(2007) Brides of year 2007

carolchan80

Hi tweety,

You are very photogeneric & very beautiful indeed. I love your pose & hairdo. Kindly share with me the outdoor locations pls. I love sea & greenery view.

Any of you who wants to update your info?
Compiling before posting it up again.

Carol

carolchan80

Hi bride (lyons)

My laptop don't have flashplayer.
Will view it when i go back home over the weekend. Can't wait to see your photos.....

Carol

kissables

hi eVon..thx..
jus noTiced tt uR weDDIn date n vEnue is e sAme as miNe..*giGGlEs*
is a coincidence..btw..haf u g0ne for ur f00d tasting??...btw..u g0t whiCH balLroOm???.. mayb we can share our views..heeee..

octavia

Does anyone has good Chine Female MC to recommend?Our freinds are all English speaking but my relatives are from Hong Kong ,China,Indonesia,etc.They only listen to Chinese

Anyone to recommend?

kayemoss

jhoo, ur Mum really funny! Sounds like my Mum also, i spend quite a while correcting her to pronounce from "Shop & Sale" to "Shop & Save"!

Mei, remember to take more Vitamin C then u will recover faster!

Yup must teach Children to speak dialect and Mandarin, not forgetting proper English if possible.

padi

Sharon, Jellyfield: Thailand was great great great!! we visited Aleenta at Hua Hin, wow the place blew me and hubby away. So gorgeous. Have no time to upload the pics will do so tmr and show everyone.

Oh and shopping at bangkok was superb lah. Hahah. My hubby was so worried our luggage would be overloaded. I had to prove it to him that we had so much space still. :p We brought bk a lot of plates and bowls and cups. Can u imagine. We are super siao.

My wedding zoomed past like a train. My pastor was hilarious and I really enjoyed myself being queen.
I'm really thankful its all over now and my hub and I can focus on enjoying each other's company in our own house!! I'm so glad to be living in my own place finally! haha

CCK: enjoy ur honeymoon!!

alya

all 070707 brides got their AD pics yet?
I am collecting mine tomorrow
so excited.

i'm so exhausted. just got back from 2 day hurricane wedding dinner in malaysia after last sat's wedding banquet in sg..

going to HK for a short trip this thurs! I can hardly wait..eheh

hislove

Hi bride,
i got ur photos..
replied u on email..
i must say.. hua hin really hua hin..
photos taken overseas have a certain beauty..
and u brought it out! hehe..
love ur red EG!! told u y over email liao.. hehe..
U have the figure for it lor! hehe..
btw.. u should put in music for ur slideshow.. hehe..

Hi tweety,
ya.. everyone said it..
u look so sweet.. and u noe how to pose lor.. hehe..
love the styling and the graphic arts..
somehow made ur photos very edgy.. hehe..

Hi Yen,
excessive tilting of the head??? hehe..
but u enjoyed urself rite?

danadele

pineapple, nope ..my hubby saes no need cuz he sae i also giving my mum.. heheh so he sae he still continue to give his ..whereas i give my mum lor

cladi

Pineapple.. me oso tot of this ques... wondering sld i give a bit to them... cos after all i stay at their place ma.. more or less.. i will b usin the water...electircity etc.. so sld i give them some $$... n how much sld i give???

sea_blue

I give abit, or rather I just add onto what allowance my HB gives to his parents...

Coz afterall staying at their place. Also need to buy more food and use more water and electricity. And my MIL takes really good care of my meals too...no pressure to learn how to cook yet...*cross fingers*

denjan

Jazlyn,
yup i saw ur wedding website before.... and i did read tru ur love story too...hee....

sylphide,
mmm....jz called mum this afternoon to tell her about the gift.... will give my parents when they arrive hotel on fri before the function start.... then they can wear the tie and brooch on the spot lo.... heee.....

Eh.... i am delaying my honeymoon....because i will have 5 days off in september and 2 weeks long holiday in dec....i may end up planning 2 vacation then hehe...FH suggested Jemaica....that will cost a lot...hee see how then..

today jz met in person with our musician and tml going to meet hotel coordinator then wed going to collect wedding cert and thurs mani and pedi session....

i am kinda lazy to work today after teaching one student...can't wait till fri...end up i change my leave plan this afternoon... i called student's parents to cancel lessons for the whole week then i can rest 5 days before wedding party and 2 days after the function ....

lyons

<font color="119911">oh, if you want music must click on "original size" at the top right corner of the screen
Dunno why... </font>

not_firmed

Yen.. I alr add u in multiply, u can view it there... u found THE shoes?? hahahaha...

