(2007/10) ROM in 2007 October

berry_egg

didn't know that this part of the forum is still alive!!!

just to say my hi to all

luvz17

Karen,
I din realise the corsage is so big..hahaha..
Is that real flower? Thanks for the contact anyway. =)

Welcome back, Berry egg.
this thread is still surviving, though not as active as before. Many din come back..

berry_egg

yeah..good to see u all here again.

it's such a blue rainy monday. and it's 19 days to my big day.

oh ya.. karen, i bought the materials for the wrist corsages from Arab street last friday. So once finish, i will post the photos up ya.

dkaren

Hi Berry Egg,
I am excited to see your wrist corsages.
I always go to Arab Street to buy my material too.

Remember to get the Aqua Facial Mask from Fancl.
kao_love.gif

littlepanda81

Hi Karen, sorry, what i meant was a summary of all our AD dates.. forgot who is next..haha. Saw yr AD photos.. haha.. nice..waiting for u to upload more..

Luv, saw Elaine's blog, that y i knew she is delivering soon.
Hortpark is nice! I just went last sat for a walk.. hehe. U can view the photos at my multiply. I am sure a lot of couples will choose to take PS there..

Hi Berryegg, welcome back.
Its yr turn soon. Congrats and enjoy yr big day..do lots of masks.. it will really help.

dkaren

kao_babydust.gif
new.gif
Update on 7th July 2007
kao_babydust.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Location</TD><TD>AD Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>27-Jan-08</blink></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>13-Mar-08</blink></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>28-Jun-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com/</TD><TD>Peach Garden</TD><TD>26-Jul-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>Novotel</TD><TD>27-Sep-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</td></tr></table>

dkaren

I just realised that tomorrow is Berry Egg's Birthday !

Happy Birthday Berry Egg !

While Elaine's Birthday is on the 18th July.

berry_egg

Thanks Karen!!!!!

Hi Fish,
Arab street is where sultan mosque is....along beach road, diagonal to raffles hospital (opposite bugis junction) I love the atmosphere of the place. when u are there, visit Haji lane too...there's alot of hip youngster shops there.

poopa

haha... didn't noe.. i still saw my name appears in the thread...

thanks for all the wishes... yes.. m a mummy to b in oct..

benbenfish

Hey everyone...Elaine is back to this forum again....hahaha...
Eliaine, surprise? our ROM forum is still ALIVE....haha.... 3 more mths, u gonna be mummy le wor...that's really fast.... How's everything? Now resting at home? Do eat more healthy food wor..
Show us some of ur pics (on the way going to be mummy)....

poopa

haha... happen to go thru the forum.. and saw my name in the thread.. haha.. caught by surprise...

i'm currently gng thru the bb kicking process... (it's amazing...) and m resting at home...

hmm.. not much pic taken cos now quite huge.. but will post some on multiply.. hehe

benbenfish

Yes Yes....awaiting your photos at multiply.....yeah.....really remember to put up wor!!!
Wah...kicking process wor!!! so amazing...really....

dkaren

JUst another 3 days more it will be Berry's AD le.
So how izzit berry ? are you done with all ur preparation ?

littlepanda81

Thanks Karen.. for your AD summary.
Oh, one more red one.. Berryegg, welcome to our Club.. hee

Berryegg, sorry for the late wishes.. been quite busy. CONGRATS! I am sure you have enjoy your day! Looking forward to your photos.

dkaren

<font face="Arial">
kao_babydust.gif
new.gif
Update on 28th July 2008
kao_babydust.gif

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td><font face="Arial">{S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Location</TD><TD>AD Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>27-Jan-08</blink></font></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>13-Mar-08</blink></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>28-Jun-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com/</TD><TD>Peach Garden</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>26-Jul-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>Novotel</TD><TD>27-Sep-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</td></tr></table></font></font>

dkaren

Hi Happiness &amp; Bliss,

I think i saw u at Bishan last two saturday.
i think it's the 19th July 2008.
You were taking bus 55. I was taking the same bus as you.

dkaren

kao_babydust.gif
new.gif
Update on 28th July 2008
kao_babydust.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Location</TD><TD>AD Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>27-Jan-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>13-Mar-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>28-Jun-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com</TD><TD>Peach Garden</TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><blink>26-Jul-08</blink></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://happinessbliss.multiply.com </TD><TD>Novotel</TD><TD>27-Sep-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>10-Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>27-Dec-08,</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</td></tr></table>

happinessbliss

Karen < U saw me? Ya I was at bishan J8 having bfast with my frd...keke... u saw me at my worst..no makeup .... Y din u call me???? aiya... then i can drop off with u have kopi with u mah.... kekekek

dkaren

hahahah.. Cannot la.
I went to Toa Payoh Hub signing my lease.
Later part went to Bishan to do some shopping then rushed back to get myself dress up for my events till late night.

You look very great to me.

I was not certain that the person was you.
I hardly see u on msn messenger.
Maybe we can exchange nos from there.

Cya.

happinessbliss

Karen < Ok will look out for u in MSN...hahhaa... anyway, now u are staying 10 mins walk away from me... after u move u will still be near me... cos u in holland , i'm in outram near cantonment...kekeke....

dkaren

Hey Happiness.. the next one will be ur turn.
kao_wedding.gif

I think our site will be still active till 09 at least.

cos we still got alot to share ... Like Shermie &amp; Elaine for them to share about Mummy's journey.

While we wait for Fish to hold her customary. Plus also the rest like me to get our own nestle. Meanwhile, some of u can also share your renovation journey with us too.

