(2007) Brides of year 2007

suika

Hi Kenshare...she's on multiply? mi no hv her ID wor...

i no remember which design i choose for my hand bouquet liao....... hahaha

my preps are still in a big big mess.....hvn even settled with the seating arrangement n list n invitation cards too

coughing now....last wk fever

raining? mai scare mi ley...

jo23

Just to check if anyone of u know what time can we check in to the hotel? is there any exceptional timing given to us?

law_len

hi suika,
Same here, i also havent settled on my seating arrangement...invitation cards will start to write soon, hopefully this wk so that could pass to colleagues n relatives on 8th mth.

Hi Kenshare,
Me also on MC, later going hospital for a checkup....dunno wats wrong... Been so weak before wedding and kept pending my stuffs....so stress nw....

I have just told my BS what flowers I want by viewing their hand bouquet album last wk. Chose roses and freesia....wanted lily n roses but the combination dun seems too nice...

apple79

wow I am so surprised so many of june brides are pregnant as well! Congrats.
I am also pregnant and is due in Feb 08.

Hmm its not easy for two person with different living habits to live together. Its all about give and take. There might be things our husband cannot stand us also, just like they get on our nerves when they lie on bed without bathing, playing online games or watching soccer etc...
For me, we dated for 8 years before getting married and i stayed over his place every weekend. All his patterns I already knew. So i guess it helps in the sense, I have no problem living with him, except that I missed my mummy's cooking!

kyra

Today, I spent my time in office finalising photos for my montage. Haha! Ok, so 1 more thing done but now VG is out of town!! He had wanted my photos + 1 song since 2 weeks ago but I only finished it today. Can only pass to him next week when he is back then.

Other songs all done cos I very lazy and also no time to search for them. So decided to engage live band instead. Haha! Finally confirmed all the 24 songs and passed them song list late last week. Save me hassle to search all the songs, that will take another forever. And I even told live band to help me decide march-in songs! Haha! No choice lah, my mind very blank some of these days =(

Hand bouquet + car decor + guest book settled last Thursday.

Outstanding:
1) AD Programme + MC Speech - this Sun meeting xiongdi + jiemei liao!!
2) Wrist corsages
3) Ang Bao Boxes
4) Remaining invitation cards
5) Layout + Seating arrangements
6) My major shifting house project (havent packed)
7) To book mini honeymoon to TW

What else ah?
Oh..by the way, I think I lost abit of weight cos gowns need to be altered...but but but I lost in all the WRONG places!

Gowns were loose at my boobs! Sob!

diva79

Jovi >> u bet. when 2 teams merged..the whole of the entire team quited on her simply becoz they refused to be working under her..which i perfectly understand.

sometimes i wonder how long can i tahan too..

por

hi Twinkle Star,

Ya.. but actually just left 2 mths.. cos in nov can't really do much liao mah.. heez..
Me GDL is on 27/10/2007 and same as u also, there are still alot of things not done yet.

Our parents also have not met for discussion abt the GDL and AD, but also going to use the opportunity of food tasting to discuss in details.. mine food tasting shall be this mth or early next bah.. but i hope by end of the mth can be done..

My PS is next week.. seem like everything is so last min hor.. For the printer, they recommend T-Dragon. But feel the price like abit too high.. anyway i am trying to source for cheaper ones.. even ask my colleague to ask in Batam.. haha...

And today just send "save the date" wedding invitation email to some friends (colleagues who are more closer ones), den ended up i even got reply like "we can't go for ur wedding dinner cos the next day morning we gotta work" and "can I leave early as next day morning need to wake up early for work"... I am very sad and disappointed that the reasons given are such.. sobs.. sobs..

not_firmed

Hi Hee.. yr montage is nice.. same as what the pro did... thumb up...

Carol.. thks for compiling the details.. the date is drawing nearer.. excited???

cczyan

Thanks Tweety... I can't wait for the month to be over before I can send out my cards. Max is 24-25 tables, and i think i have maxed out already. Usually whats the percentage of attendees, anyone knows?

riko

I just finished my PS today, and it was really fun! Too bad the weather isn't too good, so we can only capture cloudy skies... but it's really fun and enjoyable! really thanks to the team at GHA =)

apple79

we tried one month before the wedding....... and strike on that try haha. So I was like a few weeks pregnant during my wedding and I only know that after my wedding.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi hee, me too! I can't wait for the 7th month to be over! Cards are all printed but haven't write names yet :p I was also wondering on the rough % attendants because I have 24 tables and I have exactly 240 guests :p</font>

smilez

Morning gals!!
Jhoo, nxt time must warm up first bah

Mei, another 3 more wks n i will be into my 3rd trimester liao

Suddenly very fast. keke.. u r our lobang queen man.
Everytime got new things to recommend. Pity I can't eat lamb now.. else would have gone n try it.

