(2006) Brides of year 2006

nfllkh

eerrrr.....
Diana,
I don't know you got this habit, of biting cheeks.. Plus your ex classmate also have tat funny habit.

Ice

I think hor if Cat, you or tansy or others who have bb, hor better take cover.... especially the cheeks.... wah hahahaha.....

blurberry

Oinky~ Congra ya!try to drink more water ya!don't become like me get fever last few days yo! I still haven't choose the song yet...my hb still haven't done the montage...still a lot of things pending....my wrsit cossage also not finish yet..feel want to cry

Alexia~welcome! my AD on next sunday...wow..quite near
I still can't believe I am getting married in less than 10 days time

september

ng kar, u asking for a bite huh.....

cat so fierce, tink i will take cover from her then she will lor...

tansy too far liao liao...

jklim4642

oinky, 2-3 days before AD then i will be on leave. i got to clear all the things on hand first before i go on leave.. as i will be on leave for 3.5weeks & will only retun to work nex yr :p

maniac

hi ladies, just popping in this thread. Diamond, wow, such long leave, where are you going for your honeymoon?

318bi, dont be stres up. U are doing so much by yourself?

jklim4642

maniac, only going away got 1 week. the rest of my leave is for me to relax & rest. and if possible go for short retreat to nearby places...

blurberry

Hi maniac~my hb will doing his part, just have to keep remind him...especially remind his mum to confirm the guest list...I'm not good in handwork, so doing the wrist cossage is a hard part for me... :p mostly things we doing ourself... a bit 'crazy; right

Diamond~wow, you have 3.5 weeks leave...so jealous yo

prettibride

oinky, congrats in advance ya. two more days to go...I am sure you'll be a pretty bride. Try to finish all tasks today and spend tomorrow resting and pampering yourself la.

alexia, welcome~ mine is 3 days after you..on xmas eve. But having tons of headache with guests going overseas. Luckily I don't have much tables..only 25 to worry about. hehe.

finally got my leave approved today...will be on leave from 21st dec all the way till next year 17th jan. Yippy!!! We will be using the hotel room before our wedding..so means I'll be checking into the hotel on the 21st. then checkout on 22nd. Collect gowns, last minute preps etc. Then 23rd will be spent pampering myself. Looking forward to be on leave soon..all these wedding stuff is consuming up all my energy.

cecilialim

wendy you BB so cute!!!

the manager i seen before is abt 1.75m.... quite built, tanned and very handsome guy leh.. are we talking abt the same person? think must go there these few days, keke, sekali the staff all change liao

tingz

wah, seem like u all having fun bio-ing the manager leh... kekeke. got take photo to share with us bo?

Ng kar, u ride a bike ah!!! *whistle*

Wendy, ur BB so CUTE. I also wanna pinch his cheek!!!! slap his butt butt also can. baby butt very nice to slap one
ahahahah

nfllkh

Wah Diana, bite... ( Beware bitting lady on the loss)

wah tingz

also like to pinch... tat's good but not butt slapping lah....

i'm not obsess with buttsss....

tingz

ice, we very gentle one la *wink* kekeke

no choice la, Diana bitting one side of mav cheek, Ng kar pinching the other side, so i have to slap his cute little butt lor. hahaha

if wendy see all these, she will hide BB from us liow. :p

maniac

318bi, oh, why dont you buy the wrist corsage instead?

Lilan, I think between $30-60 should be good enough. I don't know lah, I just refer to the ang pao guideline that my wedding planner do for me.

Diamond, so good.

alexia

318bi, wa! must b feeling anxious hor. where ur dinner? everything settled?

