(2007/10) ROM in 2007 October

luvz17

I guess not many come back to this thread after ROM over...

All the Oct Mrs, I need recommendation for hotel banquets, preferably town area.. Anyone has Intercontinental package price? I need to book my wedding venue soon....

happinessbliss

I am going to view the Novotel Clarke Quay tonight. ooppss... i deleted the email from Intercontinental.... hmm perhaps you could request for the menu and package via their website....

benbenfish

Dear Luvz17,

I have the package from intercontinental hotel. But unable to upload here..size is too big. Can i have your email so that i can send to ur email directly.

happinessbliss

Hi Karen,

Not too sure if u r still updating the table. Anyway my AD date has been fix and its on 27 Sept 2008. Maybe u would like to update the chart? Will update on the venue later.

Hmmm.... this thread has been very quiet.

dkaren

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>MSN </TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>MeowyT </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Esther Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy Sam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chemie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jklyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lgt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

dkaren

Hello Happiness...
I have updated le.
see if it's okie ?

No la... just that most of us are in the holiday mood.

happinessbliss

Thanks Karen... Are you giving out ang pow on CNY? Not too sure if to give or not since not yet customary...But ROM already in a way is also married, so must give... or not... hmmm

littlepanda81

Hello gals, ya, i agree with karen.. all in the festive mood. I love christmas..haha. now i am busy with my renovation things. now trying to clear my current furniture.. busy busy.. Time flies, soon my AD in march..

Hi Happiness, I do not think we should give.. i think ang bao is given after we gone through our customery.. chinese custom ba.. unless I am wrong.. hehe.. so last year to take ang pow loh.. haha.

dkaren

Hello_O Happiness..&amp; PP,
officially i will give angbao after my customary wedding but I am only giving AngBao to my hubby's sibings.

My great Xmas present is to get my idea unit and level house from the Telok Blangh Tower.
Heehee... any wishes present from u all ?

luvz17

Thanks for sharing, Fish!

Hi Karen, my AD will be 7 Dec 08. and msn is [email protected]

Considering few places..Marriot &amp; Intercontinental. Anyone been any of these two??
Feedback please =)

Hi Happiness, I am not giving out ang pow too...maybe just to parents.the rest...wait next yr...hahaha....

dkaren

Luvz,
Marriot is a good place to hold ur wedding.
If you need any wedding plan, let me know cos my fren is one for Marriot hotel.

benbenfish

Dear Luvz17,

I will email you the hotel package on monday coz today i'm on MC then the package i saved at my office website.

We are not give any ang pow in coming CNY and only be giving after customery in 2009. I think after ROM, also shouldnt get any ang pow ba? dono correct onot..haha...
Still serching for hotel. most of the hotel are not ready for the wedding package for year 2009. Think by next year then starts viewing the hotel's ballroom and discuss abt the hotel. wahaha... u guys taking wedding photos already?

Hi Karen,
Can you let me know ur frenz in Marriot hotel in advance? so in future, if we wana view their ballroom, we will look for him i/o of others. maybe can give us some good offer? haha....

dkaren

Hi Fish ,

I meant Wedding planner... if u need one wedding planner when u hold it at Marriot Hotel , i can recommend u one that is my fren who did my wedding for me.

benbenfish

Hi Karen,

orr...i dont reli understand. ur frenz is working Marriot hotel as a wedding planner or juz a wedding planner who will help you to arrange the whole event under ur estimate barget?

klping

Hi, my rom was held at Marriott and the wedding planner/co-ordinator is Charlene. My friend had her wedding in the ballroom. The whole set-up was beautiful.

littlepanda81

Hi Gals, i nearly sign up Marriott the last time and my co-ordinator is Charlene too..
Marriott wedding services look professional.. but becoz of the price and perks given to me, I choose Sheraton in the end...

luvz17

klping,

how is the food there? I have mixed feelings...some told me food was good, some said terrible... dare not sign anything yesterday.

klping

I invited less than 40 guests and cater all vegetarian food. The chef prepared the western style. My guests like the taste of the food but most of them could not finish them as it was too cheezy and big serving. However, I attended my friend's wedding banquet last dec. Those who were eating non-veg food commented the food was ok, nothing fanciful.

benbenfish

I perfer Marriott as I think their package is very attractive to me. u all know if one table is $888++, how much it will end up after the two ++ being add in?
Then usually how much deposit need to put when u reserve with the hotel?

benbenfish

Hi Happiness &amp; Bliss,

But there is only two ++. Like tt also required to add additional 18% ya? wah...Then how much deposit are required to put when reserve a wedding dinner with the hotel?

happinessbliss

HI Fish,

From what I understand its is usually 10% svc charge, 7% GST and 1% cess so total is 18%. You could check with the hotel. They will give you the break down.

Usually hotels deposit is $3000. For mine, we are also ask to put $3000.

Hi Karen,

You can update my profile. My AD venue is Novotel Clarke Quay. BS is Our Wedding Affairs. Sorry to trouble you hor...

littlepanda81

Hi Fish, remember to check out the perks as well. What are they offering you .. that one adds to your overall cost.. esp wine and beer....

benbenfish

Hi PP and Happiness &amp; Bliss,

Usually the package include beer of 30 or 20 L, so this amount izzit enough for 40 tables? I not tt sure lei.. worry if order to much, guest cant finish, waste, but if order too little, guest later request.

luvz17

Hi karen,

Do you mind sharing your package and coordinator contact for GS? Thinking to take a look there.
Tried calling a few times and no answer from them yet. Maybe call them at the wrong time.

