(2006) Brides of year 2006

smurfying

Vnn, happy belated bday. Oh manz, so bz past few days clearing up my stuff and relocating! Greetings to all...i'm finally home sweet home in shanghai. aiyo missing home already

ublur

linda, not confirm yet.. going down to red celler this evening to check out the wine. wat abt urs?

jkit, nvm lah.. as long happy can liao right?

vvn

tansy! how's everything in shanghai! everything settled down? when r u starting work? life must be very sweet for you now since u and FH finally together =)

gs1979

qq, wad u mentioned is CORRECT!! i ate alot of yong tau foo, fish soup, soya milk nowdays...etc. Only hate rice for dinner time...other than that, everything is still fine for me.

yes yes..i'm staying wif my inlaws. but we went to ballot for our new flat recently cos bb is on the way mah. hopefully we can get the flat lor.

jennifer_teoh

dorami..
all the best in ur selection! hope u find something u like!

hi blur..
yar mann!! finally left an hr to off work time! hee.. relax for today.. then 2molo wil b a busy day for me.. gonna settle quite a no of stuffs.. hope we will b able to settle watever we wan for tis wkend!

hi ling..
my bottle of wine is $15.50 each..

hi jkit..
wow... ur prep for wedd seems abit late hor.. ur decision to tie the knot was decided not long ago onli izit? hehe.. anyway, precious wkend is here..so jiayou and try to complete as many tings as u can!

Nov 06 BTB... v a fun time preparin for ya wedd tis wkend!!!

nfllkh

Hi Charly,

I can help tansy answer ur question... haha
I very bored so i chat with her just now....

Tansy dun mind hor... i kaypo...
i'm rotting in office liao...

she just unpacked in this morning and she'll be starting work next monday

and her ah lau, is meeting her dinner later....
so very very sweet for today....

sockling

Jo, just my two cents' worth on finding a JP. Quickly find one!
JP Chan's schedule very packed in Dec, and not available on 9 Dec (my ROM day).....
Just remember to contact the JP a couple of months before your ROM date to sign and file the ROM papers, discuss procedures, timing, etc..
Good luck!!

jennifer_teoh

hi vns..

hmm.. depends on indiv bah.. i guess its always better to settle somethings that u can tink of .. at least wont b so draggy and one load off ur mind as well..
.. moreover, sometimes when u wanna order certain wine at a cheaper px and if the shop does nt v anymore stock.. then u may v to buy separate brands of the wine.. which happened for my sis's wedd.. wine shipment normally takes quite a long time to arrive in spore.. so .. i guess its stil better to order earlier..
.. jz my two cents of thought.. heh..

linglun

Oh dear, sorry many things happening here!

My AD is also on 26th Nov..

Was skimming thru the past few days threads jus wanted to ask if theres anyone still wanna order the corsages? Me wan too!!

And for the tailors for the jie meis' dress i've collated a list to go chk out as well. If u want the list can sent to you guys , hope it helps.

I'm joining in the crowd where nothing has been confirmed yet, no cards, no venue, no wine oh, i'm in a mess! haha~

vns1003

Jen_T, I just spoken to my hubby this morning. He said that he doesn't want to order the wine yet coz we have not finalised the total no. of tables we will be having.

Linda, my AD is 28 Nov

linglun, can u send the list to me? [email protected]

nami

You got mail!

Jkit,
Wow i think you better settle your hotel first, so that you can get the cards printed out

Seems that I missed out alot haha.....was on leave on Friday and seldom log on at home hee. Hmm, i hope to settle my wine by tomorrow. Headache man...keke. Arent you gals excited? Its like 2 mths plus away only and even shorter for those brides in early nov. Lets buck up together

sandsand

hey, anyone got recommendation for a place for Men's spa? I did a internet search, but all those sleazy sleazy kind one..

planning to get a voucher for a guy friend's birthday.. figured he needed it cos he's getting tension headache quite frequently recently... any recommendations?

jennifer_teoh

hi vns..
oic.. then perhaps when u v settled on the no of tables first then u settle on ur wines bah..

hey gurls..
today has been a busy sat for me mann.. went dwn to the printin shop and placed my order w focal ad..
.. then went to collect my air tix and booked my accom w the agent.. then went to buy my si dian jin .. woo.. finally settled mann.. soo glad.. xcept that need to go bk to travel agent to collect minor ting like accom voucher.. hehe.. phew.. my bs jz called me to see my amended photos 2ml.. but mayb 2ml rest.. haha.. hope u gurls had a good time doin ya wedd prep too!! ..

hey blur..i went dwn to the florist that i mentioned u ... ther r two florists at shaw centre.. one of them charge the ave rate of $10 per wrist corsage.. but i tot its quite exp.. not like wat my frd told me.. which is supposed to b cheaper.. like $7.. but ther is another florist not open.. so i wil try and chk out that one first then let ya noe..

