(2006) Brides of year 2006

prinzess55

Maez
eh.. food tasting not whole chicken???

ya... it will be fun to have ppl who you already know esp when its a tour guide trip...
imagine if most of us go for honeymoon tog ha.

panda.. some of our friends went so only left we 2 couples ha..

Elven.. after your final fitting update us k

jklim4642

clouds, weather these days are eractic.. it can snow at any time any mth. i was in paris & hamburg last march.. and it actually snowed! the weather was so bad that alot of flights were delayed & cancelled. in fact, we were stuck for 1 night in Paris & had to stay in the airport hotel last min as there were no flights out of the city. incredible weather meh

maez, yes NZ is very pretty & scenic.. i remembered my last time there, we build a snow man at Bob's peak which is 3/4 of my height. we had so much fun that we did not feel the cold at all.. in fact, we were sweating!

jklim4642

angledust, the degree of coldness varies from country to country.. i can take the cold winter in aussie, NZ and Europe... i did not feel as bad with adequate winter clothes & thermal wear. But i find the cold winter in China highly unbearable even with the right layers of clothing... i also dunno why.....

nfllkh

Hi Xiaobai,

Yes 2 CDs. Dinner wise you check with the hotel first then you ask them if they have. if not then u decide for the songs u want.

Hi Beatrice,
Can i've the link to the corsages?
Thanks ina advance

xiaobai1

Hi Ng Kar

Think I will check with them during the food tasting session. Will it be too late up till now we have not go for the food tasting session with my parents and his parents and also has not print out the invitation cards.

We are trying to finish the ppt slides and the four songs first. Then I will write out my jiemeis names and contact number and the duties they going to do. Hope they won't argue with me don't want to to do this, don't want to do that. My jie meis are very fussy. Ha Ha Ha :p

Take Care

Xiaobai1

nfllkh

Hi Xiaobai,

I've not even book any of those stuff yet.
that is food tasting, invitation card and jie mei's names and duties...

worse then you right... my work keeps me very busy and outstation also once a while so a bit diffcult to sit down and think thru what is to be done by the jie meis... but i intend to ask my MOH- Maids of Honor to help me plan. she very experience one.
haha

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Maez dear,
Congrats on being married! U are officially a 'Mrs' liao. Glad u enjoyed your dinner. =) Okie, will make a mental note not to choose the chicken. hee. =)

prinzess,
Will do, dear. How's your fittings ah? =)

clouds,
I also interested in go Europe leh, cos my company's trip to Europe may be cancelled this year, so maybe will go for HM. I'll see how much spare cash i'll have after the whole wedding/reno stuff. If no money, then go nearby, maybe Korea. hehe. Yah, excited abt my new modified EG. haha.</font>

yuki31

cLOuDs - yap yap it will be good if we can go same tour group ...keke :p yap i am considering Japan coz my FH cant take long distance flight so got to c how lor .....maybe if got good catch then he dun mind ..haha

ok will update on any good deals i c :p

maez - tat is great :p wow 5mins so fast but it will be a memberoable moment ....keke :p at ROM centre is there a room for ROM? nice or not? i havent seen hw is it like ..

jklim4642

UOB has a promotion now for 7 days Hokkaido at $2,088 (exclude airport taxes, airline insurance surcharge, fuel tax),

package includes:
• Otaru / Sapporo / Ishiya Chocolate Factory / Asahikawa / Biei / Furano / Tokachigawa / Chitose / Tokyo

not sure if year end is peak for Hokkaido or not.. but at least, this will give you girls an idea of the expected cost PAX

xiaobai1

Hi Ng Kar

Wow you have maid of honour, I nothing ler. I everything also must plan on my own, my hubby only care about his powerpoint slides only. Ha Ha Ha :p

My food tasting session and sending of invitation cards not so early think will be in august. Must speak to my mil again, have to check when does she wants to go down for the food tasting session.

I now burning the 4 songs, hopefully can burn finish by today. Have been delaying for a long time. Ha Ha :p I also super lazy and poor at this burning thingy.

And hopefully I can settle my jie mei names and duties first, but one of my jie mei is still considering. I only have 3 jie meis and 3 xiong dis plus hubby and me total 8 persons. Huat lah ! Ha Ha Ha :p

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-tink the market is cooked up to be alive. the market is still the same. dead...i tink marriage they should noe and allow. honeymoon might not. cos da family after all the spendings, no money to go honeymoon liao so will push back later and not aft wedding immed.

diamond-ya a road lead further than the terminal.

elven-good for u...so u buying now then get them to deliver later or later then buy? now still GSS i tink. ending soon. samsung washing machine at least now gt voucher to give. hehe. cos i gt that.

prinzess-ex like 100++ for the flash only. if those all in one then i tink duno hw many hundreds liao. tink the honeymoon results are all wish to go europe...hehe..da fmaily wun be gog honeymoon so soon cos no money after dinner. hehe

angeldust-iweb? wats that? hehe i mac idiot. smething like dreamwever from macromedia?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey da man, dun sign lar.. honeymoon or not, not important.. its the marriage that you looking forward to counts! my honeymoon will be delayed too.. fiance on probation.. cannot take long leave.. =(

prinzess, guess will see you in israel next year.. fiance confirm this time round cannot go.. he got letter for reservist next jan.. =(

hey guys, anyone not going on honeymoon but take long leave in dec??? </font>

jklim4642

daman, i think the job market is picking up. not just being cooked up. b'coz i have been getting calls lately from headhunters..

hey girls, how many days of marriage leave do u have? i am thinking of taking the whole month of dec off from work.. coz marriage leave itself is already 15 days... better utilise it ASAP before the HR changes the policy

kitty_li

haven't been here for a while.

