(2007) Brides of year 2007

suika

Heehee....just spoken to my MIL yest nite that she'll bring back all the 'ang baos' for the night...she mentioned that she'll not open them and I looked at her with my eyes wide opened and she said that we need to record the amt our friends n relatives gives so next time wun short-change them.....heehee she's not gonna touch my 'ang baos'.... hooray

skinnybeany

the WG Fann wore in the show is simple, but yet nice & elegant.

she has a "ribbon" type around her bust area (but w/o the ribbon knot, if u know what i mean...cuz it looked more like a horizontal sash) that is similar to your WG. the "sash" width is quite thick one..so it didn't emphasise on her bust.

so if u're unsure abt the ribbon thing but yet still want something in front, maybe u can get Sandra to incorporate the purple "sash" without the ribbon under the bust area but the width slightly thicker.

kayemoss

Hallo!

Just woke up from my nap! Really very tired...

Jazol, must buy the tix early to get the good seats for the King & I.

This yr i also watched Phantom of the Opera, no more budget to catch other musicals!

Will go and check out the play that Mei recommended!

jeraldin

oh i see..

actually i already asked sandra to remove the ribbon bow at the center but i kept the ribbon slash across the bust area leh.. think its abit like what you said... =) heehee

thanks for your suggestions...

krystal80

Repeated announcement! =P

ABB shopping update!!

Sherrifer and I are meeting outside Bras Basah's Art Friend at 1pm this sat, 28th Jul to shop for materials for ABB. Anyone wanna join us pls PM me yeah? =)

Those who just wanna kp kp also can come

zhuoen

hi junie...
i rom-ed on 08dec06... having my ad on 08dec08...
must be wondering y 08dec ya? its my huby and my bdae... how abt you n nicole? what makes you gers choose this date?

hows ur preparation for dec brides ya?

maochong

as for me, we're still trying to fix up the house...there are so much things to buy for the basics....

also, trying to do so many things the first time..last time always depends on mama, now must ownself do....

getting used to each other's habit also a lesson...and spending habbit too...so much to learn...

jhoo

Hey, babes, im fine. But one day rest today because this morning wake up body aching. im getting better. Doc said the aching will go off in few days time.

We have a replacement car, nissan cefiro, old type, find it so funny for honeymilktea to drive such huge car and ah pek kind of car + color, haha

qiqi09

kaye, u on leave today??

this yr i watch alot of concert.. hee.. jolin, mayday n jacky... dunno if wan to spend $ go watch concert or musical.. hee

meie

jhoo, at least you are given a replacement car to drive, better than no car.. once a while HMT must be ah pek lah.. hehe.

Since we are on the topic on concerts, plays & musicals.. every xmas, hubby & myself, we'll catch the SSO Xmas concert. It's very festive. You need not really appreciate symphonies to enjoy this concert.. the best thing is we get to sing along to the christmas carols with the SSO playing complete with santa hats.. so it's really quite fun.

jeraldin

wp>> faint~~~ prefer to be more modest abt it for AD... but hor i choose the PS outdoor WG super low cut.. hahah see if can take the photos secretly in the fitting room on my PS...

oh did i tell you gals that i choose a bright yellow halter neck EG for my PS ?? whahaha super bright yellow lor.... Junie you seen tt before???

kayemoss

Hallo!

No lah, i m not on leave. I m so tired thta i just slept at my desk during lunch!

jhoo... Not bad to have a big car to drive for the time being! What ah pek colour? Isit white?

Mei, so fun? Mabbe i shd bring piglet to the Xmas concert this year!

tryphena

kaye, i also sleep during lunch nw as all my cols are doing tat... haha.. it feels so shiok after a nap...

mei, can get the SSO Xmas concert fm sistic? I will be very interested to join.

bye gals.. me knocking off aldy...

kayemoss

Mei, yup... my piglet would be around 2 mths old by Xmas liao! Unless its a hassle... if not i think i will bring piglet out after its 1 mth old!

Jazol, sleeping at the desk is not allowed in my co. But, i cant be bothered coz i m really tired!

iceshaker

Hi ham ham,
can share with me the address in Jurong West St 52 place where u buy the GDL stuff? coz i stay around there will be good that i can go somewhere nearby to get the stuff.

PM me bah.

banska

Sher, so sorry. I virtually has no time to reply personal emails. Awfully swamped by work. How did the photography go? Where did you end up having your photos taken? I read you did not go to Good wood. Anyway, gosh, I hope you have engaged a good photographer for your AD by now.

