(2007) Brides of year 2007

anise

sher... me oso getting stress up.. still got alot of things undone.. i wanna get my bedsheet soon too.. still wanna search and wait for betta offer =p

belle.. i planning to DIY corsages myself.. can save =)

anise, me too haven buy bedsheet leh. haven send my cards for printing too...going food tasting and WL nx wk view layout...wah...calendar suddenly full liao. tink tis wkend gt to start our bedsheet searching aldy!!! =) jiayou!!
belle, i also DIY wrist corsages. hee...if u going Chinatown buy wedding stuff, maybe u can drop by Golden Dragon store (people's pk centre) 101 upp cross st #02-51. u can find lots of ribbons and flowers, beads, lace etc. =)

por

Hi Twinkle Star

ur diy corsages are very nice... good job.. it looks simple yet generous.. maybe i will also diy since gotta diy the ang bao box also.. off the shelf ang bao box very ex wor den think use 1 time only like not worth it leh..

meie

Morning!

kaye, we're just looking around but hubby & myself have some conflicts.. I prefer to stay at East side but my hubby wants to stay nearer to the West. In the end, I decided to compromise, so long as I can move out of that horrid place, I don't mind where we stay.

belleteo

ya Anise, i think i also DIY ba, fun and save $$$.

Thanks Sher, think will drop by and see. Maybe going beach road also as there got a shop is a supllier shop selling lots of ribbon also. Cant rem the name of the shop.

meie

kaye, some pple still have that mindset lor.. it's irritating but no choice. Lucky the guy was so nice & helped you.

key_word07

Thanks Hedgehog(por) for the compliments.

i am bad at crafts..if i can do up this corsage..u girls definately can do better one than me. Jia You!!

tryphena

Morning!

kaye, i had tried that before but think very tough cos my shoulder ache very long aldy so not tat easy to cure. nowadays ppl are just so inconsiderate they wont give in to ppl.

mei, so happy for you that you are looking for your own house now. we are also scouting bt not so hurry cos we are still thinking what to buy.

meie

jazol.. thanks! I am also taking my time to look, it's a big ticket purchase, so we really need to take our time to look & work out a budget.

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mei, i think u also hv the same preference as me while choosing apartments. I stayed in Bedok of course i will want to find one in Bedok whereas my hubby has been staying in Bt Panjang for dunno how many years.. so he will prefer there too...

But at the end of the day, its the amenities and the price of the house that will determine the place u buy.

Now, i m nagging my hubby liao for choosing Redhill coz my piggy will be looked after by my Mum so I hv to be the one ferrying her to my Mum place in the morn b4 going to work.....

Anyway, i hv every intention to move back to the East once my 5 yrs with HDB on the current flat is up! *Evil laughs*

meie

kaye, same, I have been staying at the East since young & hubby staying in Bukit Timah area, that's why the conflict, we are both used to our own areas.

lyons

<font color="119911">Hi girls, have you all bought your mattresses yet? We bought ours yesterday. Set us back almost $3k but then I think should be reliable and can last us for a long time. For those interested, Simmons is having a 20% discount at their stores.

Anyone knows where to get nice and cheap bedframes?

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

yesterday super busy..went home at 11+... so tired..

Mei, so happy for u can start ur own love nest.. hee.. i think i am lucky both hubby and me stayed at the west so we dun hv the arguement.. hee..

kaye, if piglet is to be look after by ur mum, i also think u shld stay nearer east.. if not it will be quite tiring to travel to and fro daily..

jazol, i think u got to go for massage.. maybe got to go more frequent initally to release the pain..if not like kaye say go chinese tu na... i also hv tense shoulder and back.. my masseur say go tu na or kua sa.. but will be painful...

kaye, i guess i will be like the man.. i hate pple who snatch for seats... and also those who dun give up seats.. hee...

today i have my baking class.. hee..

tryphena

piglet, yah man tink need to go more frequent. wow u atttending baking class tats nice.

mei, me and my hubby prefers northeast cos currently we are staying there now so lucky tat no conflicts but only for the preference of house. Enjoy scouting for house.

belleteo

Hey ladies, hows your planning going. Will you all put ampoule on AD? Dont know to apply that in the morning or at night or both lei.
Do you gals think top up $180 to make the MUA stay for 2nd hairdo and makeup is expensive?