How's everybody?
Starting to print invites yet? My hotel coordinator was saying, should be selecting my invitation cards next month...I was like..."so soon ah? Yikes! It's really soon - our wedding day!" hahaha...

But I think I put on weight leh...cham. When I get stressed, I eat more lah...hahaha...

maez

angel, but dec not cold mah, shd be ok

princesses, well, the chicken is a huge heap of chicken thighs, all deboned.. will upload picture when i get the time, sorry today hectic day, rushing outta office again..

daman, will reply ur email later

yuki, the room quite nice, will show u when i get the photos tmr

panicmode

I am a Sept 30th Bride. Just had our both side parents meet up, to settle on the GDL thingy.

Partial wedding invites given to parents for their pang tan friends/relatives. The rest we will send out 1 mth before the actual day.

Need to settle on the parents' clothing, Bridesmaid dress also haven't settle, Best man also haven't decided yet.. like very last minute.

Vegetarian buffet menu also haven decided yet..
Honeymoon also haven't decided yet... waaahhh Anyone else starting to panic??

yuki31

maez - okok thanks a lot ....glad to hear it is nice ...u apply at 12mn rite? when u submit got morning slot? if afternoon wat kind timing better? i hope to get morning unless no choice. ..piasie so many qns coz i wan to make sure ...

daman - aiyo still dead ...haha ..ya lor they may allow leave for marriage but too long leave and honeymood maybe wun ...hmm ..icic coz i din wan to delay HM so plan to go after AD if possible... dun worry ... it is the marriage tat matter most :p it can be HM anywhere, anytime as long as u with the 1 u love :p

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">soudez; thanks in advance den~!

ng kar; thanks for ur info! but hor.. those places are too far le...

xris

Hi Tingz, Mine is not really near your side, mine is at Buangkok Crescent, near IMH. Can you share with me your pixs too ? pls email to [email protected]

BTW you gals are moving too fast, i can't keep up haha! I got a shock yesterday, realised that I can't send out invitation during the 7th month

angeldust

diamond - thanks for the advice.

maez - i know dec not cold but i planning to see snow mah. HA HA HA HA HA and hubby doesnt like me gg cold places cos i have bad sinus mah.. so must THINK very hard.

panda - i need to put on weight. cham.. i lost 1kg again.

wallflower

hello everyone! been reading all of your posts...
once i settle my housing stuff, i'll be back! but lucky no need lawyers liao, settling privately. won't elaborate here, will be a super long essay if i do :p

btw, my PS is postponed to next fri, ghost mth!! hehe... mood slightly better liao, shld be able to smile

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel - think you think too much over your WG designs.. kekekek. EAT MORE!!!! lets go for more food.. =p</font>

angeldust

panda - LOAD ME WITH LARD.. been snacking and drinking full cream milk.. ha ha ha ha ha like no effect.. no wonder my mother call me "jiak liao bee" when i was young. :p

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hey OL,
Take care, update us again when your stuff's settled. Have fun at your PS next week. =)

Maez,
How was the food portion? =)

Daman,
I see see only. Havnt buy yet. Only settled on my Serta bed, asked them to deliver in early oct when my reno is done. I no time liao, have to start reno during 7th mth but its okie lah. =)

angel,
Lost weight ah? U cant lose anymore leh, already feather light. I shld be the one losing weight instead. Feeling self conscious now when i see skinny gals at my BS. Keke.

Hi Pandalic dear,
Havnt say Hi to u all morn. =)</font>

jklim4642

pand, how am i going to print the wedding cards economically for the following guests:

- attending church ONLY
- attending dinner ONLY
- attending church &amp; dinner

i do not like the idea of having 2 separate cards, 1 for church &amp; 1 for dinner. so how huh? is it weird if i hv 2 inserts? 1 for church &amp; 1 for dinner? for those guests who are coming for both, i will put 2 inserts.. wat do u think?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi princess.. *muak*

OL, its ok to take during 7th mth lar.. have lotsa fun! =)

angel - my mum said the same to me.. but not because dunno where my food goes to.. but coz i dun side her when she did wrong! wahhahaha! =P</font>

angeldust

OL - glad everything is AY OK for u. *phew*.

elven - ya lor. i lost 1kg in just like 1 week? piangz. now officially 40kg only. talk abt light.. think i can begin to FLOAT if i inhale some HELIUM. HA HA HA HA HA HA..

panda - u ah.. nottie girl. help ur mum *spank* ur backside.

maez

heh angel.. im 36kg.. :p we float ard together then can take in the sights wahahahaha.. anw, its my hubby who doesnt wanna go too cold places so nothing subzero for now haha..

