(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

hi apple,

mine is also scheduled in Oct. *winks*. think a couple of BV brides here all schedule in Oct.

wow.. chinese rock.. go with shanghai theme restaurant man.. sounds interesting lor.. if u like why not?

bouquet.. hmm.. shall decide nearer to PS and AD cos dunno what flowers in season.

sockling

angel, apple - my PS is in late sept. cos hubby will be serving reservist for most of oct..

for flowers i just cut out all the magazine pages of things i like and keep them in a file. plan to bring them all down to show BS when it's time.. ahaha. i lurrve flowers so my file is very very thick now!

apple68

Haa... angeldust.. too bad... mine is at Goodwood Park... if I hold the dinner at some chinese resturant.. then chinese rock is great man! Haa... Hmm... in that case, should i go for bon jovi? haa

sockling

btw, where do you all get your wedding bands? we have been looking around for quite some time but still haven't found one that we like. we prefer the thicker and chunkier types..any suggestions? we already went to soo kee, sk, lee hwa, goldheart, aspial, tiffany, larry. there was a pair that we saw at piaget but it's 1.5k each. though i suppose it's worth it since we'll wear it everyday for a very long time, but still... hmm... any suggestions will be very welcomed!!! thks!

blurberry

Gd afternoon to all

Daman~yeah,learn something!will try to bargain to get more things..

Yuki~The important things is you like the pics was chosen by you, enough already lor!Do you confirm the EG & WG ?

Apple~me PS in end of Sept :p

Ting~dont worry, everything can settle, be a happy bride!

vvn

Ng Kar,
ha ur logic is very good! may be i dun feel so bad now abt spending my honeymoon with everyone else. at least my sis and mom can shop with me, while my dad pays all the bills. ha ha ha ha!

then more ppl can order more food also... heh!

yuki31

318bi - yap i love the photo choosen so no regrest ...keke :p i cfm EG n WG but if there is new arrival which i like i can chg again ...keke :p heard next arrival is in Nov. ..u waitin for it?

sockling - i like Blvgari wedding band ...tot of taking the simple platium kind

september

ceraine, mine is 3 nite at beach villa and extension 2 nite at lagoon suite and all add up to $6414 for 2 pax lor....

nw got promo....buy 5 nites get 1 nite free...but all 5 nite muz be either beach villa or lagoon suite cant mix lor....

angeldust

apple - BON JOVI!! COOL man.. how abt METALICA? ha ha ha then follow thru the theme with a wedding cake in rocker style then wear bootz for march in man. MUA HA HA HA HA me and my imagination.. :p

sockling - oic.. ur PS earlier than mine.. think prinzess also in Sep. wow u so hardworking.. i see how.. shall talk to BV abt the bouquet when time comes.

for bands, u can custom make urs at any jeweller. just get the design and show them. they can do it. cost wise.. u gotta check and compare ya?

blurberry

Yuki~Who incharge the WG & EG? May told me that Betty incharge all the gown. I asked for trying again,Betty said one time can.That mean can not second time wor!She seem like unhappy.

ublur

ffbear, yup, i am selecting my photos next week.. so excited... my PS contract says I have to top up at least 1k to get all softcopies back!so I reckon i will top at 1k. HB say we can print more on our own with the softcopies..
Btw, I am not getting car rental.. using own car. but I m looking for reasonable price MUA to do MU for my mum and sisters.. anyone got reccomendation? $100 per person? so ex har??

nfllkh

Hi Designfreak,

I agree once awhile a romantice getaway is good... but for me i'm not romantic nor is my FH.... we enjoy group activity..

Touring is to us is like must take a lot of pictures, share food , share memories ....

VNN---> correct?? share the billss Wah haha all plan out....