Our wedding is coming in just 2months but here seems to be like a bit quiet lei.

angel_gal

Yah, i'm putting ampoule on AD but won't top up for 2nd hairdo and makeup. So exp. Think will ask my friends to come and help change the hairpiece.

caread

HiHi to all Oct'07 mei mei bridessss,

My previous nick is:caread... but dunno wat happn, cant log in. So now is genesiz ;) Have been bz wz little little tings for e big day!!! Now need hand massage cosssss... WRITING OF INVITATION CARD...

Here is just a recap :

AD Date: 27th October 2007
AD Day: Saturday
AD Venue: Swissotel the Stamford(Stamford Ballrm)
BS : Bliss Bridal Creation
AD Photo : Peter (Daylight)
AD Video : Dan (Vocare)
MUA : Lihua (Bliss Bridal Creation)
ROM Date : 21st May 2006
Sweet nest : Simei

Hi bride, for ur bedframe, wat kinda theme ur luking at ? ;)

angel_gal

During my photoshoot, my bridal studio (MBR) lent me the accessories so I'll prob use them for the actual day too. Prob won't buy any lah, so waste $$, use one time only.

Alternatively, you can consider switching between fresh flowers and tiera?

belleteo

AngelGal, so you intend to put ampule only in the morning ah? How abt at night?

Anyone know which website to search for nice bride hairdo?

belleteo

Oh i see. Cos if put twice a day like very ex lei. Alot of misc adds up then realise alot of $$$$.

So you gals going where honeymoon? Me just book mine going to Taiwan.

kayemoss

Piglet, baking class! Yum yum! Drooling liao.. Ever since i m pregnant, i like to eat rich chocolate cakes and my Mum sort of banned me from eating too much of it coz of the high sugar cotent!

Mei, its true lah... Too used to the areas but one thing is that both u and ur hubby drives.. So, still not so bad...

I can't imagine staying at Bukit Panjang, even my fren who stayed there also complain!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi caread! No wonder so long never see you liao! Opps, Hi Genesiz!

My bed frame I want simple one cos I won't be moving it to my new home. Only the mattress will follow me to the new house because I dunno what the design of the new house will be like and don't want to fit in an odd looking bed
I'm this close to buying from Ikea :p

Hi HL, sealy's good! Frame only $500? Wow! Good deal! From sealy too? Simmons bed frame $2100... almost the same price as the mattress!</font>

cloudz7

Quite funny...just now my house blding was wobbling with the earthquake tremors, then grabbed my handbag and my invitation cards which i have written almost all downstairs my apartment. Some ppl were already downstairs. Pray that our families will be safe from disasters...

anise

sher... yaya i will always add oil... but these few weekend rather busy.. BTW watson sales at expo.. planning to go there and see if i can grab anythin...

belle... yaya diy more fun.. i planning to go get ribbons at chinatown as well.. now surfing ard to see if there is any nice design den copy.. hehe.. most likely i might be using ampoluse.. tinking of getting outside and applying myself before MUA come.. hehe if i can get cheap, u gals wan? i booked my HM already.. going europe =)

julie0870

I just met my hotel co-ordinator today and confirmed ALL the details (table cloth, etc etc)! Have given out all my cards and done 85% of the rsvp.

Yay! Nothing else to do. Just the gowns and the sitting arrangement left.