OL, glad everything is fine
take care n enjoy ur PS!

elven, food portion is ok, in fact.. i think its ALOT!! the chicken was in a heap, pork ribs in heaps as well! shall email u..

yuki31

OL - glad to hear that everything is fine for you ..dun worry ...juz enjoy ur PS :p

angel - hw cm keep losing weight ...keke :p u muz eat more n enjoy ..dun be too stress...keke :p

maez - u r really very light leh ...haha 36kg ...trying to imagine ...haha

stefylim

OL...happy that all is well for you....njoy ur PS next friday yeah....

Clouds....yup would be fun going HM tog..hee hee hee...keep u updated if i hear anything...

maez wah u onli 36kg...so light.....

tomorrow me going to take my PS...so excited.... was going through the previous posts of wat to bring for PS.....need to pack everything in case 4get...hee hee hee..

yuki31

Stefy - u tmr PS ...tonite got to sleep early n rest well ok? tat nite before my PS, i was so excited that i cant sleep n wake up early. ..haha

actually i bring a lot things but din really use them ...except water ...haha

stefylim

yuki....issit...okok i won't bring so much...maybe onli the following

water
loose powder
fan
shu depsea water to refresh myself

xiaobai1

Hi Xris

We are chatting a lot each day. Don't worry. If you got any question, u can ask any of us. We will try our best to help u.

Yeap my mother and mil is superitious, so we are sending out the invitation card and having our food tasting session in august.

I am doing other thing now shopping for my coresages and assigning duties for my jie meis first. Hee Hee :p

By the way, is it necessary to have wrist corsages? If I never make for my jie mei to wear, will it be very odd??? But my xiong dis also don't have any coresages to wear too. I am seeing my budget first.

The bridal shop only provide coresage for my hubby (2 Pcs), my parents (2 pcs) and my hubby parents (2 pcs) so total only 6 pcs only. Hee Hee :p

Happy shopping and preparing for the wedding.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

maez

hi stef, enjoy ur PS!
agree w yuki, tho i wrote a long list to bring, those were wat was advised by my colleague.. end up i din use much.. but felt more secure to bring lah, in case need, then will have wat i need in the car boot! ;)

hee.. yuki, i slept like pig n woke up at 10+ for my PS hahaha..

haha.. i short mah.. so, light not too bad.. :p if im tall n this light then i'll break when the wind blows hahaha.. :p

nueyerdua

Hi CSI Fan,

I'm preparing to print invites very soon. My hotel coord already asked us to collect cards a few weeks ago...... so yours not considered early. Still need to find printer, write in names, tie inserts to cards.... wa..... getting more work liao :p Nov doesn't seem that far away now....

Has everyone prepared photo montage? If need help, can PM me

stefylim

maez....u short me....i onli 1.5m also not tall....wat u sleep till 10+ wat time is ur PS? mine will start at 11am n go for outdoor at 3pm...

maez

hee stef, im 152 :p orh, cos my PS on 2 days mah, 1st day indoor but rain so postpone the outdoor.. on the outdoor day, i started makeup at 1pm :p anyway, enjoy urself!! i had fun on outdoor PS heehee.. even yesterday i got my PG to go along for ROM to shoot, also had fun! heehee..

stefylim

thanx will sure haf fun....i love to take photos...

wah 152 n 36kg.....tt's really skinny....i can never be as skinny as u...hee hee hee...

gonna sleep liow so tt can be pretty pretty tomolo....

honeyc

Hi Beatrice,

I'm interested in the jie-mei dresses webby. can u pls email me the details pls? my email addy is [email protected]

Hi Xiaobai,
Sorry, I couldn't make it to meet u these few days, me end up gotta run here run there to see my hse reno n c the wedding invitation card.. I would love to meet u soon to see ur album n ur new place.. maybe next thurs? how? so sorry to hear dat ur album din turned out as wat u expected it to be... I hope mine would b fine, keeping fingers crossed. I'll go over to JB to meet up with the BS on 11Aug. Let me know if u can meet me on thurs ok?

Ladies/Guys,
A question: is it necessary to do up the music as bkgd music while dnr is served? how many songs must we prepare huh? Me haven't prepare any of such yet..

ati_choo

Ang Pow boxes for sale! Beautifully hand-made. too expensively crafted to throw away but no use to keep... willingly to sell for $25. i have 2 boxes for sale.... interested parties pls email me at [email protected], i can send you photographs of the boxes, thx.

ati_choo

Ang Pow boxes for sale! Beautifully hand-made. too expensively crafted to throw away but no use to keep... willingly to sell for $25. i have 2 boxes for sale.... interested parties pls email me at [email protected], i can send you photographs of the boxes, thx.

ati_choo

ati_choo