(2007) Brides of year 2007

meie

jazol, next time such things happen, you can say your SIL in a joking manner in front of your PILs that she was the one who initiated. If not, your PILs are kept in the dark about what really happened & misunderstand.

Anyway, how come you got to do the marketing for the family? Your MIL can't go with you?

Never see kaye around for a few days, think she went to give birth already...

tryphena

ya, did tot of doing that bt they were in the kitchen and I am in the living taking my dinner. in my hub's family, the married one will do the marketing my MIL dont take care of the household maintenance ever since the eldest got married and they took over the responsibilities so when they moved out, we need to take over. My MIL has movement difficulties cos she has arthritis.

ya, tink kaye must have given birth aldy. hope everytin is fine for her.

meie

jazol, I see, so that's your hubby's family culture. Nevermind, just leave it, don't be stressed over such things.

cherinz

Hi Moon
My AD same as yours! I actually have not done most of my things. Now like abit rush. Just bought my bed last week, left a few furniture to buy and also waiting for some renovation to start maybe early next month. Then slowly move my things over. How about you? I guess you should be much better than me..hehehe...i just feel that i am very slow and time is running out!!!

smilez

Jazol, else u tell ur hubby wat u wan to eat.
Ur SIL machan sabo u. Ignore her k.. try to keep urself happy. N dun carry heavy stuff.. use trolley cos now still initial stage of pregnancy

Von, don't be upset. Work things out with your hubby.
I am sure things can be sorted out once both of u have a heart-2-heart talk with each other.

Can't wait to see Kaye & her princess

Yipee!! 2morrow is the wkend!!

mrsgan123

morning ladies...

jazol, yap.. i agreed with smilez.. ur sil is like saboing you... ignore her... and dont carry heavy things and must be careful... take care of urself...

smailez, thanks.. i think the most disapoointed thingy is that i'm only married to him for 9 months and there is such feeling.. how to stay with him for my rest of life.. cannot imaging.. now i heckcare alr... everynight, i will go out enjoy myself with friends...

meie

smilez, yeah.. tomorrow is the weekend.. you're going back to your parent's place right?
I'm going apartment hunting again this weekend.

von, actually, don't be disappointed that you are only married for 9 months & you feel this way... we are all newly married, & this is the time for us to adjust to each other & trash out whatever issues we have between us. It's different being married & dating... One of my aunt told me that the first few years of marriage is more 'stormy', as we are getting used to each other's differences.. After we have ironed out the issues, life with each other would be much nicer after that... so don't worry too much!

smilez

Von, dun give up so fast.
Sometimes guys need a little reminder

Its easy to close the gap when the gap is still small. Dun drag on too long =)

smilez

Mei, me gg back my parent's place tonight

Good to hear tat u r gg apartment hunting again. Rem to share with us ur shortlisted apartments.

jhoo

hi von, don't be so despair. the girls are right, we just got married, so alot of adjustment needed during these few years. For me, even when me and HMT don't stay with parent, we still have our own problems. we have disagreement and even cold war but we are doing our best to solve the root cause

mrsgan123

hee... i'm fine... just feel somehow disappointed in this relationship.. i guess when he returned to sg, it will be fine...

let's talk abt happy things instead.

today i received my friend invitation to her bb girl full month next sat... was chatting with her and found out that she got pregent on my wedding day.. she told me she was sick and not able to attend my wedding, ended she got herself pregent on that day.. *fainted*

kayemoss

Hallo Ladies!

Von, dun have this sense of disappointment okie! It will make anything positive in the marriage becomes negative!

I had given birth to my little princess, Claire on Wednesday, 17 Oct 07 at 6.44am. I was in labour for 13 hours. Will post pix of her once my hubby has uploaded to a site!

Doing my confinement now and i buey tahan my in laws liao... Now, i m very afraid that they come to my place to see my gal! My Mum told me to ignore them and when they re around, just act asleep!

And i feel like a cow now coz my breast is engorged and i need to pump the milk out! Feeding my gal with breastmilk and formula milk! Smilez & Von, when u all gave birth, if hv breastmilk... Give breastmilk, not enough, supplement them with formula milk!

qiqi09

Hi Ladies, weekend is here again!!

Mei, enjoy ur house hunting and hope that u find something u love and still affordable!!

smilez, how is ur dinner with ur family? must hv enjoyed the home cooked food!!

