(2006) Brides of year 2006

jennifer_teoh

dorami..
u'v got mail!

hi blur..
u r goin to buy jiemei's dresses? .. hmm.. tink it wont b cheap.. yar.. hw many jiemei do u v? btw, i m goin to chk out tis particular place on sat which my frd recommended... the florist does wrist corsages.. and its fresh flowers.. wil chk out the px and let ya noe..

preciousmoments

jas,

did you buy any shoes from city plaza?

me going on fri night with my mum to buy her gown. Maybe can see if there's any cheap and nice heels to buy.

I only got a gold heels from CK Tangs so thinking of getting anther pair. Dun want to wear the same pair the whole day. Hee hee

jan193

Nami.. icic.. wah.. juz OD oledi so many pics.. cant wait to c d rest of ur pics leh

Linda.. wow.. u hav a mega watt smile
lovely pics

Jen.. tt;s ur WG rite? no wonder u said it's a unique color.. so r u stil changin ur WG? me oso tinkin to change my EG.. hai..

yuki31

Can i check if anyone know of any 2nd hand bookstore or place which i can sell my books to? WAs clearing my room n found a lot textbooks, books n vcd ...dunno wat to do with them

nami

Hi Dorami,
I am waiting anxiously for it too haha.....

Hmm, why do you wanna change your EG?

Hi Linda,
I think you can get from your printer? They should sell it. If I rem correctly, think T Dragon sells around $5 per roll....but not sure how many can a roll ties.

ublur

Jen, great.. keep me update ok? I will be having 6 jie meis.. u mean u got friend recommend you a seamstress or florist?

jennifer_teoh

hi dorami..
yup.. thats my WG.. ;p
but most prob i wil not change my WG already.. cz i guess that gown caught my eye in the first place.. and i oso dun wan to regret in future if i dun choose tis gown ... so most prob i will remain it as it is..
wat abt ur EG? voiced out to ur coordinator yet? mtm or otr? yar.. y do u wan to change ur EG?

hi blur..
hee... i mean i v a frd who recommend me a florist who does cheaper wrist corsages than many florist shops.. hee.. sorie i din make myself clear.. hehe..
will keep u updated!

ublur

linda, i have not start on my songs list yet.. you settle already?

Jen, heehee. don't worry, it's me who is blur lah..

Gals, i will b having abt 35 tables. how many bottles of wine should I get??

gentasg

Blur,

Still looking for songs...

i got ard the same no of tables as you. I am thinking about 24 bottles.

I got free flow of beer also.

ffbear

hi, nami,
I almost fainted whn I read ur post.. I m hving the same AD as u, same BS as u.. but our BS is gg to give me my albums begn of Nov.. while u r getting them tis month end.. I do know tat u took ur PS earlier than me, but how can there b such a diff of more than a mth.. now I stil waiting patiently for the layout, which is gg to take 45days.. sianz.. did u chase them for the end results, tats y they rush for u?
oso, can share ur pics, pls? muz b lovely... thanks a million.. [email protected]

jennifer_teoh

hi blur and linda..

i guess its impt to noe whether ur guests r more of wine drinker or beer drinker.. but nwadays alot of ppl r drinkin wine instead of beer.. so i tink generally, its better to v at least one bottle of wine per table..

hmm .. for myself.. i wil b havin about 40-45 tables and will be ordering 50 bottles.. thou the shop told us to order abt 70 bottles.. ;p but we tot 50 is enough.. jz v to get a frd to "control" the flow of the wines..

stefylim

hi snowiee....welcome n congrates...

me having my customary on that date too....

are you doing your ROM or everything? how is ur preps?

maez

hi snowiee.. r u from flamingo? found ur nick familiar..

