(2007) Brides of year 2007

waterjia

Hi snowbell42, hahaha true lo. in case 3rd figure come out....

Few weeks before the actual day. my hubby is not in SG. Plus I will be super busy during the month of Sept and Oct. So thinking should we make it earlier or really wait till both of us is free. Headache lo....

skinnybeany

aGnes>> woah..1 date go steady liao ah. But at least u know him for 3mths before that liao, hehee.

I only talked to Mic one week before we met, then when we met on Apr 2, the following week of Apr 9, we became an item liao. hahaha.

He always joked that he kenna "con" by me. puiz! dunno who con who leh, hahaa.

snowbell42

haha ya lor... bonus pic :p

ic.. not sure can do tht during the 7th mth... for my case, i will b doing it few weeks b4 my AD..

qiqi09

jhoo, HMT so funny likes watch hindi movies!! haha... anyway own biz is like that got to alot of things on urself.. let him try for a few more months..

Mei, u got to take care.. drink more water..

bluberi

junie, ya lor.. muz be kenna black magic by my hubby dat time, dats y after 1 date get-together liao. still remember last time he ask me out, i rejected n he said "com out la, who koes i'll be ur BF in future". haha, tis thing he also can predict..

junie, u tell him u kenna con la, nt him

diva79

sherrfy , junie >> your love story sounds very romantic. I know my hb for close to 1yr before we got together. but nothing as exciting as like yours sparks flying after knowing each other for a short time..

skinnybeany

agnes>> haha...black magic.

diva>> aiya, whether got sparks fly or not is not as important as our HBs love for us now after marriage.

Sparks may have flew that time but over time, the sparks have been long forgotten lor (at least I know my HB doesn't miss it, haha).

Now also become same as many, like "lao fu lao qi" liao, haha.

jeraldin

so we all "dated" our hubby for a short while only...

for me... i met my hubby when we were KTV with common friends then for 6 mths nv contact.. then i oso dunnoe why i invited him to my 21st bday... then after that we sms for 1 week and went on our first date and he held me hand leh

that;s why i always complain.. i like nv get "court" lor.. more like "con" wahhahaha

guess wat.. i even attempt to intro him to one of my gal friend.... heng i didn't.. else maybe my hubby will be his hubby lhe.. wahhaha think its all pre-destinated... heehee

diva79

junie>> actually i am envious of gals who went throu that stage. its very romantic :p

in the end all will become lao fu liao qi..but not all went thru that stage mah...

yuene

Hui: Thank you! Was pouting to WH the other day, saying "aiyah. the only day of my life that I'm pretty and no more liao." =P But you look really princessy and your gown too! BTW you have a damn good figure...perfect hourglass-shape in the photos! Very chio! BTW Johnson looks like he's putting on weight! Your sister is taking good care of him huh? =)

And I really don't know how you managed to not bust your baggage limit on the flight back! Plates and bowls and cups are an absolute nightmare to transport if you don't have a trolley bag and lots of good padding in your suitcase...Everything got back intact right? What else did you get from Thailand? Share leh!

Pris: Yup, totally loved the garden pavilion. I like the kelong food, but this time round WH wanted to eat something different so we ended up at Baan Aarya just down the road from the resort. Okay lah, the food... I wish we'd eaten at the kelong though... seafood= YUM! My only gripe with Mayang Sari is that the bathroom of the chalet is a bit old, and my aircon was leaky, until we had to put a towel underneath it to absorb the water. But overall it's just such a relaxing place.

So have you decided where you want to go for your honeymoon?

Janice: WAH~~~~ You going Jamaica for your honeymoon??!? You lucky girl~~~

skinnybeany

jeraldin>> haha! yeah, it's all fated one.

diva>> i know what u mean. me & my HB "thunder" courtship, "thunder" park-tor & "honeymoon" period. So also "thunder" ROM and AD. hehee.

