(2007/10) ROM in 2007 October

meowyt

Hello gals, need some advice on this. I'm thinking of getting reception gifts for my guests like cupcakes or cookies. But I'm only inviting around 20+ people. Do u all think is necessary?

My JP is also Mr Chan. But the weird thing is he'll only be meeting up with us 1 week before our rom to sign the form.. Kinda abit worried.. Becos quite last min..

benbenfish

We just went to select the table cloth for our solemization table at the hotel last evening. then this evening will go to take my ROM dress back..then think, everything will be ready le...haha..We saw the fether pen at orchard hotel, so we ask whether we could borrow one from them, luckly the event planner is good and friendly and she allows us to borrow as this type of pen is quite expensive wor...haha...save $$...
Anyway, where and wat kind of mani and pedi u all will do for ur ROM huh? French style for both mani and pedi?

littlepanda81

Hi Klpling & Berry_egg, thanks ya. Will get a confirmation from them on friday hopefully. *Praying hard*

Klping, glad u bought your shoes. I got my ROM dress also. Went for dry cleaning today.
I am also finalising the items this weekend.

Hi meowy, I did not get reception gifts for my friends and relatives..mmm..not sure if it is necessary too. For helpers, we thought of giving them a treat..
My JP is Mr Chan too. I think he is super popular. Actually he is quite a nice guy just that I think he is really busy with so many couples. I remember we chatted with him about half an hour before he rush off to another couple. I think it should be ok... he just signed the form quickly. No worries.

Hi Fish, actually holding in hotel is a good thing.. they should have the experience on all these things.. hee. Not like me, we really source all the items ourselves.. pros and cons.
Hmmm, most prob french or colour that match my rom dress.

happinessbliss

Thks PP, yup will share the pictures.

I've got a allergy reaction. N now skin break out with rashes. An angry red mark on my neck (the rest on my legs on body can be covered up by my dress but not the one on my neck)...Oh no, I hope it will clear by next Monday. What I dread is happening... :eek:(

benbenfish

Last afternoon Mr Chan called me, double confirm with me whether my Solemnization is on 05 Oct or 06 Oct, I told him is on 06 Oct, and he mentioned he has put me on 05 Oct, but we have already met up to ask him sign the form 2 week ago, he should know he has put me in a wrong date since that time... Hai..but luckly he just push my time slot 20 min earlier to our usual time slot.

benbenfish

Hi Happiness&Bliss,

How come suddenly allergy, got go and visit doc? try to cure it soon... eat medicine on time...3 days to go b4 ur ROM, so use tis weekend, stay at home and take more rest wor...

meowyt

Hello PP, thanks for telling me.. Cos I'm really quite worried to sign the form so last min.. Although Mr Chan said it's ok as long as we get the form signed before gg to the registry.. My friend who's JP is also Mr Chan got her form signed like 1 month before her rom too so I thot tat's the norm.. Abit panic.. :p As for the recep gifts I've been thinking for quite some time le but stil can't make up my mind.. :p Then I saw the wedding cookies featured in the brides magazine and find it very cute so abit xin dong to get it but dun know appropriate or not.. Keke..

Hello Fish, think I'll most prob do french mani with abit of design like flowers if possible.. But the most headache thing is when to do the mani and pedi.. Cos if do too early scared it'll chip then not so nice liao.. But if 1 day before then do abit rush cos may hv other things to do.. :eek:

happinessbliss

Hi Fish,

I m also not too sure what happen that I got the allergy. Doc say it could be something I ate, or I come in contact with something I m allergy to. Ya am applying med everyday now and keeping out of sun. The red patch on my neck is better now thou u still can see a mark. Will see if MUA can do something to cover it anot on Mon if it is still obvious...

icybluegal08

Hi, Im also new here.
Im having my ROM on 27 Oct too...
Coming soon...so nervous...
Elaine, where are you doing your mani and pedi?

littlepanda81

Hi Fish, I have the same prob as u as well. He told him that he put the date one week earlier. Luckily there is still time slot. Phew!

Hi MeowT, U better call to confirm the date and timing with him again.. my best advise....I think he has too many couples...

Hi Happiness, wishing u speedy recovery. Apply medicine and drink more herbal drink. I have a terrible wisdom tooth infection as well. MC two days too. Dentist dare not to take out for me, scare later I got serious infection and look swollen on my ROM date..So I have to bear with the pain till my ROM date.. Now drinking a lot of herbal and medication too. Now subside a bit..