we have a couple of brides on 9th dec.. the table is in one of the archives (01aug2006 for the most updated one.. -i think).. u can go take a look
n welcome aboard!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi maez, you got mail.. =)

hi snowiee, there are many brides out there with your AD.. you can check the table as maez indicated.. welcome.. </font>

maez

panda! i juz saw it! WOW wOW WOw! ;)

anw, i did a count.. in our table, we have 19 brides on the 9th. plus snowiee, we have 20.. n i know a fren also on the 9th but she not in this forum.. so.. my gosh! it will be exciting to see all the bridal cars on the road! im sure there are lots more brides out there on the same date! hot hot hot date!! :p

sandsand

yeah man.. i will be sure to look out for many wedding cars on this date... may i ask, is this date a very auspicious daet? how come got so many pple choose this date? Me know nuts about such stuff...

jklim4642

ribbons, a few mths back, the ST published an article on the auspicious dates for 2006. It was stated that the less obvious dates are dates like 9 dec. the article said that those who get married on that day will have a blissful marriage blessed with kids... according to the fengshui master.

well.. i did not know of it until i read the article. i picked that date on my own by reading the english version of the tongshu.

nami

Hi ffbear,
When did you have your PS? Hmm actually they told me 45 working days too. So, I took my PS in June and only got my layout in Aug. I think the main reason why I got my album earlier is coz I took my PS earlier. I didnt chase them for it. To be exact, I am getting my album on 27 Sep..which is really end end sep. When are you getting your album and who is your co ordinator? Perhaps you can give him or her a call? I have sent to your email.

I have not selected my march in songs too and it's really a headache for me. That is the next thing on my list.

sandsand

really ah.... hmm.... okay.. =)

i didnt check the tong shu for mine (dont believe in it anyway) but FMIL went to check and they so pleased with the date cos it turned out to be a date good for everything.. good for mariage, good for moving and good for scholars.. hmm.. nvm, they happy can liao, i dont really bother.. =)

saw a good article about marriage in yesterday's ST, Mind Your Body.. quite good... on the page beside the one that features the interview with edmund chen..

sockling

hey all, me also a 9 dec bride. actually i had no idea it was such a hot date until i had difficulty finding a hotel and JP for ROM! haha.

but according to our fengshui master (who calculated the date for us), it is like what diamond has said (will have kids, blissful marriage la, etc). we are not picky on the date but we chose to have the wedding on that date more out of respect for his parents who swears by the fengshui master...:p

jan193

Jen.. yup.. mine was MTM.. but i dun really like it.. dunno y leh.. anyway hav asked my coordinator n she says i can go take a look at d OTRs.. hopefully i can find somethin nice there.. gotta find a day to go dwn again

Nami.. dun like it leh.. even though my hubby n MIL tinks it's nice.. i find it a bit getai hai.. headache

gentasg

Dorami,

My EG is MTM too. However, I feel that i do not stand out in that EG. So i m still pondering to change or not..but i really like that EG... how?

jan193

Linda.. at least u like yours.. get ur gfs to gif u some comments.. as for me.. i dun really like it.. haha.. tt's y i hope i can find somethin nicer OTR

pony_pang

Havent been here for quite sometimes, Happy belated Birthday to diana, honey chia and charly

Happen to come across this email, here to share
A boy was born to a couple after eleven years of marriage. They were a loving couple and the boy was the gem of their eyes. When the boy was around two years old, one morning the husband saw a medicine bottle open. He was late for office so he asked his wife to cap the bottle and keep it in the cupboard. His wife, preoccupied in the kitchen totally forgot the matter.

The boy saw the bottle and playfully went to the bottle fascinated by its color and drank it all. It happened to be a poisonous medicine meant for adults in small dosages. When the child collapsed the mother hurried him to the hospital. He died. The mother was stunned. She was terrified how she was going to face her husband.

When the distraught father came to the hospital and saw the dead child, he looked at his wife and uttered just five words.

QUESTIONS :
1. What were the five words ?
2. What is the implication of this story?

Scroll down to read....

ANSWER :
The husband just said "I am with you Darling". The husband's totally unexpected reaction is a proactive behavior. The child is dead. He can never be brought back to life. There is no point in finding fault with the mother. Besides, if only he had taken time
to keep the bottle away, this would not have happened. No one is to be blamed. She had also lost her only child. What she needed at that moment was consolation and sympathy from the husband. That is what he gave her. If everyone can look at life with this kind of perspective, there would be much fewer problems in the world.

