(2007) Brides of year 2007

bamster

why is it that things are not turning good for me.?
Just my sis in law call me. Say my FIL in hospital and doc informed them that they found something in his stomach. Apparently, it might be cancer, but no matter what, still has to operate.

However, there is still risk to go thru the operation due to his age.

Sigh.. If anything happens... Do I have to postpone my wedding?

law_len

Hi suika,

Ok, anyway have already told my friends so will juz leave it as it is...

For an chuang, heard of the belief also. I will ask my cousin boy to jump on the bed..Hehe..

alya

I'm going to HK for a short break from tmw till next week. Very happY! finally can take a breather.
I have gotten my AD pics !
Anyone interested to view, let me know

bamster

thanks gals..

I just check with hotel. If i have to postpone, the price will have to increase.

5 more mths to the wedding.. I just hope everything will go smoothly.

suika

I'm leaving that for my MIL to handle...coz we're already staying at our new hse so my MIL told us to clean up the room during 'an chuang' den later lock up that room and we sleep in our guest room instead.

thank god we bought bedroom set recently (together with our dinning table) if not we'll hv to sleep on the floor for 2wks sia.....

bamster

Agnes>> no... I hardly get involve in my HB's family matter one.. Not really very close with them..

Just now i call my husband.. then he just say. He don't want to think. If it's gonna happen it will happen.. I don't want to quarrell with him.. so i just keep quiet. But i know that his statement does not help in anyway..

If it really happens what should we do. That's the question!

krystal80

janice ah, no offence but i think right now, ur hubby doesn't need to think about that...Maybe should leave him alone for a while to come to terms with things...then see when's a good time to ask if *touch wood, anything happens, then how...

*hug

keypers

hi there
anyone know whether JB anywhere in JB got sell nice angbao, and the wedding accesories stuffs like those lamps, those sewing box things like that?

Want to get out of singaproe just for funz ... ... :p

not_firmed

yeah.. so many teochew brides here ya.. so u girls need to marry off v early??Mine not that early around 7..hehehe...

Yen.. Thks yen.. I believe we are all pretty brides...am I right???

Girl.. anything that we need to do now??? I know that October will be my busiest time.. got an chuan, guo da li, buy new clothes and cut hair...

Now seems like v free leh.. hehehe...

diva79

Janice >> dun think its a good time to raise this..frankly if i am your hb I wouldn't want to hear my wife worrying about the wedding being postphoned if anything happens to my father..I will be too worried about my father to worry about the wedding...

so maybe u can encourage him by telling him everthing will be alright..dun give him too much stress...

and i believe everything will turn out fine. dun worry too much ..

padi

Lys: I saw ur pics! Very nice.
U 2 looked so xinfu.

Sharon: My hubby said ur wedding pics are gorgeous.
No lah we are always beautiful in our own way!

Btw, me no hour glass figure lah. The gown was misleading.

Ya they are good together, haha. Maybe thats why they both seem to be becoming a bit flesher. But I think its good that my sis puts on some weight. she used to be too thin. As for Johnson, I'll leave for her to worry.

kyra

My mum is considered "modern", "open-minded" to me but when I mentioned 2 of my jiemeis are married, she also asked...Huh? Jiemei can be married ones meh?

Haiz...no choice lah!! At our age, alot of friends married, getting married or pregnant, I really dont have many choices left. I replied my mum "You got married at 23 mah, of course have alot of unmarried jiemeis. I already 28 leh...And you have 5 younger sisters while I only have 1."
LOL!! So yup, 2 of my jiemeis arent married while the other 2 are (1 ROM, the other ROM + Customary liao).

My hb's aunt suggested the MOST hilarious thing! She said last time, people will put live chicken under the new bed for An Chuang. Then depending on which chicken (rooster vs hen) comes out first, it will mean the gender of your firstborn. FAINTZ. I told her we'll only get Avian Flu if she brings live chickens to my house.

