(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

So sleepy..... Going for an online training later at 3pm.

Mei, yup... Best to discuss with your hubby & Mum. Yup a stressed preggie will have a stressed baby!

Jiayou on your house hunting!

jesdreamz

Have u gals ordered ur GDL cakes? Got any recommendations for yummy cakes besides Pine Gardens & Chocz? I want cakes & not chinese traditional pastry type... Thanks in advance!

riko

my banquet is at orient ocean restaurant, actaully have never eaten there! so hope the food will be nice..
where you plan to go for HM divisan?

por

hi jesdreamz..
would u be ordering in large qty? anyway have u consider to get from malaysia?? prices are cheaper also.. initially i planned to get from malaysia since my colleague cum friend is living in JB so she can bring me ard... but eventually my parents' requirement for the GDL is quite linear.. and she does not request for alot boxes of GDL cakes for my side.. the most she would want will not be more den 40 boxes lor...

por

hi Twinkle Star,
the terms that are to be used for the invitation card are rather complicating.. haha..

for my hubby and me we both have an elder brother and we are the youngest in the family (both side 2 children)... and tat time when deciding on the template, we were discussing whether to use "younger" or "youngest".. so in the end we decided on "younger" cos we feel like tat "youngest" seem like there are more den 2 children.. hahaha...
and in chinese version it will be "幼男" and "幼女"...

cczyan

hi brides, i just guo da li last sunday... phew! it was not easy to run from relatives' families to deliver the wedding invitations...

anise

sher... u already order ur xi bing? I haven got mine... in front u already done quite abit.. for mi really alot undone... I meeting the printer guy this sat for inserts.. den next week to view my photos.. other den dat not done.. ang bao box, corsages n etc...

jesdreamz.. pine garden only haf traditional pastry type???

qiqi09

morning ladies,

mei, i also agree with kaye not to get preggy too late.. me also thinking of starting next yr.. hee.. u can talk to your hubby first coz like wat u say better not be too stress during ur pregnancy.. hee.. for your house, i guess let nature take its course.. u can go see see look look..and if the place is right and price is reasonable.. no rush to get it coz it is not as if u got no place to stay.. just got to bear with the Dowages.. also i feel that if u get preggy, maybe the Dowages will treat u better.. hee.. must be positive ya.. hee..

kaye, fast hor.. six weeks more can see ur princess le.. hee.. in the mean time with the new colleaugue coming in to help u, probably u can be abit relex with ur work.. then not too stress.. hee..

today got cake baking.. looking forward to the class... hee..

meie

Morning Gals!

piglet, Dowagess will control every aspect of how I want to handle my child, that's why it's really putting me off.. but I'll discuss with my hubby regarding this issue.

I really think Dowagess is a terrible person... her actions don't mirror her words. Remember on Monday evening, she told my hubby she wants interaction with me... I would understand that it means she wants to have a good relationship with me. But just barely one day after she said those words, yesterday evening, she knocked on our room door & gave my hubby a glass of orange juice. Again, like the barley issue, I am not hard up for her juice, but her intentions.... I really doubt it.

I am in the midst of documenting a list of the terrible things she has done to me for record purposes.. in case anything crops up, I'm going to shove this list in her face & let her read it herself.

caread

hihi hee & HL , mine will b on 14Oct... Gosh... guess will becum siau cha bor liao...

HL, im doing e corsages for my jie meis ;)

key_word07

Hi HedgeHog (por)
I agree with u lor..it is rather complicating. Me Being the eldest with a younger brother, and my hubby only son with one elder & younger sis. We are so confused by the chinese term. Cannot put eldest daugter..and eldest son mah.So i went to the printer and ask for their advise..we dun even know how to put. Haha
So they advise us in correct chinese terms, cos we are only son and daugter, so in a poliet addressing is å°å„¿(their Son) & å°å¥³ (their daughter). So we think YA HOR..and very approriate. Haha..so ladies just go to printer & they will advise u accordingly so dun have to worry one lor. They are experience man. hehee

Ladies, i order my cakes from Pine garden. You may contact the following person for quotation.
Yun Chan (Ms)

Sales & Marketing

Pine Garden's Cake

t| +65 6457 6159

f| +65 6457 0546

email| [email protected]

website| www.pgcake.com

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Piglet, yalor... Very fast and i can get to see my little princess liao... My new colleague is coming in tomorrow and my boss is asking me to draft a list of items (training schedule) for the new colleague! I almost fainted!

