(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Von, good to know that!

Mei, Devon seems to enjoy swimming. The last round i bought Claire to this pl for a swim when she is 4-5mths old... She screamed coz she dun like the float and hor, her feet can touch the bottom of the tank... Coz the ppl din fill up the tank with enough water!

mrsgan123

kaye.. yap.. i very glad to be eligble for the bb bonus n also the 4th mth maternity leave.. heee.. got one more mth to accompany my girl.

qiqi09

Von, my sister also got her letter... she is eligible for the the bb bonus and maternity leave too.. hee.. so happy for u both..

Mei, devon looks so cute..
where did u send him for swimming class?

meie

Thanks gals for the compliments on Devon.

kaye
Devon is a water baby, he loves his daily baths as well. When I brought him swimming the 1st time, he loves it so much that's why I signed up a package for him. You mean they filled up the water so low?? The tub is pretty deep leh.

piglet
I sent him to the one at Harbourfront Centre.. they have outlets at Punggol & Plaza Singapura too.. you can check it out here.

http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/

qiqi09

thanks mei for the link.. my sister is also interested to send her boy to swimming classes so ask u where u send him.. my nephew also enjoy bathing.. he is always in a good mood after bath.. hee..

kayemoss

Mei, the tub is deep lah but the water level is not deep enough for Claire and Claire can touch the bottom of the tub! Claire loves bathing and water but she HATES the float around her neck!

Now my dear gal is really one handful.. See her antics dunno want to laugh or cry or be angry!

Mei & Von, enjoy your babies now while u can! Coz now, they wont be crawling or walking abt!

kyra

me me! i am still around and nope, i am NOT preggy yet. haha.

any others?

petrina - you preggy?

we should all continue to chat here and spin this into our AFTER SEPT 07 thread =)

puroland

Its good to see the thread still active!

Hahaha.... I saw suika's multiply about her bb 3D scan... so wondering if the rest of the sept07 brides going to be mama soon...

Thought popping here to see see... hahaha surprise to see the thread still active! Keep it up ladies!

kayemoss

Mei, Devon's look is a mixture of you & ur hubby. In the facebook hor, from some photos, he looks exactly like ur hubby but some he looks exactly like u!

Btw, saw the pix of Devon & Louis' celebration in Facebook... Can say that ur FIL has the very kind fatherly look whereas ur MIL typically tai tai look...

kayemoss

Von, haha... Its all written on the face.. No need to analyse!!

Jazol, added u on Facebook liao!

Mei, forget to mention.. I like this aeroplane romper of Devon!~

graceyong

harloww... i am planning for my rom & church wedding on 3rd Jan 09 haha yes.. its me the bride who do customary first and then do ROM hehe :p

i am planning for bb after my church wedding hehe

ohhh btw any ladies here are catholics, i am stuck in my preparation and really would like some advice. For the wedding mass booklet, how you know which reading to have? pls advice.

meie

jazol
Added you too.

kaye
My mum bought this romper for Devon, from this brand called Petit Chou. They got a lot of nice girl clothes leh!

von
How often in the night does your gal wake up for feeds?

More recent pixs of Devon to share.

Laughing away
832870.jpg

Having fun kicking Big Bird
832871.jpg

mrsgan123

mei, i girl wake up once for milk in the milk at abt 4am, but refused to sleep in after that till 6am... if my husband is in, i will place her in btw us, and she will looked at us and laugh... but if my husband not around, she will eh eh eh... till 6am, guess she tired alr.

qiqi09

Von & Mei, both botak babies look so cute... hee..

Von, maybe get ur MIL to help alternate nights.. coz now u started work need to get some sleep so that u can concentrate on ur work too..

Mei, u went back work?

meie

von
Have you tried 'tanking' your gal up for the last feed before bedtime? Read in the motherhood forum that some mummies do that & baby can sleep longer.

piglet
Yes, I went back to work already.

Are you in your last trimester now?

qiqi09

yup now in my last 9 weeks... getting abit tired.. i can bearly open my eyes when the clock hits 11pm.. but in the mean time i am getting excited to see my boy..
cant wait to go for my ML..

tryphena

von, agree with mei. try feeding ur girl abt 11 pm and see if she cn sleep thru the nite.. cos tats wat my mum used to do whn my niece n nephews are young.

piglet, wow so fast... must be feeling tired now. must rest more and enjoy ur last 9 weeks of being preggy cos after tat will be more tired.. n its a new chapter of life...

ladies, the recession is here. r your companies affected? so sad to see ppl being retrenched...

qiqi09

jazol, me now enjoying bb kicking me.. he is very active especially at night.. to me it is a sign of bonding and that he is growing very well.. i enjoy feeling his kicks... although it will catch me by surprise sometimes... hee.. i guess that part i will miss when he is out..

my company still ok.. but i guess not much bonus this yr.. coz profit will not be that good.. i hear the news on retrenchment in the banking sector also worried.. lots of pple will be affected...

kayemoss

Von, Janelle has such a serious look!

Mei, how s working life? Do u miss Devon while at work?

Ya, its quite tiring at first when back to work. After a while, you will get used to it...