So many traditions and customs for us to follow. While we get confused (and at times irritated), some of them are really quite interesting and meaningful. Maybe we'll look back in a few years time and find this whole experience very memorable =)

Urmmm....if I only plan to have 1 kid and would have preferred to have a daughter rather than a son, can I get a cute little girl to jump on my new bed instead? Ssshhhh.......

lyons

<font color="119911">hi tweety, get ready to print the invitation cards cos 7th mth is from 13 Aug to 10 Sep and the invitation cards should be sent out 3-4 weeks before the wedding. Some people might even prefer to send out 1 1/2 mths before the wedding.

if you're having ROM or church wedding, settle the caterer, florist... that's all I'm doing FOR NOW! haha :p</font>

lyons

<font color="119911">hi cloudz, thanks! Received your email but I can only check multiply acct at night at home cos company blocked access.</font>

bamster

ya.. I know.. but just have the feeling that heaven is playing out on me loh.

Waited 5 yrs for the day to come.. Finally coming.. then ..

Just don't know what to say

not_firmed

Bride.. I have done all my printing.. now waiting for guestlist and send out time... I think I'll send out afte 10 sept.. now is too early...

lyons

<font color="119911">yup, after 10 sep is just nice. i also intend on sending out then. i havent even printed the card man...</font>

belleteo

Hey Snowbell,

Mine is on 7th month. I have no choice lei. Initially is on Jul but hubby suddenly need to go overseas for work for abt a month so got to change my PS date. Then all taken up till late sept. So decided to take it on 7th month, luckily my hubby and i are not those very pandan.My designer actually say 7th month not so many ppl take PS so might be better in a way.

suika

True lor...at our age most of them are married how to find single girls... Lucky I've got 2 colleagues not married, getting them to help me instead

Live CHICKEN? my bed is fixed to the floor....how to put chicken underneath??? HAHAHA mi no heard of chicken story, oni heard of getting virgin boys to sleep n jump n no girls on the bed...that's wad they believe in....I'll leave that for my MIL to handle if she wants coz I wanted a babygirl too...but if I gives birth to a boy then i'll be upgraded to EMPRESS in the family liao coz my HB is the eldest son mah....HAHAHA

kyra

My bed too! Haha...No bedframe but the divan set is close to the floor, cant even let 2 little chicks in I think =P

NO girls? Hrmm....
Wah...my hb is the ONLY son in his family...and ONLY grandson for his generation. If I get a son, maybe also can be empress dowager...but if I dont, will I get into trouble? No one to carry on his surname at all =/

I only only only want to have 1 kid....and actually I dont mind gender, but since only want one, I thought a girl would be more Tie Xin to the parents....

superbear

Hi Cloudz, tanks for sharing yr pictures. i tink u went into my multiply account b4... ehhe...

Tweety, ya alot of teochew brides but tankfully i wont need to wait up so early cos will b meeting my bf directly in church... &amp; ceremony is at 10.45am..

btw, i tot of sending my cards out in early sept too... wow. time is running fast!

suika

Kyra,

If you no bore him a son then u better becareful...if his family side is very particular on that then be prepared your life will be no good

My PIL side is 'zhong nan qing nu' 1 lor....

law_len

Lucky my hubby is the eldest among the 3 brothers so if we (touchwood) dun have a son, he said the bros still can "help"...hahaha!

My mum said she is confident that my PIL will prefer gals coz they already have 3 sons so having a gal will be something different in the family. I hope so!

jueline

Hi snowbell42!

Yes yes...the skills of the photographer is very very important. Was it fun during your PS?

