(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

hi 318bi - my hubby also explain.. the cup is worth a lot of money.. then i said.. also cannot wear..ha ha ha ha ha...

OL - weekend was ok.. watched fireworks and had dinner with parents.

blurberry

Ya Angeldust, hahahaha! You want to wear it?remember take photo!
Sat night fireworks nice?I only watched on friday night, very nice!

Morning OL~yes, weekend was great.How about you?

angeldust

318bi,

i mean the cup is not useful lah.. if worth so much money.. can perhaps sell it on ebay and make some money. HA HA HA HA HA...
yeps fireworks nice.. caught all 4 fireworks.. the best is still friday's one by Team New Caledonia.

nfllkh

Hi Xiaobai,

Suggestion have you consider doing to places at the same time. Like a trip from korea to Taiwan then back to singapore....
Hahah you got 8 days or more then plan tat way.

At least you get to shop, eat and sightseeing
I'm thinking abt that way... still sourcing...

bryest

Just realised some of u r from Deyi Sec Sch. Which year did u all graduate from? I also graduated from Deyi.
Btw, I'm also an Oct bride. Hope I can join in the discussion.

nfllkh

Hi Ladies and man,

Just share with you all the Honeymoon stuff....

@ Suntec:
1) Chan brother Travel Fair from 18/8 ~ 20/8
2) CTC travel Bash 24/8 ~ 28/8
concurrently 3) Dynasty Travel fair 26/8 ~ 27/8

@singapore EXPO:
1) NATAS Holiday Fair @$3/pax from 29/9 ~ 1/10.

All events for this year.

september

welcome newbies,

mayb u gals wan to leave ur details for wendy to update the chart....

Details as follow :
Nick ActualDay Hotel ROM/Church/
Solemnisation BS AD Photo AD Video Email Lovenest

marky

Hi there guys,

How have u guys been lately?? Me very busy wif work. Now its time to get busy wif this! Some little 2 jiam worth of advice....
Try not to go bali. Not safe. Want to have beach n romantic feel. BINTAN!!! Much much safer.
Maldives n Mauritius. But would personally choose maldives. Coz its the most beautiful beach in the world. I think now its overtaken by another beach in India if i'm not wrg.
For the unromantic kind(hehe), i would recommend countries u been before. Coz u r quite familiarised with the area n more comfortable. Japan might be a good choice also. Most important is go to a place where courtesy is much appreciated there. U will have a pleasant trip. I heard... dunno whether its true or not... places like paris lah, eygpt lah... U will end disappointment. Coz we will have culture shock. Hur.... Venice, i heard the river is going shallower or deeper. In short, its going to be gone lah.

For me, my HM most likely is Maldives. Oni duno which resorts!!
Paisay ah... me write machiam writing essay.

Cheers...

mish

Hey Mark...

You wanna go Maldives for HM? You can always go to the maldives thread to check it out. they can advise you on the places to go!

I am also going to maldives for the wedding! Hehe.

Hey everyone,

Can recommend your florist/wine supplier to me? I am looking for one...

ffbear

hi, Nami, Jen T,
thanks for the info.
hi, Blur Blur,
tats a good price to pay for getting all softcopies back leh..
wow.. S$80 or S$100 for MUA to do MU for mum... I oso tink tat is ex leh..
hi, Nami,
who r u getting for ur AD to do make-up for ur mum & sisters?

ffbear

hi, Ivy,
congrats on achieving all the above.. alas.. tats some good news amongst the stressful wedding preps.. the tot of 3 more mths freaks me out.. when there r juz so many thgs to do.. har..

vvn

Ng Kar,
hey, thanks for the info on travel fairs!

xiaobai,
glad that you have finally found a place to go for HM!

nami

Hi ffbear,
I think i might be getting my ROM MUA. Not sure yet leh. Its exp but then hmm thats the price i think unless they wanna do it themselves. My sisters' have a MUA to do for them too. That was from their contacts and it is also $100 leh.

Hi Ivy,
Glad that you have so many things done! 3 more mths...haha

sandsand

Hi all.. i'm back too.. and totally pooped out after 5 days of cleaning my new place!! I am so tired!! we clean so many times already, one room dont know can mop how many times in a day and yet the place still feels dusty...

angeldust

hi apple - welcome.
my hubby also liverpool fan.

prinzess - welcome home.

ribbons - understand how u feel. after reno the dust will take weeks to settle down one. :p

sockling

ribbons, i tot usu after reno the contractors will do clean using special solvents so that it is less dusty? otherwise will take forever ...

kurera

Yo...harlow..it's a long time since i last posted..haa..