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

wow Mei, it sounds that u enjoy ur dinner... I shall get my hubby to drive me down dempsey hill. hear there are a few nice hang out place there..

smilez, so fast third trimester.. soon can see ur little prince..

jhoo, like wat smilez say, next time must warm up first..

babe_belle

It has been sometime since i last posted... Seems like all of us are waiting for the 7th month to be over... I'm also counting down too. Such a coincidence that my birthday is on the 1st day of 8th month... I'm so excited!

Hi Carol,
Please update:
MUA: Angie Lim
Thanks for updating &amp; keeping it up.

Hi Hee,
Great job on your montage! Cheers...

alya

so confusing...haven't been following and suddenly so fast moving!
hehe

oh yes, i quit my job!!!
I can't believe so fast after my wedding.
I haven't found anything yet ..
anyone company has lobang for marketing staff do let me know ...*heh*

hubby is worried that I wanna stay home and be tai tai and grow fat..lol

meie

smilez, haha.. you are right, I am some sort of 'lobang' queen, everytime find new places to eat &amp; things to do. Good things must share so tell you all... Hehe...

piglet, you'll love Dempsey Hill.. very nice leh.

vivi77

hi riko > it was rainy whole afternoon yesterday isn't it? Thanks you can get good skies..which locations u been to? share with us lo.

dodob

Hey, can i do a quick survey on when and where you gals are going for your honeymoon? Dec is either too cold (europe) or too hot (aust) so its kinda tough to decide where to go. Anyone gog next year instead? If so, what is the earliest mth that its considered warm enough to go to Europe? And anyone planning a Turkey-Greece combi?

clueless_mei

congrats apple79!
next time u can tell ur bb that he / she attended your wedding together with mummy and daddy!

The list for now:-
apple79, happyface, claudia, strawberries and jaspire...

happyface

my situation is quite similar to apple79, staying over at my hubby's hse b4 marriage, so more or less know each other habits... it helps in certain way indeed...

Seems like 4d also not so accurate, we also tried after our wedding and bingo....

smilez

Piglet, yeap!! soon.. counting down another 14wks more to go.
Kaye princess shd be due anytime soon

Mei, btw, I tried Wakaru at Marina Square.. NICE!!
Gg to try another time.
Also book the show from sistic which u recommend. Looking forward to it too!
keke.. I also bought a pair for my own parents. hee~

jesdreamz

Hushy: for my BS, selecting &amp; viewing of pics are done thru' the computer.. They never print out for us to view.. But i personally think its easier to select if they print out in 4Rs for us to select..

Hedgehog, my GDL is same date as u too!! Also alot of things not done yet.. I just did up a list of wedding items that are still pending &amp; undone &amp; to my horror, it was a long list manz!!
By the way, the day of our GDL is 'chong' rat leh.. So my sis who was born in the year of rat cant participate in my GDL..

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

Eating snake now... Last nite work till 11.30pm++.. My little princess kept on kicking me as if to tell me, "Mummy, go home and rest!"

Smilez, do enjoy ur 2nd trimester... Its so tiring in the 3rd trimester. Every morning now, i will ask my husband this qn, "Can i resign from my job and be a tai tai at home?"

Pretty scary to know that i will see my little princess next month! Like suddenly from single to married to becoming a Mama...... within a short span of 9 mths.....

qiqi09

Smilez, enjoy ur pregnancy and prepare to see ur prince soon..

kaye, very soon promote to mama already..i also wan to be tai tia...

bamster

riko, you went for your photoshooting already?

Where did you go for your outdoor shoot?

Me next friday going for my photo shoot. hopefully weather will be beter next week.

cutienottikitty

I just like to say a BIG THANK YOU to carol for updating the table despite all of us being so busy with our wedding prep...now in sept, we can officially say that our wedding is NEXT mth...

i'm also waiting for the 7th mth to be over...although i dun really care...but got to consider the feelings of older generation... anyway, my wedding card still not printed.. =P..only thing printed is church wedding invites... think i'm the slackest here...hehe... a little panicky now...

but i've ordered the red wine... if u guys need a place ..i can recommend u the place where i ordered my wine... nice place, nice person, nice wine..best of all..nice price...

also just ordered my GDL cakes... the major thing not done is my guest list... think i'm really doomed this time.. =D oh well.. still got abt a week before the 7th mth is over...sighz...

i better get down to designing my unity candles, my ang pow box ...

