(2006) Brides of year 2006

phy_o

Aiyo .... u so late then reply. Haha ... must be busy stocking up for your BB la.

prettibride

haha diamond, its like that whenever we're in a ang mo country..seems like their impression of chinese food is always sweet n sour. the last time i went to the states, all the chinese food there was sweet n sour pork, sweet n sour fish, sweet n sour prawns etc. end up i choose to eat fast food there most of the time. cheaper n taste wun vary too much from home.

which part of au are u in anyway? cos i know of some good eating places if u're in sydney.

jklim4642

am in sydney. anyhow, i know there are a couple of good eating places. cannot be eating there everyday. will be off to brisbane on monday

i got a fat bonus today. hehehe..

iceglacier

i dunno what time i can go home tonight...

very scared like last year we'll end up working for 24 hours again

i think i really need to change job

tingz

me alternate sat off, tmr need to work. must find 5 days wk job!!!

ice, u got go for the interview u toking bout the other time? dun work 24hrs, bad for health, bad for piglet making leh....hehe

ice, better don't work till soo late.

tingz, me working 1 saturday per month..very sianz..dunno when can have 5 day work week.

diana, me going BBQ tmr.. very long time never BBQ liao. Coz of wedding, can't eat a lot. Now's the chance to eat eat & eat.. haha

tingz

huey, so sian rite? think of sat need to work, all wkend mood also spoilt. I also been pigging out after wedding, now my jeans all v tight liow, kekeke, maybe can use this as excuse and go shopping! hahaha

Cecilia, off ah? xian mu.... dunid to work. who find trouble with u?

september

wow, who buay kia si, find trouble wif our cecilia....

o...i understand the sian-ness abt working on sat....coz i used to work on sat too de....

tingz, have to spend 4 & half hours in office doing unproductive work sometimes. haiz..
me oso getting rounder.. juz bought 3 tops yesterday.. keke

oh btw, the shopping mall near clarke quay mrt station is opened.. its called @ Central. Got lotsa nice cloths, nice eateries, nice shoes.. another new shopping venue.. hee hee

cecilialim

outside now... shopping and having lunch hehe...

diana, some petty woman la... but i have a clear conscience... heee... good soul mah.. kekeke

tingz

haha ya lor, so sat i usually klkk wait for time to past, where got mood to work. Diana u good la, now dun have to wait up 7 early 8 early on sat liow :D

sinkor

ya.... spent alot on bb things at the suntec fair and taka fair.... now looking forward to June expo bb fair.... i am broke but happily broke! haha....
How abt u??? :D

phy_o

Haha ... I'm broke too ... Still haven't stock finish. So scary ... a few weeks more and I'm not ready. Clothes bought not washed ... everything not unpacked ... AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

sinkor

we sama sama lah..... but u more gan cheong as urs is on June..... I just bought those things and leave it at my room unpacked too..... haiz...
do u have the list on wat to prepared when going to hospital??? If u need, pm me and i forward to u! Cheers :D

P/S: so urs is prince or princess? :D

cecilialim

diana i didn't know it rained haha!! i was sleeping...

hey last night i was watching soccer... its summer in england but during the match it was snowing quite heavily... what a pretty sight..

september

o....chiam....the world is coming to an end wif funny weather ard the world....

hahaha....

last nite match? Asenal one huh....shawn watching but did nt notice if it was snowing coz i busy doing some hsework.

dis morning wake up at 615am...nw so tired....

smurfying

Babes, I wanna complain big time! I was down w food poisoning last wk. MC on mon, then tue tot ok so went to work half day PM. Then who noes wed became worse, vomit n LS like every single moment. So at nite was hospitalised, discharged on Fri noon.

Today back at work. Stupid co. policy says tat one mth entitled to one MC only. Then I tot at least they have hospitalisation leave so tat i dun need to kena 3 days of unpaid leave. Then my "boss" (I sorta report to my boss's EA, cos my boss is always on the move) din even show a bit of concern or to offer to waive off 2 days of my unpaid leave, considering tat as hosp leave instead. She jus say ok u need to fill up the leave application form and attach ur MC to it. Warrau I feel so unbalanced manz!!! Was real sick, and not outpatient, but hospitalised liaoz. Then still wanna deduct 3 days salary for tat. DAMN KNN...!!!!!!!! Sibei buay tahan, Fark up HR policy in China lor.

smurfying

Hiaya my boss is back but he can't be bothered with all these stuff one. Usually my leave application n claims, his EA approve one lor. Sux thumb.

At least consolation thing is my boss came to me tis morn and asked me if i'm better and wat went wrong.

Yah am good and jumpy already after so much of the drip and blood test, stool test and jab.

september

good to noe tat u r feeling good liao....

ya...at least he show his concern lah....

u dun anyhow luan luan chi again ok....muz take care of ur health

o...elsie, i learn how to fry pork rib (can food) mi hoon liao....my frenz taught me the most easy way on sat nite and on tat nite itself, i cook it as supper for hubby and his frenz who are playing mj.....hahaaha....best is they all say it is nice.....hurray!!!

smurfying

how to fry beehoon??? sianz, these few days I'll try to cook and not eat out. Tonite gonna be dark soya meat and porridge. Mayb go buy some vege n stir fry to eat.

september

o...the method my fren taught me super easy, dun even nid to fry de...

tat day, she cook half packet of mi hoon (not the chilli brand one, but a smaller pack one) wif a can of pork rib / meat (small can).

1) u heat the wok
2) pour/empty the can of pork rib/meat onto the wok
3) pour 1 can of water (using the empty can)
4) when the gravy boil, put the mi hoon in
5) soak the mi hoon in the gravy until the gravy are obsorb by the mi hoon (might nid to stir/turn the mi hoon in order for evenly spread of gravy)
*soak mi hoon in water for a while before frying it.

easy rite...

;-)

stefylim

hey diamond.....wow lucky u...i got to wait till july before my next increment....argh...

finally back in Sg...its so good to be back n haf yummy hawker food....hee hee hee...

kurera

eh...can pork ribs you sure can get a supermarket right?

but rememeber to freeze the can first before u open cos after freezing the fatty oil layer will be solidified..easier for you remove the fatty stuff than use it to fry the bee hoon.

Bee hoon i like chilli brand won't break one..

Can send by DHL your bee hoon? ;p

cecilialim

wah tansy hope you feeling better.. me no better than you.. think past month took about 6 days MC and see doctor for FIVE times! wa lao.. super pek chek... think my body immune to the medicine already...

september

tansy the pork rib or meat is the shui xian brand de tink Shanghai shld hv ba....

cat, u try cooking it urself lah....by the time tansy find the canned pork rib and cooked it and DHL it probably another few mths de lah....wahahaa

cecilia, then nw u ok liao bo?

stonysecret

Congrats to ya on ur wedding...

just like to chk whether do you have any emcee speech script that we may use for our wedding? =)

thx so much in advance!~

morning gals!

tansy..hope u're getting better. Take good care

diana..thanks for sharing the recipe..will try to cook for my hub

cecilia..better take care leh..me oso down with flu & sore throat..haiz..

cecilialim

diana.. no lor.. still coughing.. and my voice still as bad ... very sian.. today skipped work again... so many mc clocked for 1sy quarter of the year liao...

huey, you take care too.. bad weather and a lot of ppl down with flu and sore throat. my sis also kena already