Hi Elaine, welcome..
Yup, everybody is excited and nervous about it. Come to think of it, its really a very short session. haha. We still have a AD to worry about. Enjoy the day ba!

happinessbliss

Hi PP,

I also wish u speedy recovery. Ya let us drink more herbal tea and sleep well so we will be beautiful bride on our day.hehehe...

Welcome Elise.

dolphinger

Hi Fish,

Thanx 4 the complining & hv nt 4gt me

Hi Happiness,

Congrats to you & dun 4gt to share the photos with us o :p All the best!!! Enjoy yr great wonderful day!

Dear brides here,
Warmest blessing & wishes for you!!May the day turn out to be as wonderful as we expect!All the best & stay pretty 4ever!!

poopa

Hi Elise,
m doing my mani and pedi at fingerworks at boat quay. saw that many brides intro in the other threads...

Congrats to all brides too..!!

happinessbliss

Hi PP & Shermie,

Thks, been really busying with final preparation. Yesterday went deliver cakes to my relatives (cos family too big so did not invite all),then this morning went collect ROM favours and came back and do final "beautifying" to it with HTB. And tomorrow have to go collect my dress from the laundry in the morning, then rush to go for mani/pedi then come back and prepare to go out for my hen's nite.
Now busy putting my stuff to bring on Monday aside so i don't forget anything. Ohhh.... HTB kept asking me to relax, but i can't. Kept worrying abt this and that... haiz...

klping

Hi Happiness&Bliss

Just want to congratulate you and enjoy the beautiful moments tommorrow. I am like you who worry about this and that too...my HTB is so composed. Girls tend to take care of the details while guys tend to look at pictures. If things really go wrong, they just make do with whatever they have to make it work. It's so true about men are from Mars and women are from Venus. =)

littlepanda81

Hi Happiness, okok. understood your anxiety.
No matter what happens, stay cool, smile and remember its your big day!
Ya, guys are always composed, my htb same too.
I already decided to delicate all the work to my best friends..

Hei, when i saw the listing, I saw Ann's wedding is at 6 Oct at Changi Village Hotel, isn't it the same as the actress, Pricilla Chan's wedding? Hee.. so qiao.

happinessbliss

I am going to ROM TODAY!!!

Just came back from ladies nite out with frd's but can't stay too late as need my beauty sleep...hahaha... I hope i dun forget anything tomorrow and also hope that everything will go smoothly and beautifully.

Since I'm the first, who's next?

happinessbliss

erm... i need a quick check... Since I am having it at the Registry, do i still need to give JP ang pao? I know I need to give witness ang pow, how much should i give?

klping

I am going to be next! 3rd Oct.

Btw, do I have to give ang pow to teh photographer and make-up artist?Usually how much?

happinessbliss

klping, u must be really excited huh?
I am clueless abt whether i shld give JP ang pao and how much since I m at the registry. hmmmm...

happinessbliss

Hi klping & Fish,
How r u feeling now? I am numb now...hahaha...guess already too excited the past few days. Now doing my final chk and getting ready to go to MUA place at 12.30pm.

klping

probably will get excited on that day itself. Mine is a simple solemnisation followed by customary dinner next year. Most of my guests (close relatives) have been asking why I bother to invite them since it is between me and my HTB. sort of dampen my mood a bit + menstruation coming, I am experiencing a little mood swing

dkaren

Wah wah wah...
One by one is getting ROM le.
Congrats Happiness. By the time, she read this email. She would be MRs... something liao.
Hahahahaha. so happy for her.

Updated
Happiness & Bliss - 1 Oct , Registry Office (Mrs)
Klping - 3 Oct, 7pm, Marriott
Fish - 6 Oct 2pm-5pm, Orchard Hotel
Ann - 6 Oct , Changi Village Hotel
PP - 9 Oct at 5pm
Shermie - 9 Oct
Elaine - 10 Oct, 4.25pm
MeowyT - 12 Oct, Peony-Jade
Berry_egg - 19th Oct,12.45pm, Peony jade
Karen - 27th Oct,1pm ,Gallery Hotel.
Esther Tan - 27 Oct
Ivy Sam - 27 Oct
Elise - 27 Oct

littlepanda81

Hi Happiness, hows yr ROM day? Must be busy smiling...congrats..hee.. Ya.. MRS already.. aiyooo.. soon our turn....