Mei, the dowagess really one kind. She seems like those terrible MIL from those old old Cantonese movies. Nevermind, just endure and get on with your house hunting!

jhoo

kaye, i agree.. some of my friends are those happy-go-lucky type and their child is really cheerful, friendly, not crying type etc. I love one of my HMT's friend's son. Always smiling and make my day. Really want to kidnap him home whenever i see him. haha

Wah, mei. ur MIL really show attitude so OBVIOUSLY! She did not even care about your feeling. Biangz.... She is the one who doesn't want to try bring you into the family. pray that you can have your house soon and leave the horrible place

meie

Actually I thought about it.. why we can't get along is also because my character & hers are totally different. Sometimes, people will tell me, just give in but for me, I can't put on a fake front & give in to her, I just feel it's against my conscience to do so. I guess that's why we have all these conflicts now.

kaye & jhoo, actually I am used to her nonsense already, that's why never even got angry yesterday, just feel she is a terrible woman that's all. Anyway, my hubby is very sweet, yesterday I was in the shower when she gave him the juice, after he took it from her, he came & showed me the glass & said to me 'Guess what I got?', then he proceeded to pour the juice into the toilet bowl & flush it away. I feel very happy that he can see for himself what she is doing, that is more important than anything else.

cutienottikitty

mine GDL also over...last sat... mine was all simplified... just collect boxes of cakes and sent together with invites to older relatives... =D

I'm also making my own wrist corsage... mine is pink color.. =D

jhoo

Wow, that's a sweet action from your hubby. Yes, when come to such issue, hubby's support is the most important.

Hi Piglet, that's good that you are planning for baby next year. Your hubby will be happy to hear that as i remember he wanted baby

qiqi09

Mei, the Dowagess really bad.. sigh.. but at least u got ur husband support.. he is so sweet.. he pour the orange away...

haha.. jhoo, he wanted a bb.. but he respect my decision.. hee..

tryphena

hi gals! long time din cum in to chat with you all. so many posts for me to read. at this time of the mth i will be very busy doin payroll closing.

mei, take your time in hous-hunting. the ppty price is at a peak nw. dun plunge hastily as its a big invesment.

kaye, wow so fast in 6 wks time ur lil princess will be out.

piglet, ur hubby must be proud of you as you can bake him a cake.

guess all of us here yearn to hv a baby by next yr. same here, we had been trying and trying bt to no avail. tink all of us are too stressed out with our work.

kayemoss

Mei, ur hubby is really sweet! No wonder, u married him!

Jazol, dun stressed yourself out too hard okie!

Piglet, do u know what cake u will be baking today?

Jhoo, u so funny! Kidnapping ur fren's son!
My little son is also a happy go lucky child even though he is 7 years old now. He very cute, he always tell me, "Dun be sad, can try again!"

meie

jazol, don't fret too much, since you are trying, just let nature take its course. I have a friend who charts her fertile period & went on a mini vacation to bintan with her hubby & she succeeded. Maybe you can take a mini vacation with your hubby if both of you are stressed.

Yes, I agree that my hubby's actions are really nice... so I feel very contented & happy.. hee.

piglet, yeah.. tell us what cake you baked today ok.. then we can imagine & drool...

tryphena

kaye/ mei, we hv been goin on trips bt on church conf and mission trip. prob will be planning for one on our 1 yr anniversary. in fact i m ok wif it jus tat my MIL kept stressing why no bb yet. thks for ur encouragement.

