

hi toffy/annabelle

sorie for 'trespassing' this thread but fren told me this thread lookin for the far east sq tailor?? he has shifted to aljunied industrial complex liao. his name is kelvin 93801815. do call him to chk on his dresses..

meie

Hi Girls... how was your weekend?

I've gotten a few things done this past weekend.. but they are all for my ROM

1. Bought wedding bands
2. Ordered wedding cake

qiqi09

morning gals,

jhoo, ur pics must be lovely!

Mei, wah... done so much things.. this weekend, i only lazy around at home.. hee.. this wed is my gown selection. check with u gals, do i hv to get my hubby to bring his shirt for his fitting also?

jhoo

Wow mei, wedding cake for ROM, that must be interesting...my weekend is forever burn. Run here and there and have been a long long time i didn't wake up later than 8.30am...Really miss the past when i can wake up after noon

Piglet, hehe, hope everything will come out nicely
.. for my hubby, he brought every shirts along to match his 5 sets of suit. If any shirt cant match, we will buy the shirt. When's ur fitting?

Yuki, rem the past we tok abt the grad photo? we sign up with serangoon boardway coz its recommendated by NTU. If we signed up with them, my hubby can have his grad gown FOC. and my MIL request to take the photo after the 2 7th months...

cactus_79

Hi Jenn,

Thanks for the contact for corsages. We won't be using flower corsages though.... am going to give identical bracelets to my female helpers. Cos corsages can probably only wear during weddings and only for helpers.. but bracelets can be re-cycled by my female helpers for other events. We're planning to get them small pearl bracelets cos my first gown is ivory lace and I plan to wear pearls for jewelry so the pearl bracelet will match my set.