(2006) Brides of year 2006

linglun

: blur blur : Ivy :

Thanks !!
i agree with you blurblur, my girlfirends also say they thought that its me who is suppose to plan. Then i'm like 'huh... i got the weddign to plan liao leh =('

Where are you guys planning to have the hen's night? A nite of booze? hehhe.. Spore is really too small to have alot of fun huh.. everything is so limited.

september

fifi, me booked club med maldives....

vvn, u envy huh...nvm lah u and xiaobai also can be like me and cat mah....

ng kar, ya u better run....the "scratch" i kena this morning oredi "infected" liao ;-p

tansy, tat time wen i went SHA + jiangnan you hor, i went to hangzhou, suzhou, nanjing, wuxi (bought a pearl necklace from the factory there) etc....mayb u can consider this places lor....

small_one

linglun

think there's a thread on hen's nite. only thing is that that thread talks about male strippers. Not so sure if it is your kind of idea for a hen's nite.

kurera

waaaaaaaaah....heh heh..

not that bad lar..my paws dun have germs ok...!!!

kek kek kek

vvn..what 'lovely dovely' seow huh?

Diana, I going down Jetabout this Saturday afternoon, think confirm going Queensland..

ublur

linglun, ivy, I also thinking where to go too.. me too, not really into male stippers.. waste money also leh.. in fact, I have my hens night before my ROM 1 yr ago.. went clubbing with my gfs tt's all.. now there's another excuse for me to go for my 2nd hens night.. ho ho ho..

september

wow...tat gd cat...so Mr Han ok wif it too liao rite...

seem tat most of us hv booked the HM liao....to here and there..

fifi, guess ur HM is free and easy one rite....mainly at taipei? if so, u hv to plan ur own itinerary so u can make full use of ur time there to eat and shop and enjoy....

o...ya, remember there is someone esle also gng taiwan rite? who huh?

nfllkh

Diana, me me me <hands raising in air>>i'm going taiwan but i plan to go NATAS fair to book... :p so not so fast HM maybe next yr liao... save abit more shopping money....
or else later have to wash plates in Taipei.. :p

Diana, CAT always like to sharpen her claws.... then u got infected liao... how abt MR han???
Hahaha.....

** ok on the run from Cat again....****

Tansy, its ok... don't worry about the new job...
think too much later go there more stress..

apple68

Hi everyone...

Me no HM...
.. despite having done so much, no item has been crossed out from my list.

I just realised something about my guest list. These few days, I have been sending out emails to guests I am going to invite. Strangely enough, those I thought "close friends" would respond to my invitation quickly, but no... they have gone MIA. And those that I am okay with, are quick to respond back my invitation.

Ah... wedding is a good way to see people's true colour.. ah...

tcs

sorry lor, only got enough $$$ for CAT to queensland.. at least its queensland, so she can be queen there lorr...

I am CLAWS proof.. tested leow... once inflicted, the next time will be immuned..

fi_fi

diana, heez.. no lor.. me going on a package tour. bf lazy 2 plan n find ways ard. so wana everythings plan out. but lucky our itn every nite go dif nite mkt...

flipfreak

im planning on going to taiwan for a 4d3n free n easy. planning to go after the dinner. hopefully can go check out the food and clubs during the weekend.

nfllkh

Wah MR HAn.....

Kudos to you man...
got claw's proof haha

So nice of you to Give MRs han a chance to me "Queen" for few days... Haha

stefylim

maez....i got frens who went wif CB n they commented that Europe the tour guide r good.....i chk out SA over the phone n they quoted me 4.5k for 16days leh....its almost 800 diff...so i stick to CB lor...hee hee hee...

chk them out lah...

i book last week n u know i got 2 deep fryer n breakfast maker from them....hahaha...

prinzess55

woww Vanessa your home really cosy.. can see that you really go into all the small small details.. like the singing bears ( diff styles) on the ledge.. lavender flowers... hee hee so cute

stefylim

prinzess....wow u r really detail din even see tis when i was in Chatuchak...me going to phuket 2 weeks later hope i can find something for the wedding...

dangou

yoohoo... ffbear, are u there? me &amp; linglun waiting for your contact leh.

me ar, until now still haven gone clubbing before. mountain tortoise hor...? maybe ask my bridesmaid to bring me go clubbing for hen's night. any suggestion which pub?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Im back from my PS. Gosh, it WAS tiring! And of all the day, my car had to break down in the morn! Was super kan cheong when the engine couldnt start in the morn. In the end, hubby had to take cab to pick me up &amp; we called a car rental company to deliver a car directly to Nick's studio. Phew. However, everything eles went smoothly today. Weather was great &amp; we went to 6 outdoor locations.Most prob will collect my proofs for selection next week. Cant wait!=)

panda,
I missed u! Where are u? =)

maez/Daman,
Me &amp; hubby went to Jasvy to ordered our cards liao. We had to top up $150+ in the end becos RTP only provides free normal printing, &amp; hubby liked the hot stamp inserts, so we top up the difference. 2 designs to choose from only. We chose the maroon 'XI' one.
They are efficient, sent us the draft via email 3 days after we visited them. =)</font>

honeyc

Wa, seems like everyone here has plans for honeymoon rite after the wedding... My HB &amp; I wil not be able to go any, I tink... wif the hse reno costing $40k or more plus the wedding, we are the "brokest of the broke bank" liao... "sob sob" maybe only can afford a nite stay at sentosa or bintan or better still jus make use of the 2nites stay hotel provide after the dnr...

maez

hi elven, thanks! ok i will go n check it out soon.. sigh.. been procrastinating.. new house is tiring..

stefy, wah.. 800 diff ah.. okok, i will chk them out for sure!
im thinking of the f&amp;e package which has all settled, then i neednt think abt all the booking but still be able to travel ard at my own pace.. n for this, CB's one seems better..

sandsand

hey vanessa... your house is very nice.. YOu really took the effort to keep the same theme throughout the house.. not cheap also right?

