(2007) Brides of year 2007

jaspire

hee, ya indeed more june brides are mtb now... me strike on national day. Kekeke, so will have a Labour Day Baby. Hope baby will come exactly on dat day cos its oso my hubby's birthday! Woohoo!

cladi

hehe... start tokin to ur baby.. tell bb to wait til labour day then pop out lol... keke

but i thk edd will keep changin de... my change every time i went gynae lol.. haha...

alone

Hi, my AD on 28 Sept. Recently, i asked my MUA to see if she's available to help my mum and sisters do makeup but she has got other appt after me. Is there any MUA within the range of $60 per pax to recommend? How is it for your parents? Go outside or also engage MUA??

Need help. Thanks.

octavia

Hi Suika,

Im still searching for songs.can share your songs with me?
Thankkksss...

Im left 12 days to my AD...Feeling excited now.

riko

hi faiths,

i only have 1 outdoor gown, i think that's enough, because it's quite troublesome to change, and time may be tight if you want to visit more places. I did indoor studio shoot before outdoor too. =)

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastilles, I just pay bottles &amp; bottles the full sum, then I will contact them before the AD to make sure they turn up. They will store the wine in their warehouse and deliver to the hotel on the AD. Consignment basis of 30% which is very good in my opinion! Think have to spend a min sum though, forgot how much liao. I bought 2 cartons red and 1 carton white if I don't remember wrongly. They're located in the basement of marine parade.

Hi spiderbaby, I'm getting 2-2.5 bottles per table because my friends are quite heavy drinkers plus my wedding is on a sat and people tend to drink more. You should provide more red than white because singaporeans usually prefer red. Bottles &amp; Bottles actually told me that I don't have to have white wine but I personally prefer white to red so cannot don't have white wine
As for how much, it can range from $14 upwards. You can consider places like carrefour/cold storage/ntuc but they probably don't have consignment.

Hi hee, yup, that's why I chose raffles, cos of the limitation in the size of the ballroom
Reduce the amount of losses I'm going to incur :p</font>

danadele

jaspire &amp; claudia,

me too.. 1st visit my edd is 25th apr 08 now after the 2nd visit is 21st apr.. haha.. so interesting.. so next is to c when can c the bb's hand and feet hehe..

por

hi jesdreamz,

ya me too a long long list of things pending.. hmm.. GDL tat day i think those who are participle din not "chong" cos not rat.. heez..

diva79

faiths >> hi hi. we are letting go of the vouchers not becoz they are not good. they are actually good in fact n we love the manga style animation. however, sadly we have no budget for it right now and my hb won the vouchers during the recent wedding show at Novotel. after a debate for one day we decided to let it go...btw you can check out their website here: http://www.rhemavideo.com/

diva79

wp>> bring an umbellera and also a bottle of water. sunblock lotion and also a pair of flats. if u are going to the forrested area can try to bring insect repellent also...

Ann T >> most prob we r going to taiwan. if we can the $$ maybe we will go further. budget tight..

riko80 >> i have 2 outdoor gown. 1 day and 1 nite...

come to think of it my AD wedding gown and Evening gown is different from the ones we took at the PS. so in total think we have 3 kinds of wedding gowns and 3 kinds of evening gowns...hummmz..

meie

Morning Gals..

To the two mummies.. yesterday I went to Robinsons &amp; I saw this cute baby tee on sale.. so I bought it for my friend who is preggy. The blue tee says 'My Mummy Rocks' &amp; the pink tee says 'My Daddy Rocks'... so cute! &amp; it's on sale.. I paid $19 for a set of the long-sleeved tee &amp; shorts.

skinny_pig

It's 7 days to my actual day on 13/09.. I am also beginning to feel the stress.... I am so scared that things will screw up on that day.

You guys looking for wedding songs?? I downloaded quite alot from the web...
Let me know you guys require what song and I will try to search thru my list to see if I can help.

For 1st dish song, I am intending to use 'Be my guest' from the disney cartoon movie - Beauty &amp; the beast... :>

kyra

moon &amp; ham ham - My MUA quoted me $60 for doing makeup/hairdo for my jiemeis but because we have a total of 7 pax (4 jiemeis, my mum, MIL and SIL), she couldnt accept the job as she has 2 brides on same day.