"A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step." Take off all your envies, jealousies, unforgiveness, selfishness, and fears. And you will find things are actually not as difficult as you think.

MORAL OF THE STORY
This story is really worth reading. Sometimes we spend time in asking who is responsible or whom to blame, whether in a relationship, in a job or with the people we know. By this way we miss out some warmth in human relationship.

Have a nice and blessed day ....

gentasg

The maroon one... purpose to be unique but i dont stand out...
turqoise one is just for shoot
my frds said turqoise one nicer but likr too common...

ffbear

Hi nami,
I took my PS in Jul. @ least u r getting ur album on 27 Sep, so wat it is end end Sep.. I m oni gg to get mine in begn Nov leh.. less than a mth before my AD.. scared if got probs, dunno in time to rectify anot.. haiz..

Hi, gals..
read somewhr in the forum fr ex-brides tat wine estimation should b somethg like 1.5bottle per table.. dunno how true lah..

jklim4642

sockling, i never even go see a fengshui master. i just read the english tongshu &amp; made sure that that day does not clash with any of our zodiac signs, that of my bridesmaid &amp; my father who will walk me down the asile.

i did not know why i have problems finding a banquet venue then until it was published in the ST a few mths back!
guess am lucky...

nami

Hi Dorami,
Then you must faster go look for other OTRs hee.

Hi Linda,
Hmm I feel that as long as you like it, it's ok leh. Most impt is you like the dress and you will feel happy and pretty wearing it

Ffbear,
I took the greenery shots at Labrador Park. Dun worry, I think shouldnt have any prob....Hmm so far my frens who went there are ok with the final album. Yours will be nice too!

I am estimating 1.5 also...so getting around 70 bottles coz I have 50 tables and my hubby's frens drink alot. Hmm, like what Jen T says, its impt to know whether your guests are wine drinkers anot. There is no hard and fast rule on how much to order.

ublur

linda, most impt of all you like your EG.. why you wan to change since you love it so much??

dorami, i agree, get your friends to give you comments. If you really dont like it, you may wan to consider to change. It's your big day and you got to be happy in your gowns.. Got photos to share??

maybe I should set aside 1 bottle of wine per table..

jennifer_teoh

hi dorami..
i guess ther is always a risk when we do mtm gowns.. i tink u'd better try and make an appt asap to luk for otr gown.. cz time is kinda short .. if possible, to settle tis asap..
otherwise like wat blur says.. get ur frds to give u comments... but i tot its veri impt that u like ur gown too.. unless the whole world says that ur gown luks good on u then i suggest mayb u wan to keep it.. hee..
yar.. or like blur says.. u wan to share w us .. ? then we see see..?

hi linda..
the maroon EG.. ur frds/hubby say nice or not? .. hmm .. cz if turqiose is too common then mayb the maroon one? .. lemme go and see ur pics one more time ..hehe..
then let u noe!

hi ffbear..
can try and push ur bridal shop to give it to u earlier? .. at least one month before wedd date?

jennifer_teoh

hi linda..

actually both of ur gowns r prettie sexy .. esp ur EG..
.. darin indeed.. hee.. hmm .. i went to view ur photos again.. and comparin turqoise and maroon EG, i tot turqoise is too common already.. the maroon EG is indeed a unique gown.. and not everyone wil dare to wear it.. since u v the figure to flaunt it, i feel that u shd wil go ahead and wear it..
my choice wld b the maroon one..

ublur

linda, I went to see again.. maroon one quite unique.. nice wat.. agree with jen T, turqoise a bit common..

Jen, do you have to make appt with red celler for wine tasting? where are they located??

jennifer_teoh

hi blur..
yup.. i did make an appt w them to go for the wine tasting.. but they wil normally advise us to go dwn for the tastin frm mon to thurs.. anyway i went dwn on a fri.. go dwn earlier lor.. cz if later, ther wil b alot of ppl who go ther for leisure drinks..
they r located veri near to city hall mrt .. can walk ther also.. abt 5-10mins?