(2006) Brides of year 2006

pinkbunny

pinkbunny is sibeh busy cos there's a big project that a colleague and i are supposed to handle but in the end become only i do, and he converted himself into an advisor, and since it's a high profile project, i realise i'm getting more and more unwanted advisors.

nanny

Hi Ladies.. How's e wedding preparations getting on? I'm here to get some tips. hehe..

Ceraine, I also like e pnk corsage. U found out how much?

I think DIY might cost more as you nd some trial and error and maybe in the end will spend more on the materials if you make mistakes. So, I'm looking out for nice corsages.

By the way, just wondering if any of the brides here got a wedding planner? I found this wedding planner. www.wickedplans.com Anyone engage them?

flipfreak

xiaobai: wadever problems u had with ur MIL will just magnify during this high stress occasion. even me, as a guy, will get flak from people. so no choice. just bite the bullet.

chomecc

Hihi CSI Fan, silentelf,ffbear

Dun overstress yourself.. i am sure as time draws nearer, you will lose the weight that you gained
oohhh...wedding invites le mah? thats fast..
wahh girls.. looks like time is running out yeah? sigh.. i was reading the posts then realise i have tonnes to do yet so little time

hmm.. storm.. keke..you looking good.. cant wait to see your photoss orr.. have great fun on sat.. rest well this week.. so that you will have great fun on sat

ffbear.. have you spoken to your PS? you can tell him where you like your photos to be taken..depending on what you wan to capture at changi and sentosa coz i think both places have different feels... have fun during your PS.. dun worry.. smile

hey sweets darling.. how is everything?? long time no see.. how are your preps?

doramii... yea.. its amazing yea.. how time seems to fly.. now its like only 3 mths plus to our wedding..

hehhe.. np.. rem to share your lovely photos when they are ready ..
and i am sure they will turn out to be amazing de..

xuan.. i hope so.. i will go and book myself an appointment le..

hey girls...any contacts or good wines to share for the wedding dinner? I am at a loss when it come to this.. thanks

ublur

good afternoon gals..

wah, i see that many of you had started with your invites, food tasting etc.. start to panick liao lah.. I too nua. Invites, guest list, food tasting all not done yet. also, VG and PG have not source yet too. I am currently busy with my house, hopefully will be done in 2 wees time.

maez

heh daman, me n hb add together not 100kg :p both featherweight

yuki, where got fun.. no lah, my house not so big mah, so din want all the relatives AND frens all come at once then very crowded.. :p

prinzess, hahaha.. boh bian, muz help clean lah.. i cant juz sit ard also mah.. :p

stefylim

pinzess...me stay at chinatown area so go california gym lor....easiest n got 1 near my work.....but now so busy seldom go on weekdays liow....

Daman...PS was real fun but veli tiring....sad tt i din get the sunset i wanted for the PS...was cloudy at sentosa towards the sunset horizon so the PG actually use filter to create the effect lor...hee hee hee...cant wait to see the pics....countdown 3 weeks to go b4 the pics r out...hee hee hee

storm8345

chomecc... thanks for your compliment and advice. anyway my ps will be the only couple that they are going to shoot... so very relax. and dont need to fight for photographer. heehee...

my house jux started hacking today. so now counting down to see the final product. so exciting. muz share share photos on new place and photoshoot, ok?

i also very nua. i still got time to watch xiao zhuang mi shi (after looking for so long in all the vcd shops and no luck, i went to rent.) haiz... ^_^ any of you watch the show??

nami

hi blur blur,
dun worry, i think we are in the same boat. Like you, i havent settle all those things except for the PG. We better buck up i think.

hi chomecc,
like you, i am lost at wines too. Anyone has source for wine yet?

hi Jen T,
i am going down to the contact that you gave me this weekend. hope to settle some things this weekend. going to look at the cards and book honeymoon too.

jennifer_teoh

hi chomecc.. i v ordered my wine frm "The Red Cellar" .. if u r interested, the tel no is 6334 2320.. the px is veri reasonable.. and u can actually v a wine tastin first b4 deciding on whether to order the wine... call them up and they wil b pleased to make an appt w u at their bar..

hi nami.. i dun tink i can book my honeymoon at tis moment.. cz prob my bf wil b gettin a new job and... that also means that he wont v enough leave to go on honeymoon..
so upsettin and disappointing nw.. so i v halt all my honeymoon prep.. sigh..

honeyc

Hi Xiaobai,
Ur MIL sounds scary to me...by reading wat she does to u, it's like back to the olden days of how the MIL ill-treat their DIL. I'm not trying to add oil to fire.. jus afraid fm wat u mentioned. If i were in ur shoes, i tink i'll b really fed-up and my hubby will become a spongebob! squashed in between us.

