(2007/10) ROM in 2007 October

littlepanda81

Hi Shermie, Ya, we might see each other at the ROM Office. when is your appt? Hee.. mine is 4 Oct..i think.. forgot the timing..opps... Yrs?

Ok.. caterer should be ok.. my caterer was introduced by my fren.. quite nice.. Oh, poolside ok lah.. its a small outdoor area. Same Same lah.. u can deco the place with Balloons and flowers..
Although it is tiring, but it can be quite fun.. engage your good friends help.

Hi Karen, wah.. where is your venue? U are almost done.
I have not get choosen my gown.. going to my bridal shop in two weeks time. Hopefully can choose something that I like..

Gals, do you have multiply account?

erinkgt

Did anyone try to do the solemnisation on the actual day???Instead of two dates for ROM & AD. Only one AD???cos i registered for ROM date at the centre itself liao..but then wish to change to same day & invite the person out...to save $$$
any advise??

littlepanda81

Hi Lgt, of coz.. lots of them. They usually do it on the AD itself. Before the 7pm cocktail.. I think most of them solemize around 5-6pm..
Some did it in the program itself.. maybe after the first march in.. depending what you want...

Have you book the hotel? If you have, maybe you can check out how they do it...

erinkgt

hi pp, thanks for replying...Er..I have already booked the ROM date 29/10/07 (mon) 2.45pm liao at the Registry Office...Do u think i can change the date to AD & ask the Solemniser to come to my AD 16/11/07 (fri) at Orchid Country Club???

Is there anyone who change the Solemnisations date???I jus wan to know how troublesome.Thanks in advance.

benbenfish

Hi Karen,
Forgot to check wif you. wat date and time for you to go down to Registry Office? Mine will be on 03 Oct 2007 @ 9:30-10:30am.

dkaren

HI Ladies,

I'm back !!!

PP, My big day will be at Gallery HoteL.
I do have multiply account.May i have your email, pls? Thank you.

Welcome and Congrats to you, Lgt!
Regarding about the change of date. I think u need to call the ROM office . That will be the safest.
AbOut Holding ur ROM & ACtual day is very common as what PP had mentioned, holding in the evening just before the cocktails session. On the other hand, most of my gfrens, they hold it in the hotel and it's in the afternoon and end it with a buffet lunch. Choices are yours , Ya !!!

Hello_O Fish... Welcome back to_O,
Long time din hear from YOu. Regarding about going down to the Registry Office ...hmmm i have no idea hee.. Bcos my hubby havent register yet. I'll inform you once i got the date & timing ya...

dkaren

HEy LGt,

i found something for u about the change Solemnization Details.

https://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/efile/change_solemnisation.asp

This form takes approximately 3 minutes to fill. Please prepare the following:
- Groom's and Bride's identity details
- Notice number or date booked for solemnisation
- Credit card (NETS or Cash Card only at internet kiosks at ROM)

Step 1: Getting Started Step 2: Payment Step 3: Application Details Step 4: Select Date/Time Step 5: Acknowledgement
Instructions

Please make sure that you have read and understood the Instructions before proceeding with submission.

1. Applicability
This service allows for an application to change solemnisation details in one or more of the following areas only:
a) Date of solemnisation
b) Time of solemnisation
c) Witness(es)
d) Venue of solemnisation
e) Solemniser

This echange service is only applicable for active notice (i.e Notice before expiry date). If the marriage does not take place within 3 months after the date of the notice, the notice and all proceedings consequent thereupon shall be void, and fresh notice shall be given before the parties can lawfully marry.

2. Manner of Applying to Change Solemnisation Details
Application for change of solemnisation details can be done only through the Internet or at the kiosks located within ROM (Assistance is available to persons using these kiosks). No other mode of application to change solemnisation details will be entertained.

3. Time frame for Applying for Change

For marriages within ROM
Change can be made up to the day of solemnisation before the ceremony.

For marriages outside ROM
Change can be made up to 5-10 days before the date of solemnisation. Please check if you may apply for e-change online by clicking here. Otherwise, please come to ROM for assistance.

4. Results of change
For changes to solemnisation details made through the Internet and kiosk located within ROM, please print the receipt and follow up on the instructions given.

5. Fees Payable
A standard fee is payable before each Application for Change (Click here for current fee schedule). The fee is regardless of the number of items of solemnisation details (refer to para 1 above) changed as it is based on a per transaction basis.

Please note that if you change the original date of solemnisation to a date which falls on a Saturday or on a special day where different fee rates are chargeable, you are required to make further payment. This is in addition to the standard fee paid.

All payments made after successful transactions are non-refundable (including changes to solemnisation details which result in a lower fee payable).

For payments made through the Internet, ROM accepts only payments made in Singapore currency via Credit Card (eNETS Credit).