Piglet, remember to drink some cooling stuff now. Drink coconut juice now and then, so that the baby will come out clean. Do rest well and laugh more (ur mood now will affect the baby more!)

qiqi09

kaye, i start drinking coconut juice abt 2 weeks ago.. drink abt once a week.. i am hoping to rest well but we have audit going on and also i am training my colleagues to hand over my work.. and year end is coming.. lot of work to do.. sigh... feeling a bit stress...

meie

kaye
I'm back at work but as it's my own family business, I have the flexibilty to work from home. So I normally leave Devon with my mum for half a day, then I'll come back & take care of him & work from home the second half, so it's not so bad!

piglet
Don't stress, just train your colleague & do what you can now. After that you can go on your ML in peace, no need to think so much about work. During weekends, go out with hubby, enjoy yourselves, go on dates. Before you know it, you have a 'lamp post' on your outings already.. hehe.

mrsgan123

i have tried to give my girl more during the last feed, and even gave her formula in order to sleep longer... but she auto will stop at 100ml.. nothing more or less for the last feed. now, what i do is to give her feed at 9.30pm then top up again at 10.30pm.. she will wake up at 4am (instead of 3am)... so 1 night feed instead of 2.... but these 2 days, she woke up at 530am talking.. errr...

piglet, dont be stess... during my time, i was so pissed off with the new girl i was training (trained 2 months and she know nothing).. ended up i delivered early in week 37. and guess what, i was complainting to my husband abt this girl when my water bag break. so dont be stress...

yap yap, agreed with mei.. enjoy ur world of two now...

kaye, they said she got a boy boy look and looked like my father (errr.. fierce + serious)

qiqi09

Mei & Von, have already try to take things easy... dun really bother much and i try to go home early le.. sometime work cannot finish i also just go off at 6.. coz i think i cannot always let them think that i can always stay late.. hee... the gal i am training is still ok.. just that my senior like never think i need to rest.. just keep dumping all the work to me.. coz she feel that the gal has done most of my work and i got nothing to do.. just dump work that she dun wanna do to me... but i need to train and guide the gal also mah... so end up sometime my work cannot finish...

von, my nephew at night also need to wake up one feed... but at least he sleep back after his feed.. only at times he dun sleep well then my sister will not rest well too..

kayemoss

Mei, thats the good thing abt working in family biz! U hv the flexibility!

Von, hehe.. Look serious is okie.. As long as not like a chilli padi like Claire can liao!

Piglet ah, ur senior one kind one! My colleagues all very nice to me, they tried to prevent my boss from dumping work to me... Nvm, just do wha u can... Dun WORK OT!

Claire sometimes also give pattern even though she is 13 mths old liao.... At nite, she will wake up for milk... The moment she heard me or my hubby stepped out of the room to make milk, wow... she will CRY! At times, we also buey tahan her! But now, seeing her walk... is such a joy!

qiqi09

kaye, she is like that de lor.. u know in finance dept must work late de lor esp during closing.. no choice sometime.. this month i hope my cover can handle so that i can go back early and leave her to do the job..

claire now must be at a fun stage.. can play with her... best tiime to spend with her..

mrsgan123

my poor janelle suddenly lost her voice... nw she is in sexy horase voice... i have no idea what happen to her, brought her to PD yesterday and she had no idea too.. just ask me to monitor. omg... worried worried worried.

mrsgan123

suddendly i have a tot.. after watching the super mummy... heee..

remembered that one of the super mummy org a re-exchange of vow on their 5th ann with all their guests (invited husband and wife). I tot it might be cute if all jan 2007 get together to re-change of vow in our 5th ann.. haaaa

tryphena

von, its a good idea...

hehe.. thn we need to continue to be active in this forum n keep in touch... cos next yr is only our 2nd yr...

qiqi09

von, how is Janelle's throat?

Wow.. imagine we do our vow together.. but as jazol mention, we need to continue to be active in this forum.. i was just thinking after i give birth in Jan, we hv a little get together again... i can open up my house again.. if u all dun mind to travel to the west..

kayemoss

Von, is Janelle better? Perhaps give her more fluids? Water?

I can't imagine renewing the vows... With our kids in tow... Can't wear those wedding gowns liao... Sobs sobs

Oh, do u remember ivied? She has a 6mths old baby boy!!!

Piglet, how re u doing now? Rest more and do things u like now... Once ur little boy is born.. U will be stressed like us liao!

kayemoss

Von ah, was reading ur blog just now... my 2 cents worth of opinions lah... Try to wean Janelle from sleeping in the sarong at night if possible.

I only let Claire sleep in the sarong during the day time. My Mum is also against the idea of putting Claire in the sarong during night time too...

Also, dun get worried too much over Janelle... Sometimes looking back, i m also too paranoid abt Claire... Now hor, nothing major i will bring her to see GP unless she dun recover... Then i will bring to see PD.

Dun mean to scare u and Mei, once babies passed the 6th mths mark... They tend to fall sick easily... coz they lost the immunity we had given them....

qiqi09

kaye, i am trying to rest as much too.. coz feeling abit tired le... i feel abit heavy... ivied so fast also mummy.. most of us upgraded to mummy le..

Von, glad that Janelle is better..