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hee sockling, for thick and nice bands, can check out chaumet..they have gorgeous bands but only available in HK (nearest to us)..

else, go custom make them if you have the designs.. you can check out carat club, larrys, je taime, fairy's inc and a particular jewellery shop in delfi orchard (forgot name liao).. all tried and tested... but personally i like the last shop best.. =)</font>

maez

hi sockling, some other places that i went to are ORVA (Scotts or RAffles City) and FLOWER at ngee ann city.. all not bad..
*agrees w panda* fairy's inc has v good service! i went there too :p

hi ting,
agrees w panda n angel.. n here's my take..
according to this tradition.. dinner paid by groom's parents.. so yah.. maybe can TRY to explain to her again.. or else compromise on a number..
i had a fight w mom earlier abt this too.. but after tt she thot abt it n we r ok now!
communication is key (tho sometimes wat we say bounces off them.. "P) hang in there!

well ya, on the earlier topic. its our wedding, our life, our $. different folks have different ideas of where to put their $. so chill!

nueyerdua

So many people planning HM already!!

I just went tour shopping ytd.... Nov prices not out for many tour agents. Was also shocked that Airport/security/fuel etc etc taxes for NZ is $500+!!

And now, with the heightened security at airports.... gosh.... what bad timing =(

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hey people,
i missed out sooo much in the past 2 weeks. How's everyone? Daman/Yuki, got any nice pics from PS to show me? Hehe. Panda/Maez, Angel, i missed toking to u guys!
My PS will be on 24 Aug, hehe. Finally settled on a date. Hubby's well on the road to recovery liao, thanks for all your kind wishes. *Muacks* Apparantly he got tonsilitis, quite a serious one at that, so he got warded afew days before our PS on the 8 Aug. But all's cool now. =)</font>

apuppy

Hi Nami and csi fan,
My AD is Nov 10. Yar the worrying part is actually the complaining part.. which usually comes from collegues.. u know office politics.. those aunties...but if don invite also canot...sigh... but my hubby says it is not necessary cause the oni ones drinking are actually my collegues,,, my frens are his frens as well and they hardly like to drink wine.. but its just worrying... mine is held on fri nite...

hi jen, i stop posting from march onwards..pretty long ago..just hop in last time see see look look...but i know hard liquor is a must for my relatives so oni hard liquor and beer is provided...

what u guys are preparing now ar? currently me just finish choosing photos and can oni collect on late oct? is it too late? besides that what shd i start on liao ar?

lush_queen

hi nami,

yes, thinking of whether to book packaged tours due to the possibility of cancellations. Agree with you that go honeymoon must enjoy so we don't intend to drive too.
My other honeymoon choices beside US are New Zealand and Europe.

My AD is on the 26th Nov. Hopefully can leave for honeymoon 2 to 3 days after AD.

angeldust

hi maez and ting - to add on to what maez has said.. many couples think that the wedding is.. "its our wedding, our life, our $".. yes we do have this perspective.. but many forget that the wedding is not just a matter of 2 person but 2 families. So try to communicate to understand our folks and their thinking better to achieve a win-win solution ya? hee hee

elven - glad to hear from u!!! hope u and hubby are fine!! wish u "身體å¥åº·"!! ooohh.. i had tonsilitis also.. and had one of my tonsils removed. ke ke ke ke.. cos it grew to a benign tumour (size of a fishball). ok i sound gross.. please ignore me..

yay!! look forward to ur PS ya?

apple68

Morning Gals!

Working today? Me have to..

For the wedding thingy, initially I always think that it is our wedding, not the parents' wedding and would get upset by their requests. Now, I have "straightened" my thoughts and accepted the fact that wedding is between 2 families.

But I also realised that as I prepare for the wedding, It is so far away from what I wanted from the beginning... Not sure if you gals have this experience too... keke

For wedding bands, who was asking? Anyway, I did mine custom made at Fairy's Inc. They are located at Delfi Orchard. Worth to check out what they can offer. Hmm... someone mentioned about Piaget at 1.5k each? i think why not. Cos mine is already more than 1.5k.

renee13

Hi all june brides,

Finally everything's over!
Such a relieve!
I am planning for my honeymoon trip to
UK.
Anyone visited? Pls share me your experience.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi elven, good that all's well now.. take care ok? and take good care of your L.. =) talk to you when you got more time.. heee</font>

small_one

A few good news to share.