Von, cheer up ya!! i am sure u feel lonely now without ur hubby around.. but once ur hubby is back all those unhappy feeling will go off!! I am sure with the long distance relationship let both of u treasure the time spend together more!!

Kaye!!! CONGRATS!!! so happy for you!! hee.. now confinement must take good care of ur health!! haha.. the way u talk abt feeling like a cow is so funny..hahaha... send my *hugs* to ur little princess!!!

diorsnow

My AD is on 29th Nov and my GDL is on 21st Nov, and An Chuang is on 26th Nov..

May I know is GDL really impt? Must my hubby come with his parents or jus a helper will do? Must my family (have more relatives to come?)

meie

Morning, I am at work now.

kaye, CONGRATS, my dear! We were here guessing that you have given birth already coz you MIA-ed for a few days! Feel so happy for you.

Why you buay tahan your in-laws? What did they do?

piglet, you never tell what what you learnt to bake during your class? Hehe...

smilez

Kaye, congrats on the arrival of Claire!!! =)
So cute!! Like a cow now. < 2 more mths to go for me as well.
When you are not so tired dan u post up pix of her k? =)

Piglet, dinner nice lah. Got home-cook food mah. Just last nite din realli sleep well as I m too use to my nice comfy mattress =P

Mei, which area are u gg house-hunting later?

meie

smilez, today not going house-hunting, my hubby &amp; me are at work now, then rest of the day we going partor-ing. Tomorrow then going house-hunting... will be looking around Amber Road area, later I'm going online to see where they are new launches also.

qiqi09

Mei, i bake fruit cake and durian castard cake...

smilez, now get used to own house le.. cannot get use to the bed ah.. hee.. 2 more month can see ur prince also excited? hee...

souler

Today is my GDL.. 3 weeks before AD on 11 Nov. At least 1 more thing off my mind liao.
Anyway, where's nail Xpert? I'm also looking for gd mani/pedi.

graceyong

Hi all, back to the forum. Was really busy at work catching up..glad for you girls out there that you really enjoy your wedding.

Hmm.. mine didn't go that well actually. Was quite sad. Long story to tell what went wrong. Btw, i have some pics on multiply. feel free to visit http://yonggrace.multiply.com

Btw, my honeymoon is also postponed and not doing this year. Maybe we could have a gathering in singapore sentosa and have a short "honeymoon" weekend. haha :p

law_len

Hi 4placesbride,

Have added u on multiply already! Dun be too sad over it k? For now, juz enjoy ur planning for ur Honeymoon next yr!

tassiea

Hi, today is my GDL. My AD is 3 Nov.
Nini, I think GDL is more important to the parents than us. I personally dun feel it is necessary ... anyway think your hubby can come with a helper/ or a few helpers cos there is quite a bit of stuff to carry...baskets and oranges and boxes of pig trotters. For the bride's side, not really necessary to have many relatives but if got pple come then it makes the house more lively. But personally I feel that with more pple, comes more comments and in my instance, my mom was really confused with everybody's comments...anyway, glad its over. Can't imagine the confusion on the actual day...

alvamar

so we sit around for GDL? how long does it take? my GDL is this coming sat 27/10...wonder wat's going to come out of it..

can i know what are the preparations you gals left with? i seemed to be doing nothing now..except for the guest list and invites..

baby2luv: nailXpert is at purvis street..opposite bugis library...i think it's a good place ..quiet and comfortable..

goldfish1395

Hiyall!

I just finished my AD wedding on 19th Oct
Glupz. My hubby said i am a crybaby lo
My parents covered my wedding veil, i cried
I do tea ceremony, i cried
When we exchange wedding vows, i cried again lo

:S

Bt all went smoothly!
Bt i dun like my photographer tat is from the bridal shop. He abit 'introvert' lo

gayletan81

i just finished my AD on 20th oct. it was a hectic hectic day..plus couldn't sleep the night b4. but in the end it was lovely, more than i could ask for.

just some pics to share:
- heres my pa walking me down the aisle for my solumnization
551886.jpg

- my hubby reading his vows to me
551887.jpg

- walking back as a married couple!
551888.jpg

thats all i have now...waiting for the pro pics to come out.

all the best for those upcoming ADs

lyons

<font color="119911">wow gayle! you look gorgeous! CONGRATULATIONS!

To all the brides who are getting married soon, have fun and be beautiful brides! Mine's this sat, can't wait! Super nervous yet excited!

shugar

Hi All...