Hi Klping, dun bother to about what your relatives said. Mine also the same.. they seems not very interested in ROM. So they might not even attend.. I invite more friends then relatives. I think friends can appreciate more...
Just need to enjoy .. hehe.

klping

It's really comforting to hear that, PP. my HTB also told me that. I just have to be prepared for all the negative feedback and complaints on that night. Can't satisfy everyone. I'll just enjoy the moment. It only happens once. Oops...the magical moment would resurface during the customary dinner again.=)
You must enjoy too, PP! =)

dkaren

Klping,

PP is right.Dun think about the Pain.
Dun think about u have mood swing.
YOu are the prettiest on your Big Day!

I haven't been well too. It was Since last wednesday and till now i'm still busy coughing away...but i am still believe God will heal me before my Big Big Day... YeaH.

Jia YOu Klping !

klping

that's so sweet of you, Karen! Yes, God will give us his blessings. You will be the prettiest and healthiest bride too!

happinessbliss

I ROM ALREADY!!! Hahaha... Now officially Mrs Leong. Hubby and myself were giggling throughout the whole vow takin, think the JP must have been really exasperated with us... Wahahaha. After that we head for Grand Plaza Park Royal for dinner... Everything runs smoothly, thk God.. except we forgot to give JP ang pow... Oh no...by the time we remembered we are already at the hotel...
klping, dun bother abt yr relatives,i only have frds attending and my hubby has his family... but i enjoyed myself tremendously w/o my relatives...
Hubby book a surprise trip(lucky i took the whole week off)... tomorrow flight to bangkok for a short getaway... now packing my bag... i feel like a runaway bride...
Dear klping,
Sleep well and be a radiant bride k? i'll be back on thurs evening to hear abt yr ROM... update me...
I will also post my pics when i come back...
Till then, you all ladies take care, sleep well and be a beautiful and radiant bride. Remember, its YOUR DAY!!! Dun let anybody spoil it!!!

happinessbliss

Dear Karen,

I was unwell too last week. Down with flu and rash outbreak. But luckily i recovered in time. Just like what PP advise me earlier, drink more herbal tea, and dun take toomuch fried food or heaty food.

Thanks PP,
I took yr advice and drink more herbal tea. Hehe lucky rash subside in time, and flu also cleared up. You take care too ok?

klping

Hi Mrs LEong! I can smell love in the air! =)
Haha...I am still wide awake doing research on my assignment.

Enjoy your bangkok trip! Your hubby is so sweet. Remember to shop till you drop!

I am going Sunway Lagoon after ROM. Guess have to wear tampon if I want to play in the water but I have never tried it. =) Can only talk to all the MRS on Monday.

happinessbliss

Dear klping,

Wow, you better sleep early. Gonna be a bride, must have lotsa beauty sleep.

We used to go to beach resorts for hols, cos hubby loves the sun. But now hubby say let me shop, thats y he book a trip to bangkok...hehehe...guess being a bride has its previleges too.hehe

Sunway lagoon is gonna be exciting, klping. SO by the time I come back you gonna be MRS already. Welcome to the MRS club in advance. Hahaha. Enjoy yr ROM!

Care to update (surname?) Mrs xxx?????

Got to go, be back to read all post on thurs nite.

poopa

Hihi Happiness&Bliss,

Congrats!

I will also be going to Grand Plaza Park Royal for dinner after my ROM.. so coincidence...

btw, enjoy ur holiday...

berry_egg

the month just suddenly turn busy for me with work....

but i'm always reading your comments in this forum.

Congrats to Happiness!!!!! wooohooo we are all turning to MRS in this month.

luvz17

My ROM will be on 15th Oct at Peony jade.
Kinda nervous that things don't go well.
I even dreamt waking up an hr before the solemnization!!

dolphinger

Hi Happiness,

Congrats again to become MRS LEONG... hope you hv a great "shou huo" o..

Kipling,

U're next for tomorrow...wish you happiness & enjoy your great day tomorrow...few more hrs to go....warmest blessing

littlepanda81

Hi Happiness, so happy that you have enjoyed your day so much. Can sense your happiness.. haha..suits your nick..mmm..maybe i should start changing my nick...
Looking forward to your photos when you are back.

