(2006) Brides of year 2006

maez

yuki, think u eat before go outdoor. or eat when in the car.. dun eat crumby things else will stick to lips :p 1st PS my MUA(also my gown designer n florist! haha) went to buy sandwiches n they were toasted! so quite difficult to eat cos muz open big mouth to bite the slightly crisp sandwich :p

but i cant be hungry one.. else very grumpy :p so eat abit lor.. i brought choc bars n ritz bits.. :p ritz bits pop in mouth v easy.. but rem to bring..

sunblock (in case V hot, i end up din use)
lots of water
tissue
straw for drinking water.. (ç²—é² me juz brought sports bottle n squirt water into mouth hahaha)
foundation (in case mosquito bite then red red)
lippy stuff..
plastic bags.. for anything, i ended up putting my flower in it (to put water) and also for my bf's SOAKED shirt :p
insect repellant in case..
cant think of more for now..

NUS was the focus of my outdoor shoot.. :p

yuki31

thank u maez ......i will take note of the list ...keke :p

i was planning to bring some bread along ... n finger food along ...keke :p but yet to decide ..cannot eat too full else tummy pop out...haha .. my MUA say can let me have lunch first then do my outdoor makeup ...so dunno whether wat to eat as well.

can chk with u if u touch up ur makeup during the outdoor PS? i scare if sweat then the makeup uneven or melt away but if i touch up myself then the power may not be the same rite?

icic u frm NUS ah ....keke :p

kurera

Hi so we now mtg 14 jul OR 7 jul...?

14 jul I in hkg leh...why plan I not around..I around at least can show you all the raw PS..before touch up AND you all can have a good laugh!

I am also holding the candid shots that ah lao took with my jaw excercise..haaa...so farnie..

sorry ladies..i got no time scan in..so biz with buying bed, cupboards, bed sheets..collecting rings...haiz....

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman/yuki, thanks.. paiseh lar.. its a small thing but i am really happy to get everyone's agreement.. =p

yuki, my mtm process kinda tedious.. i had so many discussions.. so not really smooth.. but i think its worth it! enjoy..

hey maez, i supposed you meet your bf in nus then.. kekeke.. we met in jc and we are going back to our jc for one of the PS location.. looks like we have similar ideas.. =)</font>

yuki31

jingles - i think some BS package include transport but not all ......for mine , transport is seperate cost unless we use our own transport. better check it out early

panda - no lah it ok ....we share the joy with u oso ....keke :p okok will update u all once i met up with designer ....keke :p

danlian

Hi Designfreak

Wow ur PS ended quite early ya...guess u must have a good time too. Now anxiously waiting for ur pics ya.

flipfreak

hi vvn. the ground where we took our pics were soft even without rain. and the photographer asked the wife to run and jump. her heels got stuck big time. luckily no one will be able to see.

how can u use the white shoe polish? ur heels are fabric? my shoes are ruined too. now trying to save wads left of it after jumping and running.

vvn

designfreak, my AD heels are satin cloth. Ha ha, i say use white shoe polish (or chalk) coz... joking mah. i can't clean or wash the shoe, so can only use the white shoe polish for bata shoes lor! (or may be can also use chalk!)=p

BS called me this evening, going to collect my PS CD tmr... will choose photos over the weekend! excited! but then i had a nightmare yesterday, my photographer told me 'vivian ah, your pictures turn out so bad we must take again' i hope this will not happen!!! *fingers crossed they turn out nice*

erm, so are we meeting this friday or next?

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">D'memorz - Patrick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Peng peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Captured Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">apuppy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chester Tan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong Westt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">freda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia wedding News/ Bridal Veil </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chimes</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sok Eng - BerryHappy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

maez

hi yuki, u bring loose powder.. then pat lightly on face, thats wat my MUA told me.. n it works well

panda, yeah, got together in nus days.. spent abit too much time shooting there :p

yuki31

panda - thanks

maez - okie ... then i bring my loose power along ...keke :p sorrie 1 more qns ...when u go BS in the morning ...do u apply any skin care or some power on your face or juz go there with the face bare?

yuki31

Morning everyone

today weather so dark n start raining .... feel like sleeping at home ....keke :p it was so hot for the past few days ...

sandsand

Maez's proposed timetable by her BS for 1 day shoot is the norm.. mine also that timing. 9am start make up, 12 break for lunch (My MUA saw we were so tired and hungry, she tell the PG to stop, then sh go buy malaysian chicken rice for us!! so nice.. it tasted so good..dont bother about make up man..)then continue with PS, then about 4plus we went out (want sunset) then came back then continue taking pics. by the time we left the place was 9plus liao lor.. about 12 hours for mine.

jingles: u better check with ur BS lor..

