(2006) Brides of year 2006

sockling

haha thanks da man. looking forward to seeing ur site!

pandalic - thks for the suggestion. sigh may not work for me cos i lost touch with my teachers. dunno if they are still teaching there. sigh. i dun habour high hopes but just try.
shall keep u guys posted!!

nitestar

I've finally done my photoshoot today! Was so worried last night that it would rain today due to the forecast!... n it did rain in the morning! so i was freakin out n close to tears... but thank God! the rain cleared up, n left me with cloudy skies, little sun, n cool weather! Saw many other brides at Canterbury road...

Hey Petrina,
I hope u enjoy yrself like i did today!

vvn

crystalz,

i got your photos already... finally! i love your outdoor shoots at the beach and the sunflower place. got the blue sky white clouds feel! and you look cute in the korean costume.

their background is definetely nicer than the ones in SG. here my BS only have the different colour background, sofa, chairs and a few other props. but not complaining since the photos turn out nice in the end!

triple thanks again!

Ng Kar,
hey welcome. thanks for the info... at the moment i might be looking for AD photographer. thanks for the info.

Tansy,
does ur BS provide short dresses? ask them if u can change ur kua to that lor. but if those dresses look like jie mei dresses u might want to reconsider, don't make everyone wonder where did the bride go when u changed!

nfllkh

Hi vvn,

I was about to send you his contact number when i saw your profile. Ur AD is the same as mine.
SO sorry.
I'll ask him if he has any friends who are PG that he can recommend.

honeyc

May i know how do u gals search for EG? Wat are ur EG like? I was searching for a nice evening gown but to no avail... either too expensive or not nice.. those nice ones are really exp lor and to MTM one in sg cost u est 1 - 1.2k.. Expensive leh.. So in the end, I decided to purchase from Vera Wang in NYC and make a trip to collect it from there, It only cost USD310 and quite neat, elegant looking.. but now the problem is I need to find a reliable tailor to alter 1inch on my bust n hips when I get the dress in end sept. Do u gals have any lobangs for a gd tailor? Can give me some names, tel to call pls?

thks alot...

smurfying

vvn, yah my BS provides those rom teadress which are mostly full length. I wan something at knee length heez...

crystalz, thanks for sharing...yes agree tat the OD pics were great. I love those with the sunflowers too heez...

sogo

jojo,

59 mins?!!? wow... that's torturing! haha... guess u must be waiting impatiently in your room for your hubby to come. glad tat u had a great day.

sogo

anyone can share on the ang pows amount? esp. for the gate crash, driver, jiemei, xiong di, coordinator, receptionist, etc.?

xfiles_wolvie

Alamak forget to tell u all ladies.

Since Da wife is between beautiful and gorgeous, i might be the one taking more photos than her. hahahah. cham. pocket gog to be big hole liao. the photog really noe wat he is doing. sigh. 2wks later go choose photots. but i dun tink my BS allow me to tke those unselected ones and i dun tink they allow us to tke back negatives as well. might need to pay. sigh. all abt the money.

september

tansy, me can also make a CS how can ur gd figure cant wear CS.....go make one lah....hahaha....

crystalz, thks saw ur PS photo liao...i like those props effect....wif lots of roses and those wif candles....got those victorian look....hee hee...o ya....ur korean costume look is so sweet and cute....

sandsand

Da Man: sound like u guys had a agood time! did ur PG ask u to look at each other and smile, look and smile towards the air... hee...

Da couple had lallang poking them, Maez had to cross a big drain.. i had to climb up a big pipe with my heels at the beach and risk falling into the sea water.. Photoshoots are fun.... haha...

socklin: ur hubby is hilarious lah.... get u to write since u the better student.. hee... maybe u send ur school a copy of ur report book to proof u are a student there?

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-ya and the most common pose is Nose To Nose. ahaha sian. almost eveytime gt nose to nose. sigh. yaya...PS is fun. hehe.

hope yuki enjoyed her PS.

tingz

Hi Crystalz, I jus spent the last 30mins admiring ur pics. heheh. Thanks for sharing. your BS really put in lots of effort for the background leh, got the fairytale feel...btw u and ur hb really got the fu qi xiang

pinkbunny

Yay!

SOS, girls - who knows where i can order coffee and tea in large quantities. like caterers but don't want food, only coffee and tea in big containers. help!

xiaobai1

Hi Crystalz

May I know how much you top up your photos just wondering. The photos are really good now I understand why my hubby secondary school classmate also go to jb to take her wedding photos. Cause the effect and backgrounds and gowns are really beautiful.

And by the way, got one qus to ask u all. His classmate told me her actual day gowns and photoshot gowns are different gowns. She can choose the gowns twice. But for me, i have checked with my bridal shop. I can only choose once. The gowns that I have choosen for the photo shot will be my actual day wedding gown and evening gown. I wonder why??? Are u gals the same situation too?