hi cp.. depending on ur mum's size.. mayb u can try daniel yam.. but ther is onli selective range for mothers... otherwise it wil b metro.. OG??..

hi linda.. thats great! at least one load off ur mind!

hi nami.. yar mann!! .. frm last year.. we were counting down like.. "exactly one year to our wedd month..." .. then nw its like for myself.. just another 10 weeks mann!! .. hehe.. and for the rest of our Nov btb.. it could even be 7 ... 8 ... or 9 weeks to ya wedd mann!! ... hee.. time flies!

vns1003

thks linglun!

for me, nothing was done this weekend except to buy a dresser for my bedroom.

hi cp, ya it depends on ur mum's size. If she is on the slim side, it will be easy to find a dress. If she is on the plump side, try OG. Otherwise, u may wanna tailor make one?

gentasg

I brought my parents to OG too. In the end, got them a top and two shirts and i become OG member too hehee... one shot kills 2 birds

my mum bought the guo da li stuffs and i never realise it is so exp..shocked

suggestions: try OG but for some brands, prices are steep..

silentelf

hey gals.. i missed quite alot of good stuffs here.. 54 days only to my big day!! faintz..
im presently looking for timetable/schedule template for AD.. does anyone have a standard one ah?? thanks so much! could u email me? [email protected]

linglun

Hi Jen, me also dunno leh, i mean i tot of real flowers but scared my girlfriends too 'chor lor' then fake ones would seem as a better choice it seems.. hehee..
btw, how u settle u si dian jin? cos my family more 'ang mo' like dun need 'pin jin' or wat so ask me to settle all myself i dunno my si dian jin how leh.. *blurblur*

ladies, if u're considering daniel yam dresses, i might be able to get discounts, let me know see how i can help, cos i'm thinking of getting for my bridesmaid, but do go and try, cos the design doesnt really suit all =(

Thks Linda!!

I'm gonna go down to see some venues for my garden wedding today.. very jia lat hor? so last min, i hope to settle it today ba..

Girls Jia You!! another couple of weeks and no more fretting!!

munmun

I was told by my friend's brother that quite easy to order wine and the best is go by consignment basis...

My mum got her 2 piece suit at this XOXO boutique at Parkway Parade..think can consider bringing mums there to search for their dresses...

As for wrist corsages, the last time I got my ring pillow from this www.theweddingthoughts.com, think they sell wrist corsages also so maybe those interested can go and there and take a look.

ffbear

hi, all..
tis week quite satifying for me.. @ least some minor progession.. hahaha..
mum has gotten herself a dress fr a shop in Chinatown tat gets their stocks fr HK. so quite nice design.. CP, u can try along chinatown.. my mum is on the plump side, so daniel yam is a no no..
then yesterday, went OG with mum to settle her shoes, handbag, lingeria.. so conclusion, mum is all ready for the wedding.. not me though.. Linda, I oso got myself an OG member card.. hahahahaha.. btw, GDL who pays for those stuff?
Jen,
to b exact, 10weekends to go for our AD.. faint liao.. JIA YOU..
@ the same time, see some light in my long search for bridal car.. now waiting for them to confirm.. & rented a projector liao..
though small, but @ least some items can b crossed off my list liao.. hahahaha..
next, is to find myself a pair of silver open toes, juz grab fr Orchard. hehehe..
shop for my jewellery set.. tat is somethg exciting amidst the stressful wedding preps..

jennifer_teoh

hi ffbear..
yar mann!! .. its another 10 weekends to our AD! .. so fast.. hehe.. time flies mann.. yest i settled quite a couple of stuffs.. went to collect my air tix and booked my railway tix plus accomodation.. another day then go dwn and collect the accom vouchers..
.. also bought my si dian jin... and ordered my inserts printing with focal ad .. woo.. so seems like u oso settled some stuffs that can b crossed out frm ur list liao rite? hehe..

hi blur..
i went shaw centre to chk out the px for the wrist corsages.. but apparently, one of the shop is chargin abt $10 each.. which is quite exp.. thou real flowers.. wil chk out another shop ther which was not open yest.. then let ya noe..

hi linglun..
si dian jin is requested by my mil.. she gave me some $ to buy the si dian jin lor.. if ur in law din tell u anythin of such, then no need to buy..

hi linda..
thats great! at least another load off ur mind.. hmm .. hw much was the guo da li stuffs?

gentasg

Guo da li stuffs came up to be $146...my parents were saying quite cheap le. if got from chinatown, maybe more exp, so u may like to use mine as a guide.. as for the items, i cant rem...but really got many items. the lady from the shop packed for us.

roidana

Hi girls, my ad is 7 weeks away! (4 nov) so panicking a little now... any of you ladies find that we are the onli ones fussing over details? like hb fusses lesser than us?

btw, anyone has got projector contacts? cheers

kitty_li

How are we? It's 2 mths (or less than 2 for some) to go....getting excited?
I am...hehs...