Yuki: it really depends on the weather when u are doing ur outdoor and what u are doing (ie: running..) i brought facial blotters, lip stick and pressed powder.. and eye drops for me dry eyes... we had so much fun and was so pressed for time cos wanna take many shots, i didnt use any of this.. didnt need to anyway.. thank God very good weather..

hey all.. i got dilemna leh!! my bridesmaid and my AD wedding coordinator getting married ont he same day!! 070707... sigh..i'm torn apart man.. i am my bridesmaid's jie mei, and i should attend my coordinators wedding cos she did so much for me.. how how.... my bridesmaid one is church wedding (2plus) follwed by dinner at hotel, my coordinator most prob a luncheon kind o affair... what should i do...

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-i hope so...cos from wat i heard doesn't seem to be us the only couple.

ribbons-u BS sound so much better....sigh...my BS is like sigh.....mine dun give negatives back and using analog. PC CDrom wait long long also dun hve. wah 12hrs....hmmm...so much better than mine. after tmr then update u ladies wat happen during the PS. They better dun piss me off or my face will be charcoal liao...attend both. careful time coordination. get ard in taxi booked for a few hrs, no ned to worry abt parking.

jingles-some provide some dun.

pandalic-no prob. wat small thing? its one of the big things. to get everyone's agreement. tats very difficult. so gd for u.

TMR is the PS. so exciting..hahaha nad me KJ now. heheh kan jiong i mean.

maez

actually haha.. yuki, ribbons is right lah. no time to use most of it.. but JUST IN CASE. cos i kiasu mah.. :p but i DID use

water, tissue, foundation(really got mosquito bite me), and FOOD!! oh, n loose powder..

my total hours: indoor 6hr. outdoor 5.5hr.. not including makeup time!.. n i did that twice!

angeldust

Daman - today rain..s'pore metrological services report BUAY ZUN AH!!!!! Prays ur PS tomolo weather is fine man!!!

Ribbons - suggest u do the following:
1) attend as jiemei for bridesmaid in mrg
2) rush to luncheon and excuse urself after 2nd march in for coordinator cos luncheon usually finish by 3pm.
3) rush to bridesmaid dinner venue.

Alternatively, send ur hubby as representative for luncheon so u free urself for bridesmaid.

kitty_li

Hi Pet!!
Long time no see you here...

What a long list of brides! Yeah yeah!!

Think there may be some additions/changes/updates to the table by now liao lorh...heehee....

xynn

when the bride returned to her parent's home in the afternoon, does she need to bring anything home? My mum told me i need to bring something home!

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-ya lor...say cloudy but big big rain....ok..will pray..ehhehe..hummmmmm.

maez-wah at least u all get 5.5 hr outdr...mine is only 2hrs outdoor. crap...

yuki31

maez - wow u 6hours indoor? need so long ah? i start MU at 9am n BS say shld be able to complete , eat lunch n do outdoor makeup by 2-2.30pm... tat mean my indoor short time only?
nvr mind i oso kiasu ...so bring bring along no harm ...haha

Da Man - u mean if those selected photo u wun be able to take back negative? shld be able to mah ...haha tmr ur PS ..i pray good weather for u..keke :p tonite muz sleep early n drink a lot water ...haha

angeldust - ya lor Buay Zun coz they say will be sunny for the next few days til sat ...haha

ribbons - agreed with angeldust suggestion ..but u got to rush ard tat day lor ...

sandsand

Da Man: me going to Zoo tmrw, so i wish great weather for ur PS too!! hee... evil intentions.. =)

angeldust and yuki: thanks.. but fh says we should be present at the luncheon, after all, she is my coordinator.. i will AM go church, will not stay behind for reception, rush to luncheon, miss their solemnization too bad lor... then from there i can rest till its dinner time... FH will stay at luncheon, its ok, but i have to be at both places..

now this plan is ok cos we are all presuming my BM's solemnization in church is at noon time... what if its at 2pm too!

but i guess both couples shoul anticipate this since they know many other pple will wanna get married on this date...

kellie

i been reading up in this thread. My wedding is on 16th Nov in Pan Pac. will be going for outdoor shoot on 11 july,

Anyone got any idea to shoot the DHL hotair balloon park beside that 7-storey hotel.

Thinking of going up in the mid air to shoot.

xiaobai1

Guys and Ladies

I have a big quarrel with my hubby last night. I wanted to call off the wedding. Guess I am too stress now without a job and also stress about the wedding. Seems like a lot have not been prepare yet.

By the way, where is the gathering? can go somewhere afforable? cause I am having tight budget now.my budget is 10 plus to 20 plus. I will asked hubby one last time whether he wants to join us or not. If he is not coming then I will go alone. These few days, my mood is very bad. wonder why...

Hope he won't blame me and treats me as a silly girl. But the words I said to him are too harsh last night. I am sorry when he slapped down my phone last night. But I don't have the courage to call him again. Didn't sleep well last night, think I should need to talk to him again.

Hi Vivian

I will meet up with u tonight to go to marina square to see the wedding bears first. Is it ok with u to go out with me tonight??? Just wondering.... If my hubby joins us , will u mind? wish to let him see the bear before we decide to buy new one or I buy from the lady that pair for $25 dollar. Still considering....

