(2006) Brides of year 2006

samkoh1975

Diamond, Sorry ah... I kaypo... Now Joo Chiat got pasar malam got many many stalls selling artificial flowers. Can buy round sponge from FE florist located at Thomson. Den used watever leftover ribbon matching with your theme, tie a bow with a big loop den secure with a wire bent into U shape. I tink should do the trick.

samkoh1975

So nice..... all of you going for HM. HB say not enuf $$ to go HM. 2day I just sarcarstically tell/hint to him that I won't be travelling out of the country for the next 10years. Cos after AD want to have BB. Den how to travel when hv small BB? So... hv to wait 4 BB to grow up more independent den can travel. **sigh**
kao_cry.gif

jklim4642

samkoh, thanks for the info. i did my AP box on fri night. started at 10+pm & by the time i finished, is close to 2am! need to put some flowers on it.. FH said "pass"

i got my gold paper from concourse. thicker than normal paper.. only 1 bucks for 1 big piece!

am still thinking, maybe can fresh bouquet for my BM on AD, as look nicer... see how..

aiyoh, samkoh, your HB said not enough && go HM, then u pay lah. husband & wife no need to be so calculative

smurfying

Boohoohoo, i din really enjoy my AD to fullest. Down with food poisoning the day before n went for a jad at nite. then whole day on my AD, i'm grouchy n vomitted in the morning.

p3pp3r

Hi gals.. have been MIA for a long time.. How's everything?

I had my mini slideshow on my actual day out liao.. Please gimmi ur email if you gals wanna see.. =)

harpie17

wow... all of you have already proceeded to do your AP boxes. Make me feel so lobo. haha...

Daman and me have only finished choosing the songs for our wedding dinner and we had just received the layout from the bridal studio.. sigh.. finally man.. waited so long for the layout.sigh...

Realised that there's so many things outstanding. Not sure how big should my AP box be leh. How big do you gals think tat my AP box shld be for about 350 guests?

Hey, ask you gals... do you all have a sample script for the wedding dinner to share? Need to help me MCs draft a speech so need some form of reference. And any programs for the day to share?

Thanks in advance gals...

deb_pooh

finally, i got my stuff which I require for AD. The lamp & tea pot and some other stuffs. Also, got my jewellery liao. MIL has got her clothing on sat. So spend quite a fruitful weekend getting the required stuffs. This sunday gotta pass invitation cards to my relatives liao. times running out man...

sandsand

diamond: how about letting ur BM carry one single sun flower.. that would be nice.. its ok if ur BM's flowers are differnt from decor... in fact its better if its different.. then it wouldnt look like ur BM's flowers are left over of decor, even if colour is different.. i dont have a specific place that i go to for flowers.. I have a specific place for ribbons (arab street) but flwoers... concourse is cheap.. (dont go steve's florist. very ex.), i think the shop i always go to is NEXT TO astoria.. compare prices first... there is also a florist at Arab street, also cheap.. and a lot of choices..

sam: i know there is a round sponge at far eat flora... but too ex.. one rectangular sponge is only about a dollar, the round sponge is about at elast $2 and above.. .so for that much savings, i rather go thru the pains of shaping the rectangular sponge into a circular shape... =) one rectangular sponge can shape out two rounded sponges too..

yeah! i got my invitations and save the dates cards liao! can start writing the invitations soon!

matsu

Hi gals, i also a Dec'06 bride, juz finished DIY my wrist corsages, wanna start on my Angbao boxs soon & 'Juz married' board soon. May wanna to get extra flower for rear window of my bridal london cab too.

May i know where is this 'concourse' that u gals r talking abt? Is it the hotel near Havelock Road or the 1 near Beach Road? Thanks

jklim4642

ribbons, i used to make flowers myself using some kind of materials... u know, there was a time where pp make artifical flowers & tie them into a bouquet? but i dunno where to get the materials for making now... any idea?

blurberry

SamKoh~okok.Thanks.I see I can find the place or not :p Hey, I also have a short trip only,HM will be next year...Maybe you also can do like me only 3days 2night lor!better than no lar! hahaha!

SOrry gals, ask you all again,what kinf of red wine you selected? How much?

Diamond/Ribbons~I still haven't done tie ribbons on my invitation cards leh...When do you all send out? Before AD 3 weeks?

wtan

hi hi ladies..
me back in action..just to share my son's birth story..and some photos on day 1 & the day he's discharged..

3-Oct 2006
Woke up early to have my refreshing bath & shampoo myself clean..then we went to Suntec for my late breakfast-cum-lunch just before my fasting at 11.30am..wanted to have Yoshinoya but no Yoshinoya available so went to eat McDonalds Cheeseburger instead..

11.30am-1.30pm
Both hubby and myself starting to feel excited..Went to take some shots of myself near the fountain..shop around and ate Yummy Yogurt..at this very moment, i also realized that I have some brownish discharge when I went to the toilet so called up my gynae to double check on the signs, anyway, we have already decided to be at RH by 2.30pm for C-Sect with Epidural..so I guess nothing much can we do now even if I show signs..keke..