Tingt|ng, did u purposely choose xmas eve? where ur dinner? hows things going for u?

prettibride

hehe..diamond, totally agree with u. i hv been complaining about being tired to almost anyone that asks me how i feel. keke.

alexia, ya..we purposely chose xmas eve cos we both like christmas. I rom on the same day last year too. so ez to remember. my dinner is at Chjimes..too bad singapore dun snow, otherwise will b very romantic. preps for me almost done lo..except for the minor stuff and guest list plus seating arrangement. headache.

gals, muz make sure we dun tire ourselves out..muz be a meimei bride on our day. hehe. I read in one of the thread, this bride worry that her brother in law's new gf who is prettier than her will steal her limelight...any of you got such concern? For me my sisters tell me they will not wear too pretty dresses cos they wan the focus to be on me only. lol. But i told them, no need la, i'll be happier if people look at you all instead. Then i wun feel so shy.

vvn

wah! u girls are so bian tai!
don't normal ppl play with their hands and feet?
i like to pinch their earlobes though... that bit like very nice to pinch... gently.
heh heh...

iceglacier

wah lau eh!!!!!!! WENDY!!! PLEASE KEEP MAV AWAY FROM THESE WOMEN!!!!

*imagines Diana biting one cheek, Charly pinching earlobe, Tingz beating the butt and Ng Kar pinching the other cheek* FAINT!

nfllkh

Diana, you go up and bite ICE first...
She started it first...
anyway, you bite me hor better put on dentures... my skin very thick and tough.....

september

haha...ice came down in the morning to me liao....

ice...u chiam...i tink ng kar will chase u in her bike.....

ng kar, u got thick skin, i got steel like teeths lor...

nfllkh

Ice, you start with " i don't know you this type one"...
Then 3.06pm follow by So violent...

then @ 4.44pm
you type wah lau eh!!!!!!! WENDY!!! PLEASE KEEP MAV AWAY FROM THESE WOMEN!!!!

*imagines Diana biting one cheek, Charly pinching earlobe, Tingz beating the butt and Ng Kar pinching the other cheek* FAINT!

NOW WHERE GOT 'yuan wang'???? har.. where har...
Here got black and white hor.....

row you flat flat.....

then Diana, she come down in the morning tat time she still innoccent.... now she guilty as charge...
you go up and bite her.. very very hard..

Diana , if like tat your teeth very strong hor .. then i better zoom off bah...

sandsand

ting... huh.. like that also can ah? worry that guest prettier than her? couples do financial assessment when inviting guest, now must do attractiveness assessment too? haiyo..

i wake up every morning now thinking "I am getting married in 1 mnths time!"

initially is excitement, then the stress sets in when i start thinking "this havent do that havent do.."

samkoh1975

Today exactly one month away from my AD. Yeah... me too getting very tired. Lucky thing my mum can prepare the stuff for GDL herself or else I sure die. Have to prepare for both sides. My MIL still have not given any invites out. My side, all settled.

Maniac - can share your AP guideline? email me at [email protected]. Thank you!!!!

blurberry

Maniac~ I can't find the nice wan wor! so decide to DIY...hehe..actually my sister will help me lar!
Alexia~still left some minor task..the hard part will be guest seating arrangement and chinese MC script. How about you?

alexia

318bi, ya seating arrangeent is a real headache no way to eliminate till no lobang so i give up total i got 4 lobangs. hahahaha as for Emcee scripts i ask my emcee to write out themseleve heehee. they having exams now so will meet them after their exams.

kenjoc

Oh ya.. nowadays jiemei still wear wrist corsages ar?

I haven't prepare for my jiemei lei..

don't know why.. the big day getting nearer.. but i don't feel anything lei...

brightstar

dear all, have u all collected the gowns and coats? i just had...very heavy...need helpers to go collect too....

i will be collecting the flowers next week, 1 day before my wedding

sstarlight

Harlow girls,

Finally GDL is over during the weekend. Only left An Chuang which is fairly simple I assume

And yes, changing money for Ang Baos.. Argh.. nowadays the queue at the bank is soooo long.

Coming weekend is my last weekend before the BIG DAY. Heh heh so excited :p Hope I dun get too nervous that day

Brightstar, you collected your gowns so many days in advance? When is your wedding?

berszewai

Hi Maniac,

mind sharing with me the ang pao guideline?
please send to [email protected]

does anyone knows whether to change new notes? I tried asking DBS and POSB, they say they dun haf new notes, must wait till chinese new year.

september

tansy, u got good news liao???

ng kar, my teeth strong or not i can let u try one....ai mai try???

er...ice, u are only upstair nia hor....

blurberry

Morning to all, check with you all ya, actual day we will go to our new house right? what we should do when we reach our new house?