(2007) Brides of year 2007

bel_vodka

claudia!! gong xi gong xi!! are u the first among all to be preggy? so happy for u!!
muz tk gd care okie.
alot of dos n donts one haha.:p

fyi, im startin new job next wk. !

bel_vodka

oh ya btw, until nw i haven go n collect my pics. lol. so weird rite. my hubby ask why i like not eager to c the pics. lolz
maybe is bcoz the pg have already sent me a link to pick my pics. aniway, is a distance to go dwn their shop. at kitchener area(lavender mrt) i nw stayin at wdls wor.
but don worrie, shd be gettin it by this wk. coz my mil and my bro is chasing us for it. my bro gettin marry this yr end tt's why wan to c the skills n end products of my vg n pg haha. as for mil, i donno e reason. mayb she is juz eager lor. haha

tryphena

good morning ladies!

my fren had sorted her thoughts with me and i had explained everytin, we tok on msn yesterday and all cleared. thanks for giving me ur listening ear.

mei, cld ur MIL buy the milk and wanted to share with u n ur hubby bt din know hw to say. cos my SIL oso like tat buy aldy jus leave it there and expects my mum to take and eat or drink.

padi

Happylife: Well..not tried contraceptive before. Am waiting for my next cycle to begin my first set of BC. Not sure what will happen to me! :p
Your place really very nice.
Yours is a 5I also right?

meie

Morning..

jazol, really glad that things have been sorted out between you & your friend.

As for the milk, I don't think she bought to share with us as my hubby doesn't drink milk & I have never touched any of her food ever since I moved in... I guess she has a habit of buying things but don't use.. it happens all the time, I'll see expired yogurt, milk, drinks & sauces. & if the maid attempts to throw it away, she'll get scolding.

diva79

Jovi>> really? arhh my frens say nice lei..they went last time to penang but i missed out the chance..they tell me the food esp the laksa very good. ;)

Carebear >> your AD is 2 weeks later den mine..ya i think you can slowly start no rush. me kanjong becoz i have other committments b4 my AD and hb will be busy with work too. so we must plan early..

skinnybeany

morning ladies..

quick question: how many registration helpers are you all going to have? And is it going to be split between Bride & Groom side?

cherinz

morning ladies..
junie, for me, I intend to have 2 registration helpers, one for bride and one for groom cos one person cant cope with whole list....if at some point of time when there are more guests then one person cant cope already...at least one for each side would reduce confusion and 'jam' =)

skinnybeany

oohh..i tot of having 2 on each sides.

then how guests differentiate which helper to go to?

du u girls think if i borrow those table number placard & put "BRIDE"/"GROOM" on it helps?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, I went to krabi in june last year, start of monsoon season
Ya lor, ao nang beach so dirty, a bit like the mainland phuket beach...

Hi HL, maybe you can consider what pastillies and I are doing. 1/2 package tour, 1/2 F&amp;E. If you're worried about tight tour schedules (i.e. waking up so early in the morning and run here run there
) you can opt for tour agencies like Insight, Trafalgar, Globus or the one I'm going with, Cosmos. Slightly more ex than the local agencies but they give more F&amp;E time during their tour. So you get the best of both worlds. Then 1/2 of your holiday on F&amp;E, that one you can plan to do whatever you like

At least the tour would have covered the "must-sees" in the place you want to go to. You don't have to sweat about logistics also.

Wah carol! Spain??! What job do you have man! So cool!!!</font>

cherinz

ah....i am thinking..if you want 4 helpers, 2 helpers each side, maybe one helper take charge of ang bao box and distributing free car park coupons/tickets and the other one take care of registration lor...like tat maybe more efficient...if not 1 on each side to bao ka liao will do lor... =)
also depends on how long is the registration table. If only can fit in 2 helpers then if got 4 i dunno where the other 2 going to sit..heehehe..

nix77

Morning everyone..
Talk about the Free carpark coupons. My resturant just inform me that they will not provide any coupons for my guests le but they will give us rebates for this empty promises

xiao_wanzi03

hmm.. my parents didnt ask for roast pig.. tot that is only cantonese custom, or isit bcos ur hubby is a canto??

we simplified alot of things.. didnt want to make too much hassle for each other..

1) si dian zhuang
2) 8 tables
3) teochew xi bing

i think the rest are more or less the usual stuffs ler..

decent_gal

joy coz my hubby is canto and tats y my mum wan roast pig lor...so how is your wedding preparation coming along??? btw do you have msn? maybe we can share more over there ;) more faster..hehe

nix77

Junie>> this is partly due to the clubhouse they dun allow restaurant to buy any complimentary coupon from them as they have just change their parking system to erp parking le..

so the resturant in order to compensate us, they give us rebate lor.

suetan

claudia, jus take care n plan a relaxing honeymoon later ba.

emily, i also after looking at the link for my fotos, i abit lazy to collect le.....