I'll ctc u again if we can meet up on thurs.

Anyway, don't worry too much and try to relax as much as u can...

yuki31

princess55 - i think i muz go weight scally now weight shot up .......haha ..i weight at my office gym normally ...keke :p but sometime at health screnning i take weight is different ...dunno which accurate.

maez - haha i like hsu warming ... the gathering ..haha but dun like the cleaning up part...haha
yap better to have 2 sessions for relative and frez

stefy - u got to califonia at raffles or which outlet?

kaye

Wow...big proj...tats gd...
at least U can build a profile saying U ve worked XXX proj...
as for those unwanted advisors, jux tell them to buzz off....saying co. didnt engage them as "advisors"

ublur

Nami, we all nua pple.. yes you are right, we better buck up too. I will be going for a BKK trip during national holiday week. After my trip, then I shall be in my "full force" gear..

Jen T, maybe you shall postpone your trip, if not opt for somewhere nearer so that your bf don't have to take so many leaves. As for myself, I wanted to go europe, but end of this year is too cold as we are going FnE. So my hb and myself agree to go somewhere nearer first and we will save up to go for our europe trip next summer!!

nami

Hi Jen T,
Can i take your contact for 'The Red Cellar" too? coz havent start sourcing for wines yet hee. Hmm, where are you planning to go honeymoon actually? It's ok, dun be sad. I understand how you feel. But look at the bright side! Maybe postpone it, and you can go for a further and more luxurious honeymoon?
But you still have time right? Maybe his boss will let him go on advance leave?

jennifer_teoh

hi blur..
thks for ur consol. ..
we intend to go europe too.. and actually for the past few wks, i v been surfin internet and readin up.. so found out alot of info on it.. both of us hav been lukin forward to it.. but i guess if really really boh bian.. i oso v to forego europe for nw.. jz that i tot its a totally different feelin to b able to go honeymoon straight after wedd and its oso somewher that we really love to go.. hmm.. shall see hw tings go i guess..

hi nami.. oh.. u can take the ctt no for red cellar.. its in my previous post..
.. i m plannin to go europe.. and paris.. switzerland and italy.. cz alot of tings r unpredictable.. dunno in future wil v tings that deter our honeymoon even further.. and further.. anyway, we shall see hw lor.. wish me luck!
.. hey.. thks for listenin to my grumbles.. hehe..

chomecc

hey jen T..

thanks for your contacts.. can i check with you on which wine did you choose? and is that any person that i should look for?

hey ger.. dun be sad.. i understand how you feel.. i think europe is lovely and you are right in saying that its a different feeling.. maybe can take unpaid leave?? or maybe can go somewhere near after the wedding since Europe will be freezing.. italy and france are lovely cities and you need time to explore.. so maybe it will be better for you to wait a little so that you can enjoy your tour longer.

hey storm.. can't wait to see your renov picts.... rem to take picts ahh..

hey nami and blur.. sigh.. me also very nua.. now only start panic when i come in and see what you gers are preparing..

pony_pang

Hi Dwarf,
I have a classmate living around your area.

Hi Xiaobai,
Dont be too bother about you MIL anyway is your wedding should always let yourself be happy. btw are you gals having gathering again????

september

Hi beatrice,

ware u planning to hv a gathering....actually, here hor...anyone can organise a gathering lah....juz tat all along only wendy organising only mah....

so gals and guys, we welcome anyone to organise gathering nt necessary only be the regular lor....

xiaobai1

Hi Beatrice

You all want to have a gathering? who organise?
Hee Hee.

Hi Designfreak, Honey Chia, Beatrice

I am just nagging in here only, now I am not angry anymore. And whatever she said, I won't listen totally or else my life will be very miserable.