My HB's nephew can say we steady. Can get to know each other, park-tor & get married all in the same year *pengz* haha.

jeraldin

junie>>> this is call "yuan fen" ... if its yours it will be yours... but we "thunder" courtship... pak-tor quite long... about 4 years before we ROM.... but honeymoon period oso last for 4 years hahaha....

tt's why i believe in "yuan fen" i nv have this kind of "always in honeymoon" feeling in my other r/s... =p

diva79

junie>> I know someone who brokeup, started a new rs, got married all within one month. but of course what happened is that gal 2-time that unlucky guy before she broke off n chose the rich guy in such a hurry.

at least yours honeymoon period until today...mine arh..no honeymoon period ba. becoz we have very different views on certain things...dun see eye to eye.Come to think of it even our wedding..dun think we going for a real honeymoon. *hahah*

Jeraldin >> steady siah...rs for 4 yrs still honeymoon arh..

elchwong

Hb and I wear our wedding bands 24/7...nv take out at all...most likely too lazy...we've been 2gether for 6yrs+ but dun rmb us in 'honeymoon period' when dating...only got 'honeymoon' feel after ROM...nw still have but dunno till when leh...haha...

suika

Kenshare,
I've PM u

rAiniE,
u've collected ur photos? my VG is doing up a 3-D montage for us...ur VG from them? how much? my PG from them oso wor....i very scare they cannot do a good job...
how was ur PS? wana chat more in msn??

petrina goh,
I don noe wor...my MIL go take the dates 1...she says this date is good for us...n thank god my sister grp does not clashes with the 'animals' to avoid

u've got ur songs? care to share them with me???

skinnybeany

diva>> haha...i think my "honeymoon" period ended liao ler. that's why I said my honeymoon period also "thunder".

but am sure, we all still have some special sweet moments with our HBs/FHs one. Not easy for one to be husband & wife lor

jeraldin

i think impt thing is dun take your partner for granted... even if he is your hubby now doesn't mean he is obligated to do anything or everything for you....

so in a way... you will see each day as a new fresh day with him and i think it is very impt to give appreciation for things that you partner does for you.. no matter how big or small so everyday is just like honeymoon!!! ahahaha

krystal80

mark wears his 24/7...i take them off when i get hme...

i dun wanan say bout how mark n i got together..wait we ahve the diabeeeeticc thing all over again

meie

Actually when I got nothing else to watch on TV, I also turn on the Bollywood shows to watch.. it can be really interesting, especially with all that snazzy dance moves. Nowadays, not much of dancing around trees & pillars.. still have, but not that much. & the actresses... OMG.. they look really gorgeous & sexy!

piglet, thanks for your concern.. I am really much better now.

Actually I am rather worried as my mum went to Japan, Hokkaido for holiday yesterday. Although the quake is in another part.. still worried as it's in Japan. My sister already called her yesterday night.. & we also don't want to keep calling her as we also don't want to spoil her holiday.

jaslyn_82

Sherrifier...
panadol cold dun work on me...
ur trial postpone is gd also...
then u will enjoy it...

I also got together with my hubby during the 2nd date... dun noe y also..haha..
kena con..
I always tell him that.. haha

kayemoss

Mei, dun worry too much abt ur Mum! She will be fine and enjoy her holiday!

Actually, come to think of it... I used to watch Hindi movies when i m bored during Sec Sch days esp during Sunday. Its quite entertaining to see them dancing and the backdrop can change very fast.

My sis told me that the dancing in those movies actually meant sexual intercourse! She learnt that during her mission trip in India 2 years ago!

tryphena

hi ladies! good evening

guess most of you had knocked off fm work.. i missed cumin in as I will be busy with hsework and errands the moment I wake up. so many postings for me to read...

looks like the dancing of Hindi Movies creates laughter and makes ppl enjoy watching it,

sea_blue

hi strawberries!

Afterall it's not really a huge amount, what about just set it aside after your pay day and ask your HB to give together to your inlaws when he gets his pay?

hmmm...conversation with my MIL of coz is never the same as talking to my dearest mummy. We talk about everyday stuff lor, about my workday, about what she is cooking...etc..

I think at the rate she is trying to feed me, sure will gain weight one

kyra

Evon and Rainie - Both of you holding your banquets in MM on same day!! Different ballrooms I suppose. Must share share your reviews ok? Provided you arent flying off to HM immediately after AD. Mine is 1 week after yours.

My coordinator left and now I'm liaising with Dan. Food Tasting in next week.

kissables

hi kyra..
i m so upset wit my c00rdinator...
my hubby cldnt get him alws...awww...tis thurs is our food tastin le..bt he did nt even gif us a call rgd e venue n tym....omg....so headache..

kyra

Rainie - Who is your coordinator? Dan is very friendly. He returns my calls and emails quite promptly. Did you try leaving messages for him or sending him emails?

