(2006) Brides of year 2006

ublur

CSI, hee hee.. great.. at least i got someone here with me.. when are you flying off? i going off on 10th dec.
me back at work too.. damm tired. Sick now already. going to see doc tonight.

harpie17

Need your advise. I was informed by my make up artist to prepare some fresh flowers to accessorise my hairdo on the wedding day.

Was told not to use roses. Wondering what other flowers are nice and can be use to accessorise the hair for the Wedding day. My MUA suggested using freesia. But I am not sure if it will complement with my hand bouquet? I am using sunflowers as my hand bouquet.

Will need all ur advise.

hanabiwaiwai

sam, 318bi, brightstar... thanks for your compliments!

brightstar... me also okie that u add my blog / website to your blogroll... i'll also add yours to my blog link so would benefit my friends too.. my parents say just follow s'pore practices so not much problems for me.. as for song list, i prepared quite a no. of instrumental songs for background and 1st dish... march-in songs will be "i finally found someone" and "forever love" (chinese)... photo montage song is "from this moment on"..

hi all... what are your march-in songs and 1st dish song?

1 more question... my VG asked me to send him a quick song for video express... can advise me what are the "quick" songs? thanks

brightstar

hi waiwai, im so glad ur parents are understanding...my FMIL is not....now alot of blame on my fiancee for not following Hong Kong custom...

for example, we chose ivory wedding invitation cards...over the red one cos it is very weird...
but her hong kong relatives were shocked why wedding card is white...so my FMIL blasted out at my fiancee...i feel helpless excpet to constantly remind my fiancee we make the decision together and I will stand firm for her...

brightstar

btw, i like waiwai's blog because very uniqe..got song lyrics at the side...

i also email ur link to my friends having wedding so they can learn something

harpie17

Thanks ribbons,

hmm yellow daisies. Guess its time for me to go down to those nurseries along Thomson Road to take a look at the different types of flowers. actually i quite like rose buds or lillies. but not sure why they advised against it leh... hmmm.....

samkoh1975

Da Wife - Becos roses' flower buds are very hard so will look like coloured lumps in your hair. Lily a bit too big. Maybe you can consider using eustoma. very pretty and sweet like you. I'm gonna have some on my AD just in case i want to put in my hair.

kurera

NEWS HEADLINE

MR HAN GOT IT THE VERY NIGHT MAN! BLED FROM HEAD TO TOE..WITH SCARS OVER HIS FACE!

HEH HEH..

WHO WANTS TRY?

angeldust

hi harpie, eustomas are fine.. hmm.. in SG the flowers i wun advise to use is freesia cos it wilts super easily.. hydrengeas also. cymbidiums.. also easily wilt. roses.. try rose buds? or u like smaller flowers like wax flowers or sweet williams?

coleurs

ad tom and now a bit like not sure what to do. still need to pack and dust room later plus pack some things to bring to fh's house, but i'm like a bit reluctant to move. weird la, the feeling.

stefylim

hi 318...i used the bouquet for my ROM....my AD bouquet will be roses wif white feathers....hee hee hee....will show the pics when i get it

jennifer_teoh

hi everyone!!
my wedding jz ended yesterday! .. we had a fun time and it was really tiring and busy.. but we enjoyed ourselves veri much.. we r doin our last min packin b4 headin to the airport later on for our honeymoon!! ... back in mid dec.. till then everyone..

to all of the brides today and the rest of nov btb brides.. enjoy tis day!! .. muz treasure it!! cya gurls... tata

samkoh1975

Wah... you all prepare so many things wan... I neva leh... The groom side one oso I preparing. Cos his mum dunno anything(or can't be bothered, I dunno). I see people getting married very busy one. But my MIL very free one leh... Well... we'll see when closer to date.

kitty_li

heehee...blurblur, me flying off on Dec 12th.
How you feeling today? I was sick the week before AD...Another week has started.

Jen, enjoy Europe! Have fun!!

ublur

Jen T, enjoy urselves.. glad to hear that you enjoy your AD so much.. keep us updated..

CSI, i m feeling better. went see doc last wkend. both my mum and my MIL are sick too.. guess everyone are too tired..

september

hahah...ok ok...got it....but i will wait for ice then we go together

elsie cant make it 2nite...coz she is mitting her VG

btw, cecilia on MC today....but booking hv been make under her name liao...she will try to make it if she feel better this evening....

anyway gals, reach liao can call me or cat lah...

twinkle2610

wow waiwai... saw ur wedding blog... ur GL very elaborate hor.. hehe.. i bought minimal things... only chose a super small basin (to replace the big big baby tub) the lamps, a set of teaset, needle set n the oranges only.. hehe.. i had my GDL ytd too.. finally another thing of the to-do list... =)

prettibride

hi gals n guys...congrats to those who've just had their GDL. I finally bought a new cam yest~ yay..more pics to share here and also tons of pics from my honeymoon. Promised to show my Ang Pow box before..so here it is:

430508.jpg

Will also update pics of my GDL stuff on my blog..when i have the time soon..i hope.

samkoh1975

Hi Ting - No... we were in "Joy" room. I was a little fatter during our ROM. Now I lost a bit of weight liao.... Your AP box simple and nice leh... a bit like mine. oso simple like yours.

harpie17

Hi Sam and Angels,

Thanks. Will go source ard for flowers. Hope that I will find one that I like. Have told my MUA that I would prefer the flowers to be preferably off white or faint yellow. hehe.... : )