I still havnt got for proper honeymoon also, nw doing research on the states, tink go there easier n more realistic, go europe abit hard, my hb not much leave....anyone can share abt usa?

suika

Hi Ariel,

I think it's up to individual BS ba...but I think more return oni the unedited selected copies and not the artwork

The artwork they returned u is in what format? if raw photoshop format then you gain the artwork n photos coz u can extract individual photos out from there mah

yuene

Ya happylife, your place is very nice! How was your experience with your ID?

*yawnz* I hate it when it's 2pm...sleepy time starting... then I'm trying to write my thesis proposal and think while fighting off the z monster. Totally not conducive! Still got to go home earlier and cook dinner-- best friend coming over and then we're going out clubbing tonight. =P Things are getting busy le, starting part-time work next week le.

lyons

<font color="119911">go to www.scenic-travel.com and search under Globus/cosmos packages. Scenic travel is their local agent representative. Globus is expensive, on par with trafalgar and insight. Cosmos is in between contiki and globus type of pricing.</font>

diaodu

Hello everybody,

It's been a long time since I came in.

Still remember me?

Kaye, u are pregnant right? Congratulations!

kayemoss

Diaodu, welcome! Thanks for your well wishes!

Mei, the maid quite poor thing! Throw away expired food also kena scolded.... Ur MIL really difficult to please!

Jazol, its nice of your SIL to buy food for your Mum but i think she should tell your Mum about it.

darling_angel

Hi suika,

i've been asking around, and all telling me they received the negatives instead of the artwork leh... well, i forgot it's in what format but i know that i can't extract the photos out of the artwork...

meie

Hi diaodu.. welcome back.. this thread is still very much alive &amp; kicking.

kaye, I guess she just doesn't like people to do things without telling her.

clueless_mei

suelynn, i went usa west coast for honeymoon!! we covered the LA, LV and SF in like 15 days.... it was great!!! so fun and i can't help thinking when i can go to the east coast.. hee hee

we went for free and easy, 2 to go, and book local land tours to get around from one state to another without having to plan much and drive... but we did rent a car and drive ourselves to factory outlet for more shopping... ;)

hislove

Hi Pastilles,
Ur photos so PRETTY!!!
I really go WOW!
thanks for sharing..
I love the graphic works.. very like fashion shoot
so many photos.
I think u got send me ur un-selected sometime before..
look familiar.. hehe..
me super blur..

melodygirl

Anyone have songs to share for the entire wedding dinner ? Now gang cheong ?

Btw, is it alright to have 2 flower gals instead of 1 flowergal &amp; 1 pageboy ? Having difficutly finding pageboy :)

adeline

pastillies

hi HL, yup wat tt's rite. bride has said it best, with package tour + F&amp;E u get to visit those "must see" places at least....at least will be "force" to wake up early to start the day, &amp; not waste time sleeping hehe ;p i very piggy one;p

after bride's recommendations i really wanted to go for cosmo but the dates not to our favor so had to go w local agencies instead;p

hi bride, monsoon season? then u still manage to go out sea?? the things at krabi more ex than bangkok leh... hah but its really just to go there n relax la..

hi Jess,
*blush blush** thanks for ur compliments..hee
ya i thnk i send u the preview before too, prob tt's y u find it farmilar. ehh but hor, u still not on my contact list leh....funni...;p

octavia

Im looking for the following songs.

1. Thats Amore - Dean Martin
2. Wedding March - Midsummer Night's Dream
3. Bridal Chorus - Longherin
4. I Finally found Someone - Barbara Streisand &amp; Bryan Adams
5. This I promise you - Ronan Keating.
7. The Wedding -Fred Jay/Joaquin Prieto.

Could anyone sent to me at [email protected]

Thank you in advance..

verigracia

I am also a dec'07 bride.Quite some time i did no drop in here.
i did not find my name in the list maybe i shld try to e-mail to Snowiee

law_len

Hi melodygal,

I thnk its sweet to have 2 flower gals too...maybe can ask them to hold candlelight or throw petals when they march in? Mine is flowergal and pageboy but am afraid my little cousin boy Dunno anythng and run away when the door opens... i can faint man!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, which parts of europe are you going again? Sorry I forgot, blur...

yup, it drizzled on the way to the islands but then after a while, once we reached the islands, all was calm
Lots of jellyfish though... I got stung by one
never going snorkelling again! Krabi was more ex than BKK but I think now BKK also very ex. I just came back from my photoshoot in jul and things there were not cheap! And they refuse to bargain with you so we didn't buy many things.</font>

tryphena

gd mrng gals!

diaodu, welcome back.

kaye, wow u went for shoulder massage must be such a relief. i hvnt been going for awhile and my shoulders are aching badly.

suetan

cluesless, u have any notes or itinery tat I can tou shi from? hee! My fren said there is promo for northwest airlines but its till nov....Wat airlines u took?