(2006) Brides of year 2006

sandsand

oh.... wait till u go into the labour room and actually witness a labour process. i had to spend one day there while on placement.... i tell u the pains the mother goes thru... not just contraction pain but have to tahan episiotomy pain too...

think i shant go on describing, lest i scare pple, but lets just say i went around hugging all the mothers i knew and saw after that and totally appreciate mothers and motherhood....

sandsand

I actually had to do a delivery too.... by accident one. haha... the dr and nurse just happen to step out for a while cos the mummy didnt seem to be delivering, and no crowning (dont see head)... so i was just inside with the mother and father... then suddenly mother started shouting!! Then i saw ALOT of water flowing out and down, so i lifted the sheets and saw that baby's head out liao, by the time the father ran out and got the staff in, i standing there holding on to baby liao and doing the necessary liao.. very beautiful process, to see a child brought into this world... but very stressful (and medically gross)....

jklim4642

ribbons, i delivered a baby last Jan 06 too. but am no nurse or doc.. this beautiful baby is my niece.. and she was born in the car when we were rushing my SIL to hospital. yes, i saw her "pop" out from my SIL tummy.. but nothing too bloody or watery... the sag did not come out till the doc attended to my SIL at the hospital

vvn

hey CAT,

yah, you shld use your little han to take ang bao and 'earn' from ppl next year, may be u'll earn profit?

hai, but i go overseas also need to give ang bao to his side, but all little kids so at least i give dun feel so funny.

anyway happy birthday to everyone... today is the 7th day so birthday of all humans. buy toto and strike 4D everyone!

september

yo gals me back liao...touch ground abt 12 midnite last nite....

cat...too busy shopping liao lah...

me also gif ang bao liao....cant siam.....but heng still can collect so nt so siong....

september

aiyo ice, how cum u in office on Sun? rushing wat report again?

my trip was fine, walk/shop until leg pain....but i went for thai massage daily except on last day (sat)....

iceglacier

aiyah.. going to be announcement..plus meetings today and tomorrow.. so my boss must prepare for her grilling, so we the kah kia must come back and prepare all the things for her lor...

That's why really no time to make humans man...

sandsand

diamond.. hee... so u got experience too lah? maybe ur SIL waterbag already burst.. this ladies one havent burst.. what sag? placenta is it? Thats another bloody process.. oh and i heard of some who keep their placenta, process it then eat!!

yeah, this thread has turned to a parenthood one liao.. haha..

prettibride

ribbons, how come u were inside the ward? and u knew how to deliver a baby ar? Where did u learn that from? Hee..

I am really scared of pain too..hopefully when the time comes, technology is so advance we can give birth without pain. Me and hubby planning 4-5 years later, but if what diamond say is true, doesn't it mean we have to start trying now?

Any experience to share where the wife get pregnant after a short time? And anyone knows how to increase chances of having a son? Hehe..I hope to have a girl n a boy...then will b perfect.

brightstar

actually to get boy and girl depends on..hmmm..soemtimes..traditionally couples have secrets..u may wan to ask ard ur friends who have sons...and only sons....

cecilialim

diana... CAT wanna all Oct brides to have pig babies ma... haha!

Ice you better get a life man! its too taxing!

i'm so tired after attending a boring course today...

ffbear

I m here too.. kekeke.. stil adjusting to life with hubby.. kekekek.. misses home.. hahhaa.. shall we plan some meet up? meanwhile.. enjoy the remaining of the CNY celebration..

september

cecilia,

thot u suppose to do cleaning....how come still can online and post....hahaha...wei, u better take care, and go see doctor again if ur cough dun get better ok.....

Good Morning to all!!!

sandsand

oh man.. diamond, drink more water eh.. esp on plane, i am sure u know it can be real dehydrating on planes...

tingting, i was a student nurse then.. =)

cecilialim

haha.. must take a break ma... i clean until 11pm ok! found a few of those flying insects on my curtains.... think better not open my windows too often..

nami

me normal lah hee. coz i moved in after our flat is done and after our ROM hee. Yah maybe we should have a meetup hee.

prettibride

diamond, sorry to hear that...take more vitamin c pills now and during your trip..it helps. try to get more rest so that u can recover faster. must b healthy to enjoy the trip ma.

brightstar, other then the body temperature thingy, haven't really heard any tips on havings sons though. u know any? care to share?

ribbons, that is nice, so u'll be quite experienced when it comes to your turn to give birth and handle your baby.

married for 2mths now...still trying hard to get used to family life..especially the housechores part. hehe. hubby already approved to get a maid..but we're getting a PT maid cos dun wanna sacrifice our privacy in our home. anyone here got one to recommend?

vvn

ya. open windows too often (esp at night) will invite all those insects and lizards into the house. =p

the other night i spotted one lizard sh*t on the kitchen stove, freaked me out. What to do what to do to get rid of them?

jklim4642

tingting & brightstar, how to rest more? now got to rush to finish the job on hand... brought back work to do somemore. later 10pm+ then do, now need to clear some housework first

brightstar

oh dear....then how? short periods of rest but more frequency?

tingting, wow..this one is too chim for me..let me ask ard then i tell u :p

jklim4642

well, am still working NOW... cough is getting worse.. HB brought some chinese herbs & brewed for me just now... i took an hr ago.. now cannot tahan, took english cough syrup again... cough until throat pain!

tingting, go see a fertility expert for advise la. he will help u increase the chance of getting boys. basically, boy consists of X & Y. the X are supplied by both HB & wife. But Y can only comes from the HB & Y dies faster than X. so that means, the wife's egg must be fertilised by the sperm before the Y in the sperm dies. If not, the baby will be a girl when the X from the HB's sperm fertilises the X of the wife's egg. so boy or girl, is all about the timing the egg is fertilised!

go read up the biological books for information.

brightstar

having ample rest is impt cos my colleague was sick and she went on holiday..go there got fever and cant enjoy...and she worsened after she returned...after 14 days...sigh..u must take care ok?

stefylim

hi all...long time nv log in liow, work's crazy.....

hi diamond...sorry to hear that u r sick....

thk u need ample rest n when u sleep dun lie flat coz that will usually make the cough worst...

now in BJ working...weather here is cold n gloomy....lots of haze hope it clears up soon if not the weekend will be so sad.....anyone had good recomendations on where to go apart from forbidden city & great wall??....have to keep myself occupied for the next two weekends.....so sad....

vvn

i kena before! that time still young happy little girl on my way out... lift door open and i lifted one foot to step into the lift. suddenly something hit my head, looked down on the lift floor and it's an ugly lizard!!!!!!!

i don't understand why lizards can't be like crockroaches or rats that run and hide away when they see u coming. must stay on the ceiling and walls and still try to drop on people somemore. they are horrible!