Girls.. I know this question has been posed umpteen times but me lazy to search.. What's required to bring for ps ah? Also is it necc to bring along a friend to help ard? Thanks!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi hi, yes! We should all thank Carol! So thoughtful of her to take the trouble to compile the table

Hi cutie, I haven't even ordered my GDL cakes cos I don't even know when is mine! haha! Siao liao... we lost the slip of paper the fortune teller gave us so now we dunno how to get the GDL date. How ah??! How long before the AD is the GDL? Dun even know the procedure man...

I ordered my wine from Bottles &amp; Bottles, the guy there Kah Chong, quite nice and accommodating. Where did you get yours from?

I just pass the responsibility of making the ang pao box and guestbook to my jie meis... mean right :p</font>

ayycl

Hi ham ham, i have tons of things not done yet but below those are the major headaches ones...

Outstandings :
1)AD Programme + MC Speech
2)Layout + Seating arrangements
3)Sending invitation cards
4)Hand bouquet + car decor
5)March-in songs
6)Haven decide on honeymoon yet.
7)Meeting PG to discuss on the AD plans.
8)MUA haven confirm wat time she's coming to my house.
etc... etcs...

suika

Hi Septbride,

You need songs? I can send u some which i've collected from some BTB here heehee...i can share with you if you nid :)

What time your MUA need to come? I think you can tell her what time your HB will be reaching, I think she'll be able to tell her how long she needs and what time is best for her to reach ba.....that's what my MUA did

riko

hi jovi and janice

Yap, it was raining whole afternoon, even when we were travelling in the car to get outdoors. We wanted to go botanical gardens, but it was still drizzling there, so we went labrador and luckily the skies began to clear there. we took some at labrador park, then supreme court and east coast too. so no blue skies and fluffy white clouds at all for my photos..

it's so fun, feels like a princess the whole day! because of the changes in gowns, make-up and hair do! =D

pastillies

hi cutie, where u order ur wine from?? ehhh Guest list is one super big thing...better start to inform early, then can follow up with the confirmation of whether they are attending or not befor u give out cards

hi bride, how's the arrangement with bottles &amp; bottles? it's by consignemnt? where are they located?

hi carol,
yes it's an overdue THANK YOU for the Compilation in the mist of ur busy oversea trips &amp; schedules.

i havent ordered by GDL cakes &amp; bought the stuff yet too...will be doing that next wk..next wk, monday is the end of 7th mth. then Tue is the beginnign of the 8th mth...
2) ehh Angbao box...havent started yet too..
3) Guest book deco...gotta see the Guest book first then can decide how to deco..
mmm Tt's a mean...haha but good idea! maybe i shd sound my jiemeis out too!;p

I just collected my wedding cards yesterday...going to check out the printers start doing the template first then can go ahead n print.

digdig

septbrides,

wow, so many things ar? better hurry up and do.
I left hand bouquet + car decor, GDL and meet up VG to give her my photos.

meiyan

i also finished my PS on sunday. Luckily the weather ok. i find it more fun in the studio. 2weeks later will b goin dwn to BS to select the pics. Hope it turns out nice.

Hi Ann T,

u can consider going europe between apr-jul. during dat time is spring-summer.

Hi wp,

I only bring water along n i wear flat cover shoes. nothing else. But dun drink too much as it is inconvenient to go toilet.

meiyan

i'm going germany munich during october fest next yr. honeymoon not decided yet but most likely is new zealand, save abit money 1st. hehe

spiderbaby

Hi cutie,
could u pls recommend me the place where you ordered your wine from?? Do we have to have red &amp; white wines or juz red wine will do?? ..&amp; approximately how many bottles will we need for about 18 tables huh?? ...is the wine expensive btw?? sorry for the so-many questions...am quite lost with this! :-/

Thanxs in advance =)

cczyan

Thanks Belle for your compliments!

Hi bride, how come raffles only have 24 tables?

Hi HL, got it from a friend, not sure whether its freeware.

Hi cutie, wow you are designing your own stuff, seems dedicated.. i'm so lost, i guess my mum will buy everything ba. Im seriously thinking what else i have to do, anyone has a program list? My wedding card is very simple so I kind of designed it myself. thats all.

Thanks dear Carol for the updating!

faithss

Ann, I am going to Europe n Finland for honeymoon. Though cold, but quite romantic under the snow.. :)

Divasan, just check why are you letting go Rheme voucher? Are they good? Cos I am looking for a good animator for my montage, found one, but she is too busy.

Riko, how many gown you manage to get for outdoor PS? did you do studio shoot as well?

kyra

Ladies, what do you all intend to use for 1st dish song?

I have settled the montage one (mp3) and march-in songs (gave song list to band). But while going through the song list, there was a suggestion to use 1 particular as 1st dish song instead.

Anyone know if it is possible to find retro song but in instrumental version? Wahaha!