Mish..ah lao afriad to bump into oct brides for HM in maldives!! HAAA...

We decided maybe to check out the islands at Queensland (Dunk island or hamilton island) cos there is shopping for me also at goldcoast..haa..

The sea and view at duNk and hamilton island similar to maldives so I think I will proberbly check this places out..at least the odd couple here..;p

Maldives it's the SEA and HIM..so heh heh...not much choice le...kek kek kek

Thanks Ng car for your information on the travel fairs!

mish

Cat,

Haha. Dont worry la. Meet liao also dunno who is who. Hahaha. Anyway so many resorts as well ma.

Queensland sound gd! I tot of NZ as well. Its like a nice place for honeymoon wor.

kurera

But the standard one is that 3 resortS ma..the hilton full moon and the one starstar went.

Unless we got ah seah or rich lady staying banyan tree! whew!

;p anyhow will bump..kek kek kek...price almost same as queensland island...

NZ..umm...yup..nice place..but prefer bit of shopping buying and island adventure...

You staying which resort? think i msn you if not whole oct bride sian with our topic.

prinzess55

yoyo...im back.. this trip to bangkok v shiok... if you gals go to bangkok must stay at Ascott Service Apart.. pricing like normal hotel but the apartment is so so ... homely.. like those condo showflats.. hee.. service v good too.

for the wedding rings.. i have mine custom made at fairy's inc too
for guy.. considered quite thick.. with 1 small diamond either on the surface or inside.. around 700plus ... my HB did his matt black gold.. you can go through what they have to consider.. or you can come up with some significant and meaning designs of your own

sockling.. its on e same floor as BV..

thank you Panda .. hee try again next yr.

Daman.. my AD PG, beside all the shots return in normal 4R( i think its 4R ) plus there is a 30 pages album (like yours in and outdoor photo album).. so ha... total 2 albums so wont wish to top up. cross my fingers.

angeldust

sockling, the reno contractor will do the acid washing one.. but.. it will never be so CLEAN. the dust will still settle until after 1 or 2 weeks later.. after reno. hee hee...

kaye

Wow...super quiet here...
anyway, here's some of my updates..
I was nearly disfigured or hurt due to my glass hob
396348.jpg

396349.jpg

N my hb cut himself while clearing up the glass pieces

sandsand

sockling: they did an acid wash, def cleaner than if they didnt, but its not clean enough.. they even poured water lor... still dusty...

angeldust: hopefully will settle after one to two weeks lor...

sockling

ic.. gd luck with ur cleaning, ribbons.. sorry can't offer any further advice cos no exp with reno. haha. the last time i moved house was 6 yrs ago and can't rmember wat happened now! :p

bryest

Hi Wendy,
Can you update my details?
Nick: Bryest
Actual & Solemnization Date: 8th October 2006
Hotel: Plaza Park Royal Hotel
BS: Z-Wedding
AD Photography: William Chua
AD Video: Film Art Production
Lovenest: West
Thanxs a lot!

bryest

We are considering going Europe for our HM. However, we are worried about the cost. Gonna be very expensive.
Any suggestions how we can save cost?
Thanxs.

yuki31

princess - Welcome back ....wow u muz have enjoy urself a lot over there ...brought a lot things back? keke :p

ribbons - wow so muz be dead tired with all the cleaning ....keke :p btw i had checked with my BS regarding the train ...they dun really rent train as most of it come with the gowns...expected some special cases.

stefylim

hi yuki....i called CB last friday and they told me abt the fair leh....will call them again tomolo to confirm...coz me definitely going to book my HM liow since FH gave the green light on 16day europe trip.....

yuki31

Stefy, icic u called them up ......okie do let me know once u got the details...i wan to check them out too :p wow 16days europe trip so good ....keke :p u booking during the trip or at natas?

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-icic...okok...then dun topup.. hehe

OL-ya try to keep within that rule lor...hehe

apple-icic..hehe.. menu done, food tasting not yet, ballroom theme 50%. haha..dun worry ur turn will be here soon....songs...im converting all to mp3 now and listening...hehee..u wan chinese rock? u mean 500 from china?..hehhe..was a liverpool fan previously during Ian Rush era....so so so long ago. now undertaker. ahhahaa

angeldust-hahaa...okok....tink i should be able to access lah during office hrs but then just start job so dun wan to do so...thing is dun even have official lunch time. suppose to eat liao then go back to work. crap. sigh..really 12hrs hard core...sigh..oh ya i gt a japanese colleague and she speak jap at a beri fast rate. faster than wat i hear in jap drama. hahaha...the cups in football is for them to pee in..oops...pls ignore. hahahaa...u caught all fireworks? gt tke pics to share share? hehe.