SiriusPink & Anise, i haven order xi bing..hee i leave those traditional stuffs to my Mum & MIL, coz i dunnoe wat to buy leh. i did my DIY angpow box liao, nt very nice leh, thinking of re-doing when free. alot of stuff nt settled..tonite going for food tasting. tis weekend must buck up liao, buy those necessary stuffs.
anise, happy viewing yr pics..

shanuren

Hi Twinkle Star, thanks for the suggestion. Think may go with 'xiao er' ba. Tt's wat his aunt suggested oso. haaaq

i think im lucky.. cos the gdl stuff will be settled by my mother and MIL. Will be searching for a bed and wedding bands tis weekend.. very slow hor? =="

I thinking of ordering cupcakes as wedding cake for AD. Any recommendations?

caread

hihi JaZ, thk u thk u. Its jz a simple corsage wz a red rose wz 4 sides string wz pearl n swaroski crystals beads... i gt my material frm little indian, golden dragon(ppl's pk ctr) & actuali i notice there r sum other wholesale shop there selling e swaroski crystal slightly cheaper dan golden dragon...

siriuspink

Sher, no worries lah, you should be able to finish up all the things fast. I must also speed up in clearing my room, if not I think the photographer will faint upon seeing my room.

And gotta waste money on buying 2 sets of bedframes & mattress. The fengshui master said since my house will not be ready on my AD, I gotta do another "an chuang" when I move into my house. *faint*

por

hi Twinkle Star,

my parents only got my elder brother and me.. so is 1 guy 1 gal... as for my hubby, he got 1 elder brother and himself only... so we use "幼男" and "幼女" and in English version is their younger son & younger daughter..

por

hi SiriusPink,

My lovenest also will not be ready on my AD.. so i am wondering shall be need to do the "an chuang" anot leh.. very fan ar... somemore also dunno wat to buy in order to do the "ab chuang" in my IL's hse... plus my hubby's room is quite packed liao lor... and those cabinets are fixed to the wall type lor.. cannot remove.. so there is 1 and only 1 location to place the bed and the maximum queen size without bed frames..

Hi Gals...
got suggestion what to buy for "an chuang" and how shall i do for my situation??
haiz.. really and very fan... sobs..

also lor... now is less than 2 mths yet i still pending alot of things to do.. best is.. i haben even taken my PS... gals.. dun be shocked.. sobs sobs...

anise

joy jooy,... thanks for the recommendation.. dat looks nice =) might get that as well..

twinkle star.. how much is the cake per box.. btw which u order??? maybe i will call and ask 2molo..

twinklebella

just wondering ... when will it be the latest date for us to get the invites out? it seems like im kindda late already. hasnt even choosen my card nor done any printing.

souler

Hi SirusPink & Hedgehog,

Me is in the same situation as you all too. Lovenest will not be ready at all, and had to stay put at my MIL's place for the time being. Hubby's room is also quite packed and we dun noe how to 'dispose' the single bed he has currently. The bed still look gd.
My FIL said can do without "an chuang". Shld only do it when our lovenest is ready. They're open-minded folks though. But my parents find it not very appropriate.. So me oso headache..

qiqi09

hi gals, i am back frm the class.. today we bake fruit flan and also banana and walnut chiffon cake... hee.. the fruit flan looks yummy.. it is in my fridge will be my breakfast tomolo...

jazol, dun be too depress. i also agree u shld go for vacation.. hee...

por

hi dd,
if ur AD is in the 1st week of Nov den think is better to send out latest by next week bah... the latest lastest must be by 1st week of Oct... cos u still need time for the RSVP, finalise the name list and seating arrangemnet... if ur AD is end of Nov, it is still better to send out the invitation not later den 2nd week of Oct bah... this is just my estimation.. heez..

me also haben send out the invitation altot my AD is on the 2nd week of Nov.. waiting to collect my inserts this week.. after tat den gotta tie the gold strings and write the names.. den send out the invitation... hope to get this done by end of next week..

por

hi Baby2Luv,

we same same situation lor... the prob is my hubby's room nth can be cleared to free the spaces... cos the cabinets and cupbroads are MTM and mounted to the wall type lor... haiz..
den my ILs also din mention abt the "an chuang" lor.. and my mum was asking me whether i got "an chuang" not.. i also dunno how to ans.. and my colleagues said at least must "yi shi yi shi" do the "an chuang" lor... sibei fan and headache now ar...