For payments made at the kiosks located within ROM, ROM accepts only payments made in Singapore currency via Cash Card and NETS. Applicants are advised to collect a copy of the receipt from the printer.

I have read and understood these Instructions and agree thereto.
(Date of last update: 31 July 2004)

dolphinger

Hi Karen,

Wow, u r quite fast o. Nw oni waiting 4 the floor plan from the hotel. I believe that all brides here must be very anxious & nervous liao ba.keke...

Oh, i stay @ Ubi area. I dun think i be able to make it le coz i already make my appt @ the ROM office & the more worse is that the HDB told me tat on 09 Oct, the void deck have been booked by a Malay couple who will be holding their wedding.Dun expect me to join them mah?haha...juz kidding. Sigh, so no choice bt to remains at it is lor.

It's okay la, no need say sorry. You have already been a very great help to me. At here,i would like to express very gratitude to you for helping me so much & of coz all the best to your brand new start of your life. Warmest blessing to you, Karen.

dolphinger

Hi PP,

Wow, your ROM is 21 than mine wor. Mine is on 09 Oct @ 215pm. Dun think we will be able to bump into each other liao.

So how is your invitation cards? Care to share with me? Mine email : [email protected]
Meanwhile add me into your multiply ba.

Karen, add me into your multiply too.

erinkgt

Hi PP & Karen,

Thanks for replying....After reading all your reply, my HTB decided its too troublesome so he has to spend extra $$$ for two different days.ROM is 29oct, 3.45pm at the centre itshelf cos my HTB wish it to be meaninful.Then 16nov at Orchid Country Club.

Dear all,pls share your ROM experience.Once reached ROM,what do you do??? Do we arrive 1hour before???Any best location for pictures taking at that place??? Does you all recuit a photographer for ROM???Anything i need to consider/take note cos i never attend any ROM before.

Also,does anyone have extra lobang to earn extra $$$??? I spend all my $$$ & salary on facial,slimming & dental...Last time, i used to do home-based data entry but now that company nothing for me to do....Currently, I am working 5day office work...Very Stressful,want to quit but feel wasted on losing the "Maybe bonus"(cos my company dont have 13mth)....

berry_egg

hi gals..

just thinking.. whether i should spend extra $$ to get a more skilled photographer for the ROM, or just get my friends to help out? if the former i may have to fork out about $200 to $300. any comments?

seems like a long way to Oct ROM...

dkaren

Shermie, I'm gng to the Registry Office on 23 Oct 2007 @ 9:30-10:30am & I have inviteD you to my list for multiply list.

For the rest, Here is my email address :[email protected] if you wanna add me into your multiply.

Lgt,
there'll be an IT show coming up. Will help you to check it out with my galfren whether is she looking for any helper for selling camerasor booth assistant lobang. will get back to you, yah ....

Berry,
the most important is do you think you got the budget and izzit a need or want ? I will try to find my gfren's photographer contact and the website to see her photos and then you decide bah.(FYI:Not necessary to take her photographer as there are also many out there yah)

dkaren

Opps... the message of "I'm gng to the Registry Office on 23 Oct 2007 @ 9:30-10:30am " are meant for FISH...

i'm sincerely sorry about it , FIsh...
Hope to hear from you soon and same goes to klping, PP & MuiMuiZai...

Btw Lgt, you are ROMing on my Bday... Hee.... and I am so happy to hear that....cos Hardly ppl will ROM on weekday. isn't it ? correct me if i'm wrong yah.

klping

I am a little puzzled. Some of you are going to the Registry Office for the solemnisation. I was told by the staff that all the rooms are under renovation so I went to find venue for my ROM.

Mine is on 3rd Oct. I have only settled with the photographer, make-up artist and the venue. Yet to find a dress.

I think everyone who is getting ROM or married in October must be feeling excited....Congrats to all!

littlepanda81

Shermie, have added you into the multiply.
Mine is outside ROM office.. at 5pm.. For the invitation card.. oh, we just buy outside and going to print it.. once finished, I will upload the photo into my site.
Woring in process. U finished all your preparation? I not yet choosen my dress...will do it after ghost festival.. an order from my mother in law..haha.

Karen, i tried to add you into multiply..but seems like u have block ppl using email invitation. Can you open the access?
Or what is your id?

Lgt, I did engage the photographer, it is bundle into the package for the AD, MONTAGE next year.. so i took it lo.. if you have budget, u can ask your friend to take it..
If u are doing it the same day (ROM + AD), then all you need to do is just engage a AD photographer.. then u do not need to spent extra money already.

Berry, it really depends on your budget.. if u are ok with your friends.. then u can engage them.. save 200 for other things..