Mine will be in late Sept cos I went to my BS late and I am thankful the designer, Jit is going to rush out my gowns for me.

lyons

<font color="119911">Wah... girls! It's about 3 months or less to our big days! Getting a bit nervous and excited now... hee hee</font>

french_vanilla

i m thinking of giving 100 too,strawberries,i feel that if from your own pocket,it better u give to your mother in law personally,if not she thought is given by her son,then heartpains that is her son money...no different.

anise

hi all, i oso just complete my PS only.. now waiting to view the photos =p kinda excited.. hmm i never tink of the 7th month.. as wat u gals mentioned, betta not to do anythin during the 7th month huh.. izzit including printing of inserts??

SO u gals got ur VG and PG?? actually now i m having 2nd thots.. was tinking of getting a viewcam and ask my fren to take for mi.. maybe not dat professional but at least i can use the viewcam for HM as well.. wat u gals tink?

carolchan80

Hi bride,

Managed to grab a PC to view your photos. Can't wait till weekend. The shots are well taken, scenery is fantastic &amp; your gowns are beautiful. You look beautiful in your sarong kebaya. Spending slightly more on photos are worth it.

By the way, any of you actively using MSN? Great to know you gals so hope to add you in my contact. If you can keen, pls. email to me at [email protected] so that i can email you my msn email.

Updates:

- Going thru' the layout of the card before printing
- Chosen my photos for the 1st PS. I really envy you gals cos' i can't take back the negatives of my Photos from Eugene from Chris Ling. Thought of sharing my photos with you. The album will be ready by mid Oct.
- Waiting for my next PS on 3rd Aug. All the best for the day man. If it rains, we might need to take the PS on National Day. It will be interesting. Cos' night shot at Esplanade.

Carol

cladi

Ya i oso agreed with wat pineapple say... we give then bit $$ cos we feel tat we wan to share the home exp... so it will b better to give them the $$ directly.. to show our appreication for their care...

i tot of goin 5 day cruise for my honeymoon... any advise?? i nvr bein to cruise b4.. so duno its it worth to spend my honeymoon there...

http://www.cruises.com.sg/Star_Cruise/Star_Virgo/dbs_posb_1_for_1_5n_special%20_cruises_promo.htm

tats the link... can help me c if tats fun?? thanks

danadele

hmm.. i discuss wif my hubby.. he insist not need to give.. cuz his sis-in-law also never give.. so we came to a compromise tat we share the pub bill together lor.. cuz his pub bill not cheap either.. now my hubby tk over so .. i will contribute to it
then sometimes go out buy goceries wif mil .. then i will pay lor

anise, guess u can view your pics very soon...hee
u haven get PG for your AD ah? me too leh...jialat seem like alot of PG are taken up for the mth of nov. :p me nt having any VG...hee shld be getting my fren to do a short video clip for me...

hislove

wow! u gals are update info so fast here..
i'm lost liao.. haha..

superbear &amp; tweety,
thanks for ur tips on what to look out for at the preview..

bride,
wah. ur PG can find u here..
gd service! hehe..
no probs regarding the song choice..
ya.. that song is the best in the selection

so many teochew brides here..
me hokkien.. but me wearing my kebaya for tea coz my grandma gonna wear oso..
Belle,
think u can wear cheongsum.

I'm going abit crazy running thru my to-do list..
ah...
top of my list.. efile my notice of marriage! haha..

not_firmed

yeah yeah... 3 more mths...
so excited.. hhehe...

superbear.. so u don hv the fetching of bride session???

Snowwhite..sent u the link...

Jess...no problem..hope u got v nice layout..
do share with us if u got the soft copy...
I won be given the soft copy of that.. sad...
But my album will be ready soon..hehehe...

lyons

<font color="119911">Thanks carol!
A lot of people liked my kebaya. It's funny cos that's the cheapest outfit! haha!

who will you be getting (or already got) to print your invitation cards ah? I've got a DIY card for my church wedding and I'm having some problem with the design...</font>

snowbell42

Hi Belle,

PS or doing anything in the 7th mth actually depends on individual lor.. for me i prefer not to :p partly also 'cos i personally prefer to b "safe" than to b sorry haha