SiriusPink, yah hopefully can finish everything asap. i din even bother to clear my room ah..hahaha rubbish everyware...gua gua gua. maybe nx mth then see hw lah hor? haha
hedgedog, when's your AD? maybe try to settle PS, printing of cards first...schedule aldy? the rest like angpow box, corsages can later then buy/diy. Jiayou k!! we try nt to be too stressed up...gt to try enjoy the whole process..hee=)

siriuspink

HedgeHog & Baby2Luv : Yeah, the current bedframe & mattress is still consider quite new cos only bought last year. I mean its a waste of money to throw both away right? The rest of the rooms in my bf's house already packed with beds & other stuffs. I was thinking can I just sui bian buy a bedframe & mattress for single size just for the sake of "an chuang" in my IL's place.

The fengshui master was telling me "oh........of course you definitely need to "an chuang" 2 times"

Sher: Mine's like rubbish dump liao, still dun clear I think no need to get married liao, haha! And I have no idea am I going to be in charge of the GDL stuffs too.

por

hi sher,

my AD is on 11/11.. the PS has been scheduled liao.. will be next week friday.. as for the inserts printing for my invitation cards is currently in progress and shall be able to collect them by end of this week lor.. den still gotta buy the gold strings for tieing the inserts with the cards.. as for the rest like angpow box, corsages, etc still haben yet...

last sunday just spent 1/2 day to deco my AD heels... hahaha... i have posted my AD heels collection in my multiply..

all of us gotta jia you.. try not to stress but ended up also stress... haha...

por

hi SiriusPink,

if i got "an chuang" for my ILs' hse den i also gotta do it twice... haiz.. as i said.. my hb's room cannot fit in the bedframe.. and 1 thing is tat when buy new bed and before "an chuang" dunno he can slp on the new bed not.. if cannot den dunno where he suppose to slp liao wor..

haha.. my room also like rubbish dump ar... and maybe got spider web liao lor... haha.. so when is ur GDL? mine is on 27/10 lor... gotta ask my mum for the list of GDL things she requested from my hb's side liao since both sides' parents already met and discussed...

gayletan81

Hope everyone is doing fine...not too stressed out i hope. My wedding is exactly 1 month away and every time i think of that my heart suddenly beats very fast. :p

Actually after marriage me and my hubby's lives won't really change much cos we r already living together. A sort of formality i guess...yet we r getting so 'kan-cheong' n spending so much money on it. Grrr...

Anyway, also wanted to share some pics of what i've done so far.

I'm gonna have a mini candy buffet at the dinner so my guests can have something other than nuts to munch on during the cocktail hour. I also love eating sweets myself la! Getting color co-ordinated sweets is not too easy in s'pore...they have so many nice ones on these overseas websites, but the shipping itself costs more than the candy!eee. Hopefully I can gather enough by then.

I also included a pic of my ang-pao box. This was provided by my venue but i added some extra decor to match my theme. On top of it is my cake topper that i made myself
Very bling...very me
i'm so glad my sis-in-law offered to bake my wedding cup-cake tiers..saved a bundle there n its more special to us too. i'll add a pic after the wedding. Must show off her hard work. 100 cup-cakes...n shes 6 mths pregnant too!

Last pic is my flower centerpiece mock-up that my florist did for me. Quite nice i think...though i couldn't really find the exact color of the flowers i wanted. My florist is JM florist, the lady in charge, Dolly is nice...shes gonna do more mock-ups for me nearer the date. Give me some peace of mind. I had a nightmare that on my wedding day the flowers were all wrong n totally gross...this wedding thing is really getting to me man...

536258.jpg
536259.jpg
536260.jpg

pigcess0322

Halo,
Any Teochew brides here? Wanna ask about our customs...
My mum said before the wedding car drives off, i have to throw "san zi" behind n then go off, cannot turn ard to see...

kitlovestar

what if i am the eldest daughter and only have a younger brother, so am i called the "zhang2女" and my hubby being the youngest son (only got 1 more elder brother) called 幼男? Quite confused. Going to the printer today ha