hi diamond n gals..
i think this issue on invites n ang pow.. abit tricky n sensitive leh.. coz i've ever had encounter.. my fren's wedding, she sent invite to this guy, he RSVPed said will come, but end up NO-SHOW!!! Reason: He said he has been bz with work n stuff for quite awhile, so he wanted to spend time with his family!! Kaoz.. But he did not gave my fren an ang pow oso..
but based on character, he is not those *thumbs down* kinda person... in fact, he is quite a nice guy.. so we (we = me n some other gal frens of the bride.. as well as tt guy) believe tt he genuinely din know of such unspoken rule tt once rec invite, cannot come, still gotta give ang pow...
if like tt... how leh?? oso bo bian rite?? But for us.. we stood up for our poor fren (the bride) we told the guy off la.. say he shouldnt do tt..wasted our fren's seat for nothing... hehee...
just an incident to share with all of u here... i think sometimes we oso bo bian to "calculate" until sui sui, who cfm come / not... n we shouldnt be 'expecting' tt they nv turn up sld at least cover with an ang pow..
gd if they give la..hehehe... but if they dun... such thinking will make us feel upset n miserable leh... (I feel la... personal opinion... ;p)