(2007) Brides of year 2007

anana

Hello Qing Qing, may i know where u get your jiemei dress? I'm also thinking of getting dresses for my jiemeis too. thanks!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, I'm engaging pine gardens to do it for me. Hotel can do but way too expensive. The only thing is must sign a indemnity form stating that if any of the guests get tummyache, hotel will not be responsible cos got outside food coming in

Wah... RSVP liao... so good. I haven't even printed my invites! haha!

Hi HL, I'm getting a friend to do it. My emcee friend will only do the talking. Music/lighting etc will be coordinated by another person. Wine will be coordinated with another person etc etc</font>

skinnybeany

morning ladies and gents (if the gents are reading this, hehee).

nix>> My reno completing soon. PS done. Food tasting next month. Live band booked. I also hv church wedding so additional things to settle too. Catered book.

Other than that, nothing else has been done, not including our guestlist, GDL, invite cards, etc.

goldfish1395

Hi HL

For emcee, i got one of my most humourous friend to help me... Criteria of selection: Will not stammer and haf stage fright and yet, high sense of humour.

For vow-writing, how u all go abt it huh?

meguriai

me too! i've not done food tasting yet. will only do it on 18th aug. while i'm stressed, i guess it's fine cos it's the 7th month and i can't do anything then anyway so might as well go food tasting. :p

kissables

kyra &amp; eV0n..
yuPpie..e f00d tastin was gud 2..hehe..wt is ur menu?? i chose Nirvana Chinese Menu (WE) 1..hMMm..whiCH ballr00m u choSe nE??..

Junie, i went in and see liao! I have 3-4 interesting ladies end up chatting in my blog! You gals are really cute leh! But i dun mind, juz that i cannot chip in the fun cos dunno why i can post msg in multiply here, can only read, only at home.. But this forum no problem leh.. Scratch head..

conxie

Hi Super Bear,

The name of d shop is called Toko Aljunied.

I spent in total $286, $250 on the embroidery, $36 on the organza material i requested.

Oh yah...i oso bought a silk sarong at $150.

I chose a phoenix design which i fell in love wen i saw it!

Cheerioz

meie

I've been really busy the past two days so didn't have time to come in here.

Yesterday I went to watch Simpson's The Movie, it's so funny! Then tomorrow I'm going to stay in Sentosa with hubby.

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

A busy day for me too!

Smilez, u can also check out Mothercare for their swim suits. Most of them no padding one, pieces cheaper than maternity exchange...

Mei, wow..... U going spaing at Sentosa? Jealous! Enjoy urselves!

Have a good weekend ahead!

piggydon

I'm back from my honeymoon. DoryMiki is right, its so nice that you would not feel like coming back ... We had a great time at Disneyland forgetting that we are grown ups.. chasing after the Chip and Dale mascot for pic taking.. haha...

Pris: When I sent the invites to relatives and friends, I told them dinner would be served immediately after the ceremony, as next day is a working day. Then, three days before the dinner, we sent out a reminder sms again to remind them about the dinner details.

I abit lost but whoever already got their AD photos, can share with me? thanks !! [email protected]

pastillies

hi brides,
is it ex?? how much pine gardens charging? how many tier?

haha my RSVP is actually more like "Notification only" It's by SMS &amp; "reserve the date" cards..this is only 1st round of notifying first...the more confirmation of headcount will be when nearer our wedding.

for emcee, i'm also getting 2 close frens to help..

meie

kaye, no spa lah.. just go there spend the day at the beach, go cycling, play luge &amp; watch the new night show.

hislove

talking about emcees..
me &amp; my FH always emceed for our frens weddings that when come to our turn we can't find people to do so.. haha..

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, mine's a wedding cupcake-cake
I'm paying about $3+ per cupcake. If you're looking at a wedding cake-cake that's made of buttercream, then it'll be ABOUT $500 for 3-tier I think.</font>

kyra

Hi Rainie

Agree that food tasting is good, hope we get same quality and quantity on AD! Haha!

I am taking menu II with some changes to certain dishes. Ballroom is Mandarin Court. How about you?