Hi Honey Chia

What is ctc? me is very poor in my english. Hee Hee :p

Yeap, we will try to be as happy as possible. But guess hubby is too stress. That is why yesterday he has high fever. Me going to ang mo kio to take care of him later. Hee Hee:p

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

sandsand

diamond.. wah so goodah? ur marriage leave 15 days?

i just went to my BS to select photos.... rememberi used to say that the PS was hard.. i take that back.. the selection was harder!!

all the pics were so nice! and there were so many! my first change already got 100 over shots.. it took us 5 hours to choose photos for the 4 albums, table top, portrait, post cards... oh man... i brought my PG friend along, my AD PG also... made a whole world of difference, cos his experienced eey could tell us which pics to take, which not to take, what can be edited (eg: on of the shots we liked, had a proton saga in the background..), which shots off focus, which shots our eyes not focusing on same thing.. and from a 3rd person point of view, he could give us very valuable advice... so when u guys go sleect your PS photos... bring a trusted friend along!!!

oh.. and they edited some photos, to show us the diff... wow... the edited me looks good! hee...

ublur

chomecc, i agree with you. year end in europe will be freezing cold. don't want to drag our luaggage in the snow.. hee hee. me also start to panic lah, told my hb tt u gals are so well prepared.

Jen T, i understand how you feel too. talk to him, let what u say, every not predictable. maybe his new boss is good and willing to let him go on advance leave?

duckling78

wow ribbon got 4 album u must have spend a lot.

Yah its good to bring the PG along but must be in good terms if not diff to bring them along lor.

sandsand

duckling: my package includes the 4 albums... 3 for wedding port folio and one is couple make over shots..and 100 postcards, 2 table tops and one 3 in 1 portrait..all in the package..

we end up topping up 15 more pics only.. phew...

oh, my PG is my friend, so no prob.. but i dont know if PGs who work on a professional basis wise whether they will come or nto.. or at elast a friend who knows a bit about photography..

hey wanna ask you all.. those who have new houses.. at your main gate, your ID/ contractor got drill hole in the floor for the bottom lock of the gate? or only top got hole for the locks? is it safe? Do you feel you would need to drill the hole on the floor just to make sure top and bottom of gate is locked? (and risk cracked tiles?)

will appreciate all comments...

kitty_li

Hey Jen T,
you are not alone...when we booked our banquet last yr, we had in mind to leave Singapore after we check out. So we had everything all planned out nicely. But then, when the new school timetable (no, not a school under MOE) came out, and we realised he would have 2 more weeks of school before the hols!! Best part, the week his hols start is the week I'm most busy (which was also why we didn't book the banquet for that wk too) So, we gotta postpone our HM till like 1 mth after wedding. So sianz!! Coz by then everybody will be on leave anyway, so it doesn't feel any "special"...

nueyerdua

No need to panic chomecc, there're still 3 mths to go. As long as you are clear of what needs to be done, and slowly clear these items between u, ur FH, family and friends, it won't be so bad.

When I needed to source for stuff, I just let my friends know and many of them came back with their lobangs :p

I've learnt not to be too particular with the nitty-gritty. Just enjoy yourself and not stress over the little stuff

stevy

Hi Xiaobai,

Try to bear with it. After all she is your MIL. But be prepare cos in future there will be more conflict especially so after ur first child. Communication is important.

Hi Designfreak, care to share with me your PS photos? Heard wonderful comments from the ladies here.

Hi ladies, have you plan for your honeymoon yet? We cannot prepare for our weeding in this month doesn't mean we cannot plan for our holiday right?

stefylim

hi ribbons...my current hse got drill hole top n bottom to hold the lock thk its safer....wah ur package got so many albums ah...how much u spend? must be a lot hee hee hee...but good tt the pics r nice, tt's the most impt rite...hee hee hee...

yuki...i go to both if weekday i go raffles n weekend i go orchard...

diamond...yah ur marriage leave so good...mine onli 3days haiz......

b2b06

I'm back... was pretty busy with events and now read through the past comments and found that I've missed quite a fair bit.. =)

Stefy, so happy that u enjoyed your PS.. mine was okie, except for the mosquitoes bites after the PS...i've just seletced my pic last week, selected 56 pic only...... dint top up cos must control..... haha

Hi maez,

can u share share your photos with me? [email protected]

Appreciate gal!

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Maez dear,
U got mail! =)

Ribbons,
Im doing home reno now, but im not 'in charge' of it, hubby is. haha. I go home &amp; ask him. =)And u have so many pics to choose from! Your is mag style or normal album? My PS coming soon too, wonder how many pics will i take. Hmm.