I bought my mattress from courts - king koil....about $1600.

belle &amp; anise, hee happy DIY corsages &amp; ang bao box..once done, do share with us k. me will use ampoule ba..but getting 2nd hairdo. Belle, it depends on u..hee..my sis did request MUA to stay for 2nd march in. maybe u can save $ from ang bao box &amp; corsages for yr 2nd hair do? then won't feel heart pain. hee..
wah, anise u going HM ah...me nt planning any leh..maybe nx yr ba.
belle, taiwan will be fun, me feel like going there too. can eat n eat n eat, shop like mad!

cczyan

Hi bride,
thanks for all the pointers! I am leaving it all to my mum... seems like its gonna be complicated and its best to not get involved in it. Im glad i dun have to be around.

belleteo

Sher, ya lor. I thinking of going Austrialia at first but it is their summer season so i dont like. Then alot of ppl say Taiwan very fun so i go there and is winter season. I prefer cold then hot....can go hot spring also. I also same same...like to eat and shop...wahaha..excited sia.

Anise, save $ for corsage and ang bao box also not enuff cover my 2nd makeup ah... the 2nd make up is ex lei...$180....heart pain sia.

I still research on hairdo lei. Dont really like to put flowers on my hair. So headache.

angel_gal

Yah, dun go Aust. It's real hot in summer. But you can consider New Zealand. I'll be going there for my honeymoon. It's summer but the average temperature is only about 16-18 degrees. Quite nice and shiok. Even more shiok if you are a "Lord of the Rings" fan! ;)

belleteo

Hey Angel, ya both my hubby and myself is lord of ring fan but we have do some research and found out that those little houses have already been removed lei. So will choose Taiwan in the end. Part of the reason is also due to we enjoy makan and shopping more than sight seeing la.

angel_gal

Oh no... and we were so looking forward to see those stuff...
Well, it's ok lah. Then we'll just be content with other scenic spots.

Thanks for your info, Belle. That means we'll go and do more research before we leave.

caread

Hihi bride... keke... yes Genesiz (actuali tis is hubi's log in but he nt using)

Oh, den i tink Ikea will a gd idea. Ours is a platform bed w/o bedframe keke (empty hor). U can try to go Ikea @ Tampines, jz went there last wk, saw many new arrival... ;)

lyons

<font color="119911">hi hee, ya, it's better to leave it to the old folks to settle these things

Hi genesiz, Okie! Thanks for the suggestion! I went to Ikea Alexander but not many selection. Thought it would be the same for Tampines. Will try tampines before buying

Let's pray for the people in indonesia... poor things... It's in times like these that we should all feel we're the luckiest people in the world...</font>

belleteo

Ya Angel, Best is do research before leaving. Me is free and easy so wont be so rush. But did join their 1day tour.
Actually i personally dont really like tour cos very tiring. Always so rush.
Anyway, hows yr wedding preparation going?

belleteo

I still folding my insert into card. Have already book appt with hotel for food tasting. Now need to DIY wrist corsage and buying ang bao and some other misc stuff lor.

Time pass so fast lei, think left 1month + only. Maybe cos mine is early Nov ba

belle, gd choice tat u din go australia, the summer there really will burnt u haha...can consider going there during spring..all the flowers bloom very nice. ;) hee..act. my FH took his degree in australia, so we consider like having early HM liao hee..super save $ hor. haha maybe nx yr then plan for short trip to taiwan. do share with us on yr trip when back k.. =)
yah, true that $180 for 2nd make up is kind of ex..is ta the standard pricing? oh yah, when do we have to give out the invitation cards? 1 mth b4 hand enuff time?

belleteo

hey Sher, ya will share with you gals when back from honeymoon. Think 180 is standard price ba. kind of ex due to the MUA have to wait for you 2 hrs before yr 2nd march in.

Actually i also not sure abt the invitation card lei. Thought of giving it out 2weeks + in advance. Think 1month like too early liao lei....wait ppl forget or dunno where they place the card ah....
Anyway my card not ready yet la, still tying ribbon lei