Xiaobai1

maez

da man and yuki, no lah.. actual plan was shoot fr 11-2 indoors.. but since nv go out then we juz happy happy snap snap slowly lor..

hi xiaobai >> relax.. don't be stressed. Everything can be settle nicely 1. Think on the bright side okie.

Hi gals >> hv choosen my fotos last night. spend a lot on my fotos.. heart *pain*..

september

pls leh xiaobai, almost every couple also quarrel over wedding preparation one...and if quarrel only wan to call off wedding it juz sound childish lor....

i juz dun understand how cum u keep tinking of calling off the wedding wen u and ur hubby get into argument? Me run into someting more serious than u and still i am trying to carry out the wedding yet i keep seeing u saying tat u wan to call off the wedding....simply, i tink is tat if there is no 3rd party and ur hubby still love u...then there is really no reason to call off the wedding becos of a little argument leh....

ok...let say u tell him u wan to call off the wedding everytime u guys quarrel...then one fine day if he cant stand it anymore and agreed to call off...then how to clean the mess u hv created...

mayb u find my post harsh but i do tink u shld handle things wif more maturity lor.....and muz also noe the consequences of wat u say in a fit of anger lor...dun let tings get out of hands then start to regret.....

pony_pang

Hi Xiaobai,
I think most bride face the same problem here. But should always think positive. If you have alot undone i think i am hopeless. All stuff not even half done.

yuki31

maez - icic ....tat good , anyway since u prepare for PS can make good use of the day ..keke :p

ribbons - hmm ok ...u better check ur BM solemization ..tat is a popular date so i guess she roughly know

flipfreak

hi vvn. don't need to make it superclean lah. no one will be looking at the heels during the dinner unless u decided to lift up ur skirt for everyone to see. PAH! power! haha.

i am quite optimistic that the pictures will turn out ok for me. not spectacular though. but i think there shld be abt 50 nice ones for us.

i think your pics will turn out great. as long as you think your kids won't laugh their head off 20 years down the road, then the pics are good to go.

flipfreak

hi xiaobai. cheer up. i'm sure its not the end of the world. the stress from the preparations is definitely building up the closer u get to the day. for us, we can argue over every small thing over the wedding. but u 2 shld keep in mind the dinner is just the celebration of your lives together.

maybe the 2 of u are still quite young. give each other some space to breath for the time being. cool off first before thinking of the wedding. settle things one step at a time. i'm sure things arent as bad as it seem.

flipfreak

for those who think they have alot of stuff not done, i think u shld draw up a list and delegate the tasks whenever possible.

i am super kiasu when it comes to important events like trips and parties. so i always force the wife to draw up a list and i always go through it every other day to remind myself to do it.

i am also getting my friends to help me out wherever possible. im sure u will have friends willing to help u out wherever they can. maybe get someone to get the wines for u. another one can help u settle the guo da li items. find someone to do the video montage on the day. don't try to do everything yourself. u do have your work to do everyday. it maybe very hard to squeeze the time to do things.

yongee86

today i looked at the calendar n just realized that today is exactly 1 month after my AD! gosh.. time reallie flies!!

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-wil try to slp early tongiht after packing. hehe...cant drink too much water the night b4 cos eyes wil be puffy...

ribbons-hahaha..da wife wanted to go zoo to tke also. hehe

maez-oic.

wtan

<font color="0000ff">Hi hi folks..
So have u decided on the venue to meet this 14jul?any suggestions?dun think u all want cartel at PS or City Hall anymore leh..haha..how abt Bugis?any nice place to eat &amp; chit chat?haha..</font>

Hi hi designfreak..
Okok..hear from u on the photos selection again..cheers~

Hi hi vvn..
I think it vary from individual in choosing the photos..if u can, I think wkdays can try to make it for the photos selection lor…wow..u too anxious to see ur photos ahh..can even dream of it ahh..

Hi hi CAT..
Aiya..why u got to fly ard that time ahh..i long time didn’t see u leh..miss u wor..enjoy urself on the trip ahh..i also want to see the jaw exercises leh..got send to me bo..

Hi hi xiaobai..
Relax..it’s common for couples to quarrel for the wedding preps lor..try to give &amp; take &amp; get a win-win solution for both ba..u will find it more when u come to ur table arrangement..keke..cheers~

lipstar

Alamak! I only disappear for a day or two and you girls are talking about such X-rated stuff. Pollute innocent me. (Ok. Ok. I also want to puke oredi.)

Idyll: Err... I really appreciate your admiration and affection. You are a very nice person. But I am married...

The last time I went overseas was to Hong Kong in 2000. -_- It was a company trip. The company subsidised the tickets, and all we have to pay is $150 each.

soudezne

Hi xiaobai
recently i had been pissed with my hb too... had wanted to call off the wedding too... but the words are not spoken... cos calling off has to be put into serious consideration b4 it can be actioned.. it juz a fit of anger that you wan to call it off.. just like what Diana, such words cannot be used too much... it'll backfired...
try talking to ur hb again.. and whatever the disagreement it may be in future, dun call it quit easily without seriously considering it...