Klping, cant comment much on this as my ROM is outside the office... got to check with other gals. Ya, excited.. haha. cannot imagine.. 1.5 months later, we are MRS... hahahhaa...
BTW, did u gals go to geomancy to calculate the dates or just choose the date that is meaningful to u?

erinkgt

Hi Karen, that 29oct happen to suit both family. Also my auntie son AD is on that day too.. Btw, i dont think i can work during IT show week which is 31aug to 2sept cos i maybe asked to "OT" for laptop warranty scanning...I am working in Toshiba Data - Laptop department as Admin...

PP,i looked through manys of the bride forum to find a geomancy at Jalan Sultan that was recommend by many BB here..At first i thought i went to wrong place,but ppl assured me. I havent gone to him yet for my good timing of my actual day.

dkaren

Lgt,
okie..hmmm then i will try to help you to source for another PT job bah.. woooo... u also work in IT industry.

Berry
Below is the photographer contact.

Here is the contact:
Tom Shen
Tel: (65)9697 5828

For wedding/ROM photos
http://wedding.tomshenstudio.com

For service packages for deliverables and pricing
http://service.tomshenstudio.com

PP, can you give me your email address instead so that i can add you to my mutiply list.
i din go to geomancy to calculate the dates but just choose the available date given from the Church.I'm attending New Creation Church and Saturday is the most prefer day for us, plus 27th October 2007 just 2 days away from my Bday. I like the date 27.10.2007.

klping

oh yes, we are going to become MRS.... sounds werid
hm...marriage life would be a new chapter of our life...

I just hope that everyone at my solemnisation would enjoy themselves and it is going to be a romantic night for my FH and me. =)

littlepanda81

Hi lgt, ic.. me also ..went to fu lu shuo, just search a geomancy master and calculate the date. 9 Oct seems like a good date on the calendar.. I saw the tong shu, got pic one..rather than just a date..hahahahahhaha.
Aiyo, just to satisfy our parents.

Karen, my id is joannesyc,please add me.

Klping, agree with u.. hee... must share photos after that.. hehehee..do you have multiply account? if so, please add me too... lgt , how about u???

dolphinger

Hi Karen,

Thanx 4 adding me... U looked quite young o
Sweet looking lady..

Hi PP,
Thanx 4 adding me too...A very sweet pic of you & yr HTB o
. Oic, thought your ROM will be inside the ROM office.Hee..Mine is almost done except catering yet to call up. Very anxious now.KEeke.. Yup beta wait till aft 7th mth then go search ba.Coz some ppl is very particular on this issue. Well may you find yr dream dress soon.

Yup i did go & calculate the date before we cfm the date on 09 Oct.Somemore tat day is my HTB lunar bdae.keke..so we decided to take tat date 2 make it more memorable.

klping

Hi pp, I do not have multiply account except friendster account.

Left only a month+ to settle everyhting. Did not have enough time to look for dress yet. We are going to meet the JP this weekend.

anyone know where I can get hand bouquet at reasonable price, say around $50?

littlepanda81

hihi klping, its ok then. what is your friendster account?

Ya, me too.. My JP has not called me yet leh.. who is your JP? My JP is Mr Chan...

Hmmm.. not sure now.. everything increases. I knew IP got one florist..my friend went there.told them their budget 50 dollars and they made a bouquet within her budget..not bad... a lot of roses.
Maybe you can check that out.

klping

Mine is Mr Tan. He is my HTB's ex boss who played an important part in his service at the company, so it is rather meaningful for us.

my friendster account is [email protected]

What does IP mean?

actually, my HTB has not proposed yet (wonder when is he going to do so???). It's just that we go along with the necessary arrangement first. Both of us are so busy at work! Will have to buy wedding band soon......

littlepanda81

hi klping,
sorry for the short form. IP means International plaza at tanjong pagar. I have added you into my friendster.
PLease add me.

Me too.. busy at work also.. haha..my HTB also the same.. so we are in the same boat. Another month to go..hehehehehe

berry_egg

wow.. nice flowers leh. where is Exco?

hi PP, my JP is also Mr Chan. Wonder when will he call me to sign the consent form.

hi Fish,
i will be viewing Depixel to look at more of his portfolio and find his rates are really reasonable.

berry_egg

am thinking of having a wedding cake for the ROM, but would only be having 2 tables for the ROM and not many young ppl around. sighh..it really feels romantic to have a wedding cake, yet it seems extravagent.

benbenfish

Hi, Berry egg,

Yes, Mr Wu from Depixel also very friendly and we shall meet up wif him in next week to sign our contract as i invite him to be our ROM photographer.
Now they having new stocks for their designed album. he will send me the photos by tomorrow.

dkaren

Hello Ladies,
I am back again.Have been very bz for the past week.

Shermie,
thank you four your compliment! I do have friendster account too and also same email address , [email protected]. please do send me an email before you add me in your list. Thanks in an advance.