We are choosing wedding photos tonight. So excited :p

kissables

sWeetie KyRa..
mE 2..mAndariN couRt..my mEnu I oso haf sMe chaNges 2..hehe..
wOW..i m happi for u t00..
i gt my weDDIn potrait n albums 2 wks ag0..
very hapPi oso..
hehe..

loveangel

Hi all, I can't wait to see the AD pics...those who have, pls share with me! -- [email protected]

Tomorrow is my AD! Printing out my seating plan &amp; other stuff now.
Will be going for my mani/pedi later. Pls help me pray for good NON-rainy weather tomorrow!

nix77

Diva>>> You are much better ahead than me.. Me tmr just wanna to go for my 1st fitting...

Junie>> my house reno all this done le... the only thing i have yet to do one is settle my dinner menu and photoshooting all this .

belleteo

Hey ladies,

Need help here. Have any good printer to reco?
Reasonable price, by the way, normally how much does each insert cost?

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

Mei, not bad... A day at the beach, go cycling etcc.... And most imptly, can see hunks!

I went for my checkup today! My piglet is 27th weeks liao.... Weighs 1.1Kg... I can;t imagine out of the 10kg i put on... Only 10% is to piglet!

My piglet super notti.... My gynae tried to get a good pic of the 3D scan of its face. It used its little hand to block the facial features... No matter how hard my gynae tried to make piglet to take away its hand... It just simply refused to budge!

Anyway, based on the 3D scan pic, my family commented that my piglet resembled my hubby more! Sobs! No handsome or pretty piglet liao! But, i m glad that there is no cleft lip and most imptly, piglet is born healthy!

yuene

=) no problem, just need to organise them a little bit...

Pris, am crossing my fingers and praying hard on your behalf! Hope that it will be nice clear skies and cool weather for you tomorrow! And gosh, July is practically over! By Tuesday, we'd all have joined the Mrs. Club...

carolchan80

It was fun trying out my gowns. I will have 6 gowns for my Photoshoot. 4 for Indoors &amp; 2 for Outdoors. I'm pleased to share my photos with you. If you are interested to view the photos, feel free to drop me an email at [email protected].

Carol

vivi77

Hi Nix > are u a dec bride? me too...mine is on 22Dec, i split my dinner to the next day coz is not so rush for us..

Hi ladies here > can share with me your pics?

spiderbaby

Hi Bride,
yea my AD is on the 15th of Sept..ab 48 days more to go! ..follow by the chinese banquet on the 15th of Oct ...getting married twice..LOL

hey tweety, u getting a real cake now or u would stick with the dummy one?? my HTB never heard of a dummy one hence he wants a real cake!..looks like we are gonna be real busy with cake &amp; photo shooting within that 2 weeks!! haizz...

hi Carol,
would definitely love to see your pics...my email address's [email protected] ... which bridal studio did u go to &amp; is the package expensive??

tryphena

mrng gals, was at my co's orientation last fri so din cum in.

hope you gals had a good weekend.

kaye, glad that ur piglet is healthy. babies will change everyday so no worries if piglet looks like ur hubby now prob after birth may look like you.

meie

Morning!

kaye, I did go for a kind of spa at Sentosa.. went to try Fish Reflexology with my hubby. You dip your feet into the fish dip pool &amp; the turkish fish will nibble at the dry &amp; dead skin of your feet. It sounds kind of gross but it's quite fun &amp; very ticklish! After the session, we had a foot reflexology session as well as a head &amp; shoulder massage.

Your piglet is so cute.. I didn't know that you can see the facial features of a baby with the scan, quite amazing.

suetan

hi gals, long time no chitchat le....I also getting used to staying with my man, tho we had been staying together after ROM on and off.

But still needs lots of time lo....

I am getting my AD fotos this wed, finally, supposed to be last week but due to miscomm we din get the sms ......nonetheless, I ald blogged abt it and posted some in multiply, just cant wait!

anana

hello Nov brides,

am looking for a pair of white mens shoes for my BF for our PS this week.. may i know where to to find one?