2.20pm
Check-into Raffles Hospital..went to the bed and change into the hospital gown and hubby took some shots of me with the big tummy..nurse helped me to shave alittle..we waited at the bed for the time to come..meanwhile hubby drove back to get my specs..getting nervous..butterflies in the stomach..kept checking the time on the clock..waiting for the moment to arrive..

4.00pm-6.30pm
The nurses are ready to wheel me into the OT to admit Epidural..hubby went with me..he waited outside while I'm really wheeled in..drew 6 tubes of blood..then curled myself up and took the Epidural jab..telling myself to relax my mind..kept looking at the clock for time to pass..Told gynae to start "knifing" down as I'm starting to feel the shivering..then at the same time told him it's ok that he start while hubby walk in..hubby kinda got a shock when he stepped in and gynae was abt to "cut"..haha..i asked him to sit beside me and he held my hands..shortly after, I heard Maverick's crying...I felt very touched..the tears just flowed down like tap water..the feeling of hearing his cries is indeed the happiest moment of my life aft getting married..finally aft carrying him for 39w2d..I heard him crying..immediately while he's being carried out..he "wee-wee' at the gynae and some nurses while he's being carried out..hubby stood up and told me he look very much like me..PD checked on him and asked hubby to follow along to bring Maverick to the nursery while gynae helped me on the wound..I was wheeled back to the bed..shivering non-stop and cldnt be able to even take a look at my boy..he looked so much like me..hidden double eyelids with not that tall nose, round face..haha..so cute...also donated his cord blood to SCBB..

6.30pm onwards..(Back to ward)
Hubby cant stop taking shots of him and consolidating our votes of the names for our boy to announce his arrival..hubby also took his 1st shot..

1st photo shows Maverick opening his eyes
2nd photo shows Maverick checking out his daddy
3rd photo shows Maverick going home soon on 8-Oct-2006..yeah!

415980.jpg

415981.jpg

415982.jpg

blurberry

Ribbons~wow, you did the flower ball very nice!
You use ribbon to tie only? and where u get your raw materials to make such nice artifical flowers bouquet?

jklim4642

318, planning 4 weeks before AD the guests will receive. 2 weeks before AD, rsvp. 1 week for AD, i will call & confirm again on attendance

sandsand

matsu: its the one at beach road... =)

diamond: u referring to those kind of foam that u need to twist and toll into a rose? not many places sell that now man...

318bi: thank u... i get my stuff from all over leh.. i see cheap, worth, i buy...

i am sending out the save the dates cards now... then i will send out the actual invites maybe about mid nov... cos my RSVP is mid dec...

september

aiyo, tansy wat happen....wat did u eat the day before tat caused the food poisoning? so ware r u nw? back in SHA?

wendy....can really sense ur excitment in ur posting...so nw u resting at hm rite....njoy ur maternity and remember to eat more tonic....

jklim4642

ribbons, yes u are right!! any idea where i can get? thanks!

yes, the invites shld be RECEIVED by the guests 4 weeks before the AD. RSVP is usually 2 weeks before AD.

samkoh1975

Diamond, not dat I dun want to pay. We already pool our $$ together liao. I already paid for almost everything liao. cannot everything i pay mah... I'm not only one getting married leh... he oso must do his part. I oredi try to save as much as i can liao. anything dat I can DIY i did. Dun care! must find a way to go HM... Hopefully can make some $$ from dinner AP. kekeke

dwarfs

hi, ladies....
me so sad my big day is on this sun, yet i had a fall on sat nite....
and had stiches....
i cry and cry at A&E....
i so worry tat i cant get marry on this sun...

when i saw all my blood i almost fainted....
now at home...
mc for three days...
lucky is at the back of the head, if not jiat lat liao...

i think my MA got to be very be careful ....
i am so sad...

hopefully the bump will go away soon.
and stiches to be taken out on this thurs....
y like tat?
i still so upset over it...

samkoh1975

318bi, Yeah... hopefully can get spare cash from AP after paying the dinner. kekeke.... I always wanted to go Taiwan, visit all the nite market, eat till I drop/puke... haha... But HB dun want to go leh... he say TW very ex and nothing to see, nothing to buy...
kao_cry.gif

but those taiwanese variety shows showed all the places so interesting leh... I want to go!!!!!

blurberry

SamKoh~ya,I also like Taiwan night market...My hb went there and wanted bring me there, but no $$ now , so delay and delay....You can join Ribbons? She just join the tour if I not wrong....Can check with her..

hmmm...even can't go long trip, go short trip also good! hahahaha!

matsu

Any recommendation on the 'Juz Married' sign board material?