Nomatter how hard it is to get one! You still have to check their portfolio. If you have to pay higher prices, maybe it is the best investment afterall?! Churches and ballrooms always have their challenge in lighting. Always look at the photographer's portfolio to see what their ceremony/reception photos look like though.

You'll want to see that in order to feel they can indeed handle it.

Anyone can show you a portfolio of "Best of". oh yes, newbies aren't all bad, they're fresh, they're still excited and they'll work hard. But you've got to be 100% sure they know what they're doing.

Anise, you can call YeowKeong at 98372707. A very experienced videographer! He always appear on those big events like Tv awards kind of. But, you really got to book his time well in advance! Even my planner knows him!

GOOD LUCK!!

shinez

wow...here is so active... =)

im also in the stage of getting all the stuff...
juz that now trying to look for march-in songs...trying to get some here and there...seeing wat r the songs couples used...and get ideas from u ppl...

graceyong

Hi Ladies, mine more powe. Mother and MIL playing ping pong asking each other what they want. Anyway, i decided to take things on my hands. Could you any ladies who Husband or Yourself is HAKKA? hubby and I are both HAKKA and need a list of GDL things. Where can i get them or know what should i get? Please help or share wiht me ur list plsss [email protected]

thAnksssssssssss

digdig

xy,

I tried to pm you but denied. The GDL add:

Cheok Keuw Bridal Co
Blk 506 Jurong West St 52
#01-180 Spore 640506
Tel: 65660311
Clara Pay

Just tell her what is ur hubby's dialect and she will tell you what to buy and how to do.

jeraldin

wahaha.. flaunting it only in the photos.. heehee *shy*

oh the yellow EG is actually a recommendation by Sandra.. coz she feels that the colour can bring out my personality... heehee

for me.. i think i like the cut of the EG... makes me looks slimmer.. wahahhaha that's why i took it... heehee

but i must say... Sandra's recommendation is almost always the best choice...heehee =)

hislove

Hi Belle_Chan,
U can try these 2 places for ur kebaya.
All along Katong.
Rumah Bebe: 113 East Coast Road
Tel: (65) 6774 3652
Abit expensive, but workmanship is gd

Kim Choo Kueh Chang: 109/111 East Coast Road
Tel: (65) 6440 5590
Off the rack, value for $

Katong Shopping Centre got 2 shops I tink.. no harm looking around.

gg_paradise

Hi Hui & Sylphide,

45min is fast.. some told mi 1.5hr to do make up + styling for hair.. den I was wondering.. plus the time for me to change might add up total 2hr to get everything ready for the day. btw, do u all have your actual day schedule to show mi as sample? can show me? Thanks in advance..

email: [email protected]

Hi everyone again!

Have been following the forum quietly...

Maochong,
Same as you, have been trying to set up the house. I find Ikea useful but "discovered" Daiso is also a great place for things for the house, like laundry bags, plastic containers etc...I am becoming very "aunty". ha ha

tryphena

gd mrng, gals!

kaye, ur co so strict one... jus a nap oso cnt?

mei, thks for the link.. hope my hubby will be ard as he might go on mission trip again.

padi

Happylife: Sounds like Taiwan is quite fun.
I haven't been there in ages.

Dorymiki: Wah Banyan Tree!! Cool man!
My friend had her honeymoon there too! So luxurious!! shiok shiok!
Any pics to share?

padi

GG_paradise: Like Happylife said, it really depends on how efficient and good your MUA is. I woke up at 4.30am to have breakfast, my MUA came at 5.15am, I hopped into my gown at 5.15am (took only 1 min) and then make up and hairdo started. My MUA is a very experienced makeup artiste and I was done by 6am. Wear shoes, earrings and other jewellery, I was done by 6.15am. And the men dropped by at 6.20am. So it really doesn't take that long. Maybe Sharon and Happylife can share their experience. Of cos you want to give some time in case ur MUA need more time, but the MUA that I know of take about 1 hr to do make up.

Don't have my schedule sorry they are with my wedding planner. Maybe the rest can share.

skinnybeany

morning peeps...

Jeraldin>> OTR yellow EG? I didn't see it before at MBR leh. Woah..good choice by Sandra also. PS must have at least 1 bright EG to stand out.

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mei, hmm.. Guess they dun want the children to disturb the performance!

Jazol, my co super strict one... That's y.. I think other dept ppl napped during lunch and they re snoring... It happened that got visitors... So, u can imagine how it will be perceived by the visitors....

I went swimming last nite... It felt so good except that there are too many children at Bishan Swimming Complex!