Stefy,
My marriage leave only 3 days also. Quite rare to get more than 5 days leave leh.</font>

prinzess55

yuki... i know what you mean.. ha... just hope that the wan that shows less weight is the more accurate wan :p

woo ribbons from 100 you can cut down to so much less.. good man.. but your PG package quite good so many things...
normal for bottom to drill hole too... unless you dont want i think.

maez..!!!! i cant wait to go home see your email.. alamak.. cant open from office..

hee... B2B06 you have 56.. i think mine package only have 20plus,... o no...

stevy

Hi Designfreak,

Opps, I must have misinterprete what they say. They were saying about your face, etc... I thought they were refering to your photos... So sorry...

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-good good keep it up. hehe. if u wan firm muscles then gt to load carbs and exercise...but if ur metabolism rate is szuper high, u can be like garfield also. eat and slp without worrying. hehe. mine super low. hehe

prinzess-yupyup. agree with u. 20+? gt to be prepare to top up.

maez-aiyo so good. less than 100. yupyup...i b doing a few rounds of hsewarming also. good thing abt this is tat u can concentrate on them and wun feel left out with others whom u do not know. bad thing is that u may have to repeat wat u said to every batch abt the hse. like teaching like tat. hahaha

Stefy-good for u. hehe. are u missing it areadi? hehe. k lah dun tempt u on PS. hehe. do let us know on the photos as well.

ribbons-welcome to the club of DECIDING which is the best against your pocket. hehe. i be facing that soon enuff. so decided to get my sis along to scrutinise it. ahhahah. regarding on the floor, hdb did everythign for me cos i premium flats. but i prefer to have top and bottom to be secure. tile can replaced but not the thing u risk losing.

jennifer_teoh

hi chomecc..
u can actually luk for anyone ther.. for me, i spoke to nigel.. nice guy..
.. and i ordered a red wine named miranda somerton.. i tink if u order more than 3cartons (12 each), its at $15.50 per bottle..
.. hope tis helps! .. so do luk for him if u wanna v wine tastin.. ;p thks for ur consol.. we will see how tings go.. jz that nw everythin cannot b confirmed yet bah..

hi blur.. yar.. i tink we wil wait til next mth to see if everythin is confirmed .. if he gets a new job by next mth, then we wil v to push bk everythin.. otherwise like wat u say.. see which nice boss wan to give him adv leave lor..

hi csi.. yar mann.. totally noe wat u meant.. its supposed not to clash w others.. but then by the time everythin is planned, u r as good as havin the same hol as others.. hmm .. so ur honeymoon wil b postponed til one mth later? .. so r u havin a short break straight after ya wedd? .. wher r u goin for ur honeymoon?

jennifer_teoh

hi chomecc..
but u speak to nigel first and let him noe u wld like to v a wine tastin session w them.. then he wil let u taste a variety of wines.. after that, he wil let u noe the prices..
.. veri easy to talk to.. u dun v to make the decision on the spot.. so its quite ok..
that time i went on fri nite.. and ther were quite a no of customers.. so its pref for u to go on wkdays... not towards wkends... but if u really need to go durin wkend, try to make it earlier.. like 7plus to 8pm so that the customers r not at full force yet..
hav fun!

sandsand

Stefy: me BS in JB, so 4 albums is their standard package.. =) cost wise... think of the word "conversion rate". =)

prinzess55..... 100 is only from my first change leh... my first change is a WG.... i had 7 other changes for wedding attire and 2 changes for casual shots... total was... over 500 shots i think? the first few changes got more photos... the few other changes after outdoor, not so many poses liao.. cos we very tired liao.. =)

BsB06.. yours got a lot... i entitled to 23, topped up to 38.. how long did u take to choose yours?

now that i think about it ah, i entitled to like 23 for main album, 20 for small.... i was just thinking, i could have taken different shots... mos of them the same... but i was so tired!! i couldnt be bothered... anyway, all photos will come back to me in CD Rom..

flipfreak

hi stevy. haha. no lah. they were being nice when they made those remarks. if i get my pics by the next gathering, i will bring the pics down to show u guys.

nami

hi JenT,
No problem...we are here to share our thots mah. I think if his new boss is understanding enuff, taking advance leave shouldnt be a prob.
Then I look for Nigel also? Hopefully will find a nice and affordable wine.

hi chommec and blur,
guess we are in the same boat...all very nua haha...my galfren kept commenting that i think i have another yr to go before my AD haha.

hi nueyerdua,
where are you on your preparation? Can share?