IF I am not wrong hor, food tasting will be at their Chinese restaurant (Pine Court) on the 35th floor. That is what Dan told us lah. We chose the date and time ourselves.

Dont be upset. Mustnt let trivial matters affect our mood and looks. Haha! I was so bothered by many minor hiccups 2 weeks ago but all turned out to be blessings in disguise. Yeah!

kissables

icic..yar..my coordinator is Dan....called him several tyms n he did nt reply even once...he even switched off his hp...omg...hw to contact him...hpefully he WILL get back to us by tmr....haha..quite pissed whn cldnt find him..arghhh..haha..cos after hEnry..he did nt even bother to call us...felt tt he was quite irresponsible..i mean wt for we gave him our contact num...hai..communication brkdwn...

jueline

one photographer actually told us that 7th Month quite good for PS. Cos nobody else wanted to take! No one to fight venue for you and etc...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi belle, sent!

Hi tweety, now very sad... scared I probably have to top up a lot
My hubby says no

french_vanilla

ya i feel paiseh if i did nt contribute,like what cladia has mention,one more extra family member,the usage of electricity and water will also increase,hubby say he will contribute more ,but i feel since i m working if come out frm my own pay cheque rather then hubby,it will make me feel more comfortable,so juz curious,those gals contributing ,what amount do u all give?

laetitia

Tweety:
The msg was in a corner - that is why i did not see it. Your pics are really nice! I like the outdoor pics - gives a dreamy feel. Pretty cool! Looks like you had a lot of costume change for your indoor PS.

cladi

hehe.. i oso wonderin.. how much to give???
$100 enough??? or too little??

i do chat with my mil... abt this n tat la... abt pepper ah... tv program...but can nvr b like with my own mummy de... gossip...hehehe...

jaspire

$100 as add on to wat yr hubby give shld be ok, cos u still nid to give yr mom mah...

i oso chat wif mil on anything loh... even tv program... else help her wif hsework then chat from there loh... i oso dunno... haha...

cladi

i only do the hsework when she no ard... durin wkend... wkday... i do nothin... but i wash dishes after meal at time la...

ya.. i still need to give my mum $$.. wonder sld i give her myself??? or ask hubby give...

hislove

Hi bride,
got ur latest slideshow..
i tink ur PG is gd.
Agreed with u on how he noes what angles to capture..
So arty.. i like such feel..
I like how glamourous u look
Ur hubby look abit Thai.. hehe.. maybe he's the dark &amp; handsome kind..hehe..

Hi Yen,
ya. agree must tilt here &amp; there for angles.. slim the face down oso.. hehe..
My PG on the other hand, tell me not to tilt so much.. can see nostrils.. haha..

Hi cutie,
ur PG will guide u.. don't worry abt smiling.. hehe..
initial shots will feel nervous, but after a while, the smailes will come naturally..

Btw.. ladies, I'm going to view my album layout this sat.
Wat do I look for? anyone can advise?

cloudz7

Hi Bride &amp; Tweety, thanks for sharing your photos with me

Bride: I like your evening gown, got glam factor. Nice pic at the greenery maze, beach photos also very natural and fun. Guess u must have enjoyed yourselves there...nice music too.

Tweety: Although i cannot click the individual photos, something wrong with my Multiply, but can see the photos are very well taken and i like the moon beach editing. You're so pretty and your fiance also photogenic. Have added you in my multiply too.

Sent you the link to some photos taken by my own
camera for fun, since the PS ones are only ready in Aug.

lyons

<font color="119911">Hi jess, yeah, i think my photographer is good too. Haha glamorous ah? Then it's the good work of my MUA david lim-lee. She's damn good, I tell you. She's a stylist by nature so she even taught me how to pose! My hubby looks thai? Haha i'll tell him and see what his reaction is

Hope you don't mind though, I used the same music as you on slide.com cos it's the only nice one...

Hi cloudz, thanks for your comments
The maze was quite a unique shot. I had to lug my big gown through the small path of the maze
Can you send me your fun pics? [email protected]</font>