Wow, was out of town last week, missed so much messages...gotta slowly catch up manz...

Gals, take care and drink lots of water!

silentelf

Hi gals.. juz for your extra info.. i bot my GDL stuffs from blk 531 hong lim complex #02-58 Upper cross st (next to fook hai). The shop is a little run down but they are pretty well-equipped with the things that we need.. here's a list of things my mom bot before the 7th lunar month .. and more to come during the 8th lunar month..

1) baby bath tub
2) baby urinal pail
3) toothbrush mug
4) 2 face towels with 'xi' word on it
5) 2 bedside lamps
6) teapot sets for guy's hse tea ceremony (i chose sweet pink set over the traditional dragon/phoenix design)
7) 'hand' fan
8) embroidery hanky
9) 'da yuan', 'xiao yuan' (suppose to put the 'da yuan' on the 4 corners of our wedding bed during an chuang. the rest is to open up & spread on your cupboard or drawers, etc.)
10) big & small 'xi' stickers for fruits, cupboards, doors, etc
11) 2 bowls, 2 pairs of chopsticks, 2 spoons (for us to use when we eat mee sua on AD)

anyway.. just for your info lah...
anyone has checklist or timetable for AD ah?

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-work sian lor...trying to get use to it lah..sigh nua-ed too long liao. hahaha. now in nite shift. 430am. sigh. still gt 2hrs and 30mins more. hehe.

ribbons-ya i noe that oso. so bo bian lor. wah guy spa. paiseh. when i get headache, i get da wife to massage my head. ehhehe. but here's wat i have from google. http://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=spa+for+men&btnG=Google+Search&meta=cr%3DcountrySG dun tink is tat sleazy for these results. gt angsana spa and banyan tree smemre.

Jo-i tink the songs is up to u to decide. i am thinking of doing up 2 cd for them. 1 cd for during the dinner and march in then the other cd for reception. but mine is weekday so the reception music mite be short. hehe...dun worry. if u scare JP forget, u called to remind 1 month b4 and 1 wk b4 also lor.

i hope all you ladies had file notice of marriage in this month. if not rem to do so k? gt to pay $26 using Credit card. and gt to go dwn 3 days b4 ur ROM to provide the photocopies of the witness's ICs. I m doing outside ROM so tats the procedure stated online. is there a diff for mine and thos doing at ROM?

angeldust-welcome back. u are not in civilization in prev meh? u went to jungle? graspsss..

maez

hunno daman, hwah.. sunday nite shift..

for ROM at the centre itself, no need to go down 3days before.. on the day itself juz go down abt 1/2 to 1hr earlier can do the verification of documents too

sandsand

hmm... Daman: now that you talk about it... dont know if mine must file or not.. mine is churchwedding leh, my pastor will be my solemnizer.. do i still need to file notice of marriage?

september

vnn, my bro-in-law is older than u....

ya...it is nt easy to find people who is born on the same date, same mth and same year as us....me only managed to find one after 29 years, ya found her before wen we turning 29....she is a malaysian and our time different is only half an hour.....

sockling

ribbons.. u can try kenko spa. they do unisex massage. i went to the esplanade outlet with a girl friend two weeks ago. very nice and clean. i think u still need to file a notice of marriage to get the cert and documents to sign on during ur ceremony..

ublur

Jen T, glad to know that you have settle many things over the weekend. Btw, I been down to Red celler on Friday for wine tasting... I am looking at sommerton wine price at $14.50. Still considering thou..
btw, I think i will buy the corsages using fake ones..i think my jie mei all very "chor lor" one, so can't use real flowers.

linglun, you got a list of tailors?? I want.. please send to [email protected] I am also looking for my jie mei dress on my AD. What is your budget? How much discounts will you be getting from daniel yam?? Thanks in advance!!!

was wondering if I can forgo the guo da li things.. is it a must to buy?

flipfreak

the one in chinatown has shifted to the new temp market cum hawker centre opp sgh. its called xiao xiang. its at the middle row. just after the food stalls. was there on sunday wif my mom.

jennifer_teoh

hi blur!
i m also gettin the somerton wine leh.. but hw come they charge me $15.50!!. ..
.. omg! .. who was the one who serve u? .. is ur wine Miranda Somerton? frm the range that they gave u to try, izit the second lousiest wine? .. ;p
hmm.. i might get fake flowers too.. if real one is too exp.. lemme noe wher u wil b gettin it k? .. .. i onli noe the one that linda intro..

jkit.. blur.. i tot GDL is a must?? .. hehe.. anyway, i doubt i can avoid it..

ublur

Jen T, i not sure also... the one who serve me was Nigel.. both me n HB tried more than 10 different wine...
I most prob getting the one linda intro too.. i will be combining "power" with Nami and the seller gave me more discount.. u wan to order with us too?
u in my msn list or not eh?? msn me lah.. we talk abt the wine.