By the way, I have not choose my teadress yet. How to choose a good teadress? Is it standard all red in colour just wondering..... The bridal shop staff told me to choose the tea dress 2 weeks before my actual day. They told me don't need so early. I also don't understand why cannot choose early.

Xiaobai1

stepford

Xiaobai, I think the teadress need not be all red. Can go for other shades too. Personally I'm undecided betw a gold and a lime green cheongsam.

xiaobai1

Hi Stepford

Thanks for your reply. I see I think I am too thin I wear chongsam not nice ler. Last time I wear more nicer last time I am 48kg now only 43kg so light ha ha ha.

Anyway, is there any magazine or website to refer to choose a good teadress? Beside chongsam and kua, are there other alternatives? just wondering...

xiaobai1

Hi Ladies and Gentlemen

Forget to check with u all. Is this Friday gathering still on or cancel already? just wondering....

xiaobai1

pony_pang

Hi Xiaobai,
Not sure about your bridal shop but for mine they are fine for me having two different sets but they dont encourage cause every bride wanted they actual day gown to be in the album as a memory but not some other gown which they are not wearing down the aisle.

xiaobai1

Hi Beatrice,

Thanks for your reply, cause they have taken my actual day wedding gown and evening gown in the album and additional set of clothings are two traditional costumes - one jap and one qipao. the other gown i wear is outdoor gown. all are in my wedding album.

I just wonder why they can't let me reselect my wedding gown and evening gown. If I found out they have nicer designs in their shop, why can't I remake my decision? Seems like a bit unfair ler.
So I check with u all.

Hi Designfreak

Finally get to see your photos. Must send to me once u get the soft copy. By the way, have i send my wedding photos for u to view yet. I remember i send to steve. But forget whether i send to u or not. Me super blur. Ha ha ha.

Take Care

Xiaobai1

flipfreak

hi xiaobai. no worries. will show u once i get my hands on them. but i dun think they will let us keep them tomorrow. probably after they are done with it.

september

hi gals, the gathering for this friday is still onz although me cant make it....u all still hv wendy mah....

welcome all new btb.....u are also welcome to join the gathering too...also, mayb u can provide ur details for wendy to update the chart ba....

xiaobai, hmm...i guess the reason y BS dun allow people to change their WG and EG selection is becoz if everyone do tat...then co-ordination will be tough and beri luan....which will only result more unhappy experience lor...

for me, once i hv chosen my WG & EG, which both me and hubby tink is the nicest on me...haahaa we dun wan to go thru the haste again in re-selecting lor...so during selection, it is impt tat u chose the one u like and suit u one....then no regret later mah....hee hee

nami

looks like i missed out alot hee....

hi ffbear,
dun worry, not sure if it helps. but for me, i will drink alot of plain water and the pimples will go away...but rem dun squeeze it ok? but dat before your PS dun drink too much hor hee.
who is your PG and MUA?

hi jenT,
thanks...i will check it tonight. cant acccess outside emails from office

yah, must control yourself if you can. coz i didnt haha....now must save more for the top up. but as long as you and your hubby happy, then its ok

vvn

hi xiaobai,

for my BS, they let me choose my AD gowns and PS gowns separately. So i can actually choose not to wear my AD gown for my PS, but find it quite silly coz i love my WG so much of course gotta have it in my album! some girls also prefer to choose another WG on top of their AD WG.

As for teadress, don't need to be all red. you can just get a CG, or short cocktail dress etc. erm, i thought shld choose early to reserve it?

tansy,

oh! so 'formal' one! ha... stick to a kua then. but if u want to buy one (less than 400) u can try this place called lavender. they have very nice short sweet ballerina like gowns. another place i have found is wisma isetan 3rd floor, a shop called Laundry. they sell nice cocktail dresses which you can wear next time for friend's wedding, parties or even semi formal occasions.

Ng Kar,
it's ok.... i still have my BS photographer as a back-up! thanks anyway!

ffbear

hi, nami,
yah.. I m oso trying to take lots of plain water.. pray hard tat it helps.. ekkeke... my PG is Eagles & PS MUA is Candy.. same as urs?

nickyxuan

Hi all..

Jen... lucky weather was fine yest when we went for our PS..! Great relief indeed!

My PS turned our well and now jus hope the pics will turn out mei mei too! =)
For Fingerworks contact, u can visit them at this website: http://www.fingerwork4you.com/
They have all the info at ther webbie! The lady boss was Melissa and she was a very nice and great lady!!