Heard some material not suitable & will break in half or fly away when the car moves.

samkoh1975

318, maybe i'll go during the off peak season. Less crowded, less expensive. Maybe can go Bangkok. I always love BKK. Anywayz... doesn't really matter where we go as long as we go together and enjoy the trip.

september

aiyo...dwarfs, wat happen....y such bad fall?

then u better rest well nw.....u hv to tell ur MUA to be careful wen she tied ur hair...coz they usually used alot of hair pin n sometime the hair pin can juz poke ur head lor....if ur injury juz recover....mayb u shld consider nt to tie up ur hair....but mayb u can call up ur MUA and check wat she cant do for u if u dun bun up....

nickyxuan

Vonn u meant that shop is actually a tailor shop?? Oh at Suntec next to basement Subway ah??
Hee din noticed there's a tailor shop leh..Ha..!!

The bridal shop has those wing-tip shirt but think can be borrow and worn one, cos my hubby find that some shirts wonder they got wash anot cos got smell lor...Haaa... So my hubby was thinking of just getting one for himself lor.. ;)

jklim4642

samkoh, u need to go out of the cities in taiwan in order to hv got things to see.. eg scenery...
eg, from taipei, u can take a train to "Hua-Lian" to see The impressive targo gorge!

anyway, taiwan is easy to move around.. esp taipei, the gateway to everywhere.. i went F&E a few yrs back.. did not cost alot of money.. nothing much too buy as their fashion is not as morden as HK.. nothing to my liking.. BUT food, u can be assured of... plentiful to eat... the smelly beancurd is esp nice there! & the youtiao... hahaha

jklim4642

samkoh, can do a 2 weeks driving trip to Malaysia also... to malacca, cameron highlands, etc... initally, we did think of that too..

jklim4642

318, bought some papers ($3) just now at concourse. wan to redo the AP box... am abit of perfectionst.. the earlier AP box i did i never use doublesided tape.. so the edges not as nice... hehehe

ribbons, i did not buy the flowers at concourse. maybe not now.. wanted to go kalms.. i saw this lacy flowers they hv there that look very nice... want to check that out.. think lacy ribbons look nicer than artifical flowers on AP box... also wan to check out PRINTS for their artwork guestbooks...

hehehehe

dwarfs

diana, i call and told her liao...
she say can still bun up for full bun in the day...
but just let her know where is the spot then she will be more careful around tat area....
but nite dun know how liao...
sob...

sandsand

diamond: i dont know leh... i dont see them around any more... how about buying cloth and making ur own? Daiso at PS sells flannel, cut them up into strips and make the flowers using that lor..

318bi: or if u want, use neutral colours lor. like white or cream flwoers...

matsu: concourse has a few shops around, easier to compare prices within concourse, but not necessarily the best prices around..

sam: hey!! GO with us lah! less than 1k per pax (including taxes) for 8 days tour around tawian... we're not exactly rich or have a lot of money to spend, but for 8days less than 1k is quite good leh... departing 1Jan, off peak.... want or not? going to many places too.. and best of all, u will have a couple there for company! us!

ublur

hi gals..

debbie, i went jewellary shopping last evening with my MIL. finally got my necklace.. MIL is kind to offer to buy a braclet for me to make it a set, but I rejected.. don't wan her to spend so mcuh. anyway one thing off load too.
Also, we went to consult on our GDL date, anchuang timing and the time I have to reach hb's house on my AD...

vvn

oh no tansy! hope u r feeling better!

dwarfs, don't worry... let ur mua know ur injured spot and she might tie the base of ur bun away from there.

wendy, ur baby maverick is so cute!

kitty_li

Hi silentelf,
Hmmm...there are a few places that I can think off...you can try:-
(1) Hong Lim Complex (dunno blk no. what...but it's just before the Hong Lim hawker centre on the 2nd floor).
(2) GM Trading (formerly at Blanco Court), located at Raffles Place, Arcade, ground floor, opposite the Jollybean counter.
(3) Spotlight - Plaza Singapura

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-No Problems. we are all grown ups.

ribbon-icic...hahha ok...ya i noe some of these. watch the Hey Baby show with da wife. hehe.

samkoh-u mean ur hubby like to go shopshop 1 huh? taiwan is scenic and eat only. nothing to shop. their food are so weird and delicious. hehe

Yup da wife is correct. jus fin songs and layout just sent to us but photos in CD not yet leh. wahpiang. buay tahan liao leh. keep delaying. sigh. im so proud with my songs. hehehe.

ffbear

hi, nueyerdua,
alot of place hv tat.. juz saw 1 or 2 @ Tdragon the other day.. but u can definitely try OG orchard point, Tom & stefine..

samkoh1975

Daman, hubby like to shop like me lor... I oso like to eat lor... he more fussy about food. I dare to try weird stuff wan.

Ribbons, I discuss wif him 1st. ok? 1K per pax a bit ex leh. If 1K per couple I join now. Kekeke.... 1Jan depart like a bit close to my AD on 30Dec. Have to pay for the tickets 1st rite?