1. Selected my pictures on Sunday and managed to get a good deal out of it.
I cannot share blatantly like that lar. But you can PM me, if you want to know that package deal that I received.

2. We are also debt-free for our reno loan. Yeah, more money channelled into the wedding.

3. I was given an early confirmation for my job at TOUCH.

Just wanna share my joy with all of you here.

As for wedding preps, I am now moving onto invite printing. My restaurant is using Focal Ad, but I am considering Axxa. Will work out with my husband when he returns from Brunei.

blurberry

For the wedding things, I feel that I face a lot of problem, many things are beyong control by me.I also think that our wedding,our life and our money, why the wedding can't follow our style?after discuss with my dad and bro (include my hb)I realize that I'm the selfish one.Yeah, I learn a lot from this wedding preparation. at the sametime, I read a lot in the forum, other brides face more problem than me, my problem really a peanut man!
Happy preparation to you all!

junebridetobe

hi anyone can advice me on "comb hair"?(Su tou)
if my HB is Teochew and I am Hokkien, is it true i will follow teochew customery, meant I will have to forgo the combing session is it?
anyone have this experience?

jennifer_teoh

hi ivy!
thkx for sharin the good news w us! and glad that u v so many happie tings happenin to u these few days!
ya.. do pm me rgd ya package deal ..

hi lushqueen..
my AD is on 25 nov and i oso hope to leave within 2days after AD.. otherwise not enough leave then cannot enjoy as much..

hi Apuppy..
i v ordered my wine.. sourced the printin co that i wanna v my inserts printed.. oso met up w my hotel coordinator &amp; next step w hotel is to confirm a date/menu for foodtasting.. jz bought my bed last wk.. so xcited for it to come.. heh.. painted my new room at bf's hse.. waitin for my albums all to b ready next mth for collection.. meanwhile, i m lukin for good deals for air tickets lor.. guess these r all that i v done recently..

asura

Glad to see lots of people still online. Back from my honeymoon on 23 Jul but was really busy with the corrective renovations at work and other stuff so din have the time to log on. Now still trying to finish up the cleaning and packing so that we can finally have our house-warming once the AD photos and videos are out. So far only received the AD photos but not the coffee table book. Just got the design view last week. Supposed to get back to PG once we approved the design. Think we would do that tomorrow. Going out soon to see the fireworks!

stefylim

318bi....me have similar problems at the start especially with the wedding dinner....the no. of tables, who to invite n so on...but aft toking to my parents n aunties....we have decided to let our parents have their way....hee hee hee...anyway its only 1 daughter they r marrying off...ha ha ha....

hi ribbons....finally got the chance to call my BS...they say they have the train to rent but selection is not huge...so its best that you go down yourself to check it out...my BS is JnM Photography at TP Road...if u wan their address do email [email protected]

gentasg

Hi ivy,

thanks for sharing us your good news... must show me the photos when ready okie

Jen T,
you are so fast.. where did u order ur wine from?

left with 3mths.. so fast

summerbel

today is sat night i guess alot of pple must be out bah.. jus bring my MIL &amp; SIL to buy dresses but couldn't get anyone.. u gals n guys out there have any idea?

september

summer, wen is ur AD? for me, i mtm dresses/qi pao for my mum and MIL....mayb u wan to MTM for them? provided the tailor still accept lah....

summerbel

hi diana my AD is on 14 oct.. my BS actually have qi pao for my MIL but she jus dun get use to it lo.. she still ask me if she can wear pants.. than i told her i never see mother wear pants during wedding dinner... then she laugh haha..

jennifer_teoh

hi linda..
i ordered my wine frm "the st*r cellar".. tink u can see it frm my previous posts..
heh.. its better for me to settle it earlier.. cz need to settle other stuffs esp honeymoon ting..
and many more.. heh..

xiaobai1

Hi Summer

Maybe u can go to a shop at toa payoh central, the shop got sell many beautiful evening gowns, and my mum is a bit overweight. But still can get her gown at there. I will check the shop name with my mum again, and inform u later.