Really can give it a try!! The plc was cosy and nice ambience to relax too!!

sockling

ribbons - yes... my hubby say must have strategy, easier to sway the principal. hmm.... report bk... Good idea!! maybe enclose my o-level results also. haha.

angeldust

ribbons - the way u describe like PS have to learn some dangerous stunts.. HA HA HA HA HA

Daman - be prepared then to PAP - pay and pay :p

sockling - nice idea.. submit o level results.. might as well photocopy the O level cert into A3 and enclose in the letter. start with :

dear sir/mdm, enclose pls find my excellent results cum conduct during my period of wild teenage years at my beloved alma mater.. as u can see.. i have attained excellent results, great testimonies, fanstatstic conduct and aced in all physical examination tests.. so please grant me to use the school premises for my PS. thank u.. sockling class of 'XX

HA HA HA HA HA.. :p sorrie got carried away.. have fun reading it.

nfllkh

Hi HoneyChia,
My EG is MTM by my studio, but if you want to alter EG i know at Katong Shopping center at the basement there are a few alteration/ tailor there that also help some bridal shops do WD, EG, CS and kebaya. As for the cost, i'm not sure you will need to check it out as they need to see the material coz threads need to match the dress so they need to see then they can quote.

Hi xiaobai1,
If they can choose another WD or EG, that means the dress is of the rack. Coz i did ask my BS, they say that mine is MTM so that 1piece is for me. Unless, i want to take off the rack for outdoor shooting. or my AD use the rack ones then in the first place i dun have to pay extra for MTM.

Hi tansy,

CS is nice, actually the tailor can suggest a 2 PC CS or a overlay CS that will not make the body look bad. the tailor will also help you choose a color tat suit ur skin and u can see from their collection or go on website and save the pic of a nice CS and ask the tailor if it fits you. plus the material if you choose a bit heavier will give our body a hourglass look.... all this come with a price :p ... Katong shopping centre or People's park complex has a lot of this tailor but check out them first some may not have the standard.

smurfying

Ahhh...my heart real itchy to go spend money on a CS!!

Xiaobai1, my BS doesn't allow me to change my WG unless i pay $300 for the change.

vvn, yes i chance upon their webby and saw nice ones. In fact i've been to allure charix, they've v sweet ballerina tea dress but could b used as jiemei's dresses too.

sandsand

hey all.... anyone got any good suggestions for a chinese sit down set meal? prefably at a restaurant.. for 8 pple, not more than $200..

appreciate all recommendations!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, you always full of ideas.. your "sample" letter is funny.. =)

ribbons, you can try soup restaurant in suntec or dian xiao er in marina sq..</font>

nfllkh

Hi Tansy,

if you want to spend $300 on WG then can use sum to make a CS its around that price. And U get to keep it. plus yu can ask the tailor leave extra cloth so tat if a need for alteration for next few yrs. CS is a evergreen dress. can be wear for your friends wedding dinner or some company event.
just Let the tailor know tat u have a budget &amp; she will work around it for u.

nami

hi ffbear,
yes. its the same as mine! PS with Eagle and Tingting(his assistant) are very fun. He is humurous and makes the mood light. And Candy is really good in her makeup, so you dun have to worry. I think you will really enjoy it, at least I did hee.

jennifer_teoh

hi nami.. u'r welcome.. hehe.. hb say if wanna go HM.. then muz v self control liaoz.. hehe.. so of course HM more impt... haha.. ;p .. anyway, when the time comes, then i wil noe.. and i wil keep u gurls informed of my "self control" .. hee.. ;p

hi xuan.. good for u mann! .. tis few days.. the weather is really unpredictable... finally ya ps is over... good good..
.. can relax.. ;p

nickyxuan

Yalor nowadays weather has been so unpredictable...At days it's hot, then can suddenly rained lor...On Mon morn it was still drizzling but luckily it turned sunny in the noon lor... =)

lipstar

Alamak... poor Zidane... to end his illustrious career like that. As inexcusable as his action was, I still feel that he must have had his reasons. He must have been provoked til he lost his cool lah.
386500.gif

Wah! My place downstairs has pasar malam! Didn't know my ulu place also will have. I don't usually buy anything except those gigantic nuggets, but still.

lipstar

Had read various speculations on the possible insulting comments Italian player Matterazi had goaded him with, via lip readers. Comments that his sister was a prostitute, he being a terrorist and various other insults.

crystalz

tansy,

Haha the sunflower fake one.... they 'planted' in on the spot. hahaa but the result turn out quite good.

Diana,
Ya.. thats what makes me attracted to go to JB for my bridal package and of cos other OD places rather than our own Sentosa etc. Quite troublesome at times as need to travel in and out. I love the Korean one too. hahaa didn't know that it will turn out so cute and somemore cover up my fats Hahaha.

Tingz,
Dun say admiring leh so paiseh... The Background all these are nice... Not all BS in JB have such background though... Thanks for saying me and my FH got fu qi xiang... hahaha think partly becos both of use are fat and tall. hahaha

xiaobai,
I top up less than SG1k for the photos. And its still worth the $.