I called the MUA whom I engaged with my ROM package 2 years ago (have since engaged her another 2 times for a wedding dinner &amp; a D&amp;D). She claimed that 29/9/07 is a very hot date and that she has to travel to my hotel from another place. She has to bring along another MUA to handle all 7 of them else time is too tight but charging me at $65/pax. Is that very expensive? =/

Octavia! Glad you sounded good! I'm more stressed than excited definitely, though my AD is still more than 20 days away.

Sorry I cant help much for songs as I simply passed whole list to band to settle, cos I figured I could never make up my mind and also wouldnt have time to find all the mp3 by myself
I only have the mp3 for my montage (and it was my friend who helped me to download it), can share with you gals if you like.

I sprouted something crazy when I was 18 or 19, to include my favourite retro song at my wedding. This is the song I was talking about: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tN5lCQYJ9s At that time, I mentioned that just because I liked the song and it always kept me happy on the dance floor. But now I still think it will be quite funny to play it, bet my close friends will all understand why this song and then laugh about it. But it's going to be very difficult for the band to perform such reggae music. Am I courting trouble if I put it as 1st dish song? Wahaha!

Any idea if I could find an instrumental version of it?

Skinny Pig - How does Be My Guest sound like? I googled in youtube but not sure if it was the right one. I think I better prepare alternatives in case I cant use the Gimme Hope Joanne =P

smilez

Kaye, Yeap!! massively enjoying my 2nd trimester b4 my tummy gets to big to walk ard.

Piglet, thks!! Still havent prepare the bb room yet. So tis wkend will need to delegate the job to my hubby to do. ha!! Pregnant can't carry heavy stuff mah =P

Mei, tats cute!! My hubby literally banned me from buying bb clothes liao. Says wait till bb is born before buying in case the size doesnt fit. keke.. last nite he was saying I am buying bb clothes more for myself dan for our boi. So i jokingly say bb is my accessory mah so he must also dress up. But think abt it.. he does have a pt. ha!

suika

Hi ariel,

Thanks alot...i've finally managed to locate her yest and I think if nothing goes wrong, i'll be getting my corsages from her too :)

Hi Octavia,
I have sent you a couple of mails. hopefully they r of use to u

Hi skinny pig,
Care to share your songs with me? I'm still searching for my right song

apple79

I always look forward to visit the gyane everytime cos thats when we get to see the baby. I will be doing my detailed scan at end of the month and will be able to know the gender then.

My Edd is quite constant though. Only change one time by one day only.

riko

wow divasan, so many gowns you have! the more the merrier! =)

which bridal shop you are with? selected your pictures already?

ayycl

hi suika, i did inform my MUA abt wat time i'm suppose to leave house but 29/9 was a hot date she has another couple to do too... then she told me dat is the other party dat they haven got their "time" yet till GDL so cant confirm wif me... so ~~stress~~!!!
So many things not done yet!!! Now looking for 1st march-in songs. Any to recommend beside "From this moment"?

Gals, do u guys have another MUA contract to do makeup &amp; hairdo for my mum, MIL and maybe 3-4 jie meis??

law_len

Can anyone share what march in songs, 1st dish song that you will be using? I still not sure what to use leh... thanks in advance!

skinny_pig

Hi all, my songs used will be as follow:

Beauty &amp; the beast - 1st March in
At the beginning - 2nd March in
1st dish - Be our guest
Childhood montage - I love the way you love me
Actual day highlight montage - Duet by David Tao and Jolin Tsai

suika

Hi Septbride,
Your MUA is from the BS or self-engaged? Heehee maybe i'm the bad bride ba...normally they nid to b here at least 1 hr before the groom arrives...it's no excuse of another bride no confirm time with her....MUA cannot take too many cases at a go coz everyone's timing will be abt the same 1 lor.....including tpt time where got enuff time go so many plcs la.......when's ur hb gonna rch ur plc? get her to come 1 hr in advance...