Its Monday again and back to work...
I hate mondays.. sigh.. especially nice ones like today for sleeping in :p hehehe
Hope you all have a good week.

Me starting to prepare for HM. Leaving this Friday, but have not even bought our luggage yet.. :S

law_len

Oh, so gd.....hope u will enjoy ur HM!!!

Btw, have already received my AD photos from PG last nite. Hope to upload them soon coz its really alot! hehe...

jhoo

wow, kaye, congrats on the arrival of Claire

Hi von, hope u are feeling better
guess what, yesterday me and my family went sin ming plaza for lunch. and we passed by precious moment coz we wanted to buy lottery at the other end of the bldg, and Roland saw us and immediately came out to have a short talk with us. 10 months already and he still rem us, hee.. too bad we did not see zoe and she was busy upstair. as usual question is whether im preggie etc, haa...

Hi mei, how;s ur hs-hunting? any good news so far? heard from HMT that property price has went down abit liao, so i believe getting a new home is coming very soon

piglet, wow, u can bake so many cakes. Have u tot of being a boss of a bakery shop? im thinking of taking up a short course, but duno where to get the info from. did u went to the cc or online?

Smilez, ur arrival of prince is coming soon too, so excited for u
i still rem when we first met, ur tummy still small small, keke, time flies

purpledropz

Hi ladies, I had my ROM &amp; AD last Sat too &amp; it was fabulously wondrous. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously during the events, &amp; we believe everybody have a great day too. My wedding teams, BS &amp; PG are highly commendable for creating a beautiful &amp; terrific special day for us. They had made our day most memorable &amp; the fantastic feeling is still lingering in my mind, swirling non-stop through our heads. It's simply delightful, overwhelming &amp; marvelous!

Here’s my heartiest congrats to goldfish &amp; gayle
I believe we all enjoyed the processes &amp; moments before &amp; during our wedding. It had been a pleasurable experience &amp; every effort is worthwhile, right
hehehe ..

And all the brides who are having your AD soon, enjoy the moments &amp; all the very best to your special day! Cheers

cactus_79

Hi ladies!

I've something to share... I'm pregnant... just found out conclusively yesterday. Suspected for a week already... baby was made in Paris.. during our honeymoon.

suika

Shugar....have a nice trip...enjoy urself

CONGRATES cactus!!! that was fast in the baby making sia......i think u're the 1st with the good news among us all

law_len

Oh!!!! Thats good news!!! Congrats cactus! I cant wait for mine also but that would have to wait for next year after my HM. U are fast! Hehehe....So happy for u! Take good care of urself ya!

suika

I think catcus wun b ard here that often liao......coz she'll be TOO BUSY over at the mummy's site sia.......BTB to someone's wife and now MTB!!! yeah......

claire_ch3

Hi pple!
Anyone asking your MUA to stay for 2nd march-in? How much are you charged? Mine told me is $150. Ex?
How are your wedding preps? Mine is AD 11 Nov. Finally just got the cards out.

diorsnow

Hi Claire, yep personally i feel that is ex lor.. $150 jus for changing of hairstyle n touch up abit... But some brides i know do that..

My wedding is on 29th November.
I will send out my invites this week, and then also buying the GDL n An Chuang items..

I still havent buy a bed!

What time ur hubby fetch u?

mrsgan123

Kaye, congrats on the arrival of bb Claire..

Hi jhoo, thanks.. i'm feeling better now.. now am emgross with my HK series.. no time to bother so much..

Wah, Roland can still remember you guys.. that's nice of him. I tot once wedding over, biz close, he will forget everyone.. heee.. but that's sweet of him..

mei, how's ur house hunting??

kyra

Congrats Cactus! Must continue to update us wor!

Shugar, enjoy your honeymoon.

Wah, Law&amp;Len also cannot wait for baby? I am contented with my life now. As long as my dogs settle down in new env real soon, I learn to cook abit, housework are all done on time and I GET A NEW JOB by Jan or Feb, I will be very happy liao. Baby, probably in 3-4 years' time :p

meie

Hello, busy at work today, I'm going to Bangkok this weekend!

Went house hunting yesterday, saw a lot of nice places, but way over our budget. Actually, we only intend to book a place at year end.. so now we are just 'shopping' around to familiarise ourselves with the market conditions &amp; pricing as well as explore the different types of layouts available for the various apartments.