I went with my hubby to people's park yesterday to have a look at the tour packages. And we decide to go to Korea.

As hongkong is mostly shopping, not much of sightseeing.

So now we are deciding to go to korea for how many days. Cause if we want to save some money, we will go for 6 days tour. If we want to go to Jeju island, we need to go to korea for 8 days. Hee Hee :p . I hope to go there to see the teddy bear measum &amp; winter sanota shooting location.

Will keep u all update about my honeymoon location, and I will also setup my own accessories business soon. Hope u all can give me some support. Hee Hee :p

Xiaobai1

angeldust

hiya gals,

my other half watching liv-chelsea match now so bored and popped in..

yeps.. initially, i had many ideas also lah.. wedding mah.. big event of my life.. there are bound to be things we do not agree with our older folks.. that's why we have generation gap mah.. ke ke ke... anyway am grateful to have an understanding mummy so certain things just close one eye can liao.

summerbel

hi xiao bai,
thank you so much for giving me more idea.. but the toa payoh shop gown selling at how much? they have dresses for young gals? cos my SIL is over size so it more diffcult to find 1 for her

yuki31

elven - nice to hear from you ...was worry abt u
glad that everything is fine for u n ur hubby... take care n enjoy preparing for ur PS..
BS havent return me the photo yet so cant show u ...waitig to collect it when we view the designs ....let u know once i have photo

wanted to check with u for Serta mattress , how many year gurantee are they giving?

318bi - at times me oso face the same problem as u ... a lot things i oso wanted my way since my wedding but we got to take into consideration both familes n wat they wan too ..especially there are things which i dun agree with my IL but got to follow oso ...luckily my parent are easy n leave everything up to me
we will learn as go dwn the road of prepartion ...most importantly dun let it get u dwn ....do enjoy the process ...

apple68

Good mornin gals,

indeed many ups and downs along the way. Just as I thought I have settled most stuff, out popped other things...

So Angeldust.. who won yesterday match? HB asked me to watch with him, but I said no... going to zzz...haa

angeldust

gd mrg apple,

liverpool won 2-1 againts chelsea lah for some FA Community Cup. then i tell hubby.. world cup just finish.. then now community cup, charity cup, championship cup.. then dunno what shield.. piangz... the CUP also cannot use to drink..dunno why they want to collect so many. HA HA HA HA HA..

guess i can never understand the soccer logic..

blurberry

Ya Yuki/Stefy~me also luckly my parents allow me to take all the decision....as my dad said, a sucessfull wedding doesnt mean I have a sucessfull marriage,I have logn way to go...learning is a part of marriage.

Angeldust~ the CUP can collect a lot of $$$$$

sockling

thanks for the suggestions on the rings girls. I will check out your suggestions again (esp fairy's inc) and see how it goes. otherwise we'd probably take the piaget pair.

september

summer, if ur mum wan to wear pants...mayb u wan her to wear the vietnam type of clothes...the one ware the top is long like qi pao wif high slit and u hv to wear a pant one....u get wat i mean? it is like vietnam national costume lah....tink it is rather popular nwsday....one of my frenz even wear it as teadress before on her wedding....so thot u might wan to consider lah...

yuki31

318bi - tat good ...we still got a long way ahead ...keke :p hope everything goes smoothly :p

OL - weekend was great but spend most of my time eating ....keke :p monday blue again ...back to work ...now counting dwn to next weekend ..keke :p

Stefy - u mentioned that Chan bro having fair these weekend? at suntec izzit? where? coz i only saw SA