HA HA mayb i the more demanding bride ba...i'm paying n i no like being pushed ard like that...heehee but i no make unreasonable demands la

Hi skinny pig, my email/msn is [email protected]

law_len

Hi skinnypig,

Thanks for sharing! My hubby has suggested using Beauty and the Beast also...I will go listen to it again....At the beginning I have already used it for the montage le...nice song!

suika

I've the following songs now, if u wan them let me know

1) Cosa Hai Messon Nel Caffe
2) Dream a little dream
3) The water is wide
4) The Day I fall in Love
5) First Love
6) I'll never break your heart
7) Canon in D
8) The Wedding Song

skinny_pig

Btw, anyone got the song 'When you tell me that you love me' by Diana Ross??

I tried to find online but all are duets by Westlife &amp; Diana Ross...

kyra

ham ham - Yup, $65 it shall be. Think I shall stick to the MUA. Dont think any MUA can easily take in 7 pax now. Even my own MUA cannot though she will already be in the same hotel.

skinny pig - Can send to me too? [email protected] Many thanks in advance!

OH MY GOD, now seeing your list...there is still the morning express highlight!! Does that mean I need to pass 2 songs to my VG? Oh dear....

Wahaha...suika...you wont be the bad bride. Septbride's AD is 29/09. Maybe I am that bad bride, haha, cos I havent finalised timing too! My MIL said the fetch bride time is between 8 to 9am for us. What does that mean? MIL not sure also...

1) He must reach my house btw 8-9?
2) I must leave my house btw 8-9?
3) We must reach his house btw 8-9?

Suika - Can send me 1, 7 and 8? Email as above, dont send to my MSN one, I seldom check that one :p

diva79

riko80 >> think its becoz we took our PS with the bridal 2 years back. having our AD 2 yrs later...n our cordinator is very nice n professional. she is sharon from bridal concept.

alone

yeah, $65 is ok. Good price. How, can give me any contacts? I wish it to turn out fine. signz. I didnt book my MUA tt time coz tt time she charged $80/-, i had wished to ask her if can charge cheaper when i see her again. So tt day, saw her at BS, asked her, but she said she booked le. Sad...
Mine is 28 Sept, which some pp said popular too.
Suika, can send me the songs too to [email protected]

ayycl

Hi skinny pig, thks!!!

Hi suika, but the problem is the other bride haven got her time yet so even MUA cant arrange the time for me lor... i did try to call my MUA abt this liao, so she say she will confirm wif me by next week lor... But 1 thing i dun understand is dat when we choose the AD date it shld come wif time rite??? Must really wait till GDL then noe the time meh???

Sorry to send long long message...

ayycl

hi kyra, i think wat ur mum means you and your HB must leave house btw 8-9am ba.. then your HB must reach your house much earlier for the gatecrashing etc etc..

kyra

Wow skinny pig - Thanks for the list! Haha, I was actually looking for the mp3 of Be My Guest instead =X

You playing the whole song list throughout the dinner? That's an extensive one! =)

moon - I can email you the contacts of both my MUA (ROM and AD) if you interested. Dont blame me if you dont find them good hor?

OH MY GOD...Septbride, to leave my house by 9am, that means he probably has to reach by 8am. And I have to wake up by 6am? Sob!!

digdig

From this moments with vows - 1st March in
Valentine - 2nd March in
Champage Pouring - I finally found someone
Childhood montage and highlight montage - Tonight I celebrate my love for you

suika

Hi Kyra,
You've got mail!! heehee
Your timing u nid to check ley...for mi we've got a time he must leave his hse before 7am and be back by 8am so meaning we've oni got 1hr in between
For your case it's either
1) leave hse after 8am (coz u state there between 8-9am) and be back to his hse by 9am
2) or to rch ur hse at 8am n back at 9am to his plc

you nid to check 8am is to leave his hse before or after...

Septbride....if i'm you, i'll tell her a time instead....like my hb coming at 7am so i'll tell her to rch my plc by 6am...there's no reason to wait for the other bride's timing coz so what if her timing is earlier or later den yours? she'll still nid 1hr to do your makeup rite....so is she referring to is same timing she might do hers instead of urs? if really same timing den how?