tingting-I am in no position to comment on ur mum but i can give u a few suggestions. suggestions ah..nt a must do ah...give her wat she wants. then next time anything happens..u gt this to say to her that she took the money liao...then she cant say much. tats wat i tink if happen to me. OL, pandalic and angeldust had gd suggestions.

sockling-we did ours at Fairy's Inc. Spent a bomb there. Ex bt service gd.

elven-hw are u? tats gd for ur hubby? no photos yet. End Oct then gt.

pandalic-are u referring to the diamond shop on the grd flr of delfi orchard near the escalator?

ribbons-welcome to the club....of CLEANING...ahaha. i clean all the glass windows liao n its all dusty again..cos of they building a new school. sigh. gt use vinegar? quite gd leh...charcoal to remove some smell that lingers on.

prinzess-icic...so u mean the 30pages album is for ur AD photos? paiseh blur.

apple68

hearing you people talk about cleaning after renov. scary leh... a lot of work... i am so dreading it now. met up a couple friends during national day eve. they also had the same problem. practically, one vacuum and the other followed closely behind mopping. scary scary...

da man- not 500 from china. probably FIR from taiwan.. haa

stefy- good good.. can go 16days europe... i dunno when can go HM....

Hey.. do you guys face this problem? My guest list just keep on extending... headache ah...
kao_dizzy.gif

jklim4642

well, at least u all have 2 person to clean the new house.. so is not as bad la.... 3 yrs ago, i did it singly.. and at the end of 1 week cleaning, i lost a few kilos! take it as a form of exercise loh girls..

but, if too lazy, can always get the professionals in & clean for you... as long as you are willing to pay, there would be people who will do the job for you.. u can just sit & relax.

stefylim

apple....yup we wanted to go for a long long trip coz HM mah n since my boss okay wif me taking leave....i more than happy to go...then next yr can plan bb liow...ha ha ha....

i not booking at natas, this is their in-hse fair n many pple tell me the offer is as good so i planning to book lor....at least get 1 more thing off my mind...hee hee hee...

angeldust

daman - wow ur work sounds damn hardcore man.. ha ha ha ha ha like prison.. makan liao back to cell (oops i mean CUBICLE). ha ha ha ha ha... ya my teacher also speak japanese like bullet train .. wrong.. shld be like rocket.. ha ha ha ha.. sometime catch no ball.. i went to all lah.. yearly couple thing to do with my other half. pics.. faintz.. my non shutter speed camera.. the picture take liao is "ä¸å¯ä»¥è¦‹äººçš„".. cos ah.. take night shot like see DOTS in the sky instead of fireworks. HA HA HA HA HA.. faintz.. dun wanna ç¾é†œ. now 7th mth.. dun scare pple with awful pictures.. bleah.. :p

agrees with u abt giving in to mummies to prevent future "NAGGINGS" like.. "See ur XXX cousin do this u never do.. so u like this lor.."etc etc etc.. MUA HA HA HA HA..

apple - ya cleaning up after reno is tough.. maintaining the hse is lagi even tougher. there was a period of time me and hubby no social life cos have to do housework on weekda nites and sunday clean the floor etc. HA HA HA HA HA. So in order to spend more dating time together.. we have decided to burn a small hole in pocket for a PT cleaning lady come to clean for us.

hmm.. haven come to guest list yet.. ha ha ha ha..

Stefy!! - super envy u lor.. 16days europe trip. ka ka ka ka ka hmm.. still same pragmatic me.. see how financial damage goes after wedding..

yuki31

Stefy - yap i saw chan bro in-hsu fair ...my frez told me most likely going to be the same promo for Natas so if good maybe book at their fair ...u got ur package details already? hw much it cost for 16 days europe? Chan Bro or SA better? CTC oso having fair.

apple68- we only started with our own friends for the guestlist ...n yes it keep increasing n increasing but we limit friends for both of us to abt 10 tables so got to cut dwn lor ... n dun think everyone will turn up ....keke :p

Da Man - me too listening to a lot mp3 songs ...dunno which to choose for wedding ...haha u plan to use any chinese songs or all english? hw cm no official lunchtime? then wat time u can go for lunch? 12 hours shift work? then shld have 2 tea break kind?

sandsand

apples ah.. its true... My fiance vacuum, closely followed by me sweeping, then followed by my mum mopping.. This sequence went on a few times..

Da Man: dont need charcoal lah, no smell in house, but got lots of dust.. the vinegar for what use?