You custom make your cupboards is it? All the same theme? I love the pictures hanging above your bed...

angeldust

gd mrg all,

prinzess - thanks for the pic. COOL.. the Xi shorts look cute. imagine u and hubby wear then just wear white tee.. so cute ya?

elven - glad everything ended well for ur PS!! 6 locations? wow... amazing..

vanessa - nice house!! the theme really matches thruout.

For all - panda is on overseas work trip to HK/Taiwan. as usual with my "fish" memory.. i forget when she will be back. I will also MIA from next friday onwards. ha ha ha ha cos also overseas work trip.

september

designfreak, so u r a cheongster huh....go taiwan still wan to cheong and check out their clubs...hee hee....but fly off straight after dinner rather tiring and rush lor...

mr han, dun bluff lah.....i tink ware ever Cat Queen wan to go u will go and will hv no prob affording it lor ;-p

Ng Kar, so u wont be gng for HM straight lah....ya lor cat alway sharpen her claws one...tat y we all so scare of her mah...wahahaha

honey, agreed tat reno can really drain a big hole in our pocket lor....and the banquet is another hole drain event lor....

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">wow vanessa, ur hse is really very impressive! who's the ID? wat's the total reno cost?

elven, someone from Fuse called me to say they will take over our project. we're still thinking if we should proceed

kurera

JY, not pine gardens leh..ummmmI will give you this weekend, need go check ok.

Diana, he been forced to go le if not..my choice is actually UK le...heh heh

blurberry

morning gals!
Prinzess55~your pants very cute leh!
Vanessa~wow, very comfortable..I like your kitchen,moden design..not cheap right?
Eleven~ your PS excited right?You took all outdoor?

yuki31

princess55 - ur shorts is nice n cute ...i oso wan somthing like tat ......keke :p

vanessa - ur hsu is nice nice ...hw much u spend?

elven - glad everything went well for ur PS ...so u had a tired day? today taking a day off to have a good rest? wow 6 locations tat is a lot ....keke :p

ublur

dangou, wah.. u very "guai guai" leh.. hee hee..i m not attacking to those pple who go clubbing ya.. cos i was a frequent clubber when i was younger.. ho ho ho..
I used to club in mdm wong,newsroom bar (think close down liao) and the pubs around the area.. the last time I went was MOS but I don't really like it. guess i am getting old.. now har, i only go to some pubs and bar to laze around..

linglun, think we are of the same kind..

yuki31

apples68 - u had sent our email invitation already? so fast ...keke :p i was planning to send Oct ..scare too early later ppl forgot abt it
got sample hw to draft it? i dunno hw shld i phrase it...

panda - wow oversea business trip ...take care n enjoy urself ok .....keke :p

vvn

CAT,

UK not good now, especially after all the incidents. wait till air flights delay and cause mayhem in airport then u from CAT QUEEN become street CAT liao.

HoneyChia,

it's ok, i also not going for honeymoon right after AD. we dun even have 2 nights' stay in hotel coz hubby changed job so need to work the 2nd day after AD. bo bian, but it's ok!

dangou

Linglun… very the sure la. Me really din cheong before, unbelievable hor… I also cant believe myself… nvm, will have a chance soon. Keke.
Btw, why is Mr Koh so popular? U know his full name?
U gotten ur jp?

vaax

Hey,

Thanks everyone! Yeah I'm very happy with how the house turned out
I love the country theme coz it gives a cozy and warm feel. Yeap, the cupboards are all custom made and they are special because they have either paintings or tiles inserted so one-of-a-kind. Actually we only bought the sofa, dining table and chairs, everything else was custom made, so my renovation costs would be quite high. I spent $91k, but I redid all the piping and wiring. The foundation works alone were already $50k, so her custom made furnitures were quite competitively priced. We got a quotation from 3 IDs and we went with Forest Woodworking at Thomson Plaza, she's a super nice lady and very easy to communicate and work with. I had absolutely no problems with the work she did, so I'm very impressed

smurfying

yes...there's balloting, but i tot the price is a bit steep. The 4rm for commonwealth n redhill is like $260k to $360k!!! GOSH...i dun wan to b the slave for mortage loan.

linglun

:: blur blur ::
ya ya me too! i agree, used to frequent zouk la, dblo then nowadays rarely club, like forgot how to dance how to club liao!! issit cos we're getting older or we're getting married?? hahah~ =d

:: dangou ::

Lucky i wrote it down, its Mr Koh Kok Weng
Dunno why his so popular perhaps we can try?

Afraid not, haven gotten anyone yet, die lar..

** Thank goodness got you girls for company, so bored @ work and not to mention fretting abt the wedding!. **

apple68

Hi Yuki

It is not a formal invite. I just emailed them n told them the date and venue. Then why i so kan cheong, becos limited tables, so i need to have rough estimate of the turnout.

keke...

Today going shopping with mummy after work... going to shop for shoes and bag... keke... but for mummy.. me too broke to spend on shoppin

yuki31

Stefy, sydney bridge got to book 2mth ahead so early? i heard cost abt 200 -400 per climb ...exp hor? i went sydney before but think abt same 7yrs ago ...haha so now dunno wat is new oso ...now planning to drive n maybe get those sydney explorer pass for bus n ferry ...still looking ard ...keke :p

vanessa - shopping is good there? is their things more exp? where is the fish markets?

Any good hotels deals over there? i looking ard for hotel now ...