Fish,
care to share with me your photos ?

anyone getting wrist corsages for your gfrens ?

klping

hi meilong
the flowers are really lovely! I'll contact her.

hi charles
thanks for your recommendation!

hi fish
of course, you can add me in the friendster! haha...we can then associate the face to who we are talking to than just a name =)

hi PP
are you Joanne in the friendster?

hi Karen
you looked sporty in the pictures. think u r really excited about your wedding. guess it is not easy to make all the wedding preparations. I believe yours will be a memorable one and you will look lovely in your wedding gown!

my HTB is so sweet...I have been stressed with work and endless assignments that I am going bonkus...and guess what...it was the first time that he told me "shall we go for a short trip before your studies start for the new quarter?" I was so happy.Hm...wonder if he is going to propose during the weekend stay at the hotel????Ha...better dun think that way, else I'll be disappointed. my HTB is the honest good man type (that means he is not the romantic type who will give you little surprises). Nvm, will let you gals know if it really happens. =)

first, I must start sourcing for a dress once my exams are over first week of sept.

benbenfish

Dear klping & Karen,

I have add both of u in my friendster le wor... GO accept me wor... There is photos in my profiles..

benbenfish

Hi Karen,

I’m getting wrist corsages to all my gals’ guests wor… but is done by myself..I still think wana give onot coz the output like not very nice. How about the rest?

benbenfish

Dear klping,

My HTB is same type as ur HTB, meaning the honest good man type and not the romantic type who will give me surprises). He also didnt propose to me. Abit disappoint but it's still ok ya... haha...
All the best to you lei..feel happy for u..Have to enjoy the holiday wor....

berry_egg

hi Karen,

nope i won't be doing any wrist corsages for my ROM cos it's only 2 tables and only having my 3 gal friends around. But i will definitely have corsages for them as my jie-mei on my actual day.

Hi Fish,
well..i didn't have my proposal too..and looks like i won't be getting any since already half way with the ROM preparation. and i admit i was disappointed but it's ok i guess, especially with the wedding band in place.

Hi Klping,
just enjoy yourself. and no expectation

littlepanda81

Hi berry egg, mr chan has not contacted me yet. He said will call us one month before the ROM..so i suppose he will call us early sep...let's wait patiently..hehe. Agree with you that wedding cake looks extravagent at ROM...hehe.. but who cares.. its your wedding! U do whatever you like. Well, remember to enjoy your day with your hubby..that is the most impt thing.

Hi Karen, I have added you into my frienster too.

Yes, Klping, me joanne.
Hee.. maybe good and honest man dun propose.. I am still waiting..hehe.. still have another month to go. :p same for all of u.. hee.. maybe they are planning? still got hope one.. :p

Hi Fish, what is your friendster account? Can PM me? I tried to PM you but yrs not activated...

berry_egg

Hi PP,

hee... well everyday i would suggest something to FH for our ROM: one night on wedding cake, another night on ROM photography, another night on marriage prep course.. the list goes on. haha i am wondering if he will just get annoyed with so many things in my head.

dkaren

Hello_O Ladies....

Thank you PP / Fish / Berry Egg for adding me to your frienster ! (Have i missed anyone that i forgotten to thank ? ... anyway, thank you !)

Any music recommendation for my Musical Prelude and Processional ( Bride March-in ). they are meant for my church wedding service.

Till now, i have no idea what i wanna to use.

poopa

hi berry_egg,
thanks for the welcome.. hmm.. nothing to prepare leh.. haha... like jus make myself pretty for the day... keke... cos i'm having it at the registry itself so not much preparation required ba...
wat abt u?

happinessbliss

Hi, I am new here. Was browsing through one day and found this interesting forum.

My ROM is on 1st Oct and also at the Registry. A little bit nervous. And now searching for ROM dress.

dkaren

Welcome Elaine & Happiness&Bliss and Congrats to the both of you , Ladies ! Please feel free to share any thing and everything about urself, your preparations or even special contacts on wedding ya !

HEy Hey ladies...let's update about your preparation !
Myself: finally i got my invitation card from my supplier and now busying writing the cards and sending out to my relatives & frens.
FIsh:Can we view ur photos ...Hee excited to see ....PP,shermie, klping & berry_egg what about u ? i wanna get cupcakes for my wedding. now looking ard for supplier. Ladies, none of you recommend me songs for my Musical Prelude and Processional (Bride March-in ). All so bz wor....

littlepanda81

Hi Elaine and Happiness&Blis, welcome.

Hi Karen, hee..i did nothing yet.. just went to buy balloons.. looking for nice pen for the ceremony.. and going to print some text in our invites.. mmmm.. will go gown fitting mid of Sep..
Very busy at work..hopefully can really sit down and plan carefully after first week of sep.
That's all for my updates.
How about the rest?