Hi klping, your turn already..hehe. Congrats and enjoy!!!!...hee.. so take more photos...sleep early....

benbenfish

Hi Klping,

Ur turn tomorrow wor...wahaha...feel happy for u... Tonite dont be too nervous, slp well and slp enough wor... do a facial mask in the morning to prepare the best of urself in front of everyone... haha...
4 days more will be mine le....hee hee..haha...wahaha...canot stop myself...

Anyway, everyone here, do remember to show some of our ROM photos here wor... Keep in touch after ROM as well...ok.... Hee Hee...

klping

Thanks for your well wishes, Shermie, PP and Fish. I'll be Mrs Yin soon.

Won't be able to congratulate you on your AD as I would be at KL. Congrats, Fish! You too must zz well for the next few nights. =)

berry_egg

so much happiness in the air..

congrats and best wishes to Mrs Yin.

Just a query.. do u gals feel abit apprehensive as the date gets nearer? i'm like 80% really happy and looking forward to it... but there is another 20% feeling unsure (will we be "forever" happy together, will the events turn out right? will i be able to present my best? ... etc) The more my friends / colleagues keep informing me of the coming date, the more i get paranoid.
Btw, this is not meant to dampen any of the happy spirits.

dkaren

Latest Update
Happiness & Bliss - 1 Oct , Registry Office ( Mrs Leong )
Klping - 3 Oct, 7pm, Marriott ( Mrs Yin )
Fish - 6 Oct 2pm-5pm, Orchard Hotel
Ann - 6 Oct , Changi Village Hotel
PP - 9 Oct at 5pm
Shermie - 9 Oct
Elaine - 10 Oct, 4.25pm
MeowyT - 12 Oct, Peony-Jade
luvz17 - 15 Oct, Peony-Jade
Berry_egg - 19th Oct,12.45pm, Peony jade
Karen - 27th Oct,1pm ,Gallery Hotel.
Esther Tan - 27 Oct
Ivy Sam - 27 Oct
Elise - 27 Oct

littlepanda81

Hello Gals, ya, happiness is flying in the air..
Our thread so happening now. hee.
Seems like most of us are taking a short break after our ROM. I am going to Taiwan next sat after my ROM.

Hi Fish, sure, I will upload the photos when I am back.
Hee.
BTW, anybody engage any videography? Wonder if I should get my friend to video our ceremony..mmm

Hi Berry egg, Hmmmm. I have a bit of that feeling as well. Maybe becoz I am not used to the MRS title.. my colleague already started reminding me everyday.. oh ya, the first thing we see u next week after ROM, we will call you MRS! Feeling kind of weird and of coz mmmm, rather miss the preparation work for my ROM once it is over.
Ya, just pray hard everything goes well on that day. Enjoy is the word.. haha..
Before u know it, its over.. time flies.

BTW, is 27th Oct a hot date? Wah, we have four ladies ROM on that day..
BTW, how did you gals select the ROM date? For mine, we went to fengshui master to select one...

berry_egg

Hi PP,

u hit the right spot leh. i also do have the feeling of wanting to "drag" this waiting period longer. After ROM, my self - motivation (or self-created happiness esp during window shopping and planning for ROM) level will very much decrease. This is funny hor. but seriously the process is really interesting, a process that brings you and your HTB closer.

Seems like 27th OCt is a hot date. For mine, we select the date first, so when we went to the Fengshui master to check out our customary wedding dates, she also double check our ROM date.

luvz17

Congrats to both Mrs Leong & Mrs Yin!

For the rest of us, it will our turn to be MRS soon..

Fish & Ann, Congrats! Tmr will be the day to be MRS official declaration!!

Do anyone start to lose sleep before ROM? I do...for the last 3 days... I start to panic, afraid things wun go well.... =(
And excited at the same time, of course =)

dolphinger

Hi Fish & Ann,

Congrats to u.. 2 more daes will be yr great dae liao wor. Gng to turn from "Ms ~ Mrs" liao o..

Warmest blessing & wish u both enjoy your great day!

littlepanda81

Hello berry egg, ya, i think most of us should feel this way ba... hee. Another new chapter of life. from single to married.
U still have another 2 weeks to go.. I have 5 days left. Hee.

Hi Shermie, did u go to the ROM office today? I saw someone like you today..not sure if it is you..around 9am in the morning.. I was there to collect my documents.

benbenfish

Hi Hi..everyone...

I will be Mrs Tai tomorrrow...A new Chapter of life begin...I will be someone's wife tomorrow... Mr Tai's wife... aiyo..cant believe...