[email protected] please.

luvz17

Hi Everyone!! How is life? Busy sourcing for AD?
This thread is deserted..

Anyone has any idea how to create the tables that Karen did for us in this thread?

benbenfish

Glad to see tis forum name appear in my email again..haha..
Ya..anyway, have already confirm date and hotel for our AD le. it's will be 19 Sept 09 at le meridien. Hai..the wedding price has increase so much in 2008 and even further increase in 2009...faint lei...

Hi Luvz17,

It's should be just the excel file ba...i think...haha...

dkaren

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>27 Sept 2008</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>19 Sept 09</TD><TD>le meridien </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>27 jan 08</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>MeowyT </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>7 Dec 08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com/ </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Esther Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy Sam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chemie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jklyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lgt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

dkaren

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>19 Sept 2009</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>27 jan 08</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>MeowyT </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Esther Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy Sam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chemie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jklyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lgt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

luvz17

I don't think it is excel, coz I tried but not successful. I wanted to do something like this at other thread.

By the way, My AD will be on 27/12/08 @ Regent Hotel. Thank you, Karen =) ahahhaa....

I guess Elaine will be the first one to have her wedding...

Fish, You very the fast ah....book wedding venue le..I am quite surprised that hotels have started accepting booking for end 09.

benbenfish

HI Luvz17,

HahA..we 'kiasu' wor..but u know wat...understand from e other forum that 30 or 31 Dec 2009, certain hotel has been fully booked...I heard that I was like so shock...hoohoo...19 Sept 2009 is a hot day, fall on Sat and so many '9'..another thing is tt it is 1st day of Aug (in lunar calender). and there are alot of brides want this day, that why my hubby and myself decided to view the hotel and book it 1st. All the hotel increase their wedding package rate by $100 -$300. We were being told by the planner after we signed up with the hotel that their hotel going to increase also...Hai..I wonder all the hotels increase their price happily, they dont worry couples are unable to to afford the price and not decide to have wedding dinner ma? Haha

luvz17

No lah...bt seriously, if you dun book now, you will have hard time finding your wedding venue later. At least for now, you can put your mind at ease for this matter, at least..

dkaren

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>19 Sept 2009</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>27 jan 08</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>MeowyT </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com/ </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Esther Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy Sam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chemie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jklyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lgt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

dkaren

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Email Address</TD><TD>Photo Website</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happiness &amp; Bliss</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://www.rockyou.com/my_gallery.php?instanceid=87000942</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Klping</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com</TD><TD>19 Sept 2009</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>http://joannesyc.multiply.com.</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dopey130.multiply.com</TD><TD>27 jan 08</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://luvz17.multiply.com</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Berry_egg</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://singyee78.multiply.com/ </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Karen Deanne</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://dkaren.multiply.com</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</td></tr></table>

klping

Hope all of you are doing fine. It's been quite a while since I visited the forum. Very busy with work. I have finally settled my AD date and venue. It's on 10th Dec 2008 at Furama Riverfront. Most of the weekends are booked.

It's so exciting! We are going to take PS soon. =)

luvz17

Hi Klping, you are back!! hahaha....
You mean you have chosen your gown and going for PS so soon?? I will only select in Apr. Wondering if I have enough time.

happinessbliss

Hello klping,

Did you take the ballroom next to the pool? I actually wanted that (cant rem the name of the ballroom)... but the room was taken on the date that I have chosen... So in the end I settle for Novotel Clarke Quay.

I will be choosing my gowns this Saturday. Very excited... hehehe... PS probably in Apr...

klping

Oh yes! That's the one! We checked a number of hotels and those dates were booked so when we went to Furama Riverfront, we fell in love with the ballroom with glass panels looking out to the pool when we were shown to the room. Actually someone took the date too but we could confirm on the spot and pay the deposit and the other party was willing to give it to us, we had it! =)

I am so happy for you. In fact, I would enjoy the gown selection and PS process. Enjoy!

klping

Hi PP

If I rem correctly, you are one of the Z wed BTB, right? Can you recommend a good co-ordinator and make-up artist? I heard that Pony, teh MUA is very popular but her time schedule is very tight and we would have to compromise our time schedule with her. How about Candy?

poopa

haha.. tot this thread has gone quiet... well, from the list, i think i'm the 1st to hv my AD.. and it's this SUN.... super tired.. will update u all again..

happinessbliss

I was only inform today that I have to leave for buisness trip this thurs and will only be back next fri... which means i have to change the date for my gown choosing. So disappointed
i have change to next Sat, and hopefully nothing crop up again...

klping,

I fell in love with that room too, especially the pool. U can have yr pre-cocktail at the pool... So cool.... When i was there, we offered to pay deposit on the spot too, but when they call that couple who reserved they refuse to give up... so no choice lor... Novotel the gd thing is they have 1 ballroom on each level... therefore we can have the whole foyer to our self... thats the consolation lor....

Hi Elaine,

Congrats! You must be excited... Do keep us update k.... And do have a good rest and be a radiant bride next sun... Show us yr pics k...