Just dun leave this site, Ladies...
kao_sad2.gif

Like PP, Luvz &amp; Klping, please do drop by if you can. pls dun dump us.ha ha

happinessbliss

Hi Karen ...At least, someone respond to my posting... hahaha...

Ya next will be my turn already.. hmm how time flies... last yr abt this time,our status was still MISS and we were here at this thread discussing what to do for ROM... now one by one AD already.. and what's more, some going to be mummy already....

Karen < I went to yr multiply, only see yr AD morning pics... what abt the dinner pics??? any funny incidents or did u kena any pranks from frds????

luvz17

*wave wave*

I am still here...a little update from me, that is my house is still under renovation. Hopefully it can be done by end of this month as I will move in mid sep. After that, then i will go full force on wedding preparation. I have done my PS and photo selection. Topping up $2k..that's hell a lot of $$!! ahhaha...

How abt you all?

happinessbliss

*wave back*

Wow you top up 2K!!! Well, so long as you like and love it I'm sure it will be worth it
I did not top up la, cos have make a pact with hubby that we do not want to spend too much on album (most of my frds say will end up in storeroom)... so might as well save the $$ for something else... but in the end my hubby top up 300bucks, for another 4 pics and they return us all the pictures, and also do a complimentary bridal photo montage for us...hehe.. so i think quite worth it la....

My AD is next month. Most of the stuff are more or less settle... now trying to confirm the guest list and sitting arrangement....then after the lunar 7th month go buy GDL items...

dkaren

hmm i havent finished uploading the photos yet.
I guess it will take awhile more for me to get it done. cos a bit of lazy. ha ha ha. cos need to resize it before upload it into multiply

littlepanda81

Hello ladies.. sorry for the late reply. Karen, never dump all of u.. haha.. I think like I share over the msn..maybe we should start to create a baby due date listing soon.

Thanks for the reminder. ya. i think at most this forum can last till 09. Maybe we can all exchange msn by then (Private Msg)...so that we can have a group chat.. hee.

Happiness, Congrats.. finally your turn next month..happy preparing..

I will try to come in as often as possbile. hehe.

happinessbliss

Thanks, PP... Happy preparing??? keke ... I told hubby i want to get the whole thing done and over with.... Now headache over the sitting arrangement...

luvz17

Happiness &amp; Bliss, ur BS sounds good.
Just top up 4 pics and can give you the whole soft copy? Mine cannot. only those i selected ones. They give another 40 pcs of 4r unselected photos to be in mini album. This oso hardcopy, no soft copy.. well more or less, i got 90 pics for keeping..better than nothing..

Sitting arrangement has always been the headache to all. I see my colleague (wedding next mth)..like very troubled..coz many told her, will come but cannot promise..scared last minute got this n that...

happinessbliss

luvz< haha when u come to the time when u need to plan seating arrangement then u know what I'm stress about... I have people who tell me "eh I seat with who huh? No i dun want to seat with this or with that person"... or "eh u got invite this person anot huh? Invite lei, i want to see him/her lei."...... :s machiam like i am organising gathering like that...

benbenfish

wahahahahaha.... yaya...alot of my forum/multiply frenzs said tt... saying as if u organising an big gathering for them like tt plus who dont wana sit wif who... who wana sit with who... who go come..who dont come..blua blua...wah...

luvz17

really got so bad ah?? close fren i think nt too bad, coz i know who is in talking terms with who...i scared those distant relatives.. invite nt rite, dun invite oso nt rite..

dkaren

hmmm yah i faced this too esp only my relatives.
I feel like telling them off that it's my wedding leh.You want, just sit down and enjoy the dinner if not then go off.Thank Abba God that i need not to attend all these nonsense. My cousins helped me.

It's not that we are trying to be rude.People just think of themselves. Most of the times, we have to force ourselves by closing one eye

happinessbliss

I agree with Karen, relatives are most "ma fan" wan... wait they will ask "eh u got invite this uncle anot? U must invite that auntie u know"... damn.... some names they mention i dun even knw who the hell they talking abt.... sometimes feel like telling them off...

littlepanda81

Hello Happiness, I can understand the pain of going through. I have this problem too.. Re-do my seating arrangement a couple of times.
I remember i was very upset during that time that i wrote a blog: http://joannesyc.multiply.com/journal/item/13/9_more_days_to_my_wedding

For the attendance, the worst thing are friends who told u that they will SURELY come, did not turn up.. I even confirm with them like 2 days ago. A lot of funny things happen lah.

To a certain point, you just need have to close one eye and enjoy yr wedding. I believe most of the brides encounter this problem. So must remain calm.. and enjoy the day.. hee

dkaren

Hi PP,
You are right. Need to close one eye to enjoy the wedding. Cos there is nothing much we can do that day even though we know every situation in and out.

Happiness,Just leave it to the LOrd,even something happens on that day.

luvz17

after reading PP's blog, i think i have an idea...was thinking to write this possible problem in my blog for my frens to see... hopefully they got the hint and save me the trouble..hahahhah...

will be gng down to BS to see the album layout on thu...excited...duno how it looks like.. =)

littlepanda81

Luvz, yes..u can try to blog.. hopefully your friends take the hint..haha. Well, I am sure there are situations like that.. esp relatives.. so close one eye on these wedding arrangements.. Just say YES and leave your eyes only for hubby..Really must Kan Kai..

Wah, so fast... must share your photos once out.. hehe..

poopa

hihi... doing a bb list... haha.. think by then u guys come out w it.. i will be out of the list liao...

been reading the thread and makes me think of those days tat i was gng thru it... enjoy the process...