Superbear.. thks.. the make up artist is really good to make me so pretty that day... hahaha...

bride.. me not slim at all.. need to trim my flabby arms also.. don be sad k...

Carol.. thks... my outdoor was done at desaru.. some of the first few shot was in a jungle (roadside) on the way to desaru..

Jess.. It really thanks to the MUA and PG.. they are really good...

superbear

Hi Bride, I viewed yr pictures... v v nice... i like yr floating mkt shots the most... reali gt the feel! hehe.. Yr beach shots are well taken too... &amp; i agree w wat jess said, u gt figure to carry the red gown well.. Woooo...

superbear

Hi Tweety, ur being v humble... u look reali beautiful.. its a pity i cant view it in full size... dono Y, tink someting is wrong w my pc... :p

lyons

<font color="119911">hi tweety, my photos are not touched up yet but there's only so much photoshop can do... I prefer my evening gown to my wedding gown (which is wierd in most cases...)

Hi jess, thanks for your kind comments. Hua Hin is indeed beautiful!

Have you all received the latest slideshow? I added all our shortlisted photos there. 70+ out of 460 photos! Can die choosing!</font>

jhoo

haa, honeymilktea wants to teach him hindi words since my mum teaches him malay. Kaye, my mum also cant pronounce Shit. She will always said Ship ar when she is angry, hehe

Mei, are you getting better?

again honeymilktea reaches home ard midnight yesterday. sometime i just angry why he is thrown with so many work that after settling the operation things, he has to work late to do his paperwork.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi superbear, thank you! haha! I had the most fun at the floating market. Other tourists were snapping away at us and for the first time, we really felt like superstars!
I'll miss that experience...

It's all thanks to my photographer, Hilarion Goh. He managed to capture the beautiful lighting and angles. Kudos to him and david lim-lee, my MUA man... without them, I probably will look lagi fatter! :p</font>

jaspire

hi gals, The Straits Times today Lifestyle featured the Honeymoon Fly and Drive Pkg i took with Prime Travel. You can read and find out more abt it. We really enjoyed ourselves... so if you considering a place for Honeymoon... do consider Hokkaido! Hee...

BTW, we do give allowance to my hubby's mom cos she cook every dinner and you wash clothe etc... its oni fair lah.

francaisco

Long time never come back, anyway, let me ask a stupid question to get the ball rolling for the day.

Which will you consider as your wedding anniversary day?
1) Your ROM day where you are legally married, or
2) Your ACTUAL day where you are traditionally married.

cactus_79

hi vanilla,

I think every date in the chinese calander will definately chong a type of animal. I think all this means is that those "animals" shoudln't take part in the traditional stuff, or if must take part, then try to do certain things to "avoid". This is what I hear from my ILs.

bluberi

i agree with bam, both dates also muz celebrate!!!

in fact, i already told my hubby our ROM 3rd anniversary next yr, i wan to go n take the Singapore Flyer.

francaisco

I knew someone would say that! :p

Those with same dates are lucky, kekeke.

My wifey can't remember the ROM date! :p kekeke, think when she read this, she must be busy looking at the engraving inside the ring.

superbear

Hi Bride,hehe... it must b a reali fun time! Happie for u! :p so u took 3 days in total for all the shots? Most importantly is u enjoyed the process... :>

I'll share w u gals my photos once they're ready....

snowiee

hi morning everyone !

regarding this question,

"Which will you consider as your wedding anniversary day?
1) Your ROM day where you are legally married, or
2) Your ACTUAL day where you are traditionally married."

For me my wedding anniversary = ROM day = Actual Day

because its on the same date but different year.

hee...

krystal80

morning everyone!

Hey franz, long time no see u =)
My hubby said, celebrate both ROM, AD and the anniversary we got together *grins Coz I also asked him the same qn...so not my fault ah! His idea...coz he said he knows I'd like that...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi superbear, yup, we had fun, but probably cos the photographer and MUA very fun people. We were so hot so if they were not funny then sure die
Yeah, about 3 days in total.

Okie! When's your photoshoot? Can't wait to see your pics!</font>

bluberi

my ROM anniversary is may, far far fm dec. so confirm can separate both dates.

but in may, i celebrate 3-in-1 leh, ROM + my b-day + our get together. coz my hubby said where got $$ to celebrate 3 occasions in a month. win liao!

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

jhoo, i know what u mean! Honeymilktea knows hindi words?

Dun be angry, coz honeymilktea also no choice gotta do all the paperwork... But